Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 347 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

pool

By

July 20, 2016

club

loved the hotel just wished it had adult time for the pool

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

This was a typical Holiday Inn and I enjoyed my stay. I would certainly stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast and excellent dining room attendant

By

July 12, 2016

The lady that took care of the breakfast area was great, very good at her job, very friendly and polite to all, even the grumpy people that always seem to show up.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight near Charlotte, NC

By

July 06, 2016

Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, bed and pillows were great. Breakfast average, needed some fruit offerings, only bananas available, I am a fruit eater, and would have appreciated more choices. Coffee was poor!
Only issue was that there was no soap in the bathroom, only shampoo and lotion. By the time we realized it was late and noone available for housekeeping. We didnt have time to chase down soap in the morning. I told front desk person, but they didn't apologize or offer any help.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

July 06, 2016

GOOD PLEASANT , STAY. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. NICE CHOICES OF ITEMS FOR BREAKFAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear valued Guest, We are thrilled with your feedback and five star review. We are pleased you liked our staff service and enjoy our morning breakfast. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

July 04, 2016

club

I was overcharged but I only have my credit card bill to dispute my bill since I wasn't given a receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for your feedback , we are sorry to hear that you did not get your receipt. The reservation was made under super saver rate where deposit is due at time of booking . please contact me at 704 884 3300 so we can resolve your concern and send you receipt. Sincerely Hansa Deva General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extraordinarily clean property

By

July 02, 2016

club

This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever experienced. Staff were courteous and professional. Staff and management are obviously dedicated to guest satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience of "Extraordinarily Clean property". We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. we will share your feedback with our staff.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 01, 2016

Employees very friendly and happy with cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We were honored you chose to stay with us and that our staff and hotel met your expectations and was happy with your stay. It is always reassuring to receive positive reviews from our guest. Please come back to stay with us again. Thank you again. Jose G AGM
Read More
Read Less

Kein gutes Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

War geschäftlich unterwegs und wollte ca. 1 Woche im Hotel bleiben. Als Spire Elite Mitglied hatte ich eigentlich mit einem Upgrade gerechnet. Anscheinend war dies nicht möglich. Zimmer sind alt und renovierungsbedürftig. Das Personal ist nicht freundlich. Da es viel zu wenig Steckdosen im Zimmer hatte fragte ich an der Rezeption nach einem Dreierstecker. Es gab keinen! Am nächsten Tag verließ ich das Hotel. Beim Auschecken war die Dame an der Rezeption ( April) sehr unfreundlich. Das Reinigungsteam war nett. Dieses HI Express sollte man meiden.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. I apologize the encounter you had at the front during check out as we train our front desk team to take their roles seriously. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gastonia! Best Regards, Jose G. AGM
Read More
Read Less

hotel di media qualità

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel pulito ma vecchio di stile.
personale molto cortese e gentile, colazione sempre abbondante ma con poche scelta.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted that you chose our hotel for your visit. I would like to the opportunity to speak to you concerning your stay and address the issues you had during your visit. I see that you are an IHG member and you reside outside the US. Please contact me by email at gstnc@maya-hotels.com, and I will personally take the time to discuss your recent stay. Thank you Jose Garcia AGM
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 16, 2016

Room was clean with plenty of light from window, during the day. Staff was polite and extremely helpful in every way. We were on our way home and only stayed one night and out of 4 hotels, this one was the best, by far. Only thing I would change is height of the commode...really close to the floor and if one has back problems, this is an issue. Encountered same thing at hotel in Columbus.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are glad that you like our facility and enjoyed your stay and service provided by our staff. We appreciate your tips on improvements and try our best to accommodate them. We will be happy to serve you again in near future travels.
Read More
Read Less

Multiple minor frustrations

By

June 14, 2016

I almost always choose HIE when I travel, but this visit was frustrating. Upon checking in, found the clock radio in the room was unplugged and broken beyond repair (replaced with new one in 30 minutes--good!). Both treadmills in Fitness Room were broken (desk clerk was aware of the issue). Was looking forward to catching a movie on HBO that night as well, but (you guessed it) that was out too. Sigh.... Otherwise, breakfast was standard HIE, room was clean, and staff were acceptably friendly. Maybe I simply hit them on a really bad day, but I doubt I'll be back...I'd feel pretty foolish if I came back and it was still the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Please be assured that we were equally upset and shocked to hear that your stay wasn't 100 % to your satisfaction and want to have the opportunity to rectify your experience. Our front desk staff which is available 24 hours should have replaced the clock and has been done so since. Recently the hotel has been updating the channels in our hotel and Time Warner Cable's technician delayed the expected update which was unfortunately encountered during your stay. We can assure you all rooms have had the channels updated. We had posted a sign in the fitness center informing guest that our treadmills were under repair but as a valued guest of Holiday Inn Gastonia, we do offer free access to the Gastonia YMCA full fitness center. This pass is offered for the duration of your stay and can be picked up at the desk. I am pleased that our staff was friendly, your room was to your liking, and the breakfast was pleasant. Though this doesn't excuse the unfortunates mishaps you encountered, I want to personally extend an invitation to you stay with our property again. I will make it my personal business to meet you and guarantee an exceptional stay. Jose Garcia AGM Holiday Inn Express Gastonia
Posted byCustomerCare
June 24, 2016
Dear NCvet1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad the you found our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly. However, it is truly disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the room amenities and fitness center facility. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Once again thank you for your response and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less