• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although this is not a pet friendly hotel. Service animals are welcome. Please call hotel to inquire about local options available within a one mile radius.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Block at Orange/Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anaheim Angel Stadium (Baseball)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (formerly Arrowhead Pond of Anaheim)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered self parking for autos. For oversized parking, please contact the hotel prior to your arrival to check availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5209

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides
View More

Garden Grove Hotel's Location Offers Endless Options

Garden Grove, CA is a gateway to Orange County's beautiful beaches, exciting theme parks, diverse attractions and global corporations. The Holiday Inn Express® Garden Grove hotel's central location gives you access to the best of Orange County, California.

The hotel's business guests appreciate being close to the Anaheim Convention Center, the largest convention center on the West Coast. The Santa Ana Room at the hotel provides space for meetings and seminars, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you stay connected to clients.

Leisure guests seeking hotels near Disneyland® Theme Park are delighted to find this Garden Grove hotel is less than three miles from the happiest place on Earth. A shuttle provides easy transportation to the park, and runs daily on a schedule determined by the park's hours. For those looking for entertainment in addition to theme parks, Orange County, California provides the hotel's guests with infinite possibilities, including nearby Crystal Cathedral, Angel Stadium and the Grove of Anaheim.

When you stay in Garden Grove, you'll enjoy outstanding accommodations surpassed only by the hotel's customer service. Fuel up for your busy day with a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down with a relaxing swim in an outdoor pool and whirlpool. This sunny, Southern California hotel is ready to welcome you to Garden Grove today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Disneyland® Park enjoy this Garden Grove hotel's location and shuttle service passes are available for purchase at hotel's front desk. Corporate travelers appreciate the proximity of the Anaheim Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a wonderful stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well designed and comfortable. Will stay again if I am ever back in the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Outstanding Everything was great about this Indigo from start to stop. This is a boutique style hotel that is smaller and intimate. The staff was great, and the room was modern and contemporary. The bed was newer and very comfortable. The hotel location from Disneyland was great. A very short 15 minute walk to the front gate. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value So pleasantly surprised by our stay . Great room Great location Awesome value! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very clean hotel My family chose Hotel Indigo because of the many good reviews we saw online. We were visiting from Hawaii and of course we wanted to stay in a hotel near Disneyland. The walk from the hotel to Disneyland is less than 10 minutes and it wasn't that bad. It is near many fast food restaurants and walking distance to Garden Walk. We drove to our hotel from Lemoore and arrived way before check in time. The minute we walked into the Lobby we were greeted by the staff at the front desk and it was really nice of them to let us check in at an earlier time. They were very nice and friendly and very helpful. We also got a little gift for staying at the hotel. That was nice. We were given a big and spacious family suite on the second floor above the driveway. It did not have an elevator to go up there (had to use stairs) but, it was worth it since there were six of us. The room was super clean, bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, room design was cool and it felt like we were staying in a really expensive hotel. The price we paid for this room was reasonable. It was super clean and spacious, which was a plus. After a long day at Disneyland it was nice to come back to our hotel room, which was so comfy we slept good. I also wanted to mention about the front door entrance of room...I guess it applies to all hotel rooms. When you close the door, you have make sure to pull the door to shut. If you open the door and let it shut on its own, it will not close completely. Before we would leave our hotel room, we would always check and pull on the knob to make sure it's locked and closed. Somehow, when we got back from Disneyland, our hotel room door was not shut completely. There was nothing to worry about since there were only two rooms on that floor. Nothing was stolen. Overall, our stay at the hotel was awesome! We will definitely come back and I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends back home. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Value for Family Travelers This was a good find price-wise for our trip to Disneyland. The free parking was a good touch. I was surprised how "upscale" the property felt - especially our room - given the price. Nice finishes and an excellent bathroom did not suggest this was a "bargain" hotel for our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Great Location This was our first stay at a Hotel Indigo and we were blown away by the service. My wife and I travelled to Anaheim for our 10th wedding anniversary and the staff at this hotel made it an amazing experience. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff were always cheerful. The hotel location is great, it is only about a 10 minute (2 block) walk to the gates of Disneyland and there are several car rental companies within walking distance. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Happy Stay From the moment we saw the hotel, greeted at the front desk and finally as much as we hated to leave, it was the best experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. The staff was great and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. During our stay our teenage daughter broke her IPhone and we all know how important this is to a teenage girl. The staff noticed our panic and rose to the occasion, researched and found the nearest apple store, made the call and within and hour her phone was fixed. The pool was nice and clean and I even used the exercise room for a stationary bike ride. This place is great and If you are staying any place else in Anaheim your are wasting your money. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. We had a good time at the parks and the hotel pool and hot tub. The only thing that I would like to see change is the pool should be kept open later than 10 pm. With the hotel being so close to Disneyland it would of been nice to return from the parks and be able to use the pool and hot tub. I will stay here again when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and friendly staff I was givin a recomendation for a restaraunt which they then provided a coupon for... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value For Money It was a great stay with the WHOLE family. The staffs were very helpful, assisted me with most of my requests. The location was VERY convenient to eateries and shopping. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best small-size in the area This hotel is a remodel of a regular sized "motel" property you seen around the theme parks. But it has truly been reworked to feel like a style major city hotel. The corridors and room layouts felt more like a nice Las Vegas hotel than someplace walking distance from Disneyland and the convention center. Although you are not far from the Anaheim transit stop ($5 all day to get around), there is not point. Just walk. The hotel is also next to the upscale walking mall with several steakhouses, Bubba-gumps, cheesecake factory (which has a great bar), shops, and movies. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family friendly hotel Great service, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in Anaheim My family was visiting Disneyland and found the Hotel Indigo very nice and with comfortable walking distance to the Disney parks. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family of four recently enjoyed three nights at the Hotel Indigo. We loved it! We had a one bedroom suite which fit our needs perfectly. The room was so clean! The bathroom shower was great...and there were a lot of special little touches such as Aveda products and a hand towel folded into an elephant. The kids loved that! The staff was so friendly and accomodating. As we would arrive back from Disneyland, they would greet us each time and say welcome. The location is perfect for walking to Disneyland...maybe 10 minutes. We just left our car parked (free parking, by the way) for the three days we were there, which was great. Hotel Indigo is also located a 1/2 block from many restaurants, which was also perfect for dinner dining. The motel has a a warm, friendly atmosphere which was noticeable right away. We were very impressed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice room. Front Desk and customer service was great. Clean room, no hassle stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The Hotel Indigo Anaheim did not live up to the quality and expectations of the other Hotel Indigo's I have stayed at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend enough The staff was so courteous and helpful. We asked for extra towels and they arrived in minutes. We asked about an emergency clinic and they wrote directions for us while we ate breakfast. We combined and changed reservations and they made it easy. We had a room with a couch and that made the space so much more comfortable. There is a small fridge so we were able to have a few things accessible. The bathroom has a huge counter and is spacious for a family all sharing space. The restaurant was actually really good! We ate there at least once a day. It's close to everything you want to visit. If you are super sensitive to sound, you do hear doors closing and steps above your head, and the fireworks from Disney, but that didn't bother us. Parking and wifi are free. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was so nice we came back! Fresh, new, comfortable and a quick walk to Disneyland. We've stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits. Front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. We will be back. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met the expectation for an Indigo Hotel Great hotel, perfect for both business and pleasure. My only complain was that I paid over $6 for two small coffees, which in my experience has always been complementary at other IHG hotels. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and good location! EVERYTHING about the hotel was perfect. Room: - Very clean - Very spacious - Adequate temperature controls - iPod dock - Desk & chair - Mini fridge - Great walk in shower & great shower pressure. - Sufficient toiletries in bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, soap, lots of towels and shower cap). Hotel: The hotel was very clean throughout. - Laundry room ($2 to wash, $2 to dry) - Dry cleaning service. - Nice restaurant. - Very friendly and helpful staff, including the cleaners. - Cute mini fountain music show outside the hotel in the evening. - Gym. - Pool. - Mini hot tub spa. Area: - 10 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure Park, with lots of shops and restaurants on the way. Overall, the hotel is BRILLIANT and I would definitely book again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Affordable boutique hotel worth staying at! Fantastic boutique hotel located within walking distance of Disneyland. Would highly recommend this hotel! Our 7 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo In Anaheim The staff was awesome, the value was excellent, and it's a 15 minute walk from Disneyland. The rooms are spacious and very accomodating June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Nice Staff! My family spent almost 10 days in Hotel Indigo Aneheim & loved the stay! The room was spacious enough for the 4 of is, the location was excellent, & the staff were simply fabulous! Thanks for making our stay in LA such a memorable one! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay the hotel has a very good location. within 5 minutes walking there is 7 - 11 and also it's near with some restaurant which is sell chinese food, burger etc.By 10 minutes walking you will reach the disneyland. the hotel itself is very new and clean. The front desk team is very friendly ( special thanks to Khalil) , willing to answer all of my questions and give me a map and show me the place to buy a cheaper disneyland ticket. will come back to stay there again next year! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very comfortable beds Enjoyed our stay at your updated hotel. There were two downsides to our stay. ---The wash (face) cloths were extremely ROUGH in texture. Hurt my wife's face. ---The breakfast was horrible. I ordered an omelet and the eggs were burnt and the cheese was not melted. Also, you should offer more toast choices, not just white toast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, close to Disneyland I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Anaheim for one night in February 2014. Check-in was fine. We were very early and our room was unavailable, but we were able to park in the parking lot and have our bags held. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the main Disneyland entrance. The studio suite we received was very clean and spacious. I appreciate the friendly and responsive staff in the check-in and check-out process. I would definitely consider returning here were I to return to the Disneyland or Anaheim area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice Room The hotel staff was very nice. They walked around the desk to hand us our hotel keys. They greeted us each time we came into the hotel, made friendly conversation. The hotel is within decent walking distance from Disneyland. The underground parking was nice and not very far from the elevator. The hotel room was modern and comfortable. It was very clean. I had read some reviews prior to staying and they had mentioned the hardwood floors were loud. But, we had no problems. I loved the hardwood floors. You couldn't hear other people in the other rooms. It was a very nice stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern and comfortable rooms The hotel was perfect for our Disneyland visit with the family. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. Service was professional and friendly, with ample complimentary car parking. A short 3 minute walk to the GardenWalk mall for food. The daily 15 minute walk to Disneyland is ok for adults, but bring strollers if younger children expect to be carried. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great little Hotel Wonderful hotel, in a great spot, great staff . A short walk to Disneyland 10 mins ,a short walk to shops and food . very clean and comfortable ,food breakfast was good , pool and spa very nice , When you are going to visit Disneyland this is a great spot to recharge with out being charged to much June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff went above and beyond! Front desk clerks, management and cleaning staff. Front desk answered all my questions, checked me in and out quickly, came around the desk to hand me my room keys, shook my hand at checkout and directed me to my room. Management took care of all of my questions and even skipped her floor to stop at my floor in the elevator and then back tracked to hers. Cleaning service was always available when we asked for extra fresh towels and shampoo, over and above the ones already in the room. Overall, great experience. I appreciated being greeted each time my family and I left and returned. June 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Entrance Water Fountain Hotel Lobby HI Express Garden Grove-Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading