• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although this is not a pet friendly hotel. Service animals are welcome. Please call hotel to inquire about local options available within a one mile radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange/Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Angel Stadium (Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (formerly Arrowhead Pond of Anaheim)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered self parking for autos. For oversized parking, please contact the hotel prior to your arrival to check availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5209

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides
View More

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides space for meetings and seminars, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay connected to clients.

Leisure guests seeking hotels near Disneyland® Theme Park are delighted to find this Garden Grove hotel is less than three miles from the happiest place on Earth. A shuttle provides easy transportation to the park, and runs daily on a schedule determined by the park's hours. For those looking for entertainment in addition to theme parks, Orange County, California provides the hotel's guests with infinite possibilities, including nearby Crystal Cathedral, Angel Stadium and the Grove of Anaheim.

When you stay in Garden Grove, you'll enjoy outstanding accommodations surpassed only by the hotel's customer service. Fuel up for your busy day with a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down with a relaxing swim in an outdoor pool and whirlpool. This sunny, Southern California hotel is ready to welcome you to Garden Grove today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Disneyland® Park enjoy this Garden Grove hotel's location and shuttle service passes are available for purchase at hotel's front desk. Corporate travelers appreciate the proximity of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick responsive service and friendly staff When I needed towels ect or something looked at in the room there was literally no wait time at all. The staff appeared to work as a team and this resulted in excellent service, as ours was. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable- excellent value! I enjoyed having the mini kitchen in the room, and a little store near the main entrance. Hot and humid days - our room A/C worked great and didn't make sounds. Also, we took the shuttle to Disneyland-quite convenient. Thank you Staybridge! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best fit for 6-8 in one room! We spent 3 nights for a trip to Disneyland with six adults and 3 kids. Everyone fit comfortably with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a sofa bed in the living room. It wasn't the most spacious, but it was big enough to be able to have the whole family fit well. Free breakfast was good with 4 waffle makers so you didn't have to spend the whole time waiting for one. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fun and there were nice tables for sitting out side the breakfast area. Service was good too. Everyone was happy, and we would definitely stay there again. Oh and parking is free, but best to drive or pay for shuttle to get to Disney. Less than 5min drive. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business It was a good stay for approximately a week for a business trip. The kitchen made it easy to cook instead of eating out too much and the cabinets contained glasses, silverware, plates, and even a toaster! There were really good cooking pans that looked new. Thanks again! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Very nice hotel love that they serve breakfast every morning included in your booking! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret near Disneyland!!! Amazing hotel- clean, super comfy beds, feels like a mini apartment with kitchen. Staff is incredibly personable & friendly. Unbelievable price! For the last 4 years we've stayed here every time we take our kids to Disneyland and we will never stay anywhere else. We can't say enough! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation in good location Stayed in a one bedroomed suite which was excellent - very clean, well furnished with good kitchen. Breakfast was substantial and free. Pool area looked good although we did not have time to use. Staff were friendly and informative August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return ? First time staying at this Property. We have previously stayed at other Hotel/Suites in the same area . The suite we stayed in appeared to be clean although decoratively very outdated. Beds were comfortable , although the duvet covers were a little lame. Pillows are small square pillows, ( not liked by any of our family at all ). Rooms were quiet enough and TV's and showers were good. Kitchen seemed to have enough but definitely no extras. The evening reception was okay, the red wine served was probably the cheapest that Walmart sells ( 1.49 per bottle ) Breakfasts were the same everyday, but nice to have onsite, as this saves time and $$ when staying with a large family. Pools and hot tub was good, but again could use an upgrade on patio furniture etc. Pool was quite cold even though the weather was good with high temps. Staff were friendly enough and seemed to do their best. If we return to this property, next timeI will ask for a room facing the patio/pool rather than being put on the side facing the freeway. The inside of the elevators are trimmed with polished brass, and smell like that old brassy smell from the early 80's. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST PLACE TO STAY We only stayed there one night but it was great!!!! My grandaughter left her stuff dog that her grandfather give her just before he die. But the staff look ed high and low for it and found it..... doggie on his way home..... thank you so much ..... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amazing experience My husband and I came here for a "stay-cation" over a weekend. The front desk personnel were beyond polite and helpful and were able to get us checked in early. Our room was very nice.. Clean and spacious. It was just the two of us but the room could have easily fit a full sized family. We took advantage of the pool while we were there. Great pool! Nicely landscaped and looked like a pool from a fancy resort. I will definitely be back! And I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Anaheim area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed for 5 nights; Front desk upon check-in was easy & pretty quick, even though we had to wait a few minutes for agent, who received several phone calls while trying to check us in. She offered us bottled water for our wait (as it was busy and only one agent). Thank you...after traveling all day, it was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good, pool was good, evening wine & beer was great, along with hot dogs and nachos. Room was comfortable and cool. Walking distance to Gardenwalk for dinner each night. Thank you, we will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay! We spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites! We arrived just after check-in time so we went straight to our room. It was a one bedroom suite, 2 full beds plus a sofa sleeper. Enough room for 2 adults and 2 tween-age boys! Front desk staff was helpful. We spent one day at Knott's Berry Farm, one day at Soak City, and one unexpected trip to Disney's California Adventure. We were able to purchase our Disneyland tix at the hotel which was a plus!!! Breakfast in the morning was great and a money saver! They provided a decent spread of fruit, pastries, bread, bagels, cereals, coffee, juices. There was always two hot items-either eggs/bacon or potatoes/sausage. On three evenings during the week they had evening food-hot dogs, soda, or nachos-and free beer and wine for the adults!!! The dining room was big enough and you could always go eat back in your room. The full size refrigerator was definitely a plus-and we brought and made some of our own meals. We used the ART to get around-only drove our car once to get to dinner at Bucca di Peppo!! We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay here again! Room was clean, staff was great, the use of the laundry room(free of charge) was excellent as well!! My only complaint would be more about other guests more than the hotel-A LOT of people walked around inside the hotel without their shoes on-which is a major gross out for me-again-only my opinion. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is AMAZING This place is perfect for week long family trips to Disneyland. It's perfectly located between the parks and restaurants / shopping. Even with all this availability it was hard to get the kids to want to leave this perfect place. Our friends have told us there are hotels closer to the park, and they were right, but there was also larger crowds and less parking. When you get that close to the parks the crowds never stop. ANYTHING you may need for your trip experience they will have it, or they will help you with the knowledge of where and how to get what you need. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a GREAT vacation! :) Our 7 night stay at the Staybridge in Anaheim couldn't have been any better! The staff was excellent with sightseeing answers, the breakfasts were such a variety and very tasty, the room/suite was very nice and clean. And how sweet is that to have FREE washers and dryers on the premises! We also enjoyed the free evening "sundowners" on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays--the meals held us over very comfortably. Thank you, Staybridge, for a great vacation! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service No complaints at all. The hotel was clean, great BBQ & pool area. Room was clean. Kitchen had all necessary appliances to use (stove, fridge, sink, toaster etc etc) . Bed was very comfy. Great daily breakfast. Enjoyed the hotdog/burger bbq for the guests. Overall very satisfied!! I would definitely return!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Once Again The staff at this hotel continue to amaze us. We have visited this location every other year for the last 8 years while visiting Disneyland, and the staff is always very friendly. Most of the staff has been the same for the last number of years, which is always a good sign, and quite a few of them now know us by name even though we only visit every other year. This year, we decided it was going to be "The Year Of Disney!" So we purchased annual passes and have visited three times so far. It almost feels like coming home when we arrive, the staff is always so excited to see us back! Many of them have worked or currently do work part time at Disneyland so they are very helpful and full of good tips and advice. I can't wait until our next trip for Halloween! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar for Staybridge As a Platinum rewards member they weren't able to accommodate myself or my wife at all. She is 6'0" and I am 6'2" so when I found out she was going to be joining me for my 2 day stay due to a last minute change in plans I asked if I could upgrade from a queen bed to a king bed. Then when checked in they told me the only room with a king bed was a two bed room and that they weren't willing to upgrade me to that room for the same rate even though the room was available. If it wasn't so late when we got to the hotel I would have went to another hotel, because a king size bed is not that massive of an accommodation to request. So Platinum members don't expect to be taken care of by this resort. Breakfast was also subpar compared to the rest of the Staybridge suites I normally stay in as well. The juice machines were pouring just water and the only staff member in sight was behind a line of people at the front desk. Finally, when I asked the front desk for advice about the best way into and out of Disneyland they advised me to drive there and park my vehicle. This cost $16 and involved a shuttle bus from the lot to the park, and then getting back on the shuttle after leaving the park was a major hassle. Then we had to drive back to the hotel. The next day we took the ART shuttle and it was cheaper($10), and much more convenient. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to Disneyland, beautiful and clean suites. Comfy bed and all in all a great experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great happy hour. Free wine, beer, nachos. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to Disney Rooms are nice but a little small for a suit. Great breakfast. A lot of variety Very helpful staff. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best stays yet! We go to Anaheim every year. This is our first time staying with Staybridge and we know we'll be back. This is a very nice property with spacious accommodations. We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FABULOUS Absolutely fabulous, We had a two room suite, more than enough for 8 people. Breakfast was crowded but only because it was so good. The social hours in the evenings gave the parents a chance to unwind with a glass of wine or a cold beer, while the children played in the large pool after eating the food that was offered. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend Staybridge Hotels and stay at them again. WE were very happy with everything. Thank you June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2-bedroom unit was very comfortable for our family of six Our 2-bedroom unit was very comfortable for our family of six. We had an pool view this time and it was great....although we had to wait approximately 3-4 hours for our early check-in that we had requested. We have been flying all night and arrived early the next morning......when we tried to check-in, they had told us that a room would be ready and for some reason, they had to repair some minor things in the unit, so, therefore, it took a little longer. This is our third time we returned to this property......we have been coming here once a year for a 10 day stay each time.....the staff have been very professional and courteous each time. We enjoy the breakfast that is included with the hotel stay.....our kids are able to go down on their own with no problems. The only minor problem we had was....when a hotel guest left their dog in the room by it self and kept barking all morning. We left our room for breakfast and when we returned to get ready....the dog was still barking. We quickly got ready and left our room.....so it wasn't too bad, however, we felt sorry for the dog -- not sure what was wrong with the dog??? We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely return......Thank You! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed at the Suites on Memorial Day weekend. I was pleasantly surprsied by the size, comfort and styling of our 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Very impressed with the breakfast buffet- almost like Las Vegas. Although it was busy and crowded in the morning rush, our family was always able to find a table to sit at quickly. The staff was very friendly and was able to answer many of our questions about attractions and stores in the area. The ammenities were great- and I made use of the free washer/dryers and the workout room. Getting to Disneyland was easy from this location. Will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Suites and service I am a travel agent. I had remembered walking through this property on a FAM trip 5 years ago. It can easily accommodate 8 guests in one of the 2-bdroom suites. I booked a family trip for 23 people and selected this hotel. The choice was excellent. The full buffet breakfast before going to Disneyland everyday was excellent and complimentary. Parking was also complimentary as was free Wi-Fi. The beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms had en-suite full bathrooms. This is my #1 recommended hotel choice for large families in the Disneyland area. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay we had a great stay at this hotel, great sized room, friendly staff, great breakfast! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This is our 3rd stay here & we keep coming back as the service, accommodation & location are perfect. we travelled for 6 weeks in the states & spent a lot of night in hotels & found this hotel best value & atmosphere was excellent will stay here again & recommend it 100% Kim & John Australia May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay was nice they are very accommodating and the service was fabulous ..a little pricey but will deffenitly stay again. The continental breakfast could have been a little better but was still good. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel by far!! Enjoyed our entire stay!!! I don't even know where to start. From the evening we checked in the worker was so friendly. Staff was excellent!! Buffett breakfast saved us time and money, great food choices. Coffee is offered all day long. Pantry was convenient and very well priced. The hotel was comfortable and met and socialized with people from all over . Kids loved the pool area. Tuesday, Wednesday,Thursday sundown dinner was perfect with unlimited beer and wine for those who love to drink. Hotel close to stores restraunts and theme parks. My husband and I our 17 year old and our 11 year old enjoyed this hotel very much, it was clean and comfortable for the four of us!! Fitness room was awesome you can work out and do laundry since it was located in same area. Also they do not charge to do your laundry.free parking and free wifi was a plus also!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - won't stay anywhere else when going to disneyland This was our 2nd time at the hotel and our 6th time at disneyland in the last 7 years. We've never repeated a hotel prior to this hotel. All the other hotels in the area seem very similar to each other but staybridge is a class of it's own. The value is great. We love the front staff!! The breakfast is far beyond most hotel breakfasts and the pool is warm and clean. I've recommended this hotel to all my friends and family who are going to disneyland. It's definitely worth the extra distance to the park. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed several times and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with or without children. The staff is always kind, friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. They have great amenities and the breakfast is great. We had the free breakfast several mornings in a row and we were very pleased with their breakfast options. They have fully stocked kitchenettes for preparing your own meals if you'd like. The hotel is also very well kept. They also have laundry facilities and a heated swimming pool. We met many of the other guests in the hotel at the pool while on vacation and everyone seemed pleased with their stay. Excellent place to stay for families with small children. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Entrance Water Fountain Hotel Lobby HI Express Garden Grove-Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading