• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER, NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or Service Animals allowed with no charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roseland Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:16
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy a stay at our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Geneva Finger Lakes where you can enjoy everything our stunning area has to offer. Explore the the local state parks or enjoy an afternoon sipping wine at any of our award winning wineries.Take a tour of the Wine Trails surrounding Seneca, Cayuga, and Keuka Lake, or simply enjoy the outdoors with boating or swimming at Seneca Lake State Park. Our Geneva, NY hotel is close to Geneva’s downtown shopping and restaurants and close to fantastic discount
View More
Enjoy a stay at our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Geneva Finger Lakes where you can enjoy everything our stunning area has to offer. Explore the the local state parks or enjoy an afternoon sipping wine at any of our award winning wineries.Take a tour of the Wine Trails surrounding Seneca, Cayuga, and Keuka Lake, or simply enjoy the outdoors with boating or swimming at Seneca Lake State Park. Our Geneva, NY hotel is close to Geneva’s downtown shopping and restaurants and close to fantastic discount shopping at the Waterloo Premium Outlets. We offer comfortable and convenient accommodations for visitors to Hobart and William Smith Colleges, both just minutes from our Geneva, NY hotel. If it is space that you crave, then we have that too!! Enjoy our spacious suites that feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and wet bar area. Make Geneva Finger Lakes Holiday Inn Express your gateway to the Finger Lakes region of upstate New York.
View Less
Features
Smoke free property with mini-fridge available in all guestrooms. Three different suite options to fit any guest's needs. All rooms feature free high speed internet, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers. Indoor pool and spa along with guest laundry, fitness facility, and meeting room spaces are available at this Finger Lakes property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I picked this hotel based on the price point and was pleasantly surprised that the room was exceptionally maintained, the pillows and bed were super comfortable, and the staff were really attentive. It may be a bit off the beaten path if you are heading to the outlet malls (20 min drive) but it's worth the detour. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I have stayed at this hotel for over 3 years for bussiness and have had great service. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if I only have to Service here was poor, internet is really bad and little or no connectivity. Also if you stay here, do no eat at the restaurant...food is horrible. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I come here because they accept large dogs. I have stayed here three times while visiting family. The only reason I keep coming back is it's the only hotel in the area that will accept large dogs without a hassle. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was ok, but unless you like soggy fried food, and very poor service, stay away from the pub. The pool must be at least 90 degrees, and as such, emits a lot of humidity which is taken up into the air ducts. I have stayed in a poolside room, a room opposite the pool, and a room on the first floor on the far side of the pool. In every room, the linens and the towels were damp. The staff say there is nothing they can do about this. Of the three times I've stayed there, I have found small bits of garbage on the floor of the bathroom twice, and once in the bedroom area. On the weekends when they have wedding groups, it can be VERY noisy late at night when they are coming back from whatever reception they had. Sound proofing is poor. The staff tries, but the building needs to be updated. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and location is good. Parking was easy. Room was clean and comfortable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hunting trip I was able to check in quickly and settle in my room. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I had to go to sleep early to get up for hunting at 4AM. The hotel was quiet and I was able to sleep without being disturbed. I enjoyed my stay and will book again soon. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value considering the cost of other competitors in the area. The room and hotel in general could use a general update but for what I needed it for - it met all of my expectations. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs re-furbishinng While the staff is most accommodating, the hotel itself is showing signs of wear and tear. The rooms are dark, mirrors lacking ,bathrooms not up to standards. Beds are dingy. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the Points This property commands 25000 IHG points. It is old and not worth more than 5000! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was fine, Staff can't handle billing Great Hotel, Great Food, Staff at the desk needs training in charging to your Credit Card. Totally messed up! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most hospitable staff I don't typically review my stays, but we stayed here for a wedding. There was a block set aside for about 20 of us, and we were all in the pool area at a time when the pool was closing. As a courtesy to us AND other guests, the staff opened a conference room, stocked it with chairs and tables for us all to get together prior to the wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We had a great stay,, it was a nice quiet hotel to stay in, overall, everything was very good and the staff were excellent. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn in Lovely Finger Lakes Region We were staying at this place to break up our long drive to NYC. Looking forward to a good rest, unfortunately, this Holiday Inn was backed up by a few hours with rooms when we arrived. Some people outside told us they were waiting some time, but I went in to inquire anyways. I was greeted by a poor, clearly-overwhelmed lady at the front desk and given a free drink coupon for the delay. Luckily my friends and I were hungry so we went to downtown which is, by the way, conveniently located down just a few blocks from the hotel. By the time we got back, the lady at the front desk was able to check us in, and though it was getting late, housekeeping was still struggling to finish rooms for waiting guests. Our room was located on the fourth floor by the indoor pool. The only complaint about that was that all the pool noise could be heard until its closing time, which is at 10pm (22:00). The room was clean, beds typical of Holiday Inns, and decently sized. Housekeeping brought up extra blankets upon request. Also, pet-friendly! Lot's of grass nearby for walking, though while I wouldn't say dangerous at all, weird things were going on in the far back lot late at night while walking the dog. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice hotel, enjoyed the pool and meeting up with friends in the pub. Used AAA discount, so this was a good place to stay for the price paid. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who has to be in the Auburn area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Room was very clean, food in the Bar/Lounge was very good, staff was friendly and helpful! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I was very impressed with how clean the hotel was. When in Auburn again, I would stay at this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I recently stayed at this property for a wedding. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and I prefer these hotels, however the Auburn property leaves much to be desired. The decor is outdated and looks worn. Then you arrive in your room. I walked into a room that had the a/c on full blast yet the hallway was cooler than my room. I went back down to the front desk to address this issue and the woman at the desk said there had been a problem, but it was fixed. Obviously, if the a/c is on high and blowing out luke warm air this was not "fixed". She said she would send someone from maintenance up. I went back to my room and waited. After over an hour I went back down to the desk as my room was unbearably warm and was facing the pool so could not get fresh air. They then sent someone up to fix it. I should not have had to complain twice about the same issue! Further, in my shower the drain plug was half out, not sure what the deal with that was. For the price I paid for my room it has left a very bitter taste in my mouth. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed bag ob Auburn HI We have stayed many ttimes at this facility, and have always had no problem . HOWEVER when we arrived this was a very long line to register. We were told that our room like many others checking in were not ready. This was after 4:30and we had travelled quite a distance to get to Auburn. Apparently they had a baseball team staying their that left late morning or later and all the rooms were not ready for check in.. Any rooms that were not used were given to people early before official check in time.. We did not get our room until 6 p.m. We had made a reservation quite a while ago and was not pleased . I am an gold member status and was even advise that they could not give me any other room. The staff i now was upset about not being able to keep up with all the people and offered us free drinks in the bar until rooms were ready. Even with the unpleasntry i would still stay at this Holiday Inn and chalk it up as prior experiences have been outstanding August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hairs left on the bed sheets, not acceptable The hotel not only late for getting the room ready when I arrived around 6:30 pm, but there were also hairs found on the bed sheets. How could you believe that they had changed the sheets? What else they didn't do? This is totally unacceptable! August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first impressions Quite frankly this could be the best hotel in the chain. The problem is the first staff I met were at check in. Two people in front of me checking in and two front desk staff personnel checking them in. I line up in the gold elite line. When the first person is done checking in the staff member announces she has to eat and leaves me standing at the desk. I move over and wait while the staff member is checking in a guest. She fkurts withe them and offers them free drinks at the bar. After a total of 20 minutes waiting to check in its my turn. I get checked in woman turns her back to me and I have to ask where the elevators are. Pretty much ruined my stay after working 13 hours all I wanted was to get to my room. My stay got extended for an extra 10 days I moved to a different chain. I won't recommend your hotel because your staff just wasn't concerned about my stay August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Auburn Week of Aug 17 The hotel amenities themselves were absolutely fine, but there exterior doorways were REALLY offputting with a constant guantlet of smokers in the doorway seemingly at ALL times. It was really foul smelling and it felt like I had to work my way through that group in and out of the hotel each time. For that reason alone it negatively colored my impression of the hotel August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A value and also comfortable This hotel has everything you'd need for a short stay. It is clean. My room did not have a thick curtain to block the light coming from the indoor pool so my room was not dark at night. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Minor flaws, but overall a quality hotel and staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had to travel for business. I enjoyed the room and breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and great front desk service Really enjoyed my sleep, very comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and hotel overall. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR FRONT DESK CUSTOMER SERVICE On a whole our stay was decent, as far the hotel comfort. The young man at the desk was was obnoxious and condecending and unfortunately was at the front desk our ENTIRE 3 night stay. Many other guests had problems with him too. Several families (we were there with 1 of 4 wedding groups) including ours will probably not stay at a Holiday Inn again. Our room did not get cleaned untill after 5pm the first day & my brothers room never got cleaned. Also the same person made a mess with the room charges, several were charged to someone elses credit card. we are still straightening that mess out a week later. We were at the Auburn NY Holiday Inn. If your travel plans include staying at this hotel I would NOT recommend it. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings for 8-09 & 8-10, 2014 Generally a good experience, but a bit pricey for creature comforts. We had trouble with toilet flushing all the way. It took 3 attempts even for just water. Had the same issue when we stayed two years ago. Food & eatery were very good. Otherwise a good experience and we would recommend, but with these qualifications. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff was great!! I would never stay at a holiday Inn again I expect CLEAN rooms not the mess we encountered August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and dirty bed Our stay was for one night on August 9th, 2014. It took almost a half hour to check in because there wasn't adequate front desk staff. Upon entering our room, I inspected the bathroom which looked quite run down and there was hair in the shower area and also on the floor, from an overused mop possibly. Someone attempted to clean the bathroom, but failed to inspect the work afterward. That evening, when we turned down our beds, we saw hair in the sheets. I went down to the front desk and the housekeeping manager was quick to respond and come to our rooms with clean linens. The part that was crazy was that I ended up helping her change the sheets which took me away from my relatives for about 45 minutes (we were a wedding party). I guess I felt bad that she was all by herself trying to correct a mistake. No worker there was overtly rude, just completely disorganized. For instance, my bother in law tried to get a water bottle from a machine and it was completely empty. He went to the front desk and they were all out of water. As my brother in law stated quite right, "How does a hotel run out of water in the middle of August?" This was a disappointing Holiday Inn that wasn't worth the price we paid. Just thought someone should know. Hopefully, I will receive a response to this review. Thank you for your time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The business center was terrible. The computer connection was very slow and kept logging me off. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Area Attractions
Area Attractions
Select to close.
Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading