• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNT MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolfchase Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You're Invited to Our Contemporary Germantown Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Germantown - Memphis has an ideal location that provides easy access to a variety of attractions, downtown Memphis and Memphis International Airport (MEM).

If you're looking for Germantown, TN hotels convenient to nearby attractions, look no further. Our hotel is just minutes from the AgriCenter Show Place Arena, Graceland, The Shops of Saddle Creek and Shelby Farms. You can tour
View More

You're Invited to Our Contemporary Germantown Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Germantown - Memphis has an ideal location that provides easy access to a variety of attractions, downtown Memphis and Memphis International Airport (MEM).

If you're looking for Germantown, TN hotels convenient to nearby attractions, look no further. Our hotel is just minutes from the AgriCenter Show Place Arena, Graceland, The Shops of Saddle Creek and Shelby Farms. You can tour Graceland and shop at Wolfchase Galleria during your stay here in Germantown.

Hotel guests enjoy easy access to an array of businesses in and around Germantown and Memphis because our hotel's address is a short drive from local companies like AgriCenter International, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEx, First Mercantile and Methodist Hospital Germantown. Our hotel also features three meeting rooms and a state-of-the-art business center with a computer and copy, fax and print services for your corporate needs.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Germantown, TN, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your needs. Maintain your exercise routine at our fitness center, swim in the heated, indoor pool and keep up with friends and family thanks to free hotel-wide, high-speed Internet access. Our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar is available daily and features our signature cinnamon rolls. Reserve a room at our contemporary Germantown hotel today.

View Less
Features
We take some of the stress out of packing for your stay in Germantown, TN as our hotel's on-site sundry shop has all the things you need, whether you forget your toothbrush or want an afternoon snack.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed in! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First time in a Holiday Inn Suites....I like this concept ...holiday inn express with restaurant and bar....only real minus is the breakfast ...little pricey for what you get...will stay at this place again.... January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean and comfortable room, great amenities . December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Ordered breakfast to be delivered to room. I don't drink coffee so I ordered tea. The restaurant called me and informed me they only had chamomile tea!!! Chamomile puts you to sleep! They had no caffeinated tea, they were waiting on a delivery. I asked her how long they had been waiting. She replied "a couple of weeks"!!! Is there not a grocery store anywhere near the hotel? Would they run out of caffeinated coffee for two weeks? Very disappointing!!!!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kenneth A. This was a very good experience. Room was clean , TV operational with a great channel selection My only complaint is the first room I had was obviously smoked in. Had to get another room. With the waiver I signed the person who had my room prior to me should have been charged the $250.00. This is the third time this has happened to me the past few stays at Holiday Inn properties. Do you really charge people who smoke in their rooms? I'm not sure you do. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, but should be better next time since we know what to expect Although the property is new and the rooms are nice, we found our bedspread had stains that looked like dried blood. Unfortunately, we didn't notice until morning so it was too late to request a room or linen change. Also, there was a very strong floodlight right outside our window pointed at us (lighting the building); even with the curtains fully closed, light flooded in around the curtains. We expected the property to be a little more upscale than the HI Express, but it was really the same thing, just with a very small restaurant/bar. What's with the TV at every restaurant booth? Seems ridiculous when just 15 feet away is a large screen over the bar. Although the food was good, we expected more of a traditional restaurant, not an airport quick stop. We stayed here on points so breakfast wasn't included (ironic since fewer points bought a similar room with the typical breakfast the next night at a HI Express). We'll stay here again since it has the potential to be a good stop, but we thought a full hotel would be a step above a HI Express, particularly since it seems to be priced a little higher. Now that we know what to expect, we won't be disappointed next time. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! I enjoyed my stay so much. The room was really nice and the staff were very helpful. Also, the breakfast was GREAT! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever I have stayed at this location twice, and both times, I have been treated exceptionally well!! This location is spot on in regards to shopping and the mall. I ALWAYS get the room that I prefer. Additionally, I have yet to find another HI that has the type of room this one has....a corner, 2 room suite with ceiling to floor windows for a great view. The staff treats us like high-rollers and presents themselves as helpful as possible. The pool is large, and the restaurant staff was very helpful when I needed a plastic fork to eat a late night snack in my room (I did not get the snack from the restaurant by the way). Lastly, I am a IHG member, and they are very keen on recognizing that and showing their appreciation by giving us a small gift and treating us extremely well at check-in. This is how is should be! What a great example of first-class service! My wife and I will definitely stay at this location as often as possible as a great weekend get-a-way. I trust that this location will continue to perform and meet the high expectations that I have set based on my past visits. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love staying here. I never have any problems and always sleep great November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best check in Front desk Kim gave the warmest welcome and the best check in I have ever had. Very relaxing and super fast check out in the morning by another great front desk staff November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very spacious Clean and spacious.....front desk was not the friendliest I've dealt with in my travels. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My hot water heater burst and my insurance company sent my daughters and I to this hotel. It was wonderful. The beds were amazing, the staff was helpful, the muffins were delicious, and the breakfast buffet was incredible. My daughters enjoyed in the indoor pool every evening. Thank you for such a relaxing stay during what was an extremely very stressful time! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/felt right at home. Great place to stay, comfortable beds, recognized as Platinum member. Staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Close to every restaurant you would want to try in Memphis. Recommend you reserve a room here. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get together location Great location for meetings, shopping and restaurants October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my3sons This was a good place to stay, with the exception of a few things, the walls are so think that the person next door was using their blow dryer and it woke us up, and we was looking forward to sleeping in. Also, the breakfast was not that good, just like any other continental breakfast nothing special. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds This hotel has excellent beds. I sleep like a baby here. During this stay the staff did not replenish my toilet paper the whole week, Monday-Friday. I forgot about asking at front desk, which I shouldn't have had to do, and I ran out of toilet paper on Thurs. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection Slow. Slowest I have encountered in a while. Dial up slow. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs alot of help Was not ever reconized as a club member. Didnt get breakfast until the second day when I complained that it was included when the reservation was made. There was feces stuck to the toilet bowl when I arrived and it was still there the next day after it was cleaned. I had to call down and complain to get it removed. I work at night and was awakened every morning by the maids talking loud and bumping the carts aginst the wall or knocking on the door after being asked not to. Needless to say I will not return ever. The only saving grace was the 3rd shift clerk if not for her I would have found another hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff We stayed 9/19 - 9/22. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. They greeted us each time we entered the hotel. The rooms were clean and the noise level was very low. The "cable" and internet services were pretty poor. Overall, a good experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Member The young lady at the front desk when I checked in was great, corrected my mistake (booked into the wrong Holiday Inn site) and made all well! Thanks to her and a great hotel! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good one As usual everything and everybody were great. It is a pleasure to stay in your hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contitnental Breakfast Very disappointed that they do not have a free continental breakfast like the Holiday Inn Expresses. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cust. Svc. and rooms Location fun next to mall. Great bed, housekeeping, handicap shower. But, air conditioning cool air limited at night and had to get up and adjust several times. This happens in most hotels. But, due to hallway noise late into the night we got reduced fees! Great customer service. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything....excellent This hotel had the friendliest staff of anywhere I've stayed and I've literally been the world over. One night I was very tired from a long day of training (the reason for my stay#. I decided to take a chance and ordered a 12oz ribeye steak from the in-house restaurant #$24.00 with 2 sides included). The steak was cooked a perfect medium rare and the veggies were extremely fresh. Kudo's to your staff all around!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and reasonably priced Warm, welcoming, friendly and comfortable at a reasonable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have traveled for business for over 30 years & have stayed at many properties, mostly Marriott & Hilton and I was very surprised at what an excellent experience I had at Holiday Inn. I stayed there for 2 weeks & the food was excellent - much better than many high end hotels. The room was very comfortable & the staff very friendly. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Memphis area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service Great, courteous service, very friendly and warm. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A great place to stay at a good location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Stayed here on my way to Nashville and was very pleased with everything about the motel! Two Thumbs Up!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel I walked in and thought - oh no! The place was jam packed and I could only imagine the nightmare I was about to be in for 3 days. But to my pleasant surprise our stay was awesome! Great, quiet room, friendly staff, and plenty of room! The meeting room temperature was perfect, and staff courteous and helpful. Thanks for a great venue to hold our annual meeting! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet improvements Hello. I would gladly have given five stars overall, yet the major issue i see that may cause future concerns is how slow the wi-fi connection speed is. Second, i would recommend adding dvd capabilities on all rooms, not just suites. Thanks July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.