• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: 2014: EUR 2.50 per night per person age 12 and older. 2015: EUR 3.00 per night per adult. Kids age 17 and younger are free. . . PET POLICY: No pets allowed except for Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Artevelde Football Stadium (Ghelamco Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Decascoop Movie Theatre (kinepolis.be)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Fine Arts Museum (Museum voor Schone Kunsten)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum of Contemporary Arts (SMAK)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Most conveniently located in the historic city center with spacious, comfortable rooms, only some traffic noise room(s) second floor. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great chambre and excellent breakfast, much noise from below a great hotel, chambre and breakfast. But much noise of below the irish pub. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall a good experience at Crown Plaza . We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They had a good knowledge of Bruges. The family room was very spacious and as usual with a Crown Plaza the beds were very comfortable. My daughters made good use of the onsite pool. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast we had on the 2nd morning in the hotel restaurant while the selection was good I found most of the hot buffet items to be luke warm at best. This however would not stop me using the Crown Plaza in Bruges again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Brugge This was my first trip to Brugge and I was really pleased to find that the Crowne Plaza was on Burg and so central for sightseeing. On arrival at the hotel, I was informed that I had been upgraded to a suite free of charge which was a pleasant surprise. The room was great - overlooking the square and plenty of space with a sitting area and second TV. The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed help with my airline booking and advice on train times etc. We only ate in the hotel once as there are many places nearby offering food. The food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great Hotel, excellent location, very good reception and concierge however very poor restaurant staff member who spoiled the entire christmas lunch, he basically told us to go elsewhere and he couldn't be bothered serving. Appalling experience, would highly recommend the hotel but not the restaurant, however to compensate for the lack of service the staff receptionist refused to charge for the drinks we had at the restaurant before we even got the chance to order lunch. Great Hotel however we won't hold this minor staff issue against the Crowne plaza and would happily recommend them. Sincerely Thanks. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable & professional customer service The reception staff have and continue to put customer service at the front of their priorities, I felt valued as a customer and also watched them deal with other customer enquiries & at all times they were very professional & flexible on how they dealt with each enquiry. Rooms are great, location is the best if you wish to explore all points of the city compass...New Years Eve buffet was so good and a lovely atmosphere. What brings me back here is the consistency of great service ( can't name here) so I know in advance before I arrive that I will have a great stay and more importantly if I have an issue with anything that it will be sorted promptly & professionally ......once gain indicative of a good management team...look forward to our next visit in May January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Our second time at this hotel and I expect we will return. The location, steps away from the main square, cannot be beaten. The reception staff and the doorman were great. Help with a dinner reservation for a busy Saturday night was greatly appreciated. I did mark slightly down on cleanliness as one of our rooms was 4/5 and there was dusty shelves in the bar and reception area (where goods for sale are displayed). Didnt notice any such issues on a previous visit so will give Crowne Plaza Brugges the benefit of the doubt and assume that this was a one off. As there was six of us we went out for breakfast so that we didnt pay the full rate for my daughter eating just a croissant! I do think breakfast rate is high but maybe I am out of touch. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it ! * A well run hotel with very friendly & professional staff and comfortable accommodation * Great complimentary upgrade to a top floor junior suite * Located in the medieval hart of the city * Don’t miss the artisan bakery “Juliette” (speculoos) and the home brewery “De Halve Maan” (Brugse Zot and Straffe Hendrik) * A nice place to spend a lovely weekend in Brugge December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, close to everything and great breakfast I stayed here on a weekend with my husband and 2 children (5 and 6 years old), the hotel was right in the centre of the city but yet beautifully quiet. The room was lovely and the pool an added bonus especially for children tired after walking etc! The Doorman of the hotel was just lovely, so friendly, kind and great with the kids! The breakfast was second to none. All in all a really great place to stay, i will definitely be back. Many thanks for a wonderful stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in great location our visit to Brugge was made more enjoyable by the friendly and knowledgeable staff here who spoke excellent English. Nothing was a problem - dinner bookings, recommendations, sights etc... The hotel itself is in a great location on the corner of one of the main squares and near to some good restaurants. The room was comfortable and had tea making facilities. The bed was comfortable but there was some noise from the street during the night although it wasn't too much of a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable time in Brugge. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had a good experience in this hotel. The hotel is well situated...In the center of the town.. 2min walk from the Central Place, muséums, etc... The personnel is very kind and polite. The rooms are great and the bed is really confortable. I didn't heard any noise during the night. The restaurant offer proper Brugge's specialities at a decent price. They also have an underground parking wich is really pratical if you come with your car. They also have a free undergroung museum. I recommand this hotel without any hesitation. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located! If you are doing a walking tour of Brugge, you could not be more centrally-located than the Crowne Plaza. We came in mid-July and the taxi ride from the train station was fast and reasonably priced. Even though we got to the hotel on the early side, they still had a room ready for us. The room was a bit more than we were looking for but the comfortable bed and good breakfast as well as the easy walk to anywhere, made it all worth it. If you're on a Belgium beer tour, check out the bars to the left of the hotel as you face the restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pure Delight and Well Located We had a wonderful time celebrating our 54th anniversary at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Brugge. We loved the city and the hotel. We were assigned a junior suite with a lovely view facing the central square. The room was large, sunny, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A delightful retreat to which we returned after a day's adventure in Brugge. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities. The breakfasts were varied, plentiful and delicious! Most important, the staff was genuinely friendly, caring and very helpful. We saw things we would have missed and enjoyed the food at several excellent restaurants, because of their advice. We loved Brugge, and our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We will definitely return to this special place. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just excellent overall !!!! Just got back from this beautiful city few days ago. After doing our research we booked this hotel. So glad we did. Early check in at 5:30 in the morning gave a positive start to our stay. Staff are extremely helpful and polite, at your service at all times. If we ever go back to this "chocolate haven" again which I am sure we will, without any doubt will be booking this again. Loved the hotels red and black theme which brought me home. The flower arrangements at the hotel inspired me to bring some red Lillies back. We had a family room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. A great feature of this hotel is its location. We didn't feel the need to get our car out once it was parked away in the hotels underground car park. The aroma of chocolate and coffee from the exclusive shops fills the streets. Just fabulous, weather doesn't stop you from venturing out. Loved hotels huge umbrellas. Not forgetting about breakfast which is good and has a good selection. Thank you to all the Crowne Plaza staff who are doing an amazing job. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. I was fortunate to be upgraded to room 306, and the lady on reception commented that in her opinion it was one of the best. It certainly was a fantastic room. The hotel is in a grat location. Staff are very frienfly and helpful. One night it had started to rain, and an umbrella was given to me when I asked. If you are looking for a great hotel, with a central location, you won't go far wrong by staying. Thank to all the staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pefect hotel for a visit to Brugge I use to stay in an other IHG brand and maybe my expectations of the Crown Plaza hotels were too high, but I was supprised to see that there were only 2 coffee/thee mugs and 2 glasses and 2 chocolats in a family room with 4 beds. Also newspapers in an other language than English weren't available; at least I didn't find them. But the location of the hotel is superb! Right in the middle of Brugge and everything on walk distance. So despite the number of choclats, coffee/thee mugs and glasses I would recomment the hotel if you'd like to visit Brugge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it! Beautiful hotel, in a a very convinient location, nice rooms, good food and service at the restaurant, very well treated as a Royal Ambassadoe. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, fabulous location, fabulous staff Stopped here for my birthday treat, and was immediately made to feel very special. Platinum status brought us a lovely upgrade, and the delightful staff presented me with a card and chocolates. The room had all the usual high quality fittings that I expect in a CP hotel, and was beautifully presented. I will definitely stop here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again The hotel is located in the main square area, so one doesnot have to travel any distance to do all thats to do in Brugge. The checkin was efficient and warm. Staff was helpful to guide us very well. Will visit again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room in a area very convenient to the main areas of Bruge Could not have asked for a better room. We had very comfortable beds in a large room with a sitting area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice with an excellent menu and a breakfast buffet with a variety to meet all tastes. Overall when I would go back to Bruge I would go back to this Crowne Plaza. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Excellent Saff, great location, superb beds as always in Crown Plaza, parking is great, shame about the price though! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservation with the flairbon we had a great time at the hotel. Room and service was really good. we didn't expect that it was so good there. If we get the chance we will sure come back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and warm staff and service, luxury rooms, splendid beds I stayed ar the Crown Plaza Bruges for business purposes on the EMC Europe 2013 Symposium as exhibitor. In particular ALL staff was very professional and kind. You feel like a king in this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpfull staff We had a great time in this pretty city and the hotel is very central, great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great position This is our third stay at this hotel.The Crowne Plaza is situated in a great part of Bruges close to all the sights.The staff are always very friendly and efficient and the rooms are good.Safe car parking underneath the hotel but a little expensive.All in all a great place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Car park charges reiculous This a great hotel however beware of car park costs August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Cosy, spacious and comfortable stay especially for both businese and leisure. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Visited Brugge at the back end of a long trip to Disney Paris, and used this hotel due to the great location. Staff were friendly, however not sure they were quite used to young children running around their foyer. There wasn't any obvious recognition for being a Platinum IHG member, which was a shame. Good all round, but not memorable....... (the hotel that is, Brugge is beautiful) August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge We had a very nice stay @ CP Bruges. The hotel is clean, front office staff very friendly and helpfull, nice breakfast... Bruges is one of the most beautiful cities, and a perfect base if you want to visit several parcs like Plopsaland or Bellewaarde, Belgian coast, ... all at max. 20 minutes driving, frequent public transportation, ... August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Excellent hotel and you couldn't ask for a better location. Very large, comfortable bed but it would have been nice to have a large duvet instead of 2 singles. The room was quiet despite overlooking the square. You can hear when events are on and loud speaker systems are used but they are over early enough and we never heard the noise of people passing by. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems. We had a room on the top floor which helped minimise noise. The restaurant wasnt to our taste but you are so close to restaurants on the main square it didnt matter. Overall a great hotel and we would reccomend it to others. Tip - request a high floor with a view of the square. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel Downtown: Graslei 4km Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you...
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading