Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and excellent breakfast Really enjoyed staying here...the rooms were very nice, beds were extremely comfy, very clean and provided a lot of nice amenities. The breakfast was awesome...lots of choices, food was hot and very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will certainly come back here again and would recommend it very highly for anyone visiting the area!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to refresh I have used this IHG Hotel several years during my long trips. The staff really takes care of your needs. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gaylord Holiday Inn Express Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel. If/when traveling back through this area, I would not hesitate to stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting Guest The front desk does not identify guest who are reward members....and the check in was a bit scattered. The front desk needs to be trained a little more. I may stay somewhere else next trip to Gaylord. Sad because my hotel of choice is IHG.... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Customer This was our third stay at the HI Express, Gaylord. We were very satisfied with the room, breakfast, and pool. We did note, however, that the Sauna was out of order as it was last year in July. We will stay there again as it is an excellent value! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They'e upped their game! We have stayed at this HI Express numerous times. Until this recent stay we had the same complaints with each visit 1) poor front desk staff; 2) poor internet; 3) breakfast started too late. However, this year THEY GOT EVERYTHING RIGHT!!! Friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff; excellent in-room internet service; breakfast started early enough for us to enjoy it. In fact the room was so comfortable that we nearly overslept! Thank you to the management and staff of this property for paying attention to and then fixing the issues that had been problems in the past. We look forward to staying here again next year, and also have recommended this property to friends for this year. One minor request - could you please have ketchup to go with the eggs for breakfast? June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay When we checked in the girl that checked us in did not seem to know too much of her job. First of all she says this will be a cash stay. We booked it as a rewards night. She seemed stunned and said well I will have someone else change that for me I told her I have the paperwork in the car to prove it but she said that is OK she did not need to see it.. She never told us what time check out was....nor when breakfast hours were. She never asked us if we wanted 500 points or the goodie bag that a Platinum member usually gets. We asked the desk clerk the next morning if we were given points or not. She said we were given points. Which is what we wanted anyways. If she is new she really needed someone working right along side with her til she knew her job. She did not seem very confident. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice place, friendly staff, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I wish I would have had a little more time to enjoy the ammenities. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The Front Desk staff was great and made us feel right at home. Our room was spacious and clean. We really like having the extra sink and bar area in the room, ( room 314). That is a very nice room. The breakfast was good, the area it was served in was very clean and the lady attendant did a teriffic job. This is a well run Hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible fitness room Equipment is garage sale quality junk and the gym isn't open until 7 am which is very hard for a traveling business person to use May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Friendly Staff Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and throughout our stay each staff member was helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was very clean and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, wonderful breakfast, comfortable sleeping Loved this site! The staff were out-standing (especially the lady at breakfast bar). The breakfast was very impressive! I came to Gaylord to spend time with a friend and we both enjoyed our stay. We were felt to feel very welcome and enjoyed the cabin environment with the fireplace in lobby. I will surely be back! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. I have stayed before with no issues. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations I was everything that the website said it would be. The beds and pillows are awesome and I loved the digital thermostat controlled heat/air unit. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel stay was excellent, however the breakfast was not. It is no reflection of the local staff or owner/operator. The food quality was extremely poor, virtually inedible. Holiday Inn Express would fair better limiting continental breakfast to higher quality pastries, muffins, fruits, oatmeal, cold cereal, toast, coffee, juice etc. No hot foods as I understand the cost to supply and prepare. Keep it simple but higher quality. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Stay! We were surprised at how nice the Gaylord location was! The rooms were very roomy with a couch and chair, comfy bed, pool, sitting area and free breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of our needs. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe experience Greeted warmly by front desk staff and found room to be clean and comfortable. Enjoy the warm cinnamon rolls for breakfast! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Is The Best This is a great place to stay. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Gaylord, MI. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express for your next stay. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dated hotel, needs a face lift Stayed here on business and realized why I stay at other properties in the area. You cant easily access electrical outlets for medical equipment bedside because they are blocked by the bed. The fitness room is a joke from equipment to the television. This is a $60 a night property that goes for a three figure price. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep excellent mattresses, and restful night of sleep while traveling north for business. late night arrival, early morning departure, staff friendly and helpful. highly recommend, cost very reasonable. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! This hotel was very clean and quiet. I'm not sure I have ever slept that well while away from home. The staff was so kind and made sure I had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The rooms are great. Nicely cared for, clean as they can be and the beds are up there with the very best I've seen in any hotel. I very seldom get a good nights sleep in any hotel. I drive further just to stay in this place. Not your usual Holiday Inn Express. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel the first time I had no problems what so ever. This time the internet was out and I was there on a business trip so that was a bummer. I needed it to complete some work. Other than the staff is very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the pool and room! Two pre-teen boys and I visited Gaylord on our way to view the Straits of Mackinac in springtime, still covered with ice. Our plan was to cross the bridge! The guys had never been up North that far. We had a fantastic time. They wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool. Holiday Inn Express fit the bill, with pool, nearby location, comfy beds and pillows, and, of course, free breakfast! The staff was welcoming, the bowl of fruit in the lobby was a nice touch, and so were the free newspapers. Plus coffee around the clock, anytime, is always a plus.This place rocks. I recommend it! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with great variety of pillows loved the extra sink with refrigerator and coffee maker all together. Slept great in this room! Always know what to expect at Holiday Inn hotels. Very consistent service! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable spacious rooms rooms are very spacious, good sitting areas in them, and fidges and microwave a plus. Tv had lots of channels to choose from, with good picture quality. Bed very comfortable, and the pillows where preplaced to brand new during our stay there. Service from all around staff was excellant. They all made you feel at home. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and poor service TV remote did not work, took it to front desk and got another remote. It did not work, I was told basically so sad but nothing she could do. Was able to get TV on maually but sound went up so loud and than we couldn't turn it off finally unplugged TV to get it off. Front desk said there was nothing they could do. So after travelling all day from Elizabeth Town Tennesee we had no TV. As a gold priority card holder I expected better. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction with no advance notice I booked a room for a relaxing weekend get away. I wasn't informed of hallways carpet replacement until my arrival. Then the clerk wanted me to take a queen room instead of a King, very persistently. The very noisy construction went on from 7 a.m. - 9.p.m. all weekend. Sunday morning I could not get to the breakfast room without leaving the hotel. When I went to leave Sunday morning, they had my room door taped off so I couldn't leave the room! Inexcusable !!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel We used the large suite for 2 nights. It was perfect for us. There were six of us so a second bathroom would have been nice. Our only complaint was trying to sleep at night. The room was very warm March 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>