• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNT MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolfchase Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

You're Invited to Our Contemporary Germantown Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Germantown - Memphis has an ideal location that provides easy access to a variety of attractions, downtown Memphis and Memphis International Airport (MEM).

If you're looking for Germantown, TN hotels convenient to nearby attractions, look no further. Our hotel is just minutes from the AgriCenter Show Place Arena, Graceland, The Shops of Saddle Creek and Shelby Farms. You can tour
View More

You're Invited to Our Contemporary Germantown Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Germantown - Memphis has an ideal location that provides easy access to a variety of attractions, downtown Memphis and Memphis International Airport (MEM).

If you're looking for Germantown, TN hotels convenient to nearby attractions, look no further. Our hotel is just minutes from the AgriCenter Show Place Arena, Graceland, The Shops of Saddle Creek and Shelby Farms. You can tour Graceland and shop at Wolfchase Galleria during your stay here in Germantown.

Hotel guests enjoy easy access to an array of businesses in and around Germantown and Memphis because our hotel's address is a short drive from local companies like AgriCenter International, Baptist Memorial East, Campbell Clinic, FedEx, First Mercantile and Methodist Hospital Germantown. Our hotel also features three meeting rooms and a state-of-the-art business center with a computer and copy, fax and print services for your corporate needs.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Germantown, TN, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your needs. Maintain your exercise routine at our fitness center, swim in the heated, indoor pool and keep up with friends and family thanks to free hotel-wide, high-speed Internet access. Our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar is available daily and features our signature cinnamon rolls. Reserve a room at our contemporary Germantown hotel today.

View Less
Features
We take some of the stress out of packing for your stay in Germantown, TN as our hotel's on-site sundry shop has all the things you need, whether you forget your toothbrush or want an afternoon snack.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Exceptionally friendly hotel staff from the front desk to the wait staff in the dining room. Breakfast was tasty, although not as hot as we'd prefer, but good variety and the staff responded quickly. Good location in Bartlett, TN with many restaurants and good shopping close by. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at this hotel was excellent, as was the room. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and of very good quality. I would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but not so friendly staff. First upon check-in, I was promised 300 points for taking points vice their welcome package, yet to receive it. The next day was not bad, great breakfast. We then asked about a later check-out only to be told we have other guests checking in and there is no way. I get the check-in proceedings but to be rude and tell me your problems is not good business. Fix the front desk and I'l return. Thomas Hahn Gold Member April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times on my trips to the Memphis area, however it seems of late the service has dropped off quite a bit. The hotel is excellent, just the friendly service at the front desk has seemed to dropped off, I'm talking about the front desk has seemed to be very grumpy of late and shows little concern for the customer. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stay here when we come to Memphis. Our recent stay was a little disrupted by slamming doors, (don't people know how to hold the door to keep it from slamming?# and a screaming child next door at 1AM. #do parents have control over them anymore?) Everything else was great. Our grandkids enjoy the pool. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service by very friendly staff This hotel should write the book on how to treat guests in a lodging facility. Warm greetings, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very clean hotel with the right amenities included. These folks really know how to go the extra mile to take care of guests without having to ask for something. They anticipate your request and offer it before you even realize it is a need. Kim and Amanda at the front desk are a sheer delight. Melissa in the restaurant and bar really knows how to take care of a weary business person. At the end of a long day at work she has ready for us a cool drink and a warm meal. I am ecstatic with the level of service and the way they make me feel at home when I stay with them. Sincerely yours Jonathan C April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best I travel extensively and this is one of the best hotels that I visit. Being a Priority Elite Platinum club member has its advantages, one of which was an upgrade to a Suite. The suite was awesome. The living room had plenty of seating with a comfortable couch and chairs as well as a desk. There was a dining area with a table and 4 chairs. The wet bar area has granite counter tops with a sink, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom has a seperate vanity area with the toilet and bathtub being in a difference room. The bedroom was as large as a normal hotel room. The king size bed was super comfortable and the sheets felt like Egyptian cottom. There is a large TV in both the living room and bedroom. Whether just needing a good night's sleep or entertaining, this place has it all. The staff is friendly and eager to help. There are plenty of places to dine and shop in the area too. This hotel is now on my 'favorite' list. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 IHG will not honor your stay The hotel is great. The service is excellent. However, I stayed there with a group of people from work. We received a group discount. Because of the discount, IHG did not honor the 12 days we stayed there. I know Marriott honors the stay for group discounts. I will be taking my business elsewhere when I come back to Memphis, and I will ask my company to as well. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area My favorite Hotel when working in the Memphis Area March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while working. The staff is excellent and the rooms are clean. The extra benefit of being Platinum with IHG is recognized with rooms on the sixth floor and Continental Breakfast served on that floor. I would recommend this hotel to travelers. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review I was asked to review this property once before. There were 2 issues I brought up that have not been addressed. 1) Internet speed is the slowest of all IHG properties I have lodged with. Still Slow 2) I suggested they spend more on toilet tissue. I will make this suggestion again. New Problems 1) TV in room would not receive all channels. Brought this up to the front desk Tuesday morning. TV was not fixed during my stay. Missed 1 program I wanted to see. 2) No soap in room. 3) Room service tray in the hallway upon check in. Still in hallway the next morning. 4) In room refrigerator woke me up each time the compressor turned on. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast. This is a real nice hotel...I just think the weekend we stayed they had over booked the rooms. When we first got there the young lady informed us that they did not have any more rooms with 2 queen beds which we booked, instead gave us a king bed with pull out sleeper. The bed was comfortable the pull out sleeper was not..I informed them of that and they did accommodate us with a better price on the rooms each night we stayed. Over all the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good all 3 nights we stayed. I would stay here again I would just check to make sure they haven't over booked the rooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value Stayed for a week. Rooms clean, comfortable. Majority of front desk staff very friendly, though a few seemed annoyed at having to answer guest questions. Restaurant staff very attentive, breakfast buffet very good, an excellent value. Dinner also excellent, wait staff and bartenders very friendly. Nice way to end the day. Only two issues - TV cut off sporadically when viewing certain channels. Issue reported to front desk, was never properly addressed (written off as 'just something with the television system"). Majority of channels not affected but annoying nonetheless. Second, wireless internet included with room - however after being unable to log in and calling tech support I was informed that the access code had to be entered from a laptop or computer NOT an iPad. Bummer, as I only had my iPad on this trip. Unable to take advantage of wifi. Overall solid value. Wouldn't be afraid to stay again - but I hope they address the wifi issue first. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff & very clean This is about the cleanest hotel I think Ive ever stayed at. The beds were so comfortable too. Also the staff was very friendly and even had a room prepared for us as a storm shelter due to tornado warnings. The breakfast bar was delicious and had everything you could think of. Loved it! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express probably 30 times and the crew always takes good care of me. Ray, Melissa, Sue, and the rest of the staff are wonderful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great relaxing place! This is our second time staying there. We truly enjoyed the environment!! Easy access from the interstate and back on. The only problem that we had was the tub was not cleaned and the soap used from the last reservations was still in the soap tray which was disgusting. Thank goodness I ALWAYS carry sanitizers and gloves with me ,and I cleaned it myself. I didn't want to get anyone in trouble. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Room The service I received was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and had plenty room. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high quality and dependable Hotel High quality in every way. The value of this hotel is unmatched and the Wilson family founders would be proud to hang their sign at this location. I have stayed at this location many many times. My business travels in Tennessee, Mississippi and Arkansas over 30 years now have found key Hotel locations I have come to depended on. This Hotel is among the Top! The staff is well trained kind and helpful in every way. The location just East of Memphis, is perfect with many stores and dinning options nearby right off Interstate 40. The Hotel has a nice well equipped dinning area also. A perfect location for meetings or relaxing accommodations after a long day of travel etc. Guest Office computer room and WiFi are dependable. Great well lit safe and secure parking. It is my pleasure to "highly" recommend this Hotel. ☺ February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! We were in town for a special event, there was a mix up with the room reservations, but staff went out of there way to make it better than right for us! Clean, comfortable room. Hot tub was being worked on, so that was a bummer, but pool was nice. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We received fabulous service at this hotel. The television was not working so Will quickly responded to the room to try and repair it. When he could not repair it he moved us to the room next door. The staff at this hotel is excellent. We will stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and exceptional service The staff at this hotel truly understand customer service and are just friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed in! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First time in a Holiday Inn Suites....I like this concept ...holiday inn express with restaurant and bar....only real minus is the breakfast ...little pricey for what you get...will stay at this place again.... January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean and comfortable room, great amenities . December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Ordered breakfast to be delivered to room. I don't drink coffee so I ordered tea. The restaurant called me and informed me they only had chamomile tea!!! Chamomile puts you to sleep! They had no caffeinated tea, they were waiting on a delivery. I asked her how long they had been waiting. She replied "a couple of weeks"!!! Is there not a grocery store anywhere near the hotel? Would they run out of caffeinated coffee for two weeks? Very disappointing!!!!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kenneth A. This was a very good experience. Room was clean , TV operational with a great channel selection My only complaint is the first room I had was obviously smoked in. Had to get another room. With the waiver I signed the person who had my room prior to me should have been charged the $250.00. This is the third time this has happened to me the past few stays at Holiday Inn properties. Do you really charge people who smoke in their rooms? I'm not sure you do. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, but should be better next time since we know what to expect Although the property is new and the rooms are nice, we found our bedspread had stains that looked like dried blood. Unfortunately, we didn't notice until morning so it was too late to request a room or linen change. Also, there was a very strong floodlight right outside our window pointed at us (lighting the building); even with the curtains fully closed, light flooded in around the curtains. We expected the property to be a little more upscale than the HI Express, but it was really the same thing, just with a very small restaurant/bar. What's with the TV at every restaurant booth? Seems ridiculous when just 15 feet away is a large screen over the bar. Although the food was good, we expected more of a traditional restaurant, not an airport quick stop. We stayed here on points so breakfast wasn't included (ironic since fewer points bought a similar room with the typical breakfast the next night at a HI Express). We'll stay here again since it has the potential to be a good stop, but we thought a full hotel would be a step above a HI Express, particularly since it seems to be priced a little higher. Now that we know what to expect, we won't be disappointed next time. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! I enjoyed my stay so much. The room was really nice and the staff were very helpful. Also, the breakfast was GREAT! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever I have stayed at this location twice, and both times, I have been treated exceptionally well!! This location is spot on in regards to shopping and the mall. I ALWAYS get the room that I prefer. Additionally, I have yet to find another HI that has the type of room this one has....a corner, 2 room suite with ceiling to floor windows for a great view. The staff treats us like high-rollers and presents themselves as helpful as possible. The pool is large, and the restaurant staff was very helpful when I needed a plastic fork to eat a late night snack in my room (I did not get the snack from the restaurant by the way). Lastly, I am a IHG member, and they are very keen on recognizing that and showing their appreciation by giving us a small gift and treating us extremely well at check-in. This is how is should be! What a great example of first-class service! My wife and I will definitely stay at this location as often as possible as a great weekend get-a-way. I trust that this location will continue to perform and meet the high expectations that I have set based on my past visits. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love staying here. I never have any problems and always sleep great November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading