Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-26-2016)
(e.g. Jun-27-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facile d'accès et bon accueil facile d'accès et bon accueil Je recommande pour une étape lors d'un déplacement professionnel June 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Room We used this hotel as a stopover when driving to Austria from the UK for half term. Excellent room, very spacious modern and clean. Comfortable night for 2 adults and 2 boys age 6 and 7. Buffet continental breakfast was tasty, however we did notice some ants on surfaces but in fairness the place did look clean so think they must have got in and been attracted to the sugar. we all ate there and had no adverse effects. June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in very clean room Having read the previous reviews, when booking we requested a room with a fridge and away from lifts / Reception areas in order to minimise noise as we are all light sleepers. On arrival, we were delighted to find that both of our requests had been met. Staff were friendly and spoke good English, the room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. The only negative was that the pull-out sofa bed for the children was extremely uncomfortable. June 4, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not great Stayed in this hotel for the first time. We are used of staying in Holiday Inn Express in the US and I must say that the experience in Europe is less good than in the US. The reception desk clerk was very friendly but didn't recognize me as an IHG Gold Elite member. The room was clean, spacious but quite basic. A small bed and not very comfortable. The airconditioning wasn't great either. I hate to leave it on during the night but we had to because otherwise the room was too hot. We bought 2 cans of Coca Cola Zero from the distributor in the hallway (2 € per can!). We opened one and it tasted funny, so we looked at the expiry date and saw that is was expired since December 2015. We went to the reception desk and they paid us back the 4 € without any problem. The breakfast was nice. May 6, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pratique en voiture Hôtel pratique, fonctionnel, sans surprise. Grand parking derrière une barrière (10euros la nuit), Un très bon plan par rapport à la concurrence quand on vient à Gand en voiture. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chambres acceuillantes et confortables bonne impression sur l'ensemble de l'hotel personnel très agréables. Seul bémol, ma chambre devait très proche du local des femmes de ménages qui ont fait du bruit très tôt le matin et m'ont réveillé. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very HI standard for HIE! A Unesco World Heritage city on par with Bruges in places and should not be missed… most of the city is just the usual Belgian residential jungle but the city centre is Magnifique! Location: from central station grab the tram 4 to last stop at Gent UZ (Hospital) and walk the 850m to the hotel! Or grab a cab! Though located on the side of a very busy international motorway, once inside there is no evidence of this.. lots of secure parking for those with a car. Check in: Friendliest HIE staff I have met to date.. warm welcomes and efficient check in by well groomed staff.. with everything pre prepared and they almost knew your personality profile before you arrive. I got a really nice quiet room as requested.. welcome letter and clear and concise instructions on what the hotel offered.. which encouraged you to stay within the hotel rather than venturing back into the city. Facilities: A large bar and restaurant which was buzzing with a very friendly atmosphere and very very good food at reasonable prices.. broad menu and open late. Room: everything you expect from a HIE but more spacious.. Good Wifi, range or TV channels and very very comfortable bed.. though the hotel was full there was little noise at night so a good nights sleep was guaranteed. Breakfast: bigger range than usual HIE breakfasts.. both hot and cold selection with lots of local produce. There is also a free 24 hr coffee machine for those who like a late night cuppa. Overall: nothing to criticise or complain about.. It did take a few days for bonus points to be credited to my account but they eventually arrived… Highly recommended hotel for those on the move and those who want to explore a really beautiful city. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. WE have just stayed at this Holiday Inn express in Gent for the purpose of surgery in the hospital. We were impressed that discounted rates were given by the hotel for this reason. The hotel is very near the hospital.There is plenty of car parking although that costs extra, a little surprising as it is on a large site and even with many cycling crews staying there was plenty of room. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. When we had a problem with the drains in our bathroom, we were immediately transferred to another room, problem for us solved.! Breakfast was good and plentiful as well as being complimentary. The bar staff very friendly, even welcomed me back after my surgery which felt very nice. All in all, we felt this to be exactly what we expected having read previous reviews and would certainly recommend it to other folk in our situation. It is not the closest to the town so if visiting for that only it might not be ideal except for the excellent tram service to and from the hospital which makes getting around very easy. All in all, a good hotel experience. March 29, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T22:21:02.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_GNTBE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>