Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 101 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

George West TX

By

July 02, 2016

club

Good Service, Clean but rate too high. Overall, great stay. Nice folks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
It brings great pleasure and appreciation to our team here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites George West/Three Rivers when we know our guests arrive and depart satisfied with their stay; nothing makes our day brighter. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a few words, it truly means the world to us. I'll make sure to let staff know how much you enjoyed the service and to keep up the great work. In the event you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we'll be here for you! Thanks again so much and we wish you and your family a most prosperous future. Please remember negotiated rates are available We hope to see you sooner than later!
Read More
Read Less

Great night Sleep

By

July 01, 2016

Good hotel, Clean, nice and friendly. TV selection was good and internet service was good, better than usual

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I would like to thank you for your very nice comments. We always want to have a clean friendly Hotel so our Guest can feel at home. We look forward to seeing you back. Happy fourth of July.
Read More
Read Less

smoky

By

June 22, 2016

club

Smoky smell in room - I could smell the smoke on the pillows and on the bedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
I would like to thank you for your comments. We have deep cleaned the room and mae sure there is not smokey smell. Thanks again for your insight.
Read More
Read Less

GM was very informed

By

June 20, 2016

Pleasant stay in a small town. GM was very knowledgable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I want to thank you for your nice comments. As this is a small town we at Holiday Inn EXpress always try to help all of our guests with any needs they may have here in George West. We treat everyone like family. We look forward to having you back soon. Thanks again for your hindsight.
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations in George West

By

June 16, 2016

club

Our family traveled to George West for a funeral and we stayed at the HIE George West. This hotel completely exceeded our expectations, and I am so thankful we stayed here. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was excellent and kind, and the amenities offered were great. Immediately when we walked through the door, we were greeted by the front desk and check in was prompt. There were complimentary chocolate chip cookies in the lobby (a nice touch) and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. There was a variety of breakfast items to chose from (including both hot and cold food items), and the staff even supplied us with a large tray so we could carry the breakfast to our rooms upstairs. We don't regularly visit the area, but the hotel was so great that it made us want to come back soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We always treat our guest like family and we strive to help when ever possible to make each person Hotel stay perfect. We look forward for you to return and visit with us soon. Again thank you for your insight.
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 13, 2016

Traveled for business often, and was pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn Express in George West. Hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly, hotel location is secure and safe.
Hotel is quiet and rooms are in excellent condition and clean. Breakfast is hot and available early, and staff is constantly observing food area for cleanliness and food to be at the proper temperature. Definitely and great business stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
I would like to thank you for your comment. Everyone of our guest is like family so we try to make sure we are giving first class service to all of our guest. You deserve and expect to have a great stay and we always try to do our best to ensure our guest are happy. Thanks for your very nice comments.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel not that old, yet room is run down

By

June 01, 2016

Stayed here one night. Here are my observations: 1) The bathroom was dirty. The vanity has not been dusted in months and the bathroom floor was sticky. 2) the suite's hall light was burned out 3) the 2nd floor's interior hall way had no AC. The hall was extreemly hot. 4) the iron had some sort of melted plastic on it. The front desk staff had to take an iron from anyother room for me. And 5) We did not eat in the area set up for breakfast. Evidentially you're allowed to run around without shoes and eat. This is definately a no no.

The only saving grace is that the front desk staff are very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
I would like to thank you for your comments. We have gone to all the rooms and freshen them up. sometimes if a room is not rented for a few days it will pick up dust here in George West. I apologize for the Iron and we have checked them all and they are in good shape. As for the people running around without shoes we have a policy about shoes having to be worn in the breakfast area including children. We did not see this but if they were kids going swimming then they might have slipped in without us seeing them. thanks again for your commnets
Read More
Read Less

Best stay this year

By

May 18, 2016

I DO travel a lot it is refreshing to have a staff at a holiday Inn property that make your stay such a treat. I checked in and was thanked for being a Spire elite member, was upgraded to a suite, was given floor preference as I have some health problems. The staff called my room after I was in there for an hour or so and wanted to make sure that I was satisfied with the room. The room helped me complete my work without worrying WHERE i was going to put all the papers that I review along with my computer. The room was always clean and in top notch condition. The food was substantial for breakfast and it was fresh and not been sitting around or reheated as in some hotels. The staff greeted me in the morning with a cheery hello and asked if I had a good rest. The bed was excellent and I slept all night which for me is a blessing. The manager of the property spoke with me each day and wanted to know any concerns. I told him that my stay had been the best this year and wanted him to thank his staff for the top notch customer service. Thanks again and WHEN I go back down there I WILL STAY THERE!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
I would like to thank your for your wonderful comments. All our guests are like family and we love having them stay with us here in George West. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Again thank you and see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 14, 2016

I have enjoyed staying in your establishment. The new management has been wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
May 16, 2016
I would like to thank you very much for your nice comments. We love to make sure that all of our guest have a great stay. We feel like everyone is part of the IHG family and we always take care of family. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Sevice & Stay

By

April 24, 2016

I just wanted to thank & recognize the George West, TX overnight, front-desk staff personnel for her outstanding customer service during my recent stay Tuesday, 04/19/16 - Thursday, 04/21/16. Excellent customer service is always key to maintaining a successful business with new & current customers. As a result, I will be sure to book any of my future stays @ this location. Thank you Cynthia.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
I would like to thank you for your comments. I will forward your kind remarks to Cynthia and we will be able to recognize her outstanding service at our next meeting. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Stay

By

April 10, 2016

Quick check in, clean rooms, easy stay. Will sleep here again, if work has me in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and you’re wonderful comments. We work hard to try to make our guests as comfortable as possible while away from home. We hope to continue providing you with amazing service if you’re ever back in the area. Respectfully, Holiday Inn Express George West
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

April 02, 2016

I greatly enjoy my stay here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express & Suites George West Martin Obrego
Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! I'll make sure to let the team know they are doing a swell job. We hope the next time you come down to the Valley you give us a ring and we'll reserve your favorite room for you! Thanks so much again and we hope you have a beautiful day!
Read More
Read Less