• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED SERVICE ANIMALS TRAINED TO AID A PERSON WITH A DISABILITY ARE WELCOME . . CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: 2014: EUR 2.5 per night pp age 12 and older. 2015: EUR 3 per night pp. Kids age 17 and younger are free.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Artevelde Football Stadium (Ghelamco Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Decascoop Movie Theatre (kinepolis.be)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Fine Arts Museum (Museum voor Schone Kunsten)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum of Contemporary Arts (SMAK)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great find in a remarkable town Our expectation for what Brugge promised was made more rewarding by staying in the wonderful Crowne Plaza bang in the middle of town. Could not have wished for a better place to stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service First room was not acceptable as it was too small, Second room very nice, but a connecting door gave us some noise from the next room, especially when neighbor was telephoning. Front desk was most helpful and made me feel welcome.. Restaurant service was slow and bar not comfortable. Food quality good. Overall a pleasant stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in centre of Brugges Always stay here either for business or leisure, nice hotel with great staff. Amenties are good and is centrally located to explore the city. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Town...Great place to stay and see it from Brugge is a must see! This hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable with a great location for exploring the city of Brugge. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in bruges was just fine; located in the middle of the action in bruges; everything is small in bruges but the hotel seemed expansive September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel met all our expectations and we had a great stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in the center of the old town, a short walk to the tourist places and things to see. Very nice staff. Interesting basement museum showing foundations of an old church and some artifacts. Recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great place to stay I've been to Brugge more than once and usually stay in more quaint smaller places typical of the town. But tried a "chain" hotel and I loved it. Fantastic location, even the parking is top notch, no walking a block or two away to get to your parking area. Food was very good. I even got upgraded to a corner suite with a great view of the street. I'll be back in Brugge again soon and will definetly return to the Crown Plaza. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and a great nights sleep The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel, ideally situated for sightseeing and shopping. Great to have a car park on site. The Reception staff were very welcoming on arrival and the bedroom was lovely. The breakfast was also very good. We will definitely be back when next in Bruges. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel for your stay in Brugge Nice hotel with great service, perfect location in Brugge. For my future stay, it will be my first choice. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Ideal position in the heart of Bruges. Friendly staff, comfortable room with little extra which help to make for an enjoable stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great. Before travel, we suggest you contact the hotel to establish how local road closures might prevent you from easily finding/accessing the hotel. This hotel is clean and comfortable, but is quite functional and does not have any of the ambiance that some other of the other hotels in the town seem to have. Eating and drinking in the hotel is not very good value for money compared to local cafes and restaurants. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed We just had a a few days at this hotel. Excellent recpetionists , well appointed hotel ,great facilities and central location.The added benefit of clean secure parking made our visit even more convenient.we will be back! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property – Great location – Would definitely recommend !! The location is perfect – The staff and concierge are awesome! Our room was huge and the bed was so comfortable!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression recommendable Situated in the town centre of Bruges, the Crown Plaza Hotel is fairly a good choice! The employees were throughout on hand with help and advice for us. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Smart hotel with large rooms and comfortable bed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Perfect hotel for a great mini break. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfort Hotel should be comfortable and provide safe environment. Its services and offering should be easy to access but unobtrusive. Brugge Crown Plaza fits the need perfectly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location and comfortable rooms Great location on Burg. Very comfortable beds, a large quiet room, clean bathroom and complementary tea,coffee and water. We enjoyed the small swimming pool in the afternoon. Take a look at the cathedral ruins in the basement ! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well located hotel Loved the stay- great staff very helpful particularly when rebooking for a second night on the day. Breakfast (as usual) expensive but lots of local places around the area to eat.... August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff What a great location from which to explore Bruges. The staff were so kind and helpful (in particular the kind man on the door). We loved the selection of beers in the bar and they were reasonably priced but I would say the service was a little inattentive on our first visit there. But that's a minor complaint and the next night they were very good. Would definitely love to visit again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stopped in Brugge with the family on the way back rom a week in France. Hotel was a perfect location to view Brugge within a limited timescale. Great service, room and facilities. Very rare these days that you come across a hotel that you genuinely can't fault - well done. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service We stayed here recently and were very impressed with the hotel, the location, the quality of the breakfast but most of all, the very friendly service. One member of staff even let us use his own personal iphone charger cable because we forgot ours. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in Bruges Very nice hotel, centrally located ideal for all the major "must do's". Excellent breakfasts! and helpful & friendly staff. Good leisure facilities which we made use of. Will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here with our 2 young girls and we had adjoining rooms. The staff were helpful but not over the top, and in my opinion the hotel is excellent in terms of location and value. The pool is basic as is the gym, but served its purpose for us. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced for a long time anywhere in terms of variety and quality! We look forward to returning again soon. . August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge Excellent Hotel Experience in Europe We arrived early at 11am and counter staff was very nice and helpful, not only immediately arranged a room to us, it was even a characteristic room at corner which is very big and charming!! (staff said due to gold membership) Staff is well knowledge to Brugge and would give good advice on eating, and location of different things. There are heavy rain during our stay and the staff even provided umbrella to us immediately. The hotel is well located at the old city center. There is a swimming pool, gym room and sauna, not big but nice and clean. Overall, we enjoyed a lot to our stay in Brugge with this hotel and is really impressed by the helpful and professional staff! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just amazing It was an amazing experience and stay, we enjoyed and recommend crown plaza hotel . Everything was excellent staff, location, warm ambiance and simply a piece of mind August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, simply the best fantastic friendly service all the time from all the staff, extremely helpful. Great location and rooms very comfortable. The location could not be any better. We will definately be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An decent but average hotel spoilt by service. The bad stuff: Gym very poorly equipped and way too hot, aircon unit pouring in heat so not good to exercise, the controls blocked from use so no chance of adjusting or turning off. Disturbed by cleaner regularly at 8:00 in the morning even when do not disturb light is on. On complaining to reception I got a rude male assistant trying to be clever, he was put back into his in place and became more receptive after a sharp retort. This is an expensive hotel and I would expect better and have seen better from this chain. The good stuff: Nice and clean, check in and check out quick and easy, very nice spacious room, and this was a normal room nothing special. decent bath and shower and comfortable bed, good view across the square with all the sights and sounds of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as it should be The Crowne Plaze in Bruges has an excellent, central location close to the main square with all its restaurants and also close to the more international restaurants locally. The central location makes the car park under the hotel a welcome bonus and the staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. The free internet provided is welcome compared to many hotels which do not offer free internet but it has severely restricted speed and in some public areas it was difficult to connect. it is necessary to pay for a connection iwth any speed by current standards. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Bruges - it excels at delivering to expections and even beyond expectations in relation to the staff and simply not getting things wrong. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Brugge This hotel is situated in the centre of Brugge so it is handy for just about every thing. The restaurant was excellent and the staff very courteous. The only drawback could be parking so get there early to get a place. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel The Ghent Light Festival end of January The Ghent Light Festival end of January Christmas Fair on the Korenmarket in December Downtown: the Graslei (old port) by night Downtown: Graslei 4km The Gent Festival in July: Pole Pole on the Graslei The Gent Belfry: 4km from the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you... The Blaarmeersen Park (8 min) Daily Flowermarket on the 'Kouter'square: 4km Downtown: shopping in Veldstraat and Brabantdam GRUUT, the Gent City Brewery Museum of Fine Arts (3km) Downtown: The old Port of Ghent Downtown: The Castle of the Counts Opening parade at the Gent Festival City crier at the Gent Festival Music at the Gent Festival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading