• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 2.50 per person, per night. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age. Age will be verified in the hotel. . . PET POLICY: A pet fee applies, exept for Guide Dogs.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Medieval City Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.75KM
Attraction:
Korenlei and Graslei (old Port)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Belfry and Cloth Hall (Belfort en Lakenhalle)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Gravensteen Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Excelente Nada que reseñar si no es la colocación de los enchufes y filtrar menos luz por las ventas durante la noche. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For starters the location of this hotel is perfect. In fact there are probably only a handful of other hotels in as good of a location in Brugge. The room was average on the space and the comfort. The bathroom had practically no lighting. There were two small light bulbs in the bathroom. The toilet area is a small room off the main part of the bathroom didn't even offer a light. The internet was below average. The service was not good. The staff was never outright rude, but they were not the slightest bit pleasant or helpful. They never recognized me as a Platinum member and barely as a human being. The food at the grossly overpriced breakfast is below average. I would recommend this hotel to others, but only due to the location. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Location is very central in a square shared by City Hall and The Basilica of the Holy Blood and about 200 yards from the Bell Tower - I can't think of a better location to be based at to visit Bruges. The Concierge is outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable and a photographic memory. All staff were very helpful. Rooms were a good size, very comfortable and clean but got a bit noisy in the early hours with some late night revellers. The air con was also a bit noisy. Parking was a bit pricey at 21 euros per day and whilst breakfast was excellent, at 23 euros it was more expensive than dinner with wine at local restaurants. All things considered this was a great place to stay in an unbeatable location and was reasonable value apart from breakfast and the parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel for a visit to Bruges Excellent Hotel and ideally placed. We have stayed here many times and the Hotel never lets us down, well providing the Bar is open! The beds and linen are superb and after a long day walking around this beautiful city, it's nice to know you will sleep well. In addition, the cleanliness is superb along with the bathroom utilities and accesories. Just go to Bruges and relax in this great Hotel!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Well positioned in the heart of Brugge, on a cobbled square with the main square a few minutes away. Hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. If driving there make sure you have a decent map, as the one way systems in Brugge are a bit of a challenge. The Hotel map is ideal as it clearly shows the way in and out of the one way systems. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by increible la ubicación y la atención recibida hacen de este hotel la mejor opción para hospedarse en una visita a Brujas. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hier macht's Spass ein Gast zu sein Obwohl das Hotel mitten im historischen Stadtkern von Brügge liegt ist es (mit GPS) sehr leicht anzufahren. Die hoteleigene Tiefgarage ist auch für SUV/MPV (Voyager) sehr gut geeignet. Heller direkter Zugang von der TG zur Lobby/Empfang. Empfang/Zimmerzuteilung freundlich speditiv (nützliche Info betreffend Stadt inbegriffen). Besonders gefällt uns das motivierte Gastgeber-Team das uns wie "zuhause" fühlen lässt. Wir kommen gerne wieder und empfehlen dieses Haus gerne verwöhnten Städtebummlern als Herberge. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and attentive staff The hotel is situated on Burg Square, in the middle of everything, but manages to convey the feeling of a private retreat. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the restaurant, which looks out on the Square, has a lovely, intimate ambience and excellent food. A wonderful experience--I recommend this hotel highly! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short Break to Bruges Excellent Service and the Hotel is well placed for easy access to the town centre. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bitterly Disappointing ! Great location, but if you want a good night's sleep avoid rooms ending 12-16. Spent a few days here with my daughter but following endless noises from a service door (hourly -2 hourly), had to complain to General Manager and was offered a new room on higher floor but in similar location above this door. It may well have a closure system but it is not cushioned effectively, so if staff use the door to smoke, or enter/exit for shifts or accept delivery it BANGS!!!!!! Was definitely not prepared to keep reporting this and keep moving rooms. Was very disappointed this was not addressed properly, particularly as I had taken the time to arrange to speak to the General Manager and then pack and unpack again to locate to new room. In fact I suggest the General Manager sleeps in room 212 or 614 to experience this for himself prior to any adjustments to the door mechanism, then I am sure it will be rectified! Rooms are of reasonable size and clean, but poorly maintained. First room TV didn't work as batteries in remote were dead so had to get corrected as all information is located through TV service. Second room unable to heat following an exceptionally lwindy and rainy evening. In summary, great location if a good night's sleep is not a priority from your hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great location Spent a night in the Crowne Plaza Bruges to visit the centre of Bruges. Good located in the heart of the centre with very friendly staff and were very helpfull with giving the information i needed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for participating at an charity event The room was well equipped and spacious but not that clean as expected. The service was partly friendly and overall poor just a few staff members did their work with a friendly smile. All in all far away what you expect as normal in a Hilton or Sheraton. Too expensive for the delivered service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay It‘s a very good place to stay. Very central and very quiet. All places of interest are in a short walking distance and also the very good belgium restaurants, coffeeshops and chocolate factories. The warm and cold breakfeast buffet was gorgeous and filled with all goods we like. The service was great and the concierge answered all our questions and gave us some good hints. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Most conveniently located in the historic city center with spacious, comfortable rooms, only some traffic noise room(s) second floor. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great chambre and excellent breakfast, much noise from below a great hotel, chambre and breakfast. But much noise of below the irish pub. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall a good experience at Crown Plaza . We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They had a good knowledge of Bruges. The family room was very spacious and as usual with a Crown Plaza the beds were very comfortable. My daughters made good use of the onsite pool. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast we had on the 2nd morning in the hotel restaurant while the selection was good I found most of the hot buffet items to be luke warm at best. This however would not stop me using the Crown Plaza in Bruges again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Brugge This was my first trip to Brugge and I was really pleased to find that the Crowne Plaza was on Burg and so central for sightseeing. On arrival at the hotel, I was informed that I had been upgraded to a suite free of charge which was a pleasant surprise. The room was great - overlooking the square and plenty of space with a sitting area and second TV. The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed help with my airline booking and advice on train times etc. We only ate in the hotel once as there are many places nearby offering food. The food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great Hotel, excellent location, very good reception and concierge however very poor restaurant staff member who spoiled the entire christmas lunch, he basically told us to go elsewhere and he couldn't be bothered serving. Appalling experience, would highly recommend the hotel but not the restaurant, however to compensate for the lack of service the staff receptionist refused to charge for the drinks we had at the restaurant before we even got the chance to order lunch. Great Hotel however we won't hold this minor staff issue against the Crowne plaza and would happily recommend them. Sincerely Thanks. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable & professional customer service The reception staff have and continue to put customer service at the front of their priorities, I felt valued as a customer and also watched them deal with other customer enquiries & at all times they were very professional & flexible on how they dealt with each enquiry. Rooms are great, location is the best if you wish to explore all points of the city compass...New Years Eve buffet was so good and a lovely atmosphere. What brings me back here is the consistency of great service ( can't name here) so I know in advance before I arrive that I will have a great stay and more importantly if I have an issue with anything that it will be sorted promptly & professionally ......once gain indicative of a good management team...look forward to our next visit in May January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Our second time at this hotel and I expect we will return. The location, steps away from the main square, cannot be beaten. The reception staff and the doorman were great. Help with a dinner reservation for a busy Saturday night was greatly appreciated. I did mark slightly down on cleanliness as one of our rooms was 4/5 and there was dusty shelves in the bar and reception area (where goods for sale are displayed). Didnt notice any such issues on a previous visit so will give Crowne Plaza Brugges the benefit of the doubt and assume that this was a one off. As there was six of us we went out for breakfast so that we didnt pay the full rate for my daughter eating just a croissant! I do think breakfast rate is high but maybe I am out of touch. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it ! * A well run hotel with very friendly & professional staff and comfortable accommodation * Great complimentary upgrade to a top floor junior suite * Located in the medieval hart of the city * Don’t miss the artisan bakery “Juliette” (speculoos) and the home brewery “De Halve Maan” (Brugse Zot and Straffe Hendrik) * A nice place to spend a lovely weekend in Brugge December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, close to everything and great breakfast I stayed here on a weekend with my husband and 2 children (5 and 6 years old), the hotel was right in the centre of the city but yet beautifully quiet. The room was lovely and the pool an added bonus especially for children tired after walking etc! The Doorman of the hotel was just lovely, so friendly, kind and great with the kids! The breakfast was second to none. All in all a really great place to stay, i will definitely be back. Many thanks for a wonderful stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in great location our visit to Brugge was made more enjoyable by the friendly and knowledgeable staff here who spoke excellent English. Nothing was a problem - dinner bookings, recommendations, sights etc... The hotel itself is in a great location on the corner of one of the main squares and near to some good restaurants. The room was comfortable and had tea making facilities. The bed was comfortable but there was some noise from the street during the night although it wasn't too much of a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable time in Brugge. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had a good experience in this hotel. The hotel is well situated...In the center of the town.. 2min walk from the Central Place, muséums, etc... The personnel is very kind and polite. The rooms are great and the bed is really confortable. I didn't heard any noise during the night. The restaurant offer proper Brugge's specialities at a decent price. They also have an underground parking wich is really pratical if you come with your car. They also have a free undergroung museum. I recommand this hotel without any hesitation. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located! If you are doing a walking tour of Brugge, you could not be more centrally-located than the Crowne Plaza. We came in mid-July and the taxi ride from the train station was fast and reasonably priced. Even though we got to the hotel on the early side, they still had a room ready for us. The room was a bit more than we were looking for but the comfortable bed and good breakfast as well as the easy walk to anywhere, made it all worth it. If you're on a Belgium beer tour, check out the bars to the left of the hotel as you face the restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pure Delight and Well Located We had a wonderful time celebrating our 54th anniversary at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Brugge. We loved the city and the hotel. We were assigned a junior suite with a lovely view facing the central square. The room was large, sunny, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A delightful retreat to which we returned after a day's adventure in Brugge. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities. The breakfasts were varied, plentiful and delicious! Most important, the staff was genuinely friendly, caring and very helpful. We saw things we would have missed and enjoyed the food at several excellent restaurants, because of their advice. We loved Brugge, and our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We will definitely return to this special place. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just excellent overall !!!! Just got back from this beautiful city few days ago. After doing our research we booked this hotel. So glad we did. Early check in at 5:30 in the morning gave a positive start to our stay. Staff are extremely helpful and polite, at your service at all times. If we ever go back to this "chocolate haven" again which I am sure we will, without any doubt will be booking this again. Loved the hotels red and black theme which brought me home. The flower arrangements at the hotel inspired me to bring some red Lillies back. We had a family room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. A great feature of this hotel is its location. We didn't feel the need to get our car out once it was parked away in the hotels underground car park. The aroma of chocolate and coffee from the exclusive shops fills the streets. Just fabulous, weather doesn't stop you from venturing out. Loved hotels huge umbrellas. Not forgetting about breakfast which is good and has a good selection. Thank you to all the Crowne Plaza staff who are doing an amazing job. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. I was fortunate to be upgraded to room 306, and the lady on reception commented that in her opinion it was one of the best. It certainly was a fantastic room. The hotel is in a grat location. Staff are very frienfly and helpful. One night it had started to rain, and an umbrella was given to me when I asked. If you are looking for a great hotel, with a central location, you won't go far wrong by staying. Thank to all the staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pefect hotel for a visit to Brugge I use to stay in an other IHG brand and maybe my expectations of the Crown Plaza hotels were too high, but I was supprised to see that there were only 2 coffee/thee mugs and 2 glasses and 2 chocolats in a family room with 4 beds. Also newspapers in an other language than English weren't available; at least I didn't find them. But the location of the hotel is superb! Right in the middle of Brugge and everything on walk distance. So despite the number of choclats, coffee/thee mugs and glasses I would recomment the hotel if you'd like to visit Brugge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it! Beautiful hotel, in a a very convinient location, nice rooms, good food and service at the restaurant, very well treated as a Royal Ambassadoe. October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel Downtown: Graslei 4km Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you...
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading