Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice breakfast We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff and found the room clean and comfortable for our short stay. Breakfast selections were great! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Christmas Stayed 2 nights for family get-together at Christmas. Family recommended this place, was mildly concerned when I read negative reviews. However, we found the staff to be very outgoing and attentive, the room was spotless, and we could not believe all the choices for breakfast (sausage or bacon, simple cheese omelet, fresh biscuits, juice, 3 cereal choices, variety of coffees, tea, sweet rolls, pancake machine, etc.). Can't figure out what hotel the gripers were staying at; some people like to complain, or maybe they are the type that are angling for freebies or money back. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good breakfast Good overall stay. Side door stuck in open position creating security issue and leaving out heat. Room heating controls didn't indicate temperature and even at lowest setting seemed hot and somewhat uncomfortable TV guide too limited. Could not tell what shows were available since no information was offered. January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service A customer should be told when reserving a room the hot tub is out of order January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience I was surprised the clerk didn't know how to make a cash payment January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay on the way to the slopes We stopped here before skiing at Boyne Mt the next day, it was pleasant. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, recently renovated great value place to stay with kids. Nice bed, pillows. Great service. ok breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Dead bolt broken in my room January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by divine! Our granddaughter got married on Dec 29th in Gaylord. We live 88 miles from there. When we arrived we were given our room right away. The wedding was at 4pm and we got there at 12 noon and viola we were able to dress and relax way before the wedding. The room was a senior friendly room. It had safe, refrig, Tv and all the things that we needed. It was newly up-graded and beautiful. There was 2 beds..We only used one. We are seniors but we like closeness. We will always go to the Holiday Express when we go to Gaylord... January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should of asked for room change. Constant banging and smoke. Should of asked for room change. Room was not clean and heavily worn. The outside door next to the room was constantly banging from smokes stepping out. Smoke filtered through the loose window. I have in profile NO first floor but got first floor. Then I find out my credit card was fraudulent used the next day. Not happy. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets were lumpy and filthy The room was clean except for the carpets that were rippled and filty dirty. That was not what we usually experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay nice staff Carpet in room was very wrinkled and floor was lumpy. I don't know of this was floor damage or carpet was just loose. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Comfortable quiet well appointed room - nice to have a large fridge, microwave and 2nd sink/vanity. Less breakfast options than the other Holiday Inn Express we've been to, but acceptable. Unclear whether the missing items (no bacon or eggs) had been consumed by the other guests or simply not provided. My husband enjoyed the pancake machine. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not like it used to be Carpet dirty - compare the hallway floor carpet with where it goes up the wall.....big color difference. The carpet is dirty. Staff overworked - 7 people in line at check-in on a Tuesday afternoon (10-8-13). Not enough staff or the check-in process is not efficient. Breakfast - scrambled eggs hard and overcooked. Shower head---what's up with that? How about a regular shower? Overpriced for the quality / cleanliness of this property. Toilets...too short, like sitting almost on the floor. Must be made for short people. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms!! This was one of the cleanest motels I have stayed for a long time. I stay in a motel at least six times a year and this one rated at the top in everything. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and you really didn't hear very much noise during the night from the hallways or I-75. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for extended family get together Our extended family (five grandparents, daughter and spouse, and two grandkids) have been getting together for a fall weekend for the past several years, usually at another area hotel. Due to a $30 room price difference, I decided to try the Gaylord Holiday Inn Express this time. We definitely will come here for our next gathering in midwinter! We had a king room and loved the couch, chair, desk, refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfy (not too soft) and the linens were smooth, not scratchy. The bath towels could have been softer, but they were better than some others we've stayed at. The room and bath were super clean and the only negative was that the carpeting, especially in the entry area of the room, needs replacing (badly stained). The pool and hot tub were excellent (pool was pleasantly cool but not too cold, hot tub was perfect). I wish the sauna had been operational. The breakfast was probably the best free hotel breakfast ever - premade egg and cheese omelets, hard-boiled eggs, a variety of bread/muffins/bagel, lots of bacon, a cool automatic pancake maker, and variety of beverages (juices, milk, coffee, tea). The hotel was full so it was busy, but the attendant kept everything well supplied. That has not always been the case at other places we've stayed. Check-in was smooth and we were able to get into our room prior to the posted time. However, the night clerk didn't know if the vending machine had microwave popcorn. The check-in clerk also was going to check on HI rewards (haven't used it for years), but never followed up and I forgot, too. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and amenities Our overnight stay met our expectations and will choose this hotel again when we are in the area. A minor complaint was the musty order of the shower curtain. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice - needs an update Nothing wrong with the service, or the staff. The hotel is looking/smelling a little long in the tooth. Could use some new carpet in the halls and the no-smoking room we had smelled an awful lot like stale cigarette smoke - it was clean, but it the smell was there. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Check in This older Hotel was an overall average stay. I did however have to wait about ten minutes for a clerk to get back to the check in desk. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stay Room was not 100% clean but overall it was fine. The workout room is way too hot! Needs A/C in there, very unacceptable. But other than that pretty good! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Liked It Overall very fine facility. Older property, but reasonably maintained for it's age. Quality staff from the check-in to the check-out. Naturally friendly employees who are glad to serve. We stayed 8 nights, and two days the front lobby internet was down. Carpet throughout the facility probably needs to be replaced and/or repaired in places. We would return if/when in the area again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Checked in for two nights for a golf tournament at Treetops. Room was clean and nights were quiet. Breakfast offered a variety of foods and the lady in charge was very pleasant. Did not use the pool, built in hot tub or workout room. Reservation was made online and check-in and check-out was quick. Stayed here before and will continue to use this hotel when in this area. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Getaway We were able to stay here using some IHG Reward Points. The hotel is located in the city of Gaylord, MI right off of I75. There are many great shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel is older but the amenities were good. Pool, sauna, and hot tub. Some of the linens/furnishings could use updating but things were basically clean. The bed was comfortable and the room included a sofa, a chair with ottoman, and a nice desk area with chair. It offered all that you could want on a short hotel stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but with a few small problems front desk refused to honor AAA discount. hair dryer would not work. faucet leaked. breakfast was good. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service No greeting on arrival, no acknowledgment that we were Platinum Member, failure of telling us abut the breakfast bar hours or location, carpet in the room strain. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The rooms are large and very nice. The frifge and microwave are a bonus also. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is aways very nice and helpful. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice pool and hot tub, great staff. We've stayed at this hotel many times and go back to it because we know we're getting value for what we are paying. We always use the pool. Wish they'd get better hot eggs in the morning but the pancake machine is great!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The rooms were very large and very nice. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courtious. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stay Hotel needs to be updated or price lowered...hotel is out of date yet still charges premium. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We stayed here two nights on a recent golf vacation. The rooms were spacious and clean. They had nice flat screen TVs, good refrigerators, quick WIFI and the safe was a nice feature. Breakfast was one of the best we've had at a serve yourself hotel breakfast room, with hot food and plenty of variety. I would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>