• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

CITY TAX EXCLUDED: A tax is imposed by the city: 2014: EUR 2.50 per night per person age 12 and older. 2015: EUR 3.00 per night per adult. Kids age 17 and younger are free. . . PET POLICY: No pets allowed except for Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Artevelde Football Stadium (Ghelamco Arena)
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Decascoop Movie Theatre (kinepolis.be)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Fine Arts Museum (Museum voor Schone Kunsten)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum of Contemporary Arts (SMAK)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor car park 150 spaces with barrier access, just 100 meters from E17 motorway. (at a charge: 10 eur / night for residents) . This hotel is GREEN KEY ECO-LABEL CERTIFIED and offers a FREE CHARGING STATION for electrical vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 3.50 3.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular
View More

Find your gateway to Flanders with convenient transport connections close to the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel.

Just a couple of minutes from the convenient E17 motorway and 4km from medieval Gent city centre, make the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Gent your base for exploring the Flanders region. Major business centres such as Brussels and Brugge are within 35 minutes' drive of your welcoming Gent hotel.

You can reach Holiday Inn Express Gent via regular rail services from Brussels Airport, which arrive into Gent St Pieters station, 3km from the hotel. We have an ample car park, which adds good value to your stay. Your spacious Guest room is the ideal environment for catching up on work with complimentary wireless Internet.

The hotel is close to popular sights in the city, notably the atmospheric charm of the medieval Old Town including St Bavo's Cathedral, with its mystical paintings. For the great outdoors, try Belgium's northern coastal resorts, within a 40-minute drive from us. Kids under 18 stay for free with their parents in one of our spacious Guest rooms.

This eco-label certified hotel offers a free charging station for electrical vehicles. Help yourself to a hot drink and the complimentary continental breakfast options at Holiday Inn Express Gent. Our helpful staff can advise you on which city-centre attractions to visit.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Gent is surrounded by major business and cultural centres. As well as nearby Gent city centre, the cities of Brussels, Brugge and Antwerp are all under 35 minutes' drive away. Explore the Flanders region or use the hotel as a base for your business trips.
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities
View More
Announcements
In 2014, come commemorate the First World War 100th Anniversary in Flanders with us. Use the excellent central location of Gent to combine the battlefields in West-Flanders with picturesque cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges and Brussels. Discover our medieval towns where culture and gastronomy meet, with Gothic buildings, paintings by Breugel and Van Eyck, canals and cool shops!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it! Beautiful hotel, in a a very convinient location, nice rooms, good food and service at the restaurant, very well treated as a Royal Ambassadoe. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, fabulous location, fabulous staff Stopped here for my birthday treat, and was immediately made to feel very special. Platinum status brought us a lovely upgrade, and the delightful staff presented me with a card and chocolates. The room had all the usual high quality fittings that I expect in a CP hotel, and was beautifully presented. I will definitely stop here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again The hotel is located in the main square area, so one doesnot have to travel any distance to do all thats to do in Brugge. The checkin was efficient and warm. Staff was helpful to guide us very well. Will visit again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room in a area very convenient to the main areas of Bruge Could not have asked for a better room. We had very comfortable beds in a large room with a sitting area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice with an excellent menu and a breakfast buffet with a variety to meet all tastes. Overall when I would go back to Bruge I would go back to this Crowne Plaza. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Excellent Saff, great location, superb beds as always in Crown Plaza, parking is great, shame about the price though! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservation with the flairbon we had a great time at the hotel. Room and service was really good. we didn't expect that it was so good there. If we get the chance we will sure come back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and warm staff and service, luxury rooms, splendid beds I stayed ar the Crown Plaza Bruges for business purposes on the EMC Europe 2013 Symposium as exhibitor. In particular ALL staff was very professional and kind. You feel like a king in this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpfull staff We had a great time in this pretty city and the hotel is very central, great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great position This is our third stay at this hotel.The Crowne Plaza is situated in a great part of Bruges close to all the sights.The staff are always very friendly and efficient and the rooms are good.Safe car parking underneath the hotel but a little expensive.All in all a great place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Car park charges reiculous This a great hotel however beware of car park costs August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Cosy, spacious and comfortable stay especially for both businese and leisure. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Visited Brugge at the back end of a long trip to Disney Paris, and used this hotel due to the great location. Staff were friendly, however not sure they were quite used to young children running around their foyer. There wasn't any obvious recognition for being a Platinum IHG member, which was a shame. Good all round, but not memorable....... (the hotel that is, Brugge is beautiful) August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge We had a very nice stay @ CP Bruges. The hotel is clean, front office staff very friendly and helpfull, nice breakfast... Bruges is one of the most beautiful cities, and a perfect base if you want to visit several parcs like Plopsaland or Bellewaarde, Belgian coast, ... all at max. 20 minutes driving, frequent public transportation, ... August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Excellent hotel and you couldn't ask for a better location. Very large, comfortable bed but it would have been nice to have a large duvet instead of 2 singles. The room was quiet despite overlooking the square. You can hear when events are on and loud speaker systems are used but they are over early enough and we never heard the noise of people passing by. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems. We had a room on the top floor which helped minimise noise. The restaurant wasnt to our taste but you are so close to restaurants on the main square it didnt matter. Overall a great hotel and we would reccomend it to others. Tip - request a high floor with a view of the square. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Comfortable bed but actual bed linen not quite up to usual standard. Good choice of food for breakfast but self service is cramped Overall very good hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Brugge! Staff was amazing, and went above and beyond. Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable, and an upgrade was given to us as Platinum members. IHG rewards made making this reservation a problem, however the reservation manager Ann, took care of things and made things problem free. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at no. 424 beams , large, and charm and very comfortable Great hotel, right in the centre of Bruges. Stayed 3 nights, got a free upgrade to room 424. A really nice room with original oak beams, lots of space, large comfortable bed. Excellent room. My wife and I will use the hotel again. Only down side was the cost of breakfast, which we decided not to take at the hotel, but that's not a problem, since there are dozens of places to eat any time, within 50 meters of the hotel. Note that eating out ANYWHERE in Bruges is going to be expensive ( except when compared to eating out in Switzerland ! ). Cost of parking at the hotel is expensive, but very convenient. Bruges is not good for cars. We had a car, but never took it out of the hotel underground car park, during our 4 day stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in superb location Only complaint Breakfast costs were very high . Our experience was second to none . Perfect location Parking garage underneath was big help August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice ! An excellent place to stay in Brugge if you can get a good rate. Paying in advance definitely helps. The front desk staff very helpful. The greeter stationed in the lobby was very friendly and I enjoyed our quick little conversations when returning to the hotel after each outing. Parking at 't Pandreitje is most convenient if arriving by car. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Great service, very friendly and welcoming staff. This was the highlight of my holiday in Belgium and actually exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great experience August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and Helpful Staff but Room Disappointing We chose to pass through Brugge and stay at this hotel because we had enjoyed our experience so much last time. We had a problem on arrival as the road was closed for a festival and our roof-box on our car was too tall for the car park. Nevertheless staff were extremely helpful and obliging in arranging for the box to be stored in left luggage. We were disappointed in our room as we had booked some months ahead at standard prices and asked for a room with a view over the square. We were given a room at the back with a window around a corner so the room appeared dark. I also remember from last time that there is no light in the toilet and the bathroom lights are dim so this added to a sense of a gloomy back room. Unfortunately no other rooms were available. The room was otherwise very well appointed and spotlessly clean - again - and this is so important. Breakfast was a pleasant affair and my only gripe here is that we now have to queue at a single coffee machine rather than enjoy a pot of coffee at the table. So, good marks for cleanliness, staff, position and facilities but let down by the disappointment of not having a room of choice August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not worth 4* I stayed recently in this hotel for one week, it was nothing exceptional, rather disappointing. The worst is the hotel restaurant – waiters are moody and awkward. One example for all: One day, the waitress accused me at hotel lobby that I left the restaurant without payment, which was not true but really embarrassing for me. After she found out that she was wrong, she even did not excuse for her mistake! Room was too cold, with a view to courtyard, without a minute of sun per day. Internet did not work. Receptionists showed their ignorance as well - when leaving, they prepared invoice mentioning that I am citizen from Sierra Leone (just for information – I am from Europe). I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND to stay there. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast & internet Breakfast buffet was poor and overpriced. Wireless internet signal was weak and almost non-existent in the room and restaurant. The lunch and dinner was excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered more than I expected I have over 5 million miles on American.........as a professional traveller I have very high standards re hotels which are rarely met.. the Crowne Plaza was unbelievable. from the room which was perfect, modern and very clean to the hotel restaurant where I ended up eating every day. When you see the locals eating in a hotel restaurant, it is validation that the food/service is outstanding. I had 5 perfect days. Hotel located in a quiet square just yards from the bustle of downtown but protected. Staff outstanding July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely city break with kids This is our 2nd stay at Crowne Plaza Bruges. We will be back! The central location is superb (especially for small legs getting around city centre), facilities are great (kids love the pool) and the buffet breakfast is excellent. Space in the underground carpark is very tight, but again its very convenient if a little pricey. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Brugge I travel for business & in Belgium, Brugge is my favorite city & place to meet up with clients. The Crowne Plaza is located right in the Burg Square, exactly where one would want to stay in Brugge. All my clients enjoy their service, staff & excellent selections of yummy dishes in their fine restaurant. Their bar is the perfect place for a quiet drink to relax, chat it up with a friend, or enjoy their fine selections of Amazing Belgian beers. The bedding is excellent as well. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Stayed here for a night was upgraded to a suite being a platinum member. The room was gorgeous and it was overlooking the square. From check in to check out was perfect. As a frequent traveler this was with out a doubt in my top 5. Thanks for the upgrade and your hospitality. Trully Perfection May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, tidy and close to everything. Firstly if you are travelling by car, when you get in the city, use an old fashioned map! The streets are narrow and some are one way, the satnav doesnt recognise this! On arrival we parked at the hotel which is pay parking per 24hrs, its a bit pricey but i guess worth it. We were upgraded due to priority club status, the staff are very helpful, including recommending a great local moules resturant. The hotel itself is on the square, I had requested a quiet room, which was met, and it was lovely, everything we wanted. I guess for the price its pricey but you pay for the location. The swimming pool is small on the top floor, but the sauna and the showers are great.. They could do with updating the gym and putting in a steam room / Jaccuzi this would attract more people. Breakfast was lovely, although be prepared to wait for coffee as they need a few more coffee machines for many guests helping themselves. Overall a lovely weekend and we shall be back. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kurzurlaub diese Hotel kann ich nur jedem weiterempfehlen..einfach Klasse.. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Brugge Location, Location, Location! This hotel is right in the middle of the action and you don't have to walk far (maybe 20 steps?) to begin exploring the heart of Brugge. Personally, I found the breakfast at nearly 25 Euros per person a bit much - but you can easily find Belgian Waffles at other cafe's. :o) The pool is not huge, but adequate enough for some kids to play around in it after a day of exploring. The gym has (I think) 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine. The beds and pillows were especially comfy - thank you! Would definitely stay here again. May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express. Green Key eco-label certified Gent hotel Downtown: Graslei 4km Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Gent Hotel exterior view Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Gent hotel A tasty complimentary breakfast buffet is waiting for you...
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading