• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts pets under 25 pounds, litmit 2 pet per room. Pet Fee 25.00 per day per pet.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Bobcats Arena - NBA, ECHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax
View More

Discover Gastonia, North Carolina's charm and rich textile history at our hotel, with displays designed to educate, enrich & entertain.

The Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte West - Gastonia is as beautiful as it is convenient. Located just off I-85 and Hwy 321, it is easy to get to Charlotte and downtown Gastonia. Our hotel's business-minded guests love our services: a meeting room is available to host your next seminar complete with A/V equipment, and a business center with PC's, fax and copy service. Nearby businesses include AT&T Training Centers, Stabilus, Daimler Trucks, Dixon Valve, Wix Filters, Dole Foods, Roechling, Gaston College, and Eaton.

Looking for something fun to do? No worries! Our location means you are near Charlotte and all area attractions. You can go whitewater rafting on the Catawba River, rediscover nature at the Schiele Museum, catch a Grizzlies Game at Sims Park, take a walk to Rankin Lake, thrill to a race at Lowe's Motor Speedway or spend a day at Carowinds Amusement Park. You're sure to have a blast while staying with us!

It does not take long to see why guests think we are the best hotel in Gastonia, NC. Our pet-friendly property has a refreshing indoor, heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor gazebo & patio area. Join us for free treats throughout the day, from the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning to cookies and snacks in the evenings Monday to Wednesday. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Discover why other hotels in Gastonia, NC can't compare with our friendly service. Not only is our textile-themed decor beautiful and unique, but our facilities are always clean and ready to serve our valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not quite right I stay a here lot. The staff is very courteous and friendly but it seems like things may be slipping. This stay I awoke to shower, only to find that there was no shampoo. There was however a half full bottle of lotion and no conditioner either. All of this (and the phone charger left plugged in the bathroom by the previous occupant) would lead me to believe that my room was not really cleaned very well. Not what I pay for. I stay here a lot. But not as much as I used to. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat problems One room the heat would not stop unless completely turned off. The room was 62 at 10pm when we arrived. The second room the heat did not work at all. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gregory R Great place to stay the staff is the best. They will spoil you and they treat you like family. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The eggs, pancakes and everything else was wonderful. It made this pregnant guest very happy! My husband was thankful after our 12 our drive to sit and eat something substantial. Will stay here again when we are in the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable spot Good nights stay Friendly staff Will return ,,,,, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel located close to airport My wife and I stayed two nights at the Charlotte Airport-Belmont HI Express and while our stay was comfortable and pleasant, we did have an issue with the room which seemed to be ignored during our stay. That was disappointing. Breakfast was the typical HI Express start fare and the overall service in the hotel was good. We would probably stay here again if we return to Charlotte. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Belmont hotel Great hotel, friendly faces comfortable beds, I have stayed there many times, the staff always friendly and will always try to accommodate you. The night shuttle guy is great, go marine Semper Fi! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location Even though this motel is located right off Interstate 85, it is in Mt. Holly, a small community. Located near a wooded college campus (Belmont College) and Catholic monastery. Not your typical interstate location. Great place! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel- nice staff My Mom and I enjoyed our three night stay. The room was very clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I look forward to staying at this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Clean and Relaxing The hotel and rooms were great. The hotel was full with a construction crew staying there, but not a problem. The room configuration we had was strage. Old room that was made bigger (227). No chairs for visitors in the room. We were there to visist family. Front desk looked to move us but no other rooms available even thoguh we are a rewards guest. Still a great place to stay October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Thank you for making our stay for my cousins wedding 100% perfect, we will return again soon! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown VIsit Coffee was always cold thank goodness I had a microwave in my room. First floor front room/suite facing the road and parking area gets all the traffic noise and parking lot visitor noise. Not one night of four was I able to sleep the entire night. Had to wear socks while in the room as the carpet is so dirty it will turn the bottoms of your feet black. Front desk at check-in showed ZERO people skills Laid Mom to rest so thank "God" I have no reason to return to area and if I do I promise you it want not be at the Holiday Inn Express in Belmont, NC . Rick September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value and comfortable Room was comfortable and everything I needed. Food was great next morning September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I had a wonderful stay. The staff was great and such a pleasure to talk too. We stayed two days and always got a smile and a hello from everyone. The breakfasts were very good, there was something for all of us. The room was very clean and the beds were heaven after a long day. I will definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Enjoyed my stay and would stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff If you want to stay at a hotel where the staff is committed to your comfort and enjoyment, then the HIE at Belmont is the place for you. Nowhere else have we found such a friendly, caring staff. We stay there often and will continue to do so! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bathrooms Everything was great the only thing that I struggled with was that my room was by the pool so it was a little loud. Also the girl that checked us in was always standing at the counter talking to her friends and was not very social with the customers. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet Internet did not work for two nights............................... July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The room was average but most importantly the staff was not very attentive. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RR RB Great places to stay, comfortable and quite, great service July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Comfort at an Affordable Price Pros: Internet connection was seamless and fast; room included a microwave which was a nice touch; shower head was high flow; beds were comfortable (I would say medium firm); front desk helpful and friendly; support staff very helpful; Cons: Location - nothing of interest within walking distance (restaurants, convenience stores, etc); parking a bit cramped Neutral: I did not partake of the complementary breakfast Bottom Line: Highly recommend unless proximity to convenience stores and restaurants are a high priority. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaves a lot to be desired There were some positives about my stay, but overall, in comparison to my stay at other hotels, I was dissatisfied. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds where very comfortable and the property was very clean and well maintained Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone. Rate's were very fair. Location was also convenient. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop before catching plane home I usually stay close to hotel the night before my flight. This hotel is close to restaurants and very convenient say if you need to get to supermarkets or drug stores...etc. Very nice and clean environment and with friendly staff. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and comfortable beds. I normally don't mark excellent star ratings on reviews, but I do feel this hotel deserves it. This location had fantastic, friendly service. The property was beautifully landscaped. The rooms were older, but had been remodeled to be updated. Some rooms were more thoroughly remodeled than others. There was a very small amount of peeling paint here and there, and a bathtub fixture that needed attention but still worked. These were very minor cosmetic things that did not bother me. The room was VERY clean, which is the most important to me. Also, the beds were very comfortable, in my opinion. If I am ever back in the Charlotte area, this will be the hotel I will choose. The breakfast was enough to get you going for the day. They had a great variety of food to choose from. The food was not 5 star restaurant quality, but to me it is definitely better than McDonald's or some other fast food. If you are looking for great service, great value and comfortable beds this is the place for you. I work in the travel industry and have stayed a lot of places and I highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a great stay and the beds were wonderful! I was at first questioning the reservation, not knowing this facility. After the stay for that evening, I would recommend this facility to anyone and everyone. The beds were wonderful, the room clean, and the staff was great. Good job Holiday-Inn Belmont June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at the HI Express Belmont 12 weeks this year. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is great, friendly, helpful and hospitable. I recommend you stay here. My work was about 7 miles away, but the stay was so pleasant the drive wasn't an issue. I rated the breakfast as average but please keep in mind this is not a reflection on this hotel. I stay at HI Express almost exclusively when available and my breakfast rating is towards the HI Express system. I would be pleased if corporately they were able to revise their menu. MR Loyal fan of HIEx Belmont, NC June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The people are always friendly and helpful. The facility's is always first rate June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay We were going to be in Charlotte to visit Great Wolf Lodge and Carowinds. We are a family of 5 and booking a suite is a necessity. This was the only hotel in the area that would allow me to use my points to book a suite. I worked hard to get my points and i should be able to use them on whatever type of room i need. I realize that it is up to each hotel to decide what rooms they will make available for points. I have not particularly enjoyed my platinum benefits in the year that i have had them because it has been virtually impossible to get room upgrades therefore the only benefit i find practical is the early check in and late check outs. This is one reason why i rated my stay here and the staff as excellent because they did everything they could to accomodate an early check in for me on a busy holiday weekend. The hotel could not get the room ready at the time i needed so due to time constraints on my part i had to go for a late check in. They made sure my room was still available when we got there at 9:30pm. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and the staff provided us with extra towels. They also gave us a late check out of 1pm which was great. Everyone was nice and hospitable and i will definitely stay at this hotel again. The number of my stays at Holiday Inns have diminished to the point where i will lose my platinum status because of hard to use benefits. My loyalty to HI may not be the same but this hotel will be one of choice next time im in the Charlotte area. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 10th visit Night staff greeted me in a friendly manner. Check-in process was quick and accurate. Room was spacious and very clean. The bed was so comfortable! The only negative point I have is cost. Even with a discount from AARP, I thought the room rate was on the high side. My stay was very pleasant. May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, NC Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express, Gastonia, Nc Hotel Exterior Hotel Front Desk Entrance Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens US National Whitewater Center Rankin Lake Park  Walking Trail Schiele Museum of Natural History
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading