Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Caution Although the staff was friendly and helpful. When booking the room through the 800 number, it was not the room we had Booked.The room confirmation came through as a standard room, which by any other hotel means two double beds. At this hotel it meant any room that is available at the time of check in. I had three people in my party and they gave me a handicap king room. When I went down to tell them that it would not work, they found a double smoking room for us (we do not smoke and never have smoked). They said that because we booked through the 800 number and not the hotel it's self that a standard room was "any room available and not the double that I had booked on line". My complaint is why have a 800 holiday inn express number if the hotel it's self does not honor the room booking. They honor the booking, but not the room details. I have learned my lesson after a week in a smoking room, always call the hotel it's self and get room descriptions in writing, especially at Holiday Inn Express. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, friendly employees. Need to have this motel train the Holiday Inn employees at the San Diego Bay Side on how to treat their customers. At the Garden Grove Motel they new we were Priority Club and treated us like one. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Vacation Location - This is a nice hotel to stay at for Disney vacation. We did not use shuttle and found it cheaper and more convienient to park at Disney since we had a family of 5. Disney Parking is $15 a day. Downtown Disney is free parking for 2 hours. Breakfast - They did not have butter/margarine for first 4 days of our stay. Also there was not any cranberry juice available. Only apple and Orange juice. Cons - We reserved two Queen Juinor Suites under one name. Upon arrival we found out that the rooms were on opposite ends of the hotel. This spilt the family up across the hotel. Nothing could be done because the hotel was booked solid. The next morning they found a queen double room a few doors down. So we downgraded. Not much of a downgrade because we found the only difference between the suite & the double room was the micorwave and mini fridge. There was no sofa sleeper or couch in the suite. Also not much difference in square footage. Nothing to call it a suite - due to Anaheim city code regulations about only 2 beds per room. The beds are also more comfy in the regular double queen room vs. the suite. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall I stayed with my mother and young cousin at Garden Grove-Anaheim South for five nights, during which time we visited Disneyland, Medieval Times and some other local attractions. I think that for the price and location, the hotel was a very good deal. I travel a lot for work and, as a member of the IHG Rewards Club, have stayed at multiple Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn express locations. While this facility was clean, some of the elements needed updating. For instance, our carpeting was somewhat damaged/looked like it had been burned, there were not nearly enough electrical outlets, the free wireless internet was pretty bad and the doors leading into the rooms were quite dirty. I noticed these things precisely because I have stayed in so many hotels and many of them were brand new. This property is older and it does show a little bit. Having said that, the room was great in that it served our needs just fine. The one significant drawback was that it had no mircrowave or regrigerator -- something we were counting on because we were on a budget. When asked if I could use a refrigerator, I was told there wasn't one available and the use of said fridge would have cost $50 extra per night. I really should have checked about the microwave and fridge prior to booking and we ultimately made due with a small cooler purchased locally. I know this review sounds kind of bad, but the expereince was overall quite positive. Of particular note, the pool was always nice and warm and the free breakfast saved us a minimum of $150 over the course of those five days. I've seen many such free breakfasts and this one was, by far, the best. No, it's not fine dining, but for free it doesn't get any better and the selection was great. I would receommend this hotel to someone in search of a cost-effective, no frills experience. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and unfriendly We have been repeat customers at this hotel until now. The room and the hotel hallways were dirty. Bed sheets had a stain. Reservation requested a room with fridge and microwave, in the past were included free of charge. Now charged additional $20 dollars a night upon arrival. Reservations online did not give correct company employee disount and staff did not know how to fix. Breakfast was a disaster, biscuits were hard as a rock and could not be softened up with the lumpy gravy. No fresh fruit, watery eggs and warm milk. We cancelled our reservation for the 2nd night and checked out. We will not stay at the Garden City Holiday Inn express ever again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly elegant We had to stay in Anaheim for 5 days for a conference our daughter was involved in and were reluctant to stay too close to Disneyland. This hotel was only about a mile away with easy access to Disneyland, had extremely clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast, helpful staff, and a nice pool area. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop, Great Value, No Frills The property seemed to get a lot of turn-over, understandable for the area... I imagine guests take a lot of towels... the pool was always out and there seemed never to be enough... price and location was right... but the facility could use some TLC. Overall Satisfactory July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and good location to convention center The location and price is right for convention center and Disneyland. Clean and comfortable. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad We stayed while vacationing at Disneyland for 3 nights. The room was as expected, nothing special. The mattress was the worst, the box spring and mattress were both well past their prime and should have been replaced years ago. I travel regularly for work and frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express. This bed was horrible and not typical of the chain. There seemed to be an unusually high amount of hair on the floor and walls, but overall the room felt clean. The pool area was above expectation, it was very clean. The breakfast was hot and the staff was very friendly and helpful. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice and Value Our recent stay at the Garden Grove Holiday Inn, proved to be a great one! Some of the things that we liked were the free, big breakfast, heated pool, and free parking. Also, the curtains allowed the room to be totally dark, for a good night sleep. This hotel was also quiet, both in the hallway and from the street. The staff was very helpful and did a great job at making our stay a pleasant one. This is the first time we have used this particular hotel, but normally stay at a Holiday Inn on Walnut Street. We liked that one, but decided to give this one a try, due to a cheaper price, including breakfast. We are very pleased that we did! We will certainly stay there the next time we are in town! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is the second time we have stayed and loved it. We are planning on coming back next summer and will be staying here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal standards The first thing you notice is that there is no electrically opening front doors. You must try to balance your suitcases while trying to get the doors open. Secondly the room option that I had booked and prepaid for a month ago was not available. An alternate room was given which was near the side entrance to the parking lot. Upon leaving to find dinner (nothing around hotel) and returning I discovered that this outside door had a key lock but the key was not necessary to the open. Just turn the handle and walk in. I was told by front desk staff it was broken. In the morning there was no receipt under my door and when I checked out they were unable to give me a printed receipt since the front desk printer was broken. As several other reviewers have posted the bed was not comfortable, the walls are extremely thin and the layout of the room and entrance to the bathroom is awkward. Overall this place is just not up to the usual brand standard and there are other hotels in the same price range in the area that are nicer. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served us well We stayed at this property while attending a hockey tournament. Great location and extremely friendly staff. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We found a dirty and disgusting sock between the sheet and comforter. It must be left over from previous customers. Do they ever change the sheets? May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. I totally spent 6 nights here and everything was great. Nice staff and comfortable bed Will definitely stay here again for the next trip May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in was smooth and fast, with some complimentary chocolates from the check in desk. Got the room on the first floor itself, with complimentary coffee at the entrance of the floor. Breakfast selection is good and changes daily on the hot dish. Location is near to Orange Outlet as well as Disneyland (about 15 minutes drive). Just that the carpet in the rooms needs to be cleaned/vacuumed more often. My feet was black after walking around the room and it can be seen clearly when i shower. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good...but have had better HI Express Had all the HI Express staples (free internet, breakfast), but have been at better properties. Room lacked fridge and microwave. Due to fact that convention in town and Disney nearby hotel was quite full. so have been at quieter HI Express. Overall good, if you plan on visitng Disney, might find other properties better, if you are looking for a more quiet experience...Also bedding/bed not up to usual HI Express level May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Travellers The staff is nice and they try to accommadate requests however, this hotel is not geared to business travellers. The property is conveniently located near Disneyland and this is the majority of business. In my opinion, this hotel is not good for anything over the standard three days two nights stay. 1) The bed felt like cardboard on springs. I asked for a pad and was given two comforters for padding. 2) The bathrom door opens into the room not into the bathroom and is spring mounted so it won't stay open.. The bathroom is not ventilated and becomes stuffy. To provide air circulation, I had to prop the door open with a trash can. 3) I wanted same day dry cleaning and although the hotel offered the service, I had to repeat the request to every front desk clerk I spoke to. The night before I turned in my dry cleaning, I inquired about the service and was directed to the self service laudry facility. I repeated my request and was told I had to have the clothes at the front desk by 8am. I brought the bag of clothes to the front desk at 7:30am. After getting directed to the self service laundry again, I confirmed that I wanted same day service and what time could I expect the clotes returned. I was assured they would be back the same day by 7pm. When I returned to the hotel at 7:30pm and asked for my dry cleaning,, the clothes were not there. After investigation by the front desk cler, I was informed that there was an extra charge for same day service and that there was miscommunication and so the clothes would be ready the next day. I guess all concerned couldn't believe I wanted same day service. 4) The complimentary breakfast is prefabricated eggs, bacon, and asorted high calorie, high sugar breads. Great to load up on and go to Disneyland, but not good for a business traveller who stays in a lot of hotels. Ceral is available. The fruit tasted canned except for the whole fruit which was not always available. My last two nights were better. I requested a pad for the bed from another front desk person and they know what I was talking about. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the price paid! Excellent service from beginning to end our stay!!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent Everything about our stay was very enjoyable. We found the location perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. As you entered the lobby you were already relaxed and knew you would greeted by pleasant staff. The breakfasts were delicious and pleasant. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and overall accomdidation Nice place to stay. Had everything to make you feel at home. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Food and Experience! I loved how my expectations are always met at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really were happy with the room and the service at this Holiday Inn. It was close to Disneyland, the breakfast was convenient and yummy, and the room was spotless. We had to leave a day early because of a sick child and the hotel graciously refunded one night to us. New will definitely stay there again! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank and bed very uncomfortable We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years and this was our absolute worst experience. Although the lobby area was lovely with fresh flowers, our room smelled so bad we could hardly stand it. Several times they used some sort of deodorizing machine which made minimal difference and only lasted a short while. I sprayed with Febreze, kept the windows open, etc. but nothing helped. The carpet had stains but I couldn't tell if that was what was causing the odor. The hotel was totally booked so moving to another room was not an option. The bed was also the absolute worst I have slept in except for third world countries. Although they advertised Disneyland tickets for sale they were sold out. The printers in both the business center and the front desk were not working when I needed to print our boarding passes. The staff was very friendly and they did manage to print them out for us on their own computer. The breakfast staff was very quick to refill items and friendly. The staff was friendly but didn't seem to always understand English very well. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet again, an excellent stay Another stay, another welcoming experience. Aside from a convenient location, the staff here really make visiting a great experience. Always acknowledged and thanked for being a Platinum Elite member, which is appreciated. Will be back soon March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always This would have to be one of my favourite Holiday Inn Express locations. Always great service and it almost feels like coming home every time I visit. The location is ideal, close to the Disneyland resort, Main Place shopping mall and the Outlets at Orange. 10/10 from the front desk staff... March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the HOSPITALITY!! Couldn't have asked for more! The staff was very attentive-front desk let us change our room reservations to accomodate our party. Rooms were spotless-great supply of towels. Housekeeping was at our beckoning call. Good selection for breakfast-great coffee! I was impressed that the young man who checked us in greeted me by name each time he saw me in the lobby. (wish I had remembered HIS name) I have definitely found the best place to stay whenever I visit the Orange County California area again. Thanks for making this bunch of Texans feel right at home! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacations Overall, we were quite pleased with HIE. The rooms were comfortable and quite roomy. Breakfast was outstanding and replenished all through breakfast (not sure why people complain). We had reserved 5 rooms but unfortunately, the rooms were not adjacent and 2 of the rooms were down another hallway, across the lobby. On the day of checkout, we were locked out of our rooms just before 11am and checkout was not until noon! Several people complained and unfortunately, a new employee was being trained and her English was not very clear at times and the only excuse we received was it was the system, however, they did activate my key again. Suggestion - fix the system to the scheduled check out time. Overall, my entire family enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again! On a side note - not sure who to complain to about one of the shuttle drivers, so I will add my comments here (if this is not the venue for shuttle driver complaints, then please direct me to appropriate site): Saturday evening, February 24 at 10pm, my family waited for the shuttle to take them back to the hotel from Disneyland. The driver was rude to my 9 year old grandson because his pass was not working properly. My son told the lady driver he would pay for my grandson, but she ignored him. Also, one of my daughter's was pregnant and she went over speed bumps fast and hard and was driving recklessly. I had taken an earlier shuttle otherwise, I would have given that driver a piece of my mind and it would not have been pretty! February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday inn I have stayed at in 20 years around the world The room smelled. The floor in the bathroom was cracked and should have been repaired as it could cause a customer to trip or cut their foot if stepped on the crack tile. Carpet was filthy with a stickie spot in front of the bed that we often stepped in and stained our socks. The bathtub fauset leaked. All of these issues are management issues and lack of regurlarly maintenance of rooms. Twice we did not have our coffee pot cleaned and new coffee for the next day. When we went to breakfast on 3 days we were told there was no more fruit and only to see the help bringing out fruit 10 to 15 minutes later. The priority club membership provided for a paper everyday under the door. I understand some hotels don't do this. But to use an excuse that non-priority customers steal the papers as the excuse for not putting the paper under the door is an insult especially when the papers were stacked up at the receptionist desk and available for anyone without proof of priority club. I am ok with everyone getting a paper and the paper not delivered to the room but i don't like the excuse the staff was told to say to the customers - accusing customers of stealing papers when the truth was management made a decision to not use labor to deliver the papers. The reason I suspect my analysis is correct is I was given the same excuse for why they don't provide your bill under the door and did not have it ready for checkout. This is a management issue not the staff. I have stayed at Hoilday Inn for 20+ years all over the world. I have been a satisfied customer with some issues now and then - I don't expect perfection. This was clearly a management neglect issue. I will not stay at this hotel again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Relaxation Hotel Very quiet and actually got told to quiet down since we were eating dinner above them. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>