• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although this is not a pet friendly hotel. Service animals are welcome. Please call hotel to inquire about local options available within a one mile radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange/Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Angel Stadium (Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (formerly Arrowhead Pond of Anaheim)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered self parking for autos. For oversized parking, please contact the hotel prior to your arrival to check availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5209

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides
View More

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides space for meetings and seminars, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay connected to clients.

Leisure guests seeking hotels near Disneyland® Theme Park are delighted to find this Garden Grove hotel is less than three miles from the happiest place on Earth. A shuttle provides easy transportation to the park, and runs daily on a schedule determined by the park's hours. For those looking for entertainment in addition to theme parks, Orange County, California provides the hotel's guests with infinite possibilities, including nearby Crystal Cathedral, Angel Stadium and the Grove of Anaheim.

When you stay in Garden Grove, you'll enjoy outstanding accommodations surpassed only by the hotel's customer service. Fuel up for your busy day with a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down with a relaxing swim in an outdoor pool and whirlpool. This sunny, Southern California hotel is ready to welcome you to Garden Grove today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Disneyland® Park enjoy this Garden Grove hotel's location and shuttle service passes are available for purchase at hotel's front desk. Corporate travelers appreciate the proximity of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed several times and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with or without children. The staff is always kind, friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. They have great amenities and the breakfast is great. We had the free breakfast several mornings in a row and we were very pleased with their breakfast options. They have fully stocked kitchenettes for preparing your own meals if you'd like. The hotel is also very well kept. They also have laundry facilities and a heated swimming pool. We met many of the other guests in the hotel at the pool while on vacation and everyone seemed pleased with their stay. Excellent place to stay for families with small children. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 8 trip to Disneyland/DCA I selected this hotel because of being a priority member, and the reviews. The room was clean, and the layout was good for 8. I was disappointed that the buffet breakfast that is advertised on the WiFi site as screen saver, was not available on weekends until 7:30. Disneyland/DCA opened at 8:00, so there was no way to enjoy the buffet and make it there for opening. Very disappointing. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a family trip to Disneyland, and the 2 bedroom suit was a great fit for us. The staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and quiet. The Breakfast in the morning was filling and had a variety of options. The ART bus picked you up next door, and was there just about every 20 min. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would use it again. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We very much enjoyed our stay and the service was excellent. The sofa sleeper was not comfortable and the evening snack could have a little more to it. The breakfasts were very good, but the food assembly line did not flow. People kept bumping into each other and having to go back and forth for things. I would recommed the property. While we were there, a guest named Darryl was visiting. He had a slight mental disability, but was very freindly. One of your gentlemen staff who helped serve food and drinks during the week was especially good with Darryl. I wish I had gotten his name because he should be recognized for how wonderful he was with Darryl and helping guests as well as Darryl feel comfortable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Had a small family reunion (14). They totally accomodated us and our needs. Their patience with the kids was tremendous. Would stay there again. Also close proximity to Disneyland. Only about 5-10 minutes. Breakfast and the social evening reception were real cost savers for young families. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel We stayed at Stay Bridge Suites for our trip to Disneyland. We had two young children 4yr/1yr. Hotel is close to Disneyland but not within walking distance. We used the City bus (just outside hotel door) for transportation to Disneyland daily which is way cheaper than paying to park, and you get picked up and dropped off right at the front gate-very convenient. We rented a car for our stay but really didn't use it for the four days we were at the parks since we were there from 10a-8p then too exhausted to go anywhere but back to the hotel. The free breakfast was a huge plus, saved us a lot of time and money; we even took a few extra bagels and filled up our water jugs to bring to the parks to save additional money. The only negative I would comment about is that there are no highchairs in the dinning area for infants which made it tough to eat down downstairs so we ended up taking our breakfast to our room most mornings. The social hours were great, but most nights we didn't make it because we were at Disneyland. The hot tub was great-not too hot so even the kids could come in for a night time swim. They also provide free laundry-bring your own detergent, but it was so nice to come home with a suitcase of clean laundry! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family stay. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by February 9-13 2013 Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast buffet was very convenient, enjoyed being able to have a hot breakfast. Shuttle pick up was near by. We did not take advantage of evening get togethers which appeared to be offered Tuesday thru Thursday evenings. Beds were comfortable but the sleeper sofa was not. Rooms were clean and towels were delivered to room quickly after requesting . February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for family stay Very nice hotel for family stay,the room is with a small kitchen room.The hotel offers free breakfast and the food is good.The hotel is very close to a highway,so it's very important to ask for a pool view room when you check in. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family trips to Disneyland This was one of my better hotel stays ever. This hotel had great service and great amenities. If you are headed to Disneyland with family, especially with young children, then this place is ideal. The free breakfast in the morning saves you so much trouble and let's you get off to a long day of activities easier. The free laundry is great if you bring an infant or intend to do an extended stay. I booked a room facing the pool and did not hear any traffic at all at night. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Parking is free too so I think this hotel provides great value for those seeking such. Its not the closest hotel to Disneyland but its kind of nice to be away from all the buzz. Its only a 5 min drive from the Toy Story parking lot to board their shuttle which drops you off at the very front entrance/security check. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Any of my own return trios to Anaheim would be to this hotel as well... ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good I travel for work and spend about 80 nights a year on the road. I spend about 20 nights a year in the LA area. This is a nice Staybridge, the staff is friendly and the rooms are relatively clean, although this hotel is about due for a refresh. The internet speed is ok and fairly easy to log on to. Breakfast can be busy due to Disney, I would recommend going as early as possible to beat the rush. The evening social is enjoyable (Complimentary Happy Hour is always a bonus!) and very kid friendly with snacks and a hot entree. Not many options for a Priority Club Member upgrade. I have stayed at all of the IHG brands in Anaheim and this property is my favorite. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms, accomodating staff The rooms/bathrooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The full kitchens including a stove and full size refridgerator was a plus. The room also had 2 flat screen TV's which was nice to split between grown-ups and kids. The front desk staff was very accomodating and assisted us even when we misplaced our transit tickets. The breakfast was the best for our family. The kids made their own waffles to order, and the buffet items were all you would ask for. It was very busy during the time we were there yet the kitchen staff kept all line items stocked well. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, clean and up to date We really enjoyed this hotel - no complaints. The beds were comfy, and the suite offered our family great comfort and space. The ART transit system was also very handy - the staff was helpful in showing us our connections with cabs and the transit system. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy Disney area stay When attending a conference, I usually like to stay away from the main conference hotel for some peace and quiet. This hotel looks huge from the outside, but once inside, the lobby and the rooms are homey and comfy. Despite the Disney crowds and the excited children with their Mickey Ears hats as they scramble around at the breakfast area, it is still a peaceful retreat for a business conference attendee. The shuttle to the Anaheim Convention Center is a great convenience, even though it isn't free ($5 per day). The frige, stove and microwave let me heat up the restaurant overs, too! Great hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Rooms and Great Services We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. The free breakfast and free parking was a definite plus!!! The room satisfied our needs and was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful in printing out the map for our destination. I like having the use of the internet and printer so I could print out my pre- boarding passes. Some hotels charge for that service. The hotel was not too busy. It was not on a main street and we got lost coming back from Disneyland every time. There aren't any eating places near by. However we did take advantage of the kitchenette which we loved. Great atmosphere, loved the fire place, large open dining room and Mickey decorations were perfect. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet suites we booked a couple of rooms with a concern about noise as the hotel is close to the I5. But we heard nothing of the traffic. it was super. rooms are large and all was very nice. the breakfast was super! saved us a lot of time and money. I sure hope they keep it up. we fed our entire family of 7 and there was no restaurant waiting, ordering, and all those things that make you crazy when you are trying to head out to Disneyland. we Loved the breakfast, AND some of the days we even had good snacks at supper time. Way to go Staybridge!!!!!!!! AM January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be staying there again The staff was not one that showed they cared for their guests. I was not asked if I was a PC member, or if I wanted to join. I had to have them add on my number on a later date. A crib sat outside of my room for 2 days wih trash underneath it and I had to tell the front desk on the 2nd night so that somebody could come take it. I was not asked about my stay upon check out and my billing was incorrect. Not even an apology for the problem and there was 2 people working at the desk. The sales department did not set up my credit card auth correcty and I got a bill at check out when my whole room was to be paid for by my company. For a long term guest stay hotel the staff was unfriendly and you could tell that the GM set the tone for the employees as he walked around just as rude and not speaking or even ecknowledging guests that were in his direct path, walking around on his cell phone, head down and talking with employees. Not a good impression at all. Will try the Holiday Inn next door when I am in town next. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night trip Check in was nice and easy, the front desk guy was very fast. Mention everything and mailed all my postcards for me. Happy hr was good we did the nacho's and it tied us over till we went eat. Breakfast was enough to start the morning off. Sausage,eggs, and plenty fresh fruit, juices and hot coffee. Very clean place location was perfect, went for the supercross races! Only thing was I did ask the woman who was by room cleaning I asked for 2 pillows she said ok but never got. No big deal. I don't think she understood English! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Property We have stayed at the Staybridge Suites several times before and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and always clean and well appointed. The kitchenette is a big plus. The staff is always very friendly and helpful too. The full breakfast is great with a large selection of item and there is something for everyone to enjoy. I'm kind of a coffee snob and the coffee they offer is pretty good. It is also a big money saver! The managers reception and barbecued foods are a nice way to unwind in the evenings. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites to anyone looking for a great stay and a great value. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the accommodations The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and very pleasant. Our beds and pillows were comfortable and the atmosphere of the hotel relaxing. A nice variety of food for morning breakfast. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Originally I had one night, but spur of the moment extended to two nights. The Staff at the front desk was very helpful and assured that I and my Lady could stay another night. The room was very clean, and open and airy. I am Platinum with HI, but upgrades were not available. However, the room was highly satisfactory so this is not an issue. The Anaheim Regional Transit (ART) for $5 per person provided all day transit to/from Disneyland. This reasonable and the service is reliable. The breakfast was adequate, and that the hotel includes cheese and salsa is good, as scrambled eggs always need some help. The experience here was very good and I fully intend to stay here again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite for a sweet stay near Disneyland This is my 5th or 6th stay at the Anaheim Staybridge Suites. The staff are always friendly and professional. The rooms are perfect with full size coffee pots (a must) and a full size refrigerator with the basic kitchen supplies provided. The beds are comfortable, but I have to say the pillows are the MOST amazing pillows I have ever used. I seriously wanted to buy them. The breakfast is amazing and filling; perfect for a day in the park. I wish the evening socials were all with the barbecue pit, because those seem to encourage more interaction with fellow guests. Did I mention the staff? From front desk, food preparers to housekeeping, they are very friendly and positive. There are a lot of people and personalities coming through the hotel, so keeping positive is fantastic and makes one feel special. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a Lifetime We found the Staybridge Suites to be warm and comfortable...just like home away from home...The staff were most helpful and accomodating. Espeically for someone traveling with special needs. There were all the basic kitchen ammendites plus dine in delivery option galore! We had beds made every day and clean towels. I really just wanted to stay for the rest of the winter! Thx you for the wonderful holiday! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crean and comfortable accomodations. Friendly staff. This is the fourth time my family and I stay at this hotel for our yearly family trip to Disneyland. We always find the suite very clean and the staff is always helpful and accomodating to our needs. A plus is the free breakfast buffet which provides choices for everyone. We look forward to returning and recommend it to all our friends. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby nice. Rooms awful!!! The Lobby of the hotel is the nicest part. You walk the halls and the carpet needs vacuuming and the walls are dirty. You go into your rooms and the kitchen chairs need a good scrubbing the have grime all over them. The bathroom walls also are dirty. And the maid service was horrible. They basically would make your bed and change towels. they didn't wipe down the bathroom or vacuum the hole week we was there. The Bathroom drain smelt horrible. It took 2 days to fix the smell in our room. My experience with this Hotel was horrible. we would leave early in the morning and return late so we didn't have to stay in the hotel room only to sleep and shower. Even after your shower you still felt dirty!! I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to my worst enemy!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Very Clean and comfortable place to stay! Nice hot breakfast served daily and a convenient shuttle to take you to Disneyland. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would definetley stay there again. Beds were very comfortable and had a nice selection of pillows. Highly reccomend this property, especially because it fit our party of 7 comfortably! Way to go Staybridge!! December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Wonderful Atmoshphere What a great place for a family to come to stay! The suites that I had booked were great. We had 2 one bedroom suites and 1 two room suite. You couldn't ask for more. They have everything you need for a vacation. A Great continental breakfast every morn, washer and dryers, kitchnettes. TV in every room , bathrooms in every bedroom suite. It made our stay at Disneyland perfect. The shuttle was out side every 20 minutes to pick us up. Pool was super also. Towels to use available at Front Desk. I would recommend it highly. Great Staff too! Thank You Staybridge of Anaheim!!!! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk staff was great! They were friendly and helpful November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service staff made me feel at home and made sure i was looked after and safe as i was travelling on my own would defiently come back again November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite hotel close to Disneyland We always look for suite hotels when we travel with the baby. This hotel was something we would recommend any time. Clean, with full kitchen. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Entrance Water Fountain Hotel Lobby HI Express Garden Grove-Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading