• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts pets under 25 pounds, limit 2 pets per room. Pet Fee 25.00 per day per pet.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Shopping Town (Mall)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Schiele Museum & Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Belmont Abbey
Distance From Hotel:10.4MI
Attraction:
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax
View More

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax and copy service. Nearby businesses include AT&T Training Centers, Stabilus, Daimler Trucks, Dixon Valve, Wix Filters, Dole Foods, Roechling, Gaston College, and Eaton.

Looking for something fun to do? No worries! Our location means you are near Charlotte and all area attractions. You can go whitewater rafting on the Catawba River, rediscover nature at the Schiele Museum, catch a Grizzlies Game at Sims Park, take a walk to Rankin Lake, thrill to a race at Lowe's Motor Speedway or spend a day at Carowinds Amusement Park. You're sure to have a blast while staying with us!

It does not take long to see why guests think we are the best hotel in Gastonia, NC. Our pet-friendly property has a refreshing indoor, heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor gazebo & patio area. Join us for free treats throughout the day, from the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning to cookies and snacks in the evenings Monday to Wednesday. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Discover why other hotels in Gastonia, NC can't compare with our friendly service. Not only is our textile-themed decor beautiful and unique, but our facilities are always clean and ready to serve our valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience We were looking for a place to spend the night and enjoy an evening and day away from our hectic life. We were not disappointed. The staff were remarkably helpful and kind. And their professional service carried through to every part of our stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2-alarm night The hotel was clean and convenient to downtown and the airport. It was easy to find (although Google thought it was farther up the road). Climate controls and bed were great. I would stay there again or recommend it to a friend. The room I was in was quiet until the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. I gathered my things and left my room due to the ear splitting alarm. As I left, it smelled like someone wanted a late night snack and burned their toast in the breakfast area. The fire truck came and they eventually cleared us to go back inside. I never saw a single hotel employee that night, before or after the firemen got there. After about an hour or two, the alarm went off for a second time, but it didn't stay on as long as it did the first time. I got about 3 hours of sleep all night. I know it isn't the hotel's fault that the fire alarm went off. Twice, But how they handled it dropped my rating down a bit. It would have been nice to get an explanation from the staff or a token apology for a rough night (ie, an extra 500 points or a candy bar or something.). May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premium Room next to Elevator Third Floor Queen Suite next to elevator, not only hearing the elevator rise and descend, dings and bells at each floor, but a bumping/banging each time the elevator moved. The light for the bathroom is located inside behind the door at a horrible location. Sink faucet has water restricted spray instead of stream that is difficultto wash with. Also the exercise room is outdated especially compared other more modern HIE properties. In fairness I emailed the management to address my concerns with no response. With all the choices I would not choose here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I've traveled a lot of places while being a service engineer and keep staying here which make me feel at home with friendlly staff and nice rooms. Breakfast is great and the hospitality is too. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jamie Jamie helped us with reservations and she was so helpful on the phone. I can't say enough about Jamie. She went out of her way to be helpful. Exceptional service with entire staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Our stay started off on a positive note. On the plus side, the room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was really comfortable and the choices of either soft or firm pillows was appreciated. The breakfast was great and the hostess kept everything fresh and well-supplied. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. When we brought an error to her attention about our bill, she promptly took care of it. Unfortunately our room was too close to the washer and dryer and people chose to do their laundry late at night and early in the morning. When we took a shower we quickly realized that there was something wrong with the hot water. It took roughly 2 minutes for the hot water to reach our shower head. Then we couldn't get the temperature to stay regulated at a comfortable temperature for longer than a minute. Then as an added surprise, in the morning we found a roach in the bathroom. We informed the front desk about the roach when we checked out and they were as disgusted as we were. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same room, same great service Home away from home. staff knows me when i walk in. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So disappointed in the staff! 1. They messed up our reservation. I even had an email from them for the correct reservation and they still messed it up, we almost lost our room because of this. 2. The maid service woke us up on a Sunday morning at 8:30 when we had requested a wake up time of 10:30. I also noticed how they "knocked" on the door. They barely tapped their key card and whispered cleaning service and entered! Thank god we had our chain on our door or they would have seen me fully exposed. 3. When they messed up our reservation the front desk lady was aggravated with me! Even though the hotel messed it up. She also had no problem talking down to me/my fiancé. The hotel was great but I would strongly suggest them hiring a new staff. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice to be known personally. treatment like home Usually get same room with each stay. Staff knowns my name and all my preferences. Managers reception during the 2-3 days a week is a money saver and got place to met and chat with other guest. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure As usual Jamie and the gang at this location really made the difference between a good experience and a great one. Coffee still so so. Thank you, be back soon April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Stay here often and I'm always impressed with the staff at this Property! The breakfast is great and includes hot and cold selections. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a friendly place to get rest! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is great. I was here for a game and the staff is so friendly. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy find and close to shoping The only problem we experienced was to request a wine opener from the front desk and was promised a call if she could find one in the kitchen. Never heard from the front desk. Otherwise it was very comfortable stay. 'The reservation called for a 5000 point bonus but didn't receive them. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Clean and comfortable facility. There was a convention of some sort going on, so it was a little noisy, but staff tried their best to manage. However, the item that I did find a little ridiculous was the airport shuttle. The morning shuttle only left at the top of the hour. Why couldn't they schedule on the half hour also? This was inconvenient; probably will not stay here again if I have another early morning flight. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms was vewry clean Front desk clerks were very nice.breakfast was good .The lady kept it well stock at all times.she was very pleasant.comfortable beds.what more can I say everything was excellent.i booked three rooms and everybody enjoyed it.will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Room was everything to be expected. Friendly service, clean room, staff was friendly. Will probably stay here again as I am in the area often. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet would not recommend this hotel for people on business WiFi was not even up to par and I was not able to even connect at first. the signal was very week had to sit in the corner of the room just to get a signal. I has to call Time Warner myself to find out if they could fix it on their end because the person at the desk had no idea what to do. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awkward room layout I've stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Expresses, and this is the first one where the bathroom layout was totally set up backward!! I could not access the sink area unless the door was completely shut. The door opened up and blocked the entire sink and partially the toilet. This was the most uncomfortable stay I've had. I definitely do not recommend this location unless you plan on washing up outside the hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover in Charolette The Holiday Inn Express was very homey and comfortable...it was a bit noisy though as we were on the second floor above the lobby and heard doors banging all night...did not get much sleep...other than that everything was great....for our last minute reservation...i would stay there again for sure...if im ever in Charolette.. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The staff was really nice. The room was plenty big for our family. The only problem we had was our bathroom had a strong cigarette smell when you went inside. It may have been coming through the vent from next door. Regardless, I called the front desk and they said they would investigate it. After about an hour, the smell seemed to disappear. So, I can only assume the front desk handled it very discretely. We still had a great night's sleep, and the night staff at the front desk had great attitudes. A very nice and comfortable place to stay. Thank you! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff is allways the best . breakfast hot , fresh fruit , shuttle van , to pick you up at airport . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service! Front desk checks me in quick and remembers me when I call back for another stay. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good airport option, but not quite at the airport. This is a very good hotel and I've stayed a number of times. They do a excellent job and treat customers well. The staff tends to be young and energetic, a pleasure to deal with. My only issue is value. Priced attractively compared to an airport hotel, (which they call them selves) but they are in Belmont about 10 miles West of airport off Rt. 85. At that location they are priced a little high especially compared to hotels in the Gastonia area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The incredible staff at the Belmont H.I. Express turned a negative (delayed flight) into a positive experience by treating us to a rare "home away from home" feeling that we won't soon forget ! We first met Brenda (fellow Canadian from Gandor) at check-in and she was very helpful, courteous and a wealth of local knowledge....she also allowed us to check in considerably early. When she found out that we had missed breakfast....the ladies were there to treat us to some delicious cinnamon buns. The shuttle service (Clarence et al) personnel were friendly as well and very eager to provide local interest items. We heeded the employees' recommendation to dine at the Old Stone Steakhouse and were blown away with our meal there as well as the excellent service ! A couple of gems, this hotel and restaurant combo near the airport ! We'll be back !! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not quite right I stay a here lot. The staff is very courteous and friendly but it seems like things may be slipping. This stay I awoke to shower, only to find that there was no shampoo. There was however a half full bottle of lotion and no conditioner either. All of this (and the phone charger left plugged in the bathroom by the previous occupant) would lead me to believe that my room was not really cleaned very well. Not what I pay for. I stay here a lot. But not as much as I used to. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat problems One room the heat would not stop unless completely turned off. The room was 62 at 10pm when we arrived. The second room the heat did not work at all. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gregory R Great place to stay the staff is the best. They will spoil you and they treat you like family. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The eggs, pancakes and everything else was wonderful. It made this pregnant guest very happy! My husband was thankful after our 12 our drive to sit and eat something substantial. Will stay here again when we are in the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable spot Good nights stay Friendly staff Will return ,,,,, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel located close to airport My wife and I stayed two nights at the Charlotte Airport-Belmont HI Express and while our stay was comfortable and pleasant, we did have an issue with the room which seemed to be ignored during our stay. That was disappointing. Breakfast was the typical HI Express start fare and the overall service in the hotel was good. We would probably stay here again if we return to Charlotte. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Hotel Front Desk Entrance Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens US National Whitewater Center Rankin Lake Park  Walking Trail Schiele Museum of Natural History
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading