Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! My surprise was not a positive one. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The room was worn and the bathroom was not clean behind the toilet. The representatives at the front desk were very nice. Customer Service was really not an issue. Cleanliness left a little to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I love the staff at this hotel especially Emmett and Chris both extremely friendly and always helpful will be returning many more times. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas City Indiana Place to Stay Arrived early and the room was ready. Greeted at the front desk as a Gold member. Room was clean and temperature was just right. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this property and will stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I love this hotel and there always friendly staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting my alma mater, Taylor University. The price was a little over what we expected for the area, but still found the location to our visit a real plus for the money. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum guests- not impressed Upon arrival, I was not greeted as a platinum guest should be. I was given a room which someone had smoked in and when I asked to be moved, was charge additional money . There was no water in any of the vending machines, And when I asked the front dear for a bottle of water, I was told there was none. Upon speaking to the day person they informed me that the front desk refrig was stocked that very afternoon. Not impressed and would not go back. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable hotel bed Great customer service but the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have slept in. I stay at holiday inn express often and this by far was the worst one I have been to. Breakfast also wasn't quite as good as others I have been to either. Very disappointed in this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Our Lake Dunes Miata Club spent the night here and couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! Don June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it use to be I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past and it's really gone down hill. To say my room was nasty would be an under statement, it looked like someone had a party in it and every piece of furniture was stained. The wall even had ketchup on it and the ceiling fan had so much dust I didn't dare turn it on. If I would have looked at the room closer when I checked it I would have asked for another room or switched hotels. I'm very disappointed with the quality of my stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We took our grand daughter to Taylor University for a summer program, we loved the area and were very satisfied we the hotel we chose. The staff were very kind and friendly. ..we had a little issue in the bathroom, I told the front desk and they took care of it right away. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Enjoyed the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Had a great stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast an room I thought the room was nice an clean an the Bathroom was well lighted . Didnt notice any noise in the hallway. The Man on dutiy when we checked was a little rude. Other then that It is a good hotel to visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Will be back Love the hotel and staff will be back for at least the next 4 years kids are in Taylor May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay with Excellent Service Had a average weekend stay, between a kid pulling the fire alarm and people running up and down the hall, it was pretty much average. The young lady working the front counter was very friendly and very helpful, went out of her way to help me get an xbox online by providing me with information and a contact number to their IT department. The wife and I had high hopes for this weekend, stayed in a king suite with whirlpool, thought we would have a refridge and microware, but was disapointed when we did not see either of them. As previous stated (others) the rooms seem outdated and not as clean as they should be. I have seen many commericals where they advertise a great night sleep at Holiday Inn Express, but with the rock hard beds I was not able to sleep much at all. I do hope with the renovations they have plan, they fix some of the issues that some of the reviewers have addressed. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel smells bad The elevator and second floor hallway smelled like someone had gotten sick in them. Weeks ago. It maybe time to clean some carpet. Also while you are cleaning you should maybe clean the room chair in room 216. It looks as if someone thought it was the toilet. "Water" stains all over it. The shower curtain has brown stains on it. The door to the room needs fixed. Way to much light coming in from the side and the bottom. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment we checked in, we were treated with kindness. The young lady waited on us promptly and was very courteous. Breakfast was fresh and presented well. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was an overnight stay. Room furniture was kind of dated. Disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. Overall it was an ok stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF! We called ahead as we needed a crib - not a pack and play. We were assured by the lady (I will omit her name) that they had 1 crib and they would hold it. When we checked in - there was NO crib - they gave it to someone else - and had NO rooms with 2 double beds, so we got no sleep that night trying to get our toddler to share a bed with us. The hotel could NOT have cared less - on our checkout bill they had the NERVE to write "FAREWELL". April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not acknowledge me as a member. No welcome bonus points were given for being a IHG Member. Also I needed to print something off and they hotel did have a guest friendly printer. When I check to see if they could do it at the front desk I was told no. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Great place and great service. I even left my glasses and they shipped them to me right away. Only complaint is that we were in town while my daughter visited Taylor University and we picked this hotel from a list provided to us by the university stating that they offered discounts to parents. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was told they would check into it, but in the end, they did not get back to me or discount my room. We may have chosen a different hotel if we had known this. Since my daughter will be attending there in the fall, I am sure we will be visiting often and I think it would have been of benefit to them to give us the discounted room this time so when we return we would stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd honeymoon The HDI Express is a nice place to stay on I-69. It is a nice treat along the way out in the middle of nowhere. I will say they need to vacuum the the south end stairwell a little more. My lovely wife and I stayed at the inn twice on our 3rd honeymoon (going and coming) and the stairwell steps were dirty both times. Other than that, it was a very good (well kept) place. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail Courteous staff at check in, however this was the end of a surprising stay that missed many points. First, when I plugged my mobile phone behind night stand there was wrappers, food and pen from who knows how long ago. When I walked in the bathroom in my room a towel was hung with a big brown stain facing me. The next morning a went down for breakfast and the blueberry muffins where stale and hard. Very doses pointing stay. I will no longer use this HIX. Eriks March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had car, tire problems. And the staff STEVE and GINGER went above and beyond to help. Their service is what makes Holiday Inn GREAT. I'll go back again and again. Thank you Steve and Ginger for your help and kindness. I will remember your kindness for a long time. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, quiet and comfortable The Gas City location is central to my work needs part of the year. The Holiday Inn Express Gas City provides me with a quiet room to work and comfortable bed and other amenities to keep me rested and refreshed. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but showing its age Staff attentive but hotel is starting to show its age with worn carpets, musky smell as you enter the facility. Rooms were too hot with poor Heating controls and the ovewhelming smell from the room deodorizer was unpleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel!! Emmett and his staff are wonderfulq I had seen this hotel had started to decline in service and cleanliness the last time we stayed here back in July but Emmett has really turned this hotel and staff around we will be returning for years to come great job guys!!!!!!!!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will be coming back for years to come!!!!!!!! Our son recently started going to Taylor University and we chose this hotel and let me tell you it was great Chris,Ginger, and Charlotte are all wonderful at the desk and Julie was awesome in the morning handling the breakfast we will be returning for many years to come thanks to all staff at Holiday Inn Express Gas City IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time My family and I have stayed here several times since we have a child at IWU. Our other experiences have been good but this last time was disappointing. The room was ok but you could tell people had been smoking in it. the chair and the autumn were stained and dirty and I am not sure how well things were vacuumed. Since it was just myself on this visit I and I arrived late and was just needing a place to stay I did not say anything. I was tired and the bed was comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was wonderful as always. I also noticed that they raised their rates again and I really do not think the room is really worth the price. I will probably give it another try. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - Worst of all chains Holiday Inn Express nation wide has the worst breakfast of any major chain. Eggs taste manufactured, even the boiled ones. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel and the staff I love this hotel and the Great Staff will be back for many years to come. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>