• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts pets under 25 pounds, litmit 2 pet per room. Pet Fee 25.00 per day per pet.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Bobcats Arena - NBA, ECHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax
View More

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax and copy service. Nearby businesses include AT&T Training Centers, Stabilus, Daimler Trucks, Dixon Valve, Wix Filters, Dole Foods, Roechling, Gaston College, and Eaton.

Looking for something fun to do? No worries! Our location means you are near Charlotte and all area attractions. You can go whitewater rafting on the Catawba River, rediscover nature at the Schiele Museum, catch a Grizzlies Game at Sims Park, take a walk to Rankin Lake, thrill to a race at Lowe's Motor Speedway or spend a day at Carowinds Amusement Park. You're sure to have a blast while staying with us!

It does not take long to see why guests think we are the best hotel in Gastonia, NC. Our pet-friendly property has a refreshing indoor, heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor gazebo & patio area. Join us for free treats throughout the day, from the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning to cookies and snacks in the evenings Monday to Wednesday. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Discover why other hotels in Gastonia, NC can't compare with our friendly service. Not only is our textile-themed decor beautiful and unique, but our facilities are always clean and ready to serve our valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baldor ABB The hotel is not in the best location as there is not much to do around the area. Is good for getting around as it interacts with main I sections. Hotel basic, old fashioned, could do with an upgrade and smelt damp. Rooms clean enough. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great hotel and I ll definitely be coming back there. Looking for a wedding planner plan to get married on Myrtle beach July 19 2014. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst This was one of the worst stay you could imagine, it is shame to see Holiday Inn Express name was slapped on this. Room smelled like a Smokers lounge, every corner of the room was filled with cigarette smoke. Two huge street lights stare at you from the window, and they have decorative curtains only, you cant close them. Therefore you end up sleeping as if you are on street. Air conditioner was from 1980 with push button, and very noisy. Hotel is next to a busy highway, so you can hear every truck or car that goes by. Just stay away from this September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean hotel, a great breakfast and a friendly supportive staff. B. Birch September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would NOT recommend this hotel We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels during the past few years. During the past 12 months we have stayed at HI properties approximately 15 nights. This property was by far the greatest disappointment! We were excited upon arrival based on the reviews of this property. However, we were heavily disappointed from the time we stepped in the door until we left. Hotel staff was rude and not accommodating. Rooms need major improvements. Lighting was terrible, electrical outlets were hard to find, furniture and carpets were dark colored so it was hard to tell if it was clean or had stains. Smell in room was awful!! We think it may have been a scented air freshener, but so much of it was used we wondered what they were trying to hide. Our clothes smelled like the hotel when we left. We felt like we had stepped back in time due to the condition of the hotel. It was hard to relax for the entire visit. One night there were guests outside our room talking until past 2AM. When we called the front desk they stated they would see what could be done. Obviously, nothing because the talking and laughing continued. We stayed here because of a baseball tournament in nearby Shelby. If there had been available rooms at any other place we definitely would have left. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility - very comfortable & clean We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. The room included a small refrigerator & microwave as well as 2 chairs for relaxing. It was clean & the beds were very comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled room I booked a non-smoking room. When I got out of the elevator, the smell of cigarettes was overpowering. My nine year old grandson commented on it without me even mentioning it. When I got to the room, it was not as bad, but still smelled of cigarettes. I complained, and the person at the desk said, "I'll notify Housekeeping." As the night went on, the odor got worse. In the morning, when I was asked about my stay, the desk person was, at least, apologetic. I normally look for a Holiday Inn Express, but this one was very disappointing. I would not stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Was able to relax after work and get plenty of rest. Staff was great and room was very comfortable. Will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. Thanks jjones August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for businessmen The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices are varied and well prepared. There is a pool for a nice end-of-day swim. The hotel is located just off the exit on I-85, and is close to a nice selection of local restaurants (non-chain). The rooms are well equipped and serviced. I highly recommend this location if you are travelling in the area. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Entire hotel staff was courteous, professional, and extremely helpful from check-in to check-out. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room...not so great service. The room was nice; however, we never had our room cleaned in the 4 days and 3 nights we were there, even after we piled up all of our own trash. We made our beds and had to get our own towels from the front desk. They did come in the room and collect dirty towels, once, but that was all. On Saturday, we asked for more towels and we were told that there were none available in the entire hotel. We only had 4 channels on our tv, my husband had to fix it as we were told there was no one available. The person working the front desk at night was very rude as well. The day staff were very nice though. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Stayed at this Holiday Inn this past week. Hotel itself was good, clean, comfortable. My only issue was the proximity to Route 85, especially the back rooms, with regard to noise. But I do want to note that, having had an issue with pre-paid billing, the facility's management went above and beyond the norm, to remedy the situation to my complete satisfaction. They were cordial and understanding of my frustration, and fixed my issue, despite the fact that it was caused by a mistake I made in booking. I can't promise they'll fix everything, but I'm confident in saying they'll do whatever they can to try! I really appreciated it. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by right on interstate,great hotel location is great but just a few steps from interstate May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious. We were in an "accessible" room which was very nice. No coffee was available when we arrived which is always great to have when just getting off the road. An offer was made to make some but we had to leave right away. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I travel frequently for business and stay at Holiday Inn Express regularly. The staff was very pleasant on arrival and ensured that my room selection was to my satisfaction. The hotel is conveniently located right at the exit. There are nice local choices for dinner in Kings Mountain located a couple miles away. Note there isn't any chain restaurants at this exit if that is your preference. The hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was the typical HI buffet offering a nice selection. Convenient place to stay for business and leisure travel. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Room Really liked Holiday INN Express of kings mountain. the room was comfortable and clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, poor road noise The hotel staff is outstanding. They are among the best I've encountered and extremely friendly. The breakfast selection is amazing, the room cleanliness was great. The only negative I found was with the road noise from the highway. The room I had was closest to the highway, I hope that other rooms do not have the same distraction throughout the night as you try to sleep. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a nice stay room i had was on the highway side, problem is my window was VERY close to the highway, was woken many times a night by passing semis. Motel was busy and when i got to breakfast (at seven am) i had to srcrap the bottom of the barrel to scounge up enough for myself. house keeping need lesson, smack dab in the middle of my bathroom floor when i got there was a dead ear wig , i walked around it for two nights and it was still there when i left. next time in the area i will have to find other arrangements , major let down for a holiday inn. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area and Stay Our stay was very comfortable. The Breakfast in the morning was fresh, had a lot of variety, and we would overall rate it as excellent!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service The rooms at this location are in excellent shape. The beds are very comfortable and the staff members have pleasant attitudes. Thank you to Janice for making check in and out a pleasurable experience. She was very informative about the area and helpful in every way. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Keep up the good work..Excellent room & facility..Always look forward to staying here when i travel 3-4 times a year.. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great Hotel I had a long work week and got on late I had to wash clothes for work and travel to another city the next day I wish i could have enjoyed this hotel with a longer stay it is a very nice hotel Great room staff was very helpful November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King's Mountain Used this location to be closer to CLT for a morning flight. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New facility, clean and comfortable, great experience If in the area we will definitely put you on our list of places to stay while traveling. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay good service, good staff, very good overall excperience. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Hotel Front Desk Entrance Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens US National Whitewater Center Rankin Lake Park  Walking Trail Schiele Museum of Natural History
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading