Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Nice new location close to shopping and downtown . Perfect spot as a base to explore the area August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Revival We stayed here for 3 days and 3 nights when we came to Memphis for a Youth Revival. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We had a fantastic stay. The breakfast was hot and delicious and provided a variety day to day. The area was very quiet and felt safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It kept 16 children and 6 adults satisfied the whole time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun place Loved the staff. Breakfast was good. My family and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Hotel was very nice, great atmosphere, and great customer service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay July 22nd 2013 If you want a nice place to stay....this hotel is situated in a good location where many restaurants are close by. Easy access to highway and a great price. My first trip ever to Memphis was during this visit and I had 3 choices for HIEX'S, I am glad I stayed here. If you travel often as I do, you want/need a computer center occasionally, a clean place, a safe place and if the restaurant selection is close by, all the better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Whenever we are in the area we always stay at this hotel. I would recommend this to everyone July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, musty non-working air conditioner We stayed here twice on our trip to and from Pigeon Forge. Our first room was better than our second room. The air conditioner wouldn't work in our second room, and there was a musty odor coming from the fan. The staff was wonderful and tried to fix our air. They offered to move us to another room. We thought we had the air conditioner working, so we didn't move, but it went off again during the night. Our only other complaint is that the air conditioner in the work out room didn't seem to be working either. We attempted to lower the temperature, but it didn't work. A fan might be nice in there also. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary customer service I'm picky about where I stay. But when I find the right hotel, I will always return. I have been staying here 5 to 6 times a year for the last 5 years. Rick and Hemmy and the rest of the staff are always accommodating to my quirky requests. And they keep a smile on their face. The rooms are well appointed, clean and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and nice place to stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip Nice hotel. Convenient location. Nice staff. Would recommend this hotel. I would only recommend better lighting in bathroom when it comes to a lady putting on makeup. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff.. Kind of out of the way but a nice place to stay. Not convinent to any freeways or to downtown. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL / GREAT PLACE TO STAY We stayed at this hotel from June 29 thru July 3.Our room was very nice and always keep clean.The bathroom was always spotless. breakfast was very good.We had no complaints.The parking lot and grounds were the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel.The employees were always friendly and gave us information when we asked.Will stay at this hotel again. E. Miller July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I am faithful to the IHG brand when at all possible but I will not be staying here again. There was an odd smell when I walked into the lobby. I checked in and was given a room by the elavator (which I do not like to be by). I went into the room and it was hot and very musty smelling. I went back to the desk and the lady was nice enough to change me to another room that was not by the elevator. This room also smelled musty and the decor was dated and worn. The linens were clean and the bathroom was good size. The air conditioner also worked very well in my room. There was some type of oil that had been put on the table and it got on some of my belongings. Breakfast was typical holiday inn food. The pool was on the small size but did not look clean (water was rather cloudy). All in all, not a place where I will be a repeat customer. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff I thoroughly enjoy breakfast, the staff is wonderful after speaking with Michelle I think when I decide to leave my present job for retirement I think I would like to be a breakfast hostess at a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff all around. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Chose this hotel because of the reviews and they were exactly right. The hotel was quiet, clean, and new. The front desk person recommended an excellent BBQ restaurant for dinner and it was excellent. Thank you for a wonderfully experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home The Holiday Inn Express in Germantown is always our first choice when we come to Memphis. We're welcomed with a friendly smile, and enjoy a good night's sleep in our comfortable bed. With hot coffee and breakfast ready every morning, we truly felt like one of the extended family. Great service with clean, spacious rooms at a great rate. What's not to love? June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor manager We were there for two nights. The first night was a nightmare! The manager, who greeted us and assign our room was very pleasant at that time. He put us in a room across the hall from a loud party. We were unable to sleep until after midnight when the party finally wound down. When we complained to the front desk the party members came out into the hall talking loudly about the people who complained about their party. Later they used a microphone to announce bingo. When we talked to the manager he never once said he was sorry. Clearly it was only about the money. He wanted someone in that room paying and he did not care about their comfort. A good manager would have put the party go-ers in the rooms near the "party room". And he wasn't even nice about it. I recommend avoiding this hotel. I plan to never stay there again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The bed and bedding is of a quality that must be tried to be believed. In the past I have had to carry my own pillow to get one firm enough, not any more. I found that I could relax in the afternoon without any problems with my back since I have had back surgery, in the past this caused me a problem. The staff was very friendly and if I had had a problem I’m sure they would have taken care of same. This type of service is what I’ve become to expect from your company. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff When we checked in, the staff were very friendly. We even bought some ice cream at the local store and they kept it for us in their refrigerator until we were done swimming. Afterwards, they got it out for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Germantown Option In an upscale area with surprisingly few decent hotels, this HI is a welcome addition. Staff is super, General Manager is exceptionally helpful, and the facilities are new. Only downer is that the elevator and hallways are always hot: one night desk clerk said they didn't build common area vents into the building. Not sure if that is the case or they are saving money on the HVAC or what, but if the hallways and elevator were as cool as the rooms this would be a perfect little hotel. Great location on Germantown Road so you don't have to get all the way into Memphis traffic to get there. I am a repeat customer. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel in a perfect location This hotel was the perfect choice for our 1st visit to Memphis. Very nice, comfortable, clean, & QUIET! Relatively convenient to the attractions we planned to visit. Many dining choices just a short drive away. Lovely, quiet location in a very nice part of town. Staff were very nice & helpful. Breakfast was good. Wish the pool wasn't heated. We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Memphis. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay. Location convenient. Several nice restaurants in the area. The Front Desk staff gave us good directions. Check-in and check-out very smooth. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds :) Thank you for the pleasant and wonderful home away from home stay. We enjoyed our visit very much. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Overall it was a good stay but there were a few instances that I doubted we would stay the whole week. #1 - We called the front desk to ask for towels, unexpectedly we were asked to come to the front desk to retrieve our own towels. I have never encountered that from any other Holiday Inn Express. When I picked up the towels, I asked the clerk about it. I was surprised and upset to hear from our clerk that he was alone. I asked where was housekeeping, he said they leave at 3pm. He then mentioned that at 11pm, security would arrive. But, it was 7:30pm. So, from 3pm till 11pm, this clerk was alone, with a hotel full of guests. What would happen if something happened to him, robbery or self injury? Would someone then have access to the master key to our room? I called and asked the 800 number and to my dissappointment, I was told this was normal. Policy states someone should be a phone call away in case something happens but otherwise this policy is shaped by the individual hotel owners. So, our hotel was staffed by a lone person for nearly 8 hours. I have no idea if this happens everyday but I didnt want to get this guy in trouble for telling me his unsafe work conditions, so we discussed it and let it go. #2 - I have complained in the past at hotels due to the lack of hot water but this time we had to complain about the lack of cold water. No matter which way we turned our faucets or shower, we had hot water. So we complained and it was fixed by the time we returned after a day out. Thanks to the manager for fixing this quickly. Despite these issues and the steady cost increase as we approached the weekend, we enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed the Memphis area. We would like to say that our breakfast buffet was great and always stocked, the staff was very nice and attentive. Thank you. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds comfortable, staff great Excellent service, easy to get room reserved at a moments notice. Staff is caring and makes effort to ensure you are happy and comfortable. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Pleasant Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Very service-oriented staff. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our fave Anytime we're traveling through Memphis we always like to stay at this location! We like the fact that its not directly off the interstate but rather almost feels like you're out in the country with the coyotes howling at night, its great!!! Definitely recommend!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I want to stay when I come to Memphis Manager is great. All employees are helpful and friendly. I always enjoy cinnamon rolls. My wife is handicapped and they go out of their way for her. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room & hotel, lots of breakfast options, friendly service The room was clean and comfortable. With 2 little boys, not so relaxing. Biscuits and gravy really good. The eggs were probably from some sort of egg mix. Everything else on the breakfast bar was good. Coffee very good. The pool felt like a hot tub, but it was cold and rainy outside so that seemed appropriate. The staff - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast bar - very friendly and efficient. Good value and good location. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable Room was clean and staffs were really nice. I go to Memphis at least 3 times per year and now I find correct hotel. Wif was fast enough to work Pool was also clean and warm. Breakfast was also good enough. I will stay in next time too. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite When in Memphis, I always stay at this hotel. Great staff, location, always very clean & at a great price. April 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>