• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: 2014: EUR 2.50 per night per person age 12 and older. 2015: EUR 3.00 per night per adult. Kids age 17 and younger are free. . . PET POLICY: No pets allowed except for Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Artevelde Football Stadium (Ghelamco Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Decascoop Movie Theatre (kinepolis.be)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Fine Arts Museum (Museum voor Schone Kunsten)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum of Contemporary Arts (SMAK)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stopped in Brugge with the family on the way back rom a week in France. Hotel was a perfect location to view Brugge within a limited timescale. Great service, room and facilities. Very rare these days that you come across a hotel that you genuinely can't fault - well done. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service We stayed here recently and were very impressed with the hotel, the location, the quality of the breakfast but most of all, the very friendly service. One member of staff even let us use his own personal iphone charger cable because we forgot ours. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in Bruges Very nice hotel, centrally located ideal for all the major "must do's". Excellent breakfasts! and helpful & friendly staff. Good leisure facilities which we made use of. Will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here with our 2 young girls and we had adjoining rooms. The staff were helpful but not over the top, and in my opinion the hotel is excellent in terms of location and value. The pool is basic as is the gym, but served its purpose for us. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced for a long time anywhere in terms of variety and quality! We look forward to returning again soon. . August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge Excellent Hotel Experience in Europe We arrived early at 11am and counter staff was very nice and helpful, not only immediately arranged a room to us, it was even a characteristic room at corner which is very big and charming!! (staff said due to gold membership) Staff is well knowledge to Brugge and would give good advice on eating, and location of different things. There are heavy rain during our stay and the staff even provided umbrella to us immediately. The hotel is well located at the old city center. There is a swimming pool, gym room and sauna, not big but nice and clean. Overall, we enjoyed a lot to our stay in Brugge with this hotel and is really impressed by the helpful and professional staff! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just amazing It was an amazing experience and stay, we enjoyed and recommend crown plaza hotel . Everything was excellent staff, location, warm ambiance and simply a piece of mind August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, simply the best fantastic friendly service all the time from all the staff, extremely helpful. Great location and rooms very comfortable. The location could not be any better. We will definately be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An decent but average hotel spoilt by service. The bad stuff: Gym very poorly equipped and way too hot, aircon unit pouring in heat so not good to exercise, the controls blocked from use so no chance of adjusting or turning off. Disturbed by cleaner regularly at 8:00 in the morning even when do not disturb light is on. On complaining to reception I got a rude male assistant trying to be clever, he was put back into his in place and became more receptive after a sharp retort. This is an expensive hotel and I would expect better and have seen better from this chain. The good stuff: Nice and clean, check in and check out quick and easy, very nice spacious room, and this was a normal room nothing special. decent bath and shower and comfortable bed, good view across the square with all the sights and sounds of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as it should be The Crowne Plaze in Bruges has an excellent, central location close to the main square with all its restaurants and also close to the more international restaurants locally. The central location makes the car park under the hotel a welcome bonus and the staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. The free internet provided is welcome compared to many hotels which do not offer free internet but it has severely restricted speed and in some public areas it was difficult to connect. it is necessary to pay for a connection iwth any speed by current standards. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Bruges - it excels at delivering to expections and even beyond expectations in relation to the staff and simply not getting things wrong. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Brugge This hotel is situated in the centre of Brugge so it is handy for just about every thing. The restaurant was excellent and the staff very courteous. The only drawback could be parking so get there early to get a place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Prime Location This was our 1st trip to Brugge and the hotel was perfectly placed. The whole area feels very safe and we are now looking to bring our two grown up children over for a long weekend. The hotel staff were very efficient and very helpful. There was a good selection of food on the buffet breakfast, hot or cold. We had a really lovely stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect location Friendly staff Couldn't ask for more P.s. Werner was brilliant! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Create hotel in great location Hotel was very clean, very friendly and in a great spot to wander round Bruges July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay a very good weekend stay, staff friendly and helpful, quality of hotel very good. We will be back again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Brugge Excellent Hotel in a great position. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good but problems with guests smoking in the outside area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen von Brügge Absolut zu empfehlen. Sehr zentral gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Gehdistanz. Hatte noch nie so ein sauberes Hotelzimmer ! Und ich habe schon sehr viele Hotelzimmer von innen gesehen. 2 kleine Minuspunkte : das Frühstücksbuffet ist zwar reichhaltig und frisch, geht allerdings an den Geldbeutel. Wenn man kein Smartphone hat, muss man sich mit etwas veralteter Technik herum schlagen. Die Browser der beiden Rechner in der Empfangshalle sind nicht up-to-date. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by imperdible en brugge realmente la estadía en este hotel fue una de las mejores decisiones del viaje, su ubicación en el centro de la ciudad es excelente e ideal para recorrer y disfrutar de toda la misma en el muy corto tiempo del que disponíamos. las instalaciones (esapcios comunes y habitación) estuvieron impecables. la amabilidad, cordialidad y atención del todo el personal del hotel realmente hizo la diferencia. absolutamente recomendable y sin dudas volveremso cuando tengamos oportunidad. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for spending 3 nights in Bruges May wife, daughter, and I spent 3 nights during early July. The room was quite large and very comfortable for the three of us. It was easy to explore Bruges morning, afternoon, and late into the evening. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with extreme friendly staff It was a very very long time since we last visited a holiday inn//crown plaza hotel. After our short stay in Brugge I can only say.....a shame ...and definitely something we will change in the future...added you to my favorites. Compliments to the manger for the quality of his hotel and staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast was good quality but very expensive at 23euros per person July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Brugge We needed a hotel for a one night stay in Brugge. We have chosen this hotel and we did not regret one bit. We had a very pleasant experience, and should we have the choice to return there we would do it without a second thought. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a problem with a leaky shower. That was fixed by placing towels on the floor. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family holiday Had a superb stay with my wife and 2 young boys (both under 3) Huge family room with everything you could need and comfortable beds giving a good nights sleep. Breakfast was 5 star....just loved it and the staff were so helpful and kind. Especially the concierge who was always on hand to help but also pointed out a few hidden secrets of Brugge :) Everything about our stay was perfect and thats a credit to the hotel and its staff we will be back!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location in Brugge We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in 2 rooms, the rooms were excellent with large comfortable beds plenty of towels,robes etc The staff on reception were first class ( Marijn was brilliant, he really made our stay a pleasure ) Parking was underground and very safe July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Stayed at the hotel during my vacation. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to all the attractions in Brugge. Rooms are comfortable with free WI Fi. Concierge was excellent who was able to give perfect directions to make our visit to Brugge a pleasant experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water cut off without warning In general, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. I would note for people booking online that it is in fact largely a modern hotel, and there is little prospect of having one of the attractive wooden-beamed rooms. The only major issue we had was that water was cut off to the room from early morning to late at night. In the message we received, the water was to be restored around mid-afternoon. In the end, it didn't reappear until the next morning. At no stage did we receive an apology, acknowledgement of the inconvenience, or any kind of compensation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Excelente Nada que reseñar si no es la colocación de los enchufes y filtrar menos luz por las ventas durante la noche. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For starters the location of this hotel is perfect. In fact there are probably only a handful of other hotels in as good of a location in Brugge. The room was average on the space and the comfort. The bathroom had practically no lighting. There were two small light bulbs in the bathroom. The toilet area is a small room off the main part of the bathroom didn't even offer a light. The internet was below average. The service was not good. The staff was never outright rude, but they were not the slightest bit pleasant or helpful. They never recognized me as a Platinum member and barely as a human being. The food at the grossly overpriced breakfast is below average. I would recommend this hotel to others, but only due to the location. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Location is very central in a square shared by City Hall and The Basilica of the Holy Blood and about 200 yards from the Bell Tower - I can't think of a better location to be based at to visit Bruges. The Concierge is outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable and a photographic memory. All staff were very helpful. Rooms were a good size, very comfortable and clean but got a bit noisy in the early hours with some late night revellers. The air con was also a bit noisy. Parking was a bit pricey at 21 euros per day and whilst breakfast was excellent, at 23 euros it was more expensive than dinner with wine at local restaurants. All things considered this was a great place to stay in an unbeatable location and was reasonable value apart from breakfast and the parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel for a visit to Bruges Excellent Hotel and ideally placed. We have stayed here many times and the Hotel never lets us down, well providing the Bar is open! The beds and linen are superb and after a long day walking around this beautiful city, it's nice to know you will sleep well. In addition, the cleanliness is superb along with the bathroom utilities and accesories. Just go to Bruges and relax in this great Hotel!!! June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel Downtown: Graslei 4km Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you...
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading