• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although this is not a pet friendly hotel. Service animals are welcome. Please call hotel to inquire about local options available within a one mile radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange/Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Angel Stadium (Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (formerly Arrowhead Pond of Anaheim)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered self parking for autos. For oversized parking, please contact the hotel prior to your arrival to check availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5209

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides
View More

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides space for meetings and seminars, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay connected to clients.

Leisure guests seeking hotels near Disneyland® Theme Park are delighted to find this Garden Grove hotel is less than three miles from the happiest place on Earth. A shuttle provides easy transportation to the park, and runs daily on a schedule determined by the park's hours. For those looking for entertainment in addition to theme parks, Orange County, California provides the hotel's guests with infinite possibilities, including nearby Crystal Cathedral, Angel Stadium and the Grove of Anaheim.

When you stay in Garden Grove, you'll enjoy outstanding accommodations surpassed only by the hotel's customer service. Fuel up for your busy day with a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down with a relaxing swim in an outdoor pool and whirlpool. This sunny, Southern California hotel is ready to welcome you to Garden Grove today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Disneyland® Park enjoy this Garden Grove hotel's location and shuttle service passes are available for purchase at hotel's front desk. Corporate travelers appreciate the proximity of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the entire experience was wonderful When my sister and I checked we had stayed in over 20 hotels on a very long road trip and we were exhausted..The staff at the front desk were welcoming and kind..they let us check in right away and we went right to the room and did not leave for 24 hours..It was that comfortable. The ability to prepare our own meals was a wonderful addition because we both have serious food allergies so we need to be careful what we eat..We were able to go to the store and get supplies and prepare our meals safely and comfortably. The bed super comfy and the room was spacious. The internet went awry but maintenance fixed it immediately and no time was lost. The entire experience was wonderful and we look forwards to do this again in the near future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Two bedroom suite was comfortable, breakfast was filling, free laundry and parking, and the hotel location was great. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW - loved it The two bedroom suite allowed us to enjoy our visit to Disneyland with everyone being well rested. Pricey, but worth every penny of it to us. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dirty floor no ventilation in bathroom the room floor was not properly vacuumed, popcorn underneath furniture. No ventilation in the bathroom, which is gross! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for disneyland stay Everything you need! Kitchenette, the shuttle to disneyland, great breakfast and snacks in the evening! Will stay there again when we go back to disneyland October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing!!! I love this place! Great breakfast, atmosphere, and amazing location! It was so close to Disneyland, very easy and fast to get to. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We are on a road trip from Indiana. I'm a IHG member and we stayed at another Staybridge on the way. So we looked into one in Anaheim area. We were not disappointed. Love it here! We got a two room suite and had 5 people in it for a few nights. We had more than enough space to even spread out. The breakfast was delicious. We had no problems finding a table. Yeah it was busy but I think that proves how fantastic the hotel is. The front desk was always extra kind to us. Kymmy (I think that's her name) helped us so much! Several ladies really made us feel like we were valued friends instead of just hotel guests. Everything you need and then some. My 15 year old is in a wheelchair and the shuttles being right next door was priceless. For $5 for a day pass we could go pretty much anywhere we wanted. We also used the Luxbus to go to Universal and they picked us up too in the same spot. Fantastic planning there! Would definitely suggest this hotel and would stay here again for sure if we were in the area. Thanks for making this experience full of great memories. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Value! My husband and I recently got married and we wanted to honeymoon in Anaheim. After reading online reviews for local hotels in the area, we chose Staybridge. This hotel had a 4.8/5 star rating on most sites, and after staying there for a week, we can see why! The Hotel: The room itself was clean, and it was great having a full kitchen. This hotel has a laundry mat, a gym (which is basic, but I used it and it served its purpose), and an on-site convenience store which sells snacks, beverages, and little meals that you can heat up in the microwave in your room. You can also borrow DVDs from the front desk to watch in your room. They even have a computer where you can print your boarding passes, and they held our luggage for about 8 hours while we waited for our overnight flight. The Staff: The staff are so friendly! Knowing we were a honeymooning couple, they made sure our room was ready when we came to check-in (we were 3 hours early). They also made us a really cute gift basket! Beyond that, we were greeted every time we walked in our out of the lobby. The front desk were always smiling and were very informative when we had questions. The Location: This hotel is in the middle of everything! Disney is 2 miles away, the I5 freeway to Los Angeles is across the street, and the ART shuttles and Disneyland Resort Express shuttles pick up across the parking lot. This hotel is mere miles from the convention center AND the Honda Center as well. The Perks: This hotel has free wi-fi, which is a huge deal, when most hotels charge $10/night. They also have a free breakfast every morning, complete with a waffle maker, bagels and toast, cereal, fruit and yogurt, and then 3 hot dishes per day. This really helped us save money on our trip! Lastly, every Tuesday-Thursday they have "sundowners" for adults, where they serve unlimited wine and beer and a small sample of food. You really can't beat this value anywhere else. Overall, my husband and I had a FANTASTIC stay and we will definitely be staying here again when we come back! We definitely recommend Staybridge Anaheim! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room With Kitchenette Loved staying here for both business and pleasure. The kitchen helped immensely to cook and prepare healthy meals :) Thanks again! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Deposit Boxes My experience was great. The room, the service all. The only thing and for me was a must. Please, please put safety deposit boxes on each suite. Every day I must leave mi lap-top, Ipad, headphones, documents, etc. in the front desk and was such a pain. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staybridge was a great location to be close to Disneyland without being overwhelmed by all things Disney. The room was clean and ready for our early arrival. The staff was very helpful with information about Disney and the surrounding area. The pool area was nice. No kids' pool, but steps for easy access in and out and a large hot tub. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Make your own waffles, either bacon or sausage (not both), eggs, breads, very little fruit (melon and peaches), cereal and yogurt. Breakfast was limited and the same everyday, but it was free and convenient. Overall I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in California Just like to thank Pam and her team for all their help during our stay. Made to feel very welcome and Pam went to the extra effort in helping us when our first day trip was delayed. She also recommended an excellent driver that took us to LA. Sadly was not able to say a proper goodbye to her when we left. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy This hotel was awesome. Anytime we asked for anything, which was often, a staff person would beat us back to our room with the item we asked for. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. Having the kitchen and breakfast really helped out with the food budget. The bus ride to Disneyland was only 10 - 15 minutes long. I would definitely stay here again. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall good property only issue was that due to the location being family driven the upkeep was not quite as good as I have grown to expect from this brand. Based on the number of kids on site they would have to be in constant maintenance mode to stay ahead on maintenance. Would recommend for family Disney vacation but not for quiet business travel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel / Great Value The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the grounds were well taken care of. My friends and I didn't stay at the hotel much but having the kitchen was very handy as it allowed us to save money by packing snacks/lunches for our trips to Disney. There's a Vonn's grocery store nearby and the hotel even has gas grills out by the pool. The hot breakfast in the morning was great. Eggs, bacon/sausage, hashed browns, juices/milks, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. It's not a luxury hotel but I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anyone looking for a good value on a budget. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and great room I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim for the last three years, during the Disneyland Half Marathon weekend (Labor Day). Staybridge Suites provides beautiful rooms, that are close to the Disneyland parks, at a great value. The Disney ART bus that picks up and drops off in front of the hotel is very convenient - especially when you need to leave the hotel at 4 am to get to the starting line of the race :) The continental breakfast goes until 10:30 on Sundays - perfect timing for those finishing the Disneyland HM and returning to the hotel ready to eat. I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim, and will definitely stay there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendliness The only complaint we had, was that the commode backed up two nights in a row. We were gone all day, so it wasn't being used. Not sure what the problem was, but they handled it very promptly. Over all a wonder 6 day stay. Friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick responsive service and friendly staff When I needed towels ect or something looked at in the room there was literally no wait time at all. The staff appeared to work as a team and this resulted in excellent service, as ours was. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable- excellent value! I enjoyed having the mini kitchen in the room, and a little store near the main entrance. Hot and humid days - our room A/C worked great and didn't make sounds. Also, we took the shuttle to Disneyland-quite convenient. Thank you Staybridge! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best fit for 6-8 in one room! We spent 3 nights for a trip to Disneyland with six adults and 3 kids. Everyone fit comfortably with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a sofa bed in the living room. It wasn't the most spacious, but it was big enough to be able to have the whole family fit well. Free breakfast was good with 4 waffle makers so you didn't have to spend the whole time waiting for one. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fun and there were nice tables for sitting out side the breakfast area. Service was good too. Everyone was happy, and we would definitely stay there again. Oh and parking is free, but best to drive or pay for shuttle to get to Disney. Less than 5min drive. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business It was a good stay for approximately a week for a business trip. The kitchen made it easy to cook instead of eating out too much and the cabinets contained glasses, silverware, plates, and even a toaster! There were really good cooking pans that looked new. Thanks again! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Very nice hotel love that they serve breakfast every morning included in your booking! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret near Disneyland!!! Amazing hotel- clean, super comfy beds, feels like a mini apartment with kitchen. Staff is incredibly personable & friendly. Unbelievable price! For the last 4 years we've stayed here every time we take our kids to Disneyland and we will never stay anywhere else. We can't say enough! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation in good location Stayed in a one bedroomed suite which was excellent - very clean, well furnished with good kitchen. Breakfast was substantial and free. Pool area looked good although we did not have time to use. Staff were friendly and informative August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return ? First time staying at this Property. We have previously stayed at other Hotel/Suites in the same area . The suite we stayed in appeared to be clean although decoratively very outdated. Beds were comfortable , although the duvet covers were a little lame. Pillows are small square pillows, ( not liked by any of our family at all ). Rooms were quiet enough and TV's and showers were good. Kitchen seemed to have enough but definitely no extras. The evening reception was okay, the red wine served was probably the cheapest that Walmart sells ( 1.49 per bottle ) Breakfasts were the same everyday, but nice to have onsite, as this saves time and $$ when staying with a large family. Pools and hot tub was good, but again could use an upgrade on patio furniture etc. Pool was quite cold even though the weather was good with high temps. Staff were friendly enough and seemed to do their best. If we return to this property, next timeI will ask for a room facing the patio/pool rather than being put on the side facing the freeway. The inside of the elevators are trimmed with polished brass, and smell like that old brassy smell from the early 80's. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST PLACE TO STAY We only stayed there one night but it was great!!!! My grandaughter left her stuff dog that her grandfather give her just before he die. But the staff look ed high and low for it and found it..... doggie on his way home..... thank you so much ..... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amazing experience My husband and I came here for a "stay-cation" over a weekend. The front desk personnel were beyond polite and helpful and were able to get us checked in early. Our room was very nice.. Clean and spacious. It was just the two of us but the room could have easily fit a full sized family. We took advantage of the pool while we were there. Great pool! Nicely landscaped and looked like a pool from a fancy resort. I will definitely be back! And I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Anaheim area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed for 5 nights; Front desk upon check-in was easy & pretty quick, even though we had to wait a few minutes for agent, who received several phone calls while trying to check us in. She offered us bottled water for our wait (as it was busy and only one agent). Thank you...after traveling all day, it was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good, pool was good, evening wine & beer was great, along with hot dogs and nachos. Room was comfortable and cool. Walking distance to Gardenwalk for dinner each night. Thank you, we will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay! We spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites! We arrived just after check-in time so we went straight to our room. It was a one bedroom suite, 2 full beds plus a sofa sleeper. Enough room for 2 adults and 2 tween-age boys! Front desk staff was helpful. We spent one day at Knott's Berry Farm, one day at Soak City, and one unexpected trip to Disney's California Adventure. We were able to purchase our Disneyland tix at the hotel which was a plus!!! Breakfast in the morning was great and a money saver! They provided a decent spread of fruit, pastries, bread, bagels, cereals, coffee, juices. There was always two hot items-either eggs/bacon or potatoes/sausage. On three evenings during the week they had evening food-hot dogs, soda, or nachos-and free beer and wine for the adults!!! The dining room was big enough and you could always go eat back in your room. The full size refrigerator was definitely a plus-and we brought and made some of our own meals. We used the ART to get around-only drove our car once to get to dinner at Bucca di Peppo!! We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay here again! Room was clean, staff was great, the use of the laundry room(free of charge) was excellent as well!! My only complaint would be more about other guests more than the hotel-A LOT of people walked around inside the hotel without their shoes on-which is a major gross out for me-again-only my opinion. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is AMAZING This place is perfect for week long family trips to Disneyland. It's perfectly located between the parks and restaurants / shopping. Even with all this availability it was hard to get the kids to want to leave this perfect place. Our friends have told us there are hotels closer to the park, and they were right, but there was also larger crowds and less parking. When you get that close to the parks the crowds never stop. ANYTHING you may need for your trip experience they will have it, or they will help you with the knowledge of where and how to get what you need. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Entrance Water Fountain Hotel Lobby HI Express Garden Grove-Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading