• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON, DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakeforest Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.4
Attraction:
Bowlmor Rockville
Distance From Hotel:6.8
Attraction:
Maryland SoccerPlex
Distance From Hotel:5.0
Attraction:
Montgomery County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:99
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The newest addition to the Heart of Germantown, MD is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown-Gaithersburg, MD! We are conveniently located off I-270 at exit 15 just minutes from downtown Germantown and a short trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Germantown!

Our convenient location
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Germantown, MD is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown-Gaithersburg, MD! We are conveniently located off I-270 at exit 15 just minutes from downtown Germantown and a short trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Germantown!

Our convenient location and free parking make our hotel the first choice for business travelers visiting The Department of Energy, Lockheed Martin, Montgomery College, Hughes Network Systems, JDS Uniphase, URS, Geomet, or other nearby businesses. To ensure you are comfortable and productive we also feature special in-room amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 32” Flat Panel LCD TV and free local calls. After a day of visiting the Discovery Sports Center or the Montgomery SoccerPlex, relax with us in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of our state of the art Fitness Center. Stay Smart® and connected with our free Business Center and wireless Internet access in public areas throughout the hotel.

Our Germantown hotel is also connected to the Highlands at Germantown Conference and Banquet Center. This beautiful Montgomery County event space can hold meetings, trainings, and weddings of up to 230 people.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Germantown, Maryland offers the perfect location, whether you are looking for a small town feel or a big city, we have access to it all! Our Free Shuttle Service is available from 8AM-10PM and travels within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. You can even take our shuttle to and from the Shady Grove Metro Red Line, which allows you access to all of Washington D.C.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very comfortable and clean. The staff and service is excellent, very helpful with local information directions. Only drawback is limited parking if there is an event going on at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience bed was fair, great room, breakfast was fair eventhough waffles were hard as a brick one day next day breakfast was great, staff fair, fair stay for big bucks November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Rockville, MD! We stayed in a Suite at the Crowne Plaza - Rockville while in town for a marathon. The room was large and included a kitchenette, living room, bedroom and bathroom - all oversized. We asked for a roll-away bed and the roll-away was in our room upon check-in. The hotel is conveniently located by the Shady Grove Metro Station and the the offers free shuttle service. The hotel is also near freeways and shopping centers. The breakfast buffet offered quality hot and cold foods with plenty to choose from. The front desk staff what attentive, curteous, and knowledgable - thank you Ahmed for all your help during our stay. I will stay there again next year. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort A nicely appointed room, very close to the meeting room our group was using. Excellent coffee and light refreshments in the lobby area at reasonable cost (not like those fridges in rooms that are so outrageously expensive). Free Internet. Excellent TV. Comfortable and roomy King-sized bed, and a real working thermostat in the room so that the temperature was where I like it. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rebadged property will serve SOME well This Crowne Plaza was built for another franchise and converted. In general, I found the guest rooms satisfactory. The room had a good desk, enough room and opaque curtains (with a clip to block light). The bathroom was medium in size with strange double doors. The entrance to the room is not carpeted. I found the bed too soft to get a good night's sleep. The hotel has a large number of meeting rooms that will work for many groups. The meeting staff is very responsive. The main lobby area includes the restaurant and bar -- quite unusual and not enough for larger groups. The restaurant and bar staff worked hard to please our group. The location is set off the highway, a little harder to find. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 interior rooms connect to Drunk ballroom; MC on mic bellowed for hours Ballroom extends right up to the glass walls of the interior rooms, so occupants have little auditory protection from hours of drunken ranting from anyone on the mic in the ballroom. Three hours of bad jokes from host of model train award ceremony. That being said, Rizwana on the front desk is forged in the fires of Mount Awesome and Crowne Plaza scientists should clone her immediately. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pedestrian at best for a Crowne Plaza Poor parking ... No paper delivered to room ... Tired room features ... Very dry hotel staff who do not offer a hello let alone appreciation for your business ... The room was clean and secure ... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and efficient. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Although the hotel tried to be as accommodating as possible, they are very inconsistent. When I made my reservations a month in advance I specifically asked for a double bed hotel room for my roommate and I attending a special event. I was "guaranteed" a double bed hotel room as well. The day of the my reservation, I called to ensure that I still had a reservation for a double bed, and the concierge assured me I did. When I got to the hotel, they "didn't have any more double beds" and could only offer me a King suite. If that's the only option what else could I have gotten? They did try to compensate with a roll away bed but that's beside the issue. There was a specific request and they could not honor it. The concierge tried to make up for their shortcomings with a "welcome bag". Fine. I will try to make do with what was given. Next, I stayed for a day and a half and was able to leave in the evening. WHen I went to my car to pack all my luggage inside, I noticed my car was hit in their parking lot and was damaged. Of course the hotel holds no liability, nor could they view "video footage". Not only was MY car damaged, but my roommate's car was hit in the same parking lot as well. It was supposed to be a nice weekend and it just ended up being a disappointment. I hope the hotel will be able to compromise on some inadequacies as well as continue to try to accommodate their guests as much as possible. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainment Everything was good except the entertainment package. The least number of channels of any hotel I've been to this year. Very dissapointing. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a SOLID 3 and 1/2 star hotel! We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would come back for more. Very friendly and courteous staff. Suites are big and nicely appointed. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smile The front desk was very friendly and welcome me with a smile as a priority member. She was helpful about the hotel information and made me felt welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed I have back and neck pain, I found the bed to be very hard, I think that this problem should be addressed. I have learned a lesson from my experience, I have to start asking about the bedding for future visits. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Customer Service was superb! Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and delightful. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFI Problem is serious I was on the thrid floor of the hotel, and it was a nightmare to even get a connection for a minute or two, sometimes taking half an hour to acheive. But during the short time I was connected, 45 malicious virus attacked my computer. I am still cleaing it at home. The wifi need to be fixed and secured !!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff One could not but hel but notice how incredibly helpful the staff was att he front desk and elsewhere. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 MsC Stay Staff was kind and helpful all thru out our stay. The buffet was tasty! Room was clean upon check in. Bed was on the hard side however. We were disappointed to find a single king room had no refrigerator or microwave! Called for a few extra towels and they were delivered in less than 5 minutes. At one point over the weekend, our a/c stopped working but the maintenance rep was prompt and courteous. He quickly resolved the issue and had the a/c working once again all in less than an hours time. The elevators had some issues...functional all weekend but seemed to have a 'drop' effect. Overall it was a great stay and we look forward to our next trip to Rockville. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and accommodations This hotel was excellent in almost all areas. The outstanding feature above all else was the high quality of customer service excellence the management and staff afforded us. The rooms were clean, spacious and pleasantly decorated. The only minor drawback was the quality of food was not up to par with the rest of the hotel; the waitstaff were fantastic but the food itself was a bit lacking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything about this stay was wonderful. No problems or glitches at all. Check in was quick and easy. Room was well laid out. Staff was helpful and understanding, even when I lost my room key 3 times. Food was great and they made special gluten free dishes for me at the meal meetings, someone on staff even found some gluten free cookies and brought them in to have a desert for me, Outstanding attention to detail and guest comfort. Prices are reasonable, good actually for the greater DC area. Mostly it was the staff that made it such a good 4 day stay. They are all top notch employees. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Having stayed in this hotel in April 2013, we did not hesitate to check in again while passing through the area. We were offered an upgrade and were very pleased with clean, large suite. Front desk staff is attentive and helpful-particularly Amit and any other staff encountered were pleasant and friendly. Quiet surroundings, clean hotel and comfortable beds-would not hesitate to recommend stay. However, we cannot comment on food as we did not eat here. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Areas of the room had not been cleaned! I've stayed at this hotel before. However, I will hesitate to stay there again. A used tube of shower gel from a previous guest was left in the shower and I was completely disgusted by the hair of a former guest on the shower wall. There were coffee grounds left on the coffee maker and the cup. It was obvious the room had not been properly cleaned. The front desk clerk told me she was sorry. She said she made attempts to contact hotel management. She promised a refund and several thousand miles when she took my contact information. After almost two weeks I have heard nothing from hotel management. I can only conclude this is normal operation for this hotel. In addition, guests in my party who stayed in other rooms, had to remove the top of the toilet tank to do their own plumbing. In another room the bathroom tissue had not been replenished after an earlier guest. I'm currently investigating a group weekend getaway in the Washington DC area. I cannot recommend this hotel after such a disappointing experience with such poor housekeeping. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff that responds immediately. I reported some descrepancies to the front desk (burnt out light bulbs, etc) just to notify them, not as a complaint , and they immediately fixed those items! Their staff are so polite and sincere. My only concern is; the room a/c system seemed to have a "glue" smell to it. Not bad, just unexpected. Also, the system should allow for more fresh outside air to be supplied. Otherwise, my stay was wonderful. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockville CP Good food, quite atmosphere, friendly staff, and clean/modern room. also, very large and usable weight room, not your average hotel fitness center. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared We were there for a wedding at the hotel. The hotel was fully booked. When we booked the suite we were told that the couch in the room was a pullout, this was not true. When we asked for a cot there were none. When we got there we were given an list of activities of which one was a Sunday brunch Buffett when we got there at 9:30 we were told that there were was no food left it would take at least an hour to make more because there was only 1 cook and 2 servers. We had to go out for breakfast. Also after we checked in I was on a call off the check in desk and I experienced an associate being disciplined and not fairly treated by one of the supervisors which I thought was not called for and should have been done in private. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, but after that... Front desk staff was super from arrival to departure. Wait staff in the dining area, not so much - average at best. Then there was the fire alarm at 0630 on Saturday morning. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by should change its name terrible ordor from washroom. i have stayed many of Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn as well as Intercontinental, but this place gave me thought that even some of IHG hotels are not good. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On our way to Gettysburg from North Carolina. Perfect stopping point and very easy access to the Interstate. Very pleasant staff and lovely bedroom with plush towels and toiletries in bathroom. Highly recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! A very accommodatting staff made our stay extremely pleasant. We needed to have rooms changed and the staff handled the request very well! Thank you! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the outskirts of DC Very nice property, very new interior design, comfortable bed and staff were excellent. Had the pleasure of a Manager's Reception, great food and drinks, met the chef who prepared excellent hors d'oeuvres for the event. Front desk was very helpful with directions around the DC area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Maybe the GM at the location in Lutherville Timonium could come over here for some training to see what a true experience should be. The GM at this location is always in the restaurant in the morning, greeting guests,and taking care of them as well, shows genuine care and concern, From the moment you arrive, till the moemnt you leave, you are a Valued Guest, Keep up the Excellent Standards and THANK YOU June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Our Beautiful Germantown, MD Hotel Exterior
Our Beautiful Germantown, MD Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Our Beautiful Germantown, MD Hotel Exterior Our Friendly Front Desk staff strives to exceed your expectations. Maryland SoccerPlex Montgomery County Fair Grab a midnight snack in our recently renovated Lobby.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.