• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed in the hotel. There is a 35.00 non refundable fee Call hotel for details Dogs may not be left alone in the room while guest is out of the hotel.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Germantown/Menomonee Falls, Ind Parks
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Harley Davidson(Meno. Falls) - Tours 414 342 4680
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cabela's Showrooms
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Washington County Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has a lighted parking lot adjacent to the building which will accomodate over 80 vehicles and 2 tractor trailers/buses. Electrical plug-in available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Germantown Hotel's Address near Menomonee Falls

Experience the attractions and sights of Milwaukee while staying at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Germantown (NW Milwaukee). The hotel's location is off Hwy 45 North at exit 52 and 20 minutes from downtown Milwaukee, so you can visit the city anytime.

Business travelers appreciate the fact that the hotel's facility in Germantown, Wisconsin is close to corporations like Harley-Davidson, Briggs & Stratton, Veolia and
View More

Germantown Hotel's Address near Menomonee Falls

Experience the attractions and sights of Milwaukee while staying at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Germantown (NW Milwaukee). The hotel's location is off Hwy 45 North at exit 52 and 20 minutes from downtown Milwaukee, so you can visit the city anytime.

Business travelers appreciate the fact that the hotel's facility in Germantown, Wisconsin is close to corporations like Harley-Davidson, Briggs & Stratton, Veolia and the Menomonee Falls Industrial Park. Thanks to the 575-square-foot meeting room, you can host board meetings and events while staying with us. Other amenities include the Business Center with computer and printer.

While in Germantown, WI, enjoy the hotel's proximity to famous Milwaukee attractions. Start the day by touring the Milwaukee County Zoo, and then spend the afternoon at the ballpark while cheering on the Brewers at Miller Park or Marvel at the Milwaukee Public Museum's life-sized Tyrannosaurus Rex and see an IMAX movie. Adults can also play a round of golf at the Riversbend Golf Club or take the Miller Brewery Tour.

We are proud to provide complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Before heading out for a busy day in Germantown, WI, visit the hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and later use the Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine. Book today to take advantage of our great hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Relax at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Germantown, located off of Hwy 45 at Hwy Q. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with the aroma of the “Simply Smart” bath collection and complimentary wireless Internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a View What a relaxing, beautiful view...People are so friendly...Even the manager is a St Louis Cardinals fan... How can it be better! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay 8/6/14 The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. The room was clean and well prepared for our visit. The only complaint I would have is the final price. I stayed at the hotel in late May and the room cost was $20..00 less per night. We did have trouble with our first bill with our stay in May but that was taken care of by the staff in an efficient manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing in Port Washington We have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn two years in a row. We had a very nice stay. Will see you next year. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Great Inn for rest and relaxation. Good location for Sightseeing at Port and Cedersburg August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Service in their busiest weekend At check-in, we were told that the dates were incorrect for the reservation. Could be an issue as this is the busiest weekend for Port Washington with a major local celebration. They found a room for that night, and promised to let us know if there was a later cancellation for the second night. Not being certain, I checked hotels withing a 20 mile radius and there were no openings. But, the staff pulled through! Early the next morning they called and said they had a cancellation and asked if we would mind changing rooms. As the new room was larger and had a lake view with for the night's fireworks--we took it. I was gratified that the staff took it upon themselves to help as they did. Everyone was friendly, kind, and took time to explain what was going on, where to go, etc. Excellent stay, we will return. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay Small room for price paid with no breakfast included, but convenient to downtown and nice view August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good pet motel I am thankful that there are places where you can take your pets overnight. this is our hometown and we were here visiting relatives with our dogs. Our room was right next to an outdoor lounge area and was kind of loud but I can understand they only have certain rooms for those with pets even though we paid $25 more for this privelige. There was no hot water in the am for our showers and that was uncomfortable-it was downright cold! We have been to this hotel before-with and without dogs and I must say this was our least favorite visit but still always have fun in Port Washington. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the view from my room This hotel is situated in the best place of Port Washington, WI. In the middle of downtown area you are within walking distances of all main attractions and restaurants, and stores. Also the view of the marina and Lake Michigan is unbelieveable. I would love to come back here and stay in this hotel. The lobby can use some renovation and more lighting, as well as the pool could use some face lift. The restaurant was uninviting but no problem as there are many local options within a short walk. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UPDATE Great location for property hard to understand this is in the shape it is other than people keep booking rooms in hotel that needs major updates and I include myself as being guilty of this but for the price you can only take so much. Hope something gets done about this as we have been coming hear for years but after this stay I have doubts about staying again its just amazing everything else in this town is changing except this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel is very close to every place that we wanted to go. The harbour, the bar, the meat market and the fish market. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fish day Awesome.........the town puts on a great show. I think the maids are more pleasant than the desk clerks We were greeted by the desk clerks but the greetings had no smiles behind them. Maybe they were having an off day. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The staff was great, the room I was in was excellent, the bed was comfortable, amenities were good. I really enjoyed my stay July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfort This is a favorite stopping place. Beds are always comfortable. Anything you need the staff is amazing. Everyone is friendly and eager to please. Same management has been here for years. They do a terrific job. Feel like I am coming home to family every year. Have been coming to this hotel for 30 years. Have never been disappointed. This place is good for families. Great for a romantic getaway. They have great views and in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable There was an error made by the person with whom I made the reservations regarding the room request but the help at the desk was able to rectify the issue right away. The room was comfortable but the outlets were somewhat difficult to get at. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We went to Port Washington to visit family there, found a very friendly staff and clean room. We had a habor view room with great views. Everything was very clean. Other than the restaurant having a limited menu and being in the basement (there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance) we had a great stay. We did use the restaurant twice for quick meals and the food was good. Great activities in area whether shopping or biking/hiking and of course water activities. We will definitely return! July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping for much better Be aware they allow pets on the first 2 floors. Rooms are dated. Restaurant has very limited menu and average food at best. Service below average. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Standards Not Holiday Inn Standards. We stayed here 20 years ago and it was nice. The place has a lovely setting on the lake and you should provide a lovely place to stay. Very outdated and needs desperate renovation July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We arrived one night earlier than planned and was fortunate to get a lake view room. On the second night, we were to have a dock view but worked with the staff to improve on our room. They did everything they could to accommodate our wishes, even though it was a busy weekend and the hotel was near capacity. One thing I'd like to point out is that the spring on the edge of our bed is broken and could cut someone. It's room 229 on the side nearest the bathroom. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff; great location. Lakeside queen rooms recommended. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION SPOT TO BE FOR MORNING FISHING. NICE VIEWS OF WATERFRONT. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for relaxing weekend Easy to find and plenty of parking once checked in. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The location is PERFECT!!!!!!! We walked to restaurants, pubs, music, harbor, park etc. etc. Such a clean lovely small town. Enjoyed our week end stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington Old looking hotel, but room was excellent. The area is wonderful. Lake Michigan right at your front door. A harbor with fishing tours. If you like to golf, there are numerous places to golf in the area. Food at Harry's and New Port Shores was delicious. Con: Elevator needs to be updated. The doors WILL close on you. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Enjoy historic Main Street both shopping and dining choices. Even climbed 3 of the public stairways to reach the heights of Port Washington like the lighthouse on the National Register; but the shore walkway is the best. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!! As a Platinum member I was not offered an upgrade, which I had been given in the past. Instead I was given a room with the door opening into the lobby. I then found out the other side of the wall was the outside smoking lounge. I found this out at a little after 11pm as a group decided to end their evening by laughing and talking loudly. This woke me up. As I had a early morning meeting this was a problem. I went to the front desk (only a few feet away) to find out why I wasn't at least offered a room on the 3rd floor. I was told they were sold out, but then WAS offered a room on the 3rd floor. I hate being lied to! When I asked why I was being lied to, the woman at the front desk told me she was "done with me." I requested the GM contact me, but as of the writing of this, have gotten no response. There were other issues with my stay, but don't want to spend my time getting in to them. Find a different place to stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Port Washington was wonderful! The location of the hotel was exceptional, our view of the harbor was amazing and our room was great - spacious, clean and comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is in great proximity to all the shops and restaurants in Port Washington. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Port Washington. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by availability we were able to get a room at the last minute while staying in Port Washingtom Great location!!1 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New England north of Milwaukee Wanted a get away and found port washington Wisconsin to be a great option. Hotel is right on the boat harbor with Lake Michigan on the horizon. Clean, very quiet, nice pool and spa pool. Friendly employees. Near to great restaurants and cute shops. Easy access to fishing and fishing excursions. We paid the up charge for a harbor view room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A lakeside room with a beautiful view of the harbor. Quiet nights and relaxing days in beautiful Port Washington, which has one of the best meat markets anywhere (Bernie's). June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We made our reservation online at a rate of which we were not allowed to change dates/cancel. We found out we had a memorial service to attend on the original weekend we had booked the room. I called, explained and they graciously changed our reservation to the following weekend, no hassle. yeah!!! Though appearing a tad out of date, the facility was clean and the staff very friendly. Would recommend 5th floor (top) for the views of the town June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view When ever we come to Port Washington we stay at the Harbor View Holiday Inn and get a lake view room. the view is the best its so relaxing here plus they take dogs which is always a plus. Everyone will go out of there way to help you out or fix your problem if theres one. thanks for having such a great Hotel and service. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading