Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 179 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great place to stay!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, quiet room, and great breakfast. It was a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Off the Grid!!

By

July 19, 2016

The internet is off and on at BEST. The phones don't work right. Communication is a total Guess; of when it will work and for how long!. If your willing to spend to much money, for all of that. Then this is the place for you.
Other than being off the grid for a week, the staff, cleanliness, rooms and everything is Excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service even after the stay!

By

July 19, 2016

The hotel was clean and new and the beds were quite comfortable. We were quite happy with our stay but inadvertently left behind a computer tablet which was found by the cleaning staff. The hotel management graciously sent the tablet to our home address which we greatly appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Reasonably convenient location

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

This older HIE is somewhat difficult to figure out how to enter the parking lot. Some refurbishing has been done to the interior. Our room had an air conditioner that did not cycle properly. We had to turn it off and on to try to control the temperature/humidity of the room. The pillows are the "new" square configuration, and it was impossible to find one that was actually comfortable. But if you are traveling in Kansas in this somewhat off-the -beaten-track area, you could do much worse.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Sandrakid, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the experience you had in our parking lot. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

beds were comfy

By

July 05, 2016

club

it was a great sleep after a long day of travel and nice to inwind in a clean place

Read More
Read Less

Being updated

By

July 04, 2016

I've stayed here 2x in last 180 days and see that they are remodeling, so far it looks like a good effort.

+ Front desk staff is on point, helpful and well trained.
+ Overall hotel is only IHG property in Garden City area, and I'll come back unless they get too proud of their status.
+ Whirlpool ( indoor ) is large and actually works !!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 22, 2016

club

This location seemed to be in the middle of nowhere so I was pleasantly surprised it was so quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was great and i will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Quick business stay

By

May 26, 2016

Decent hotel, they are going through a facelift right now. Close to completion. I always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses on my business travel, they are typically standardized where ever I go. They are clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

May 23, 2016

The ongoing renovations did not affect my stay at all. However, the air conditioning unit that would not blow cold air, broken door bolt, hair in the sink, and outside light made it difficult to sleep and left me feeling pretty "meh" about my stay at this particular hotel.

I will admit the staff was pretty alright.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 04, 2016
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Garden City, KS and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation, air conditioning and the door. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

May 11, 2016

club

Easy to check in, rooms were clean, amenities were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 06, 2016

I stay a least 2 nights every week. Always welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet place to relax

By

May 05, 2016

Even though the place was under construction it was still clean and quiet. I would stay there again. I hope next time i hope the pool and hot tub is available to use. i really could have enjoyed the hot tub

Read More
Read Less