Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this Great Hotel/Resort Great rooms, great service, great breakfast. I was here on business, but it felt like a vacation in this place. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by And this bed was too hard Tough to sleep on a bed that feels like concrete and the sheets were so tightly tucked in they could not be loosened enough to use normally. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very clean The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ! We really enjoyed our short stay there. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The beds were very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better breakfast. Would definately would stay there again if we are in the area!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed on several occasions and the service has always been excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room has always been clean and pleasant. The breakfast is always good and plenty of food. We have stayed at least three times in which the hotel has been completely booked and the service is just as good, which is not always easy to do. We will be in this area several more times in the next two years and plan on staying at this hotel every time. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by These Trojan Fans will not be back.... Over the past 6 years or so we have had occassion to stay at this property multiple times. Unfortunately, the property has not been well maintained and it has declined in its condition. Clearly no one inspects the housekeeping, our room was not clean the first night; because we complained the room was cleaned well after the first night. The chair in our room was so vile that we ask that they remove it from our room. The first night the floors were not clean and the room felt dirty. When we called the front desk, the clerk expressed that she was new and seemed unsure of what to do with our compaints. When we spoke to the manager, he was also new. He did try to make it right with us but it is difficult when you are forced to stay in a room that is not clean and you are paying BIG BUCKS for. The price of the rooms varies greatly depending on local events and it is very frustrating that they charge the price they do. We will not return to this hotel...... The rooms do not have a frig, no microwave, the elavator only worked part of the time, the bed was not comfortable, the pillows were lumpy...everything was below standard. We will not go back even if it means we have to drive an hour to Indy. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort The James Dean Festival was in progress. When I called room service about a stopped up commode, I was told that only 1 staff person was on duty and there was no one available to help me. I could request a plunger. This weekend is much too busy with a full hotel to be understaffed. Prices are extremely high for this particular weekend. Therefore, no paying guest should be expected to unstop the commode. This was my first negative experience at this hotel and I have stayed there multiple times. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all excellent staff GREAT Would recommend for business or pleasure . Staff very helpful for all area September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy Overall the stay was alright, however arrived late and left early. The bed was hard, and the pillows were lumpy. I have been at other Holiday Inn Express and the matress and pillows will much nicer, premium compared to this. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Comfortable bed. Nice little hot tub and pool. Yummy breakfast-cinnamon rolls are the best. Wonderful service at night. Terrible service in the morning with the different staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Control lacking Room appeared to be clean until I found a dirty sock under the chair. Carpet needed to be vacuumed under furniture and drapes. The tile in the bathroom was cracked. Breakfast was OK. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful hotel! I have stayed here 4 nights in the past 3 weeks and it is a wonderful place to call home. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is wonderful as well. This is a great example of the high quality I have come to expect in the Holiday Inn brand of hotels. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Travel I stayed at this property back in 2007. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast is available until 10 a.m. which I like because I don't get moving too early in the morning. I had booked for 1 night but decided to stay a second night. I was told there were no rooms with 2 beds available for the second night because of move in day at both Taylor University and Indiana Weslyan University. I checked back before going to dinner and Ginger had booked me for the second night immediately after receiving an online cancellation. All the staff is very friendly and I will definitely stay there again when in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service by staff the desk staff was very nice and accommodating, would definitely return. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and accomodating staff and surroundings. Our family and other relatives had 6 reservations at this hotel. We all had a pleasant stay and were able to end our stay with a small pizza party in the breakfast area on our last evening in Gas City. The children and the adults were very happy with the pool and hot tub area. I would highly reccommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I guess I could read... The front desk told me that the room I had reserved used to be a smoking room and had caused complaints, so they recommended another room which was actually a downgrade. I took that room on their suggestion, then found that SEVEN of the 30 odd TV channels wouldn't tune, including Discovery, History, NatGeo, FNC, TLC. I mean really, what else is there to do on a weeknight in Gas City? Great way to treat a platinum guest. Bed was ok. Property could use some updating, but given the location it met my expectations other than the TV. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful evening and night staff I arrive here at 9:30-10pm, and the desk person has been consistently helpful and kind on a few visits to help me have a comfortable stay. This is very much appreciated. Plus there may sometimes be great cookies left at that hour! I appreciate that the rooms are *NOT* over-deodorized - helps my allergies. On a couple visits, the bathroom floor could be cleaner or something - it feels a bit slick underfoot when I check-in, typically wearing rubber-soled running shoes. I don't notice this in dress shoes. Could not tell if was high humidity - lots of wet weather last couple weeks. Not a big item, but may need attention. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I-69 experience I was surprised that this motel didn't have refrigerators and micros in every room. I was also surprised that this motel didn't have a business computer use room. This is after all 2013 and these amenities are available almost anywhere. The front desk person (Ginger) was very helpful in securing a fridge for us as we had been travelling a long distance and needed one. I would only recommend this motel if none others were available. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality Hotel We have stayed at the Gas City, Indiana Holiday Inn Express Hotel several times over the past few years but will not be anymore. The room we stayed in had a very badly stained lounge chair and an ottoman, had a crummy shower head and our room never got cleaned the next day. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. We didn't expect to get our sheets changed but did expect to get CLEAN towels and at least get our bed made. They just have not kept the interior up to date. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the better HI Express's I've stayed at numerous HI Express's this year in IN and MI and this one did not stack up to me previous stays. Room had a badly stained chair and the bed cover had stains on it. TV was a small model and sat below the foot of the bed, making it hard to see it.. Not one of the better HI Express's I've stayed at. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas City is aways a good place to stay I have spent dozens of nights at this HI Express over the past 2 or 3 years. I have never been treated better anywhere. Friendly, clean and customer oriented . Love being there and recommend it to anyone. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location. Comfy beds and friendly staff. Will stay here again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean facilities. Only wish the bed was a little softer, but we brought our own memory foam topper and that made all the difference. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location for me. Located near interchange. Located at the half way on my travel. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at the Gas City HIE and I would like to comment on the great person at the front desk. Ginger went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable in our room since my wife was sick. The Do Not Disturb tag was hung on the door so we didn't get room service. I mentioned that we needed some clean towels and Ginger brought us a new set of towels and took the old ones along with the trash. Ginger is a great employee and I definitely would recommend staying at this location. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by experience could have been better for an HIExpress I was disappointed that the vending machines were empty for the entire five days I was there. There was no frig or microwave in the room so you had to go out to eat and no use bringing anything back to the room to drink because there was no way to keep it cold. The room was HIExpress quality and comfortable and the staff were very professional and knew what resturants to send you too. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy They have added a compressor or something on the back side of the hotel that turns on and off about every 10 seconds. It is very annoying and makes so much noie that I could not sleep. I've been staying here for about ten weeks, and have two more weeks of reservations, but I think I will cancel the reservations and find a different hotel in the area, which will not be an IHG Brand hotel, because there aren't any others close to the area. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Hotel This was the noisiest hotel and the rudest front desk personnel. A room by the airport is quieter. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Business Center I find it very rare that a HIE hotel does not have a business center of some kind. The Gas City HIE does not have one and anyone that is asked, simply could care less. I could stay here roughly once per month.....but I would rather drive to Muncie HIE vs stay at the Gas City HIE. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms This is a new property with very nice rooms and furniture. November 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>