• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED SERVICE ANIMALS TRAINED TO AID A PERSON WITH A DISABILITY ARE WELCOME . . CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: 2014: EUR 2.5 per night pp age 12 and older. 2015: EUR 3 per night pp. Kids age 17 and younger are free.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Artevelde Football Stadium (Ghelamco Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Decascoop Movie Theatre (kinepolis.be)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Fine Arts Museum (Museum voor Schone Kunsten)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum of Contemporary Arts (SMAK)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Prime Location This was our 1st trip to Brugge and the hotel was perfectly placed. The whole area feels very safe and we are now looking to bring our two grown up children over for a long weekend. The hotel staff were very efficient and very helpful. There was a good selection of food on the buffet breakfast, hot or cold. We had a really lovely stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect location Friendly staff Couldn't ask for more P.s. Werner was brilliant! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Create hotel in great location Hotel was very clean, very friendly and in a great spot to wander round Bruges July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay a very good weekend stay, staff friendly and helpful, quality of hotel very good. We will be back again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Brugge Excellent Hotel in a great position. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good but problems with guests smoking in the outside area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen von Brügge Absolut zu empfehlen. Sehr zentral gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Gehdistanz. Hatte noch nie so ein sauberes Hotelzimmer ! Und ich habe schon sehr viele Hotelzimmer von innen gesehen. 2 kleine Minuspunkte : das Frühstücksbuffet ist zwar reichhaltig und frisch, geht allerdings an den Geldbeutel. Wenn man kein Smartphone hat, muss man sich mit etwas veralteter Technik herum schlagen. Die Browser der beiden Rechner in der Empfangshalle sind nicht up-to-date. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by imperdible en brugge realmente la estadía en este hotel fue una de las mejores decisiones del viaje, su ubicación en el centro de la ciudad es excelente e ideal para recorrer y disfrutar de toda la misma en el muy corto tiempo del que disponíamos. las instalaciones (esapcios comunes y habitación) estuvieron impecables. la amabilidad, cordialidad y atención del todo el personal del hotel realmente hizo la diferencia. absolutamente recomendable y sin dudas volveremso cuando tengamos oportunidad. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for spending 3 nights in Bruges May wife, daughter, and I spent 3 nights during early July. The room was quite large and very comfortable for the three of us. It was easy to explore Bruges morning, afternoon, and late into the evening. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with extreme friendly staff It was a very very long time since we last visited a holiday inn//crown plaza hotel. After our short stay in Brugge I can only say.....a shame ...and definitely something we will change in the future...added you to my favorites. Compliments to the manger for the quality of his hotel and staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast was good quality but very expensive at 23euros per person July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Brugge We needed a hotel for a one night stay in Brugge. We have chosen this hotel and we did not regret one bit. We had a very pleasant experience, and should we have the choice to return there we would do it without a second thought. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a problem with a leaky shower. That was fixed by placing towels on the floor. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family holiday Had a superb stay with my wife and 2 young boys (both under 3) Huge family room with everything you could need and comfortable beds giving a good nights sleep. Breakfast was 5 star....just loved it and the staff were so helpful and kind. Especially the concierge who was always on hand to help but also pointed out a few hidden secrets of Brugge :) Everything about our stay was perfect and thats a credit to the hotel and its staff we will be back!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location in Brugge We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in 2 rooms, the rooms were excellent with large comfortable beds plenty of towels,robes etc The staff on reception were first class ( Marijn was brilliant, he really made our stay a pleasure ) Parking was underground and very safe July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Stayed at the hotel during my vacation. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to all the attractions in Brugge. Rooms are comfortable with free WI Fi. Concierge was excellent who was able to give perfect directions to make our visit to Brugge a pleasant experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water cut off without warning In general, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. I would note for people booking online that it is in fact largely a modern hotel, and there is little prospect of having one of the attractive wooden-beamed rooms. The only major issue we had was that water was cut off to the room from early morning to late at night. In the message we received, the water was to be restored around mid-afternoon. In the end, it didn't reappear until the next morning. At no stage did we receive an apology, acknowledgement of the inconvenience, or any kind of compensation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Excelente Nada que reseñar si no es la colocación de los enchufes y filtrar menos luz por las ventas durante la noche. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For starters the location of this hotel is perfect. In fact there are probably only a handful of other hotels in as good of a location in Brugge. The room was average on the space and the comfort. The bathroom had practically no lighting. There were two small light bulbs in the bathroom. The toilet area is a small room off the main part of the bathroom didn't even offer a light. The internet was below average. The service was not good. The staff was never outright rude, but they were not the slightest bit pleasant or helpful. They never recognized me as a Platinum member and barely as a human being. The food at the grossly overpriced breakfast is below average. I would recommend this hotel to others, but only due to the location. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Location is very central in a square shared by City Hall and The Basilica of the Holy Blood and about 200 yards from the Bell Tower - I can't think of a better location to be based at to visit Bruges. The Concierge is outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable and a photographic memory. All staff were very helpful. Rooms were a good size, very comfortable and clean but got a bit noisy in the early hours with some late night revellers. The air con was also a bit noisy. Parking was a bit pricey at 21 euros per day and whilst breakfast was excellent, at 23 euros it was more expensive than dinner with wine at local restaurants. All things considered this was a great place to stay in an unbeatable location and was reasonable value apart from breakfast and the parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel for a visit to Bruges Excellent Hotel and ideally placed. We have stayed here many times and the Hotel never lets us down, well providing the Bar is open! The beds and linen are superb and after a long day walking around this beautiful city, it's nice to know you will sleep well. In addition, the cleanliness is superb along with the bathroom utilities and accesories. Just go to Bruges and relax in this great Hotel!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Well positioned in the heart of Brugge, on a cobbled square with the main square a few minutes away. Hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. If driving there make sure you have a decent map, as the one way systems in Brugge are a bit of a challenge. The Hotel map is ideal as it clearly shows the way in and out of the one way systems. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by increible la ubicación y la atención recibida hacen de este hotel la mejor opción para hospedarse en una visita a Brujas. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hier macht's Spass ein Gast zu sein Obwohl das Hotel mitten im historischen Stadtkern von Brügge liegt ist es (mit GPS) sehr leicht anzufahren. Die hoteleigene Tiefgarage ist auch für SUV/MPV (Voyager) sehr gut geeignet. Heller direkter Zugang von der TG zur Lobby/Empfang. Empfang/Zimmerzuteilung freundlich speditiv (nützliche Info betreffend Stadt inbegriffen). Besonders gefällt uns das motivierte Gastgeber-Team das uns wie "zuhause" fühlen lässt. Wir kommen gerne wieder und empfehlen dieses Haus gerne verwöhnten Städtebummlern als Herberge. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and attentive staff The hotel is situated on Burg Square, in the middle of everything, but manages to convey the feeling of a private retreat. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the restaurant, which looks out on the Square, has a lovely, intimate ambience and excellent food. A wonderful experience--I recommend this hotel highly! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short Break to Bruges Excellent Service and the Hotel is well placed for easy access to the town centre. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bitterly Disappointing ! Great location, but if you want a good night's sleep avoid rooms ending 12-16. Spent a few days here with my daughter but following endless noises from a service door (hourly -2 hourly), had to complain to General Manager and was offered a new room on higher floor but in similar location above this door. It may well have a closure system but it is not cushioned effectively, so if staff use the door to smoke, or enter/exit for shifts or accept delivery it BANGS!!!!!! Was definitely not prepared to keep reporting this and keep moving rooms. Was very disappointed this was not addressed properly, particularly as I had taken the time to arrange to speak to the General Manager and then pack and unpack again to locate to new room. In fact I suggest the General Manager sleeps in room 212 or 614 to experience this for himself prior to any adjustments to the door mechanism, then I am sure it will be rectified! Rooms are of reasonable size and clean, but poorly maintained. First room TV didn't work as batteries in remote were dead so had to get corrected as all information is located through TV service. Second room unable to heat following an exceptionally lwindy and rainy evening. In summary, great location if a good night's sleep is not a priority from your hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great location Spent a night in the Crowne Plaza Bruges to visit the centre of Bruges. Good located in the heart of the centre with very friendly staff and were very helpfull with giving the information i needed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for participating at an charity event The room was well equipped and spacious but not that clean as expected. The service was partly friendly and overall poor just a few staff members did their work with a friendly smile. All in all far away what you expect as normal in a Hilton or Sheraton. Too expensive for the delivered service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay It‘s a very good place to stay. Very central and very quiet. All places of interest are in a short walking distance and also the very good belgium restaurants, coffeeshops and chocolate factories. The warm and cold breakfeast buffet was gorgeous and filled with all goods we like. The service was great and the concierge answered all our questions and gave us some good hints. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Most conveniently located in the historic city center with spacious, comfortable rooms, only some traffic noise room(s) second floor. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel The Ghent Light Festival end of January The Ghent Light Festival end of January Christmas Fair on the Korenmarket in December Downtown: the Graslei (old port) by night Downtown: Graslei 4km The Gent Festival in July: Pole Pole on the Graslei The Gent Belfry: 4km from the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you... The Blaarmeersen Park (8 min) Daily Flowermarket on the 'Kouter'square: 4km Downtown: shopping in Veldstraat and Brabantdam GRUUT, the Gent City Brewery Museum of Fine Arts (3km) Downtown: The old Port of Ghent Downtown: The Castle of the Counts Opening parade at the Gent Festival City crier at the Gent Festival Music at the Gent Festival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading