Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! Will stay here again when in area. You should too! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, comfortable stay in Gastonia In Gastonia for a family reunion in northern SC. Used three rooms and enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff responsive and friendly. We would recommend this facility. Pete October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel 2 times a year for the last 7 years. The staff is always very nice and helpful. I especially like the history that they have in their lobby, I never get tired of reading it. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one. I just wish that more hotels had history information in their Lobbies October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very personable A Regular stop on my trips for business. Was not disappointed. Clean rooms and great staff. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and bed was very comfortable. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gastonia Experience Good overall experience for a hotel located in the outsides of Charlotte, good location from a work standpoint but not much to do around the hotel, some good restaurants around the hotel (driving distance) Breakfast is the same as any of the Holiday Inn Express around the US, not very good. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Second Holiday Express we had stopped for looking for a room. Very friendly and the breakfast was great! Rooms clean and neat October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Hotel was clean and attractive. Loved the lobby items explaining the history of Gastonia. The room was terrific and the room attendant who brought more towels delivered excellent customer service. The only issue was the gruffness of the night manager who was unfriendly and uninviting when we checked in at midnight. He could use more customer service training- perhaps the room attendants could give him some pointers! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax I do like to stay in this hotel. Great HD tv channels. Comming from the job I need to relax and this hotel is great for it. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too sure on this one. We showed up late after our flight. There were two separate cars near the handicap parking. Two people were sitting in their cars, and that late at night it was very uncomfortable. As we were getting out of our car the women in one car starting yelling at the man in the handicap car to "get over here". Obviously there was no security here. She yelled a bit more at this other occupant and we went inside. There was someone being helped by the young man at the counter so we waited. When he got to us there was no priority club recognition at all, in fact there was not much conversation at all. He did not act as if he wanted to be there. Ok, I don't want to be at work all the time either, but be pleasant and greet your guests with "hi, how are you" or something to that effect. We get our key and went to our room which we had to look for as it was behind the elevator ( which I had never seen before), but we finally found it. It would have been nice if the young man had said go to the right as you get off the elevator or something to that effect. Don't like to search for my room when I arrive that late. Other then that, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was what you normally get at HIE. The woman doing the breakfast was pleasant. It was ok for a nights stay. Checkout was fast. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay I have to say that I was really disappointed with my stay. My room was dirty and smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. There was some sort of dried substance on the phone and carpet and it was clear that the room had not been cleaned with the exception of the bathroom and sheets. The front desk clerk who was also the manager was rude to her co worker when he was assisting me and said "he doesn't know what he's doing" even though he was being helpful to me. I was supposed to stay 2 nights but checked out after the first night and checked into a different hotel beucase I did not feel I could stay there one more night. I would not recommend this hotel in the future. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. Easy access to the Interstate. Breakfast was great with plenty of food and choices. However, at times there wasn't enough seating because of the crowd staying that weekend. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Damp and mildew smell The room ac unit was filling room with very damp air beds and furniture were all very damp almost wet very uncomfortable to sleep. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peggy We recently spent the weekend at HIX in Gastonia while in the area to attend the American Legion World Series in Shelby, North Carolina. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering to print us off directions to local malls. The breakfast was great- with a lot of choices for everyone. The hotel is right off I85, making it very convenient to access the local malls, restaurants, etc. in Gastonia. The rooms were well appointed and clean, which was important to us traveling with our 6 month old grandson :) Highly recommend this hotel to others! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very kind. The room served it's purpose for the trip. I was there on medical emergency. It is close the CMC hospital in Lincolnton. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I found the services very good, everyone was very pleasant and helpful. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Clean room My husband and I stayed here for an overnight stay on our way to our final destination. We couldn't have made a better choice. We were checked in and had our luggage in the room in about 10 minutes. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was pretty spacious. I don't know who makes their shampoos, lotion and conditioners but they smelled great! Almost like gingerbread. Flat screen tv with plenty of channel selections and a comfortable chair was included in our room as well. We also had a desk in the room. Almost every time we past a staff member they would say hi and/or make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast that was included with our stay was good. Nothing too exciting but average with almost every other hotel chain. Omelets, bagels, toast, pancakes, cereal, biscuits and gravy, milk, coffee, juice, etc. The most disappointing thing about breakfast was the juice, it tasted very watered down. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay and look forward to staying there again in the future. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE-Gastonia NC This is a fine hotel near Rankin Lake preserve. Rankin Lake has a new jogging/walking path and is a beautiful lake (reservoir). The hotel is a nice, newer property. I have to rate this as one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at due to the courteous personnel, crisp and up to date rooms, and location of the hotel near a nature center. I did not like the Holiday Inn by the Charlotte Airport (2707 Little Rock Road). If you have a choice, stay at the HIE-Gastonia. You won't be disappointed. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. The staff at this hotel are always super friendly and helpful. One if my favorite places to stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Atmosphere This is not the first time I have stayed in this Holiday Inn and it has not improved. One of my main complaints is not anything the Holiday Inn can do anything about. That is the lack of real restaurants in the vicinity. I had to drive several miles just to find a fast food KFC. My real concern this time was safety and cleanliness. I should have turned around and left immediately when I noticed bags of trash in the flower beds and a bag of groceries spilled just outside the front door. But I was very tired and afraid to drive any further. The first room they gave me had not been completely made up from the previous guest. The elevator was dirty and should have been mopped. On the good or great side, the displays in the Lobby, elevator area and breakfast area about the local industry, history, arts and education was far above many that I have experienced. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel and it's staff was great. They hosted Monday Thru Wednesday meet and greet. They also had a good breakfast. The survey requires too much effort for a user name February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and I have to say housekeeping is to be commended. I left my jewelry case lying on the bed when I left for work one day and was worried about whether something would be taken. When I returned, everything was intact and I have not noticed anything missing. The bed was somewhat firm, but it felt great with the back pain I experience. If there is any downside, it is the location. One night I came in later after dinner, the parking lot was full, and I really felt spooked as I walked from my car to the entrance. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What You're Looking For If you are staying at a HIE, you are looking for value with quality. The West - Gastonia HP Express is what you are looking for. The pros: 1. Clean in all respects and always neatly kept. 2. An approachable and friendly staff dedicated to meeting your needs. 3. Room staff that has an obvious and persistent dedication to putting rooms in pristine order. (Among the best in NC) 4. A breakfast bar that is reasonably varied and edible. Cons: 1. Location is "tucked away" in West Gastonia which requires a bit of a drive to some of the better eating establishments in the area or to shopping, etc. 2. HIX sits on the side of a hill and a window view in all directions is not inspiring. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms very smoky The hotel itself appears nice and the staff seemed friendly and nice. My complaint: the non-smoking room that I was giving had obviously been smoked in and frequently by the smell. Upon first opening the door to the room, I noticed the strong smell. My first thought was to ask for another room, but noticed that there were two ashtrays in the room. These were clean and turned upside down. To me the ashtrays and the smell clearly indicated that this hotel had a policy to allow people to smoke in non-smoking rooms. Since I was staying only one night and didn't feel like going through the trouble of moving, I stayed without complaint. However, I will not stay at this location again unless I were confident changes had been made. This Holiday Inn location is convenient to our plant in Kings Mtn and near Gastonia which has restaurants for dining so would be a great location to stay at on future trips. I discussed the issue with some of my coworkers who travel to the Kings Mtn facility to see if they ever stayed at this hotel. They also had the same complaint and do not stay there for the same reason. I am a frequent traveler (100+ nights) a year and have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn locations. This was probably my most disappointing experience at a Holiday Inn because of the smoky room. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very intersting week we stayed 5 days and another party stayed 2 nights as well. we stay there an a regular basis but this this week by far was one of the best. everyone was friendly and helpful. the pool was very warm and my son even caught a robber. someone was trying to break in cars outside and He ran down to let them know. the police caught the man before He could get in one thank goodness. they arested the man and my son was all proud. the night manager made Him cookies as a reward. lol. but despite the action i do believe we may be back soon. thanks for taking time to listen January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The hotel was impeccable. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They are a great asset to your company. They are what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay... Easy on and off to interstate with several places to eat..rooms were not crowed or were they too small. Rooms were very clean with no odors. Plenty of space for us and the dog..our 2nd time staying there and recommend this place to all. Rate for little dog is way to high. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I have stayed at this facility several times when visiting Gastonia. It's always clean, quiet and the ideal spot for me when traveling south because I avoid rush hour traffic in the mornings. Staff is friendly, rooms and common areas are clean. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PleSAnt sTAFF Room was very nice. The desk chairs could be better. Too low to comfortly do computer work at desk. Problem- heating unit smelled of urine when heat came on. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great service and wonderful desk employees and housekeeping staff. Kitchen/ dinning area well managed when the regular hostess is there. Vivianna, John, Chelsea, and all the others at the front desk were great caring and helpful people. Noise in the room next to ours was very disturbing for 3 nights! We had very little sleep on those nights. Nov 10th, 11th, and 12. November 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>