Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 413 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent choice in Gaylord

By

July 16, 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room, and good breakfast.

By

July 14, 2016

club

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room---especially the bathroom. We also liked the complimentary breakfast, and the fact that the foods were hot, and that there was a large variety of items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 14, 2016

club

Breakfast was excellent with healthy choices available: skim milk, oatmeal, whole grain cereal, hard boiled eggs, Chobani yogurt (available one of the two mornings)

This was the first HIE that I would rate 4 stars. All others have been 5 stars. The reason for the 4 stars was that the shower curtain was too short resulting in water on the bathroom floor every time the shower was used and it was not fixed. Also, the side entrance was not locked. Otherwise, everything was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn

By

July 14, 2016

club

Overall a good stay. Jacuzzi needs a little work.

Price was right

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

By

July 10, 2016

Expensive compared to other properties. Showing age, needs refurbishing.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 18, 2016
Dear oldhippo, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We appreciate you giving a high rating for our room cleanliness, service, sleep quality and variety for breakfast. On the other hand, it is regrettable that you found our hotel dated and needs refurbishment and our rates fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. It is not our intent to inconvenience you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. As a valued guest, please be assured that all comments will be acted upon and used to continually improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay in Gaylord

By

July 06, 2016

We stopped here for a night on the way to Mackinac Island. Very comfortable stay after a full day on the road. The bed was very comfortable and the morning's breakfast was way beyond expectations. I'd highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

clean and firm bed

By

July 06, 2016

quite room clean with comfortable beds, the breakfast was to die for so many great choices, hot coffee and tea ,the pool was clean and warm it felt good after a long day to take a dip in the pool . There were great places close to the hotel to eat and shop so we did have to drive to far it was a great sister trip. Would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and comfortable bed

By

July 03, 2016

club

This was our first time staying at this hotel. I was really impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay

By

July 02, 2016

club

Once we checked in we turned on the water and it came out brown. Talked to front desk, they suggested leave it running for a while. It did not help. So we did not use the water at all for this stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear leisure125, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the water in the faucet may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

June 29, 2016

Room was spacious and clean and the extra counter with sink, m icrowave and fridge was a real bonus.

With full breakfast being provided daily, and the room amenities, there was a huge savings in having to eat out.

All staff were pleasant and accommodating and exceeded our expectations.

First time at a Holiday Inn Express and definitely won`t be our last.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

Everything was what we expected have no real complaints other than the ventilation and fans did not work in the swimming pool area. It was extremely hot in there. Also on top of the juice machine was what appeared to be cake frosting that had been there for some time. Overall good place to stay staff was friendly rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you SMBHUNTER from Michigan for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are getting a new dessert air system for our pool room, and this is exactly why/HOT. So I hope the next time you visit us in Gaylord MI that will be working properly. And yes I became aware of the frosting situation and I hope it helps that we did do a 100% deep clean in our express start breakfast area. That was embarrassing but we did handle that urgently. Thank you again for this review I honor all good and bad so we can improve every guests next stay. Kim F-GM
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great place to stay right off of the main road. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you nester11 from Hamilton IN for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed some of our amenities and that the kids had a awesome time. We look forward to seeing you in the future when your in Gaylord, MI. Kim F-GM
Read More
Read Less