• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although this is not a pet friendly hotel. Service animals are welcome. Please call hotel to inquire about local options available within a one mile radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange/Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Angel Stadium (Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (formerly Arrowhead Pond of Anaheim)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered self parking for autos. For oversized parking, please contact the hotel prior to your arrival to check availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5209

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides
View More

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides space for meetings and seminars, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay connected to clients.

Leisure guests seeking hotels near Disneyland® Theme Park are delighted to find this Garden Grove hotel is less than three miles from the happiest place on Earth. A shuttle provides easy transportation to the park, and runs daily on a schedule determined by the park's hours. For those looking for entertainment in addition to theme parks, Orange County, California provides the hotel's guests with infinite possibilities, including nearby Crystal Cathedral, Angel Stadium and the Grove of Anaheim.

When you stay in Garden Grove, you'll enjoy outstanding accommodations surpassed only by the hotel's customer service. Fuel up for your busy day with a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down with a relaxing swim in an outdoor pool and whirlpool. This sunny, Southern California hotel is ready to welcome you to Garden Grove today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Disneyland® Park enjoy this Garden Grove hotel's location and shuttle service passes are available for purchase at hotel's front desk. Corporate travelers appreciate the proximity of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-out After a total of 19 room-nights for 2 rooms, we were only given a so-called late check-out (on a Monday) at 1 pm and only for 1 of the 2 rooms. This is totally unacceptable and inconsiderate and inconvenient. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay while the beds were a lot harder than we are used to and the pillows weren't the most comfortable, I have to say that these are the only complaints we had. the service was top notch and the room was a lot more than we expected. the breakfast could use a little more in the way of selections, but what was provided was decent. We definitely would recommend the suite for those that are interested :) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too comfortable bed The living room was excellent and had plenty of room,but the bedroom was kind of tight spaced even with the (2) small beds. The other thing is that the bathroom was in the bedroom area and if someone were to get up in the middle of the night the light would wake up everyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a very nice stay here. We had 7 people in our party and the suite was perfect for all. The kids loved the pool and parents loved the social time. Would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget any property My family and I stayed at this hotel for my two sons birthday. We went to Disneyland among two other amusement parks. We came in late and would all go straight to bed. The day before we left we bought our son a lighting McQueen watch. Long story short we left it behind. It took me a month literally just to get in contact with someone. Then they told me they couldn't find it. Needless to say it magically came up missing. Anyways nice hotel but make sure you don't forget anything cause it might come up missing. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Courteous staff, clean common areas and rooms. Fast check in and check out. Parking close to entrance. Nice social hour. Ample breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We returned here after a holiday 3 years earlier. Checked out other places but hard to beat the Staybridge when you have a large family (7 of us) in terms of suite size and value for money. The complimentary breakfasts were good and staff friendly and helpful. A little bit further away from the Disney resorts but buses ran fairly regularly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic Kim, Pam, Charlene are fantastic as well as maintenance and housekeeping staff. They are quick to correct anything that doesn't meet satisfaction and keep a clean running hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay for Disneyland park. I little off the beaten path but well worth the price. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! We travel a few times a year and even the kids agree this was the best Pet Friendly hotel suite we ever stayed at! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location OK, house keeping not The location close to Disneyland is perfect. The front desk crew; well some were very nice! Others seemed to think you disturbed them. Ordinary breakfast; just too small place to serve. Laundry room and fitness center were oo small and dirty. Suites were OK. Nice kitchen. Very good beds!! The housekeping was just terrible. It was just "light" housekeeping - that meant empty garbage and get new towels. Nothing more. Once a week it was full housekeeping. Nice size of the pool. The poolarea and outdoor area was dirty. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. COFFEE WAS EXCELLENT (SORRY WE WERE NOT AWARE IT WAS A 24 HOUR SERVICE). GREAT VERIETY OF FRESH FRUIT, BREAD CEREALS, JELLIES, ETC. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR STAYBRIDGE HOTEL. I AM SURE YOU DO VERY GOOD WITH IGH'S BRAND INSPECTIONS EASILY. SALUDOS!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay as long as you do not leave anything in the room after checkout July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Locking customers out exactly at 9:00 including small customers was unnecessary. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 11 Vacation Enjoyed our stay. Only complaints would be the lack of light and ventilation in the bathroom area. Also the social hour was a nice surprise, however, food was cold .Our family, unfortunately, wasted a lot of food because we could not eat it. Beverages were great. Loved the pool area. Lots of seating clean pool and beverages. Beverages a little pricey. Would have appreciated toiletries and coffee replaced daily. Staff stated they would, however, failed to do so. The front desk staff always very kind and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for large families This is the BEST place to stay for large families. We have 5 children and have plenty of space and all the amenities are great. It was quiet, clean and overall was a superb visit. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room I enjoyed my stay. The room was great and the right size for the family. Breakfast was great and really help me start the day. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Disney Land 10 minute ride Great place to stay. Good breakfast. Short bus ride to Disney Land. I would stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Anaheim, June 2014 The stay at the Staybridge Suites met my expectations. We traveled with our grandchildren on a trip to Disneyland which was only a couple of miles from the hotel. Food was great and the variety was okay. Waffles makers were plentiful and the kids and adults loved them. The checkin was effortless and the front desk clerk David was very attentitve to our questions about the area and recommended restaraunts in Downtown Disney as well as delivery service from the neighboring restaraunts. One thing I did not like was the "lite" housekeeping. I expected that the lite did not mean that housekeeping did not clean the tub and shower or mayber this was just an oversight in our room. All in all excellent location, nice stay, and breakast and social hour were great!!!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Comfortable beds, ok service We had a few issues during our stay. I had read a review before booking this hotel and someone had stated that the front desk employees were not friendly and I thought this person was just being silly. But, no, they weren't. "Some" of the front desk employees were not only not friendly, they acted annoyed and ornery if you asked them anything. We stayed for 6 nights and each day when housekeeping came to give our room a "light touch up" it was horrible. My room felt dirty the whole time, they emptied the garbages, except for one day, and made the beds, that's it. My sink and shower were so dirty. They expected 1 bar of soap to last us a whole week with 6 people using it and it took 2 days for someone to change the lightbulb in our bathroom. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home We've stayed at the Staybridge Suites for both of our anniversary vacations and love them. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the full kitchens are fantastic, and we love that the breakfast buffet is available every morning. We never have noise problems and the staff is incredibly friendly. We actually may never even bother staying anywhere else. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent home away from home My family and I enjoyed an extended stay in June this year. We had an exceptional experience. The staff was so friendly! The hot breakfast buffet was amazing! Three nights weekly, they hosted a social with snacks and drinks for all the guests. The kitchen was well prepared for our simple needs. They even have a guest laundry area that is free, and a little "supply store" located near the front desk. I highly recommend this facility for family fun in southern Cal. My older teenaged kids enjoyed the heated pool and the social space a lot, while my husband and I relaxed in temperature controlled room. There is a shuttle to DIsney that leaves from next door every 20 minutes. The wi-fi was great. The parking was free. I cannot say there was any matter in which we were disappointed. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Family space We were a party of 6. My son and 3 Grandchildren accompanied us to Disneyland. We had the two bedroom suite. Plenty of room with both having it's own Bathroom. The kitchen was excellently stocked with all the dishes and utensils you might need. Plenty of room for everything. Couch was a pullout. My Granddaughter said it was comfortable. This hotel is very family friendly. We also stay here even if it is just the two of us. For such a very busy place, they have it down perfectly. All you have to do is ask. Very knowledgeable staff. If you need anything, they have it or will get it. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Being a former Holiday Inn owner, I'm quite picky about where I stay. This was a Disneyland vacation to celebrate my granddaughter's 10th birthday. She brought a friend and the two bedroom suite was perfect. Absolutely the best place to stay if you are going to Disneyland. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so pleasant! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I had a great stay in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. I had my mother, daughter and two grandsons in the suite. We had plenty of room to stretch out. Breakfast was great. I totally support staying here with a large family. The kitchen, in the unit, was great. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good value This property has many amenities that are well used by the families who stay there. If you have children you can expect to see many others there and can get a good value for the economical price. I would recommend a different property if you don't have small children and would rather not be around so many. A good place to stay and the staff are very friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent first visit My wife and I make an annual visit to the Orange County area and this was our first stay at this particular hotel. We picked it on the basis of location (access to ART Disneyland shuttles and driving time to Redondo Beach and Costa Mesa) and brand (Staybridge Suites is one of our preferred hotel choices). This particular hotel exceeded our expectations in handicapped parking availability, accommodations and service. This establishment will definitely be our first choice next year. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great One Bedroom Suite for a Family of 4 Just want to say Thanks to the Staff who manage a large volume over the Mermorial Day Weekend. We stayed for 5 days and considering the amount of guests Pam and her staff had to support, I felt the Hotel was kept in the best shape possible! The one Bedroom Suite has excellent space for a Family of 4 to spread out in. As for the ART Transportation to DisneyLand, there's nothing more convienent. I was not aware that our Bus was a direct service from the Hotel to the Park and since there are no orther stops you are there in 10mins. We also walked to Anaheim Stadium which was easier then it first appeared, arriving in 15 mins. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay after long day at DisneyLand!! I would come back to this Hotel but I do have some complaints. number one make sure your after hours front desk person likes to help people and not moody as if you were bothering him. I thought he would be more nice Customer Service Oriented. Also I asked that in my 2 bedroom suite If I could please have a King size bed in one of the rooms didn't happened I got a Queen size bed and I had to sleep on the small chair in the room, so my husband and son could sleep better we didn't fit. My parents were already sleeping on the sofa bed in the separate living room. Then when my Friends that were in the second room went down to ask a question the guy at the front desk in a blue dressing shirt said sorry i'll be back in 15 minutes threw the sign up and left, terrible customer service again, why is he working in this field. then I call asking for a roll a way bed, he said house keeping is closed. You would think that in a hotel even though its at night, you still need to provide service to your customers. overall nice place, good breakfast and rooms, but needs better people working at night. The young lady that checked us in was nice and smiled, the guy in the blue shirt was standing next to her and didn't even acknowledge us and no smile no good evening nothing! and one young lady servicing the breakfast buffet seemed cranky and when I told her that the milk was getting low she said the other one has. All other staff was nice and after our stay we were off to California Adventure the next day. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay - Gave the kids a 'home away from home' feel We vacationed in SoCal for 8 days, 4 of which we stayed at the Staybridge in Anaheim, adjacent to the Holiday Inn. I have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Ideal location. Close enough to Disneyland / CA Adventure, but enough distance to give yourself a break if you need it. :) When we were planning our vacation, we thought that staying in an apartment-like hotel suite would suit our family (mom, dad, 5 yr old boy and 8 yr old girl), giving us enough space to lounge in a living room, work/play at a desk or grab a quick snack in our kitchenette. Staybridge was the perfect solution. We had plenty of room to relax and spread out, especially in the mornings when mom and dad wanted to sleep a little longer. The kids could play in the living area. Our only concern was having a room close to an exit door and the hot tub. But, there were never any noise issues. Our room was well sound insulated. The staff was great. They answered all our questions and helped us purchase our Disney park hopper tickets and ART transfers. The breakfast selection was very generous and satisfied our picky little eaters, with plenty of choices including yogurt, fruit, breads and bagels, muffins, and the eggs & bacon. The April weather was great - a little cooler than we expected, but having a heated pool and hot tub to play in worked. The Anaheim shuttle ran frequently (about every 20 -30 minutes) and total travel time to the Disney parks ranged from 10-15 minutes. Very quick, very convenient. All in all, a fantastic vacation and stay at Staybridge. I would and will stay there again when we visit again. Thanks! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property close to Disneyland Great location and clean hotel. Had a two bedroom suit and it couldn't of worked out better for us. Close enough to walk to Disneyland if you want or easy to drive. Not the most updated but clean and certainly not old looking. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Entrance Water Fountain Hotel Lobby HI Express Garden Grove-Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading