• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We have a select few rooms that have a hardwood floor that are our pet friendly rooms. These rooms all have a hardwood floor.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located on the banks of the beautiful Clackamas River in Gladstone, Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area offers generously sized rooms that all have views of the Clackamas River. Complimentary amenities include Express Start Breakfast Buffet, Evening IHG Reward Member's Reception, Ehost Wi-Fi, Indoor Heated Pool, Whirlpool, Steam Room and Fitness Center. All rooms feature a High-definition TV Programming, Microwave and Mini Fridge. Ask about our Extended Stay, Family and Pet Friendly Suites.
View More
Located on the banks of the beautiful Clackamas River in Gladstone, Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area offers generously sized rooms that all have views of the Clackamas River. Complimentary amenities include Express Start Breakfast Buffet, Evening IHG Reward Member's Reception, Ehost Wi-Fi, Indoor Heated Pool, Whirlpool, Steam Room and Fitness Center. All rooms feature a High-definition TV Programming, Microwave and Mini Fridge. Ask about our Extended Stay, Family and Pet Friendly Suites. With easy access to I-205, we are situated just minutes from Clackamas Town Center, Oregon Trail Interpretive Center and Portland International Airport. Planning a meeting? Consider our Clackamas Room, perfect for business events or parties. For business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area is your perfect choice for you visit to the Clackamas area.
View Less
Features
Each of our guest rooms provide a scenic view of the Clackamas River with several having balconies for you to sit and enjoy the sights and sounds. There is a great walking/running trail along the river as well providing a great place to exercise or escape for a little while.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place I've been come to the this hotel for the past 15 years. I love the location. The front desk is always friendly. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the place When I'm in Portland this is the place I'm going to stay. The staff at the desk is wonderful. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Our stay at this facility was very enjoyable and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and looked like it hadn't been used before. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both the restaurant and the bar were also good experiences. We would not hesitate to stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very dismal hotel We were all tired after a long drive and thankfully, the front desk supervisor got us checked in quickly. He was pleasant, gave us cookies and bottled water. Unfortunately, it all went downhilll after that. The room was very cold, had a dark feel and a dusty smell to it. We all found it to be very dated. Apparently, they don't have 2 queen beds, only 2 double beds (which were small and uncomfortable#. We tried to switch to maybe a king bed with a sofa/pull out for the kids. However, they don't have those #sofa/pull out#. They only have roll away cots, which cost an extra $10 #not sure why#. We went down to the pool and hot tub, which was nice and quiet. Although quite dark. We returned to our room and had hoped to try and get a good night's sleep. Between the noisy hallways, slamming doors, and loud bathroom fan, it wasn't a good night's sleep. We had thought that breakfast was included, as advertised on the Trip Advisor site SPECIAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED. My husband inquired at the front desk and was advised it wasn't included. The gentleman at the front desk wasn't even familiar with Trip Advisor. He had simply 'heard of it'. The Manager was not in to address the issue, but would be in later. We then got a call advising the Manager wasn't coming in, but she had approved a breakfast credit due to a miscommunication #certainly not on our part#. We thought this was nice, given the issues we had had. However, when we went to get the voucher for breakfast, the gentleman at the front desk was rather argumentative. I don't appreciate this in front of my children. He advised he had found the Trip Advisor website, didn't realize how big it was, gone in, found the offer for breakfast, printed it off, highlighted it, and said it states you have to pay an additional $10 for breakfast. Then started to go into detail about how and where he went to find the box to tick off the breakfast option! Was all this effort really necessary? Like I said, DO NOT argue with me in front of my children, ESPECIALLY when a Manager has already approved a breakfast voucher. We went for breakfast and the service was FANTASTIC! The staff were really on top of things, the buffet had a great selection, it was hot, and we were full by the time we left. We would DEFINITELY not return to this Holiday Inn. I'm not sure how it made it to #2 out of 8 hotels in Wilsonville, but it was a huge let down for us. To date, we have always been so happy with Holiday Inn, not this time! However, we would definitely recommend and return for the breakfast buffet. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken coffee maker The coffee maker was broken and we where only given one coupon for breakfast also we stayed at this hotel in September and we where given drink coupons for the bar and we didn't get any this time and at our last stay we had full size pillows on the bed and this time they where half pillows that where very uncomfortable November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last 3 months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and property is very quiet. Enjoyed the restaurant and lounge on property. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention - Excellent imenities - Great Food and Service Your front desk needs improvement. Not friendly - Your TV did not work with the changer.. Changed twice and still did not work properly. Any Holiday we have been in over the years always has a breakfast included in the room fee. Not here and when asked for room service from your restaurant some of the items were not available that were on your menu. Convention rooms were excellent and so was the food at the Convention. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* service Spent 6 nights here on vacation. Staff, especially Liz and Sheila was exceptional. They gave us great ideas for things to do and see. We were recognized as Platinum elites. Loved the bartenders at Boones Ferry bar and restaurant. Location very central for visiting coast, Wine country, Mt. Hood and Portland and Salem proper. Will return next summer! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room poor service Did not have my priority club information. second smallest room I have ever stayed in. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sunday Breakfast We loved the Sunday brunch at the adjacent restaurant. Great service and clean rooms. My family looks forward to visit again in the near future. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works. This location in wilsonville is very clean and comfortable. Internet is really slow. even when you purchase it. It still not great for business travelers. That would be the only draw back for business travelers working in the rooms if the need to down load large files or webinar. Other then that great bar and happy hour. Comfortable rooms and outlets to plug into. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet They charge for good internet. The dial-up is complimentary. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable enjoyed the indoor pool with grandkids and daughter who was able to swim with the lift - first time since accident 1 year ago that left her in a wheelchair. thanks for the lift. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at affordable price Third time staying here. Love the layout if the hotel and the indoor pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful . August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non recommendable This is the worst HI experience I've had. Way overpriced for the value. Staff not all that personable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast buffet Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn. Our only complaint was noisy children in the hallway, but maybe that's to be expected on a summer weekend. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Offers preference for pillows Was able to relaxed and enjoy the place. Elevator was clean not as what it was previously mention by other reviews. Swimming pool was spacious and the water was comfotable and warm. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean this place up!!!!! Dirty elevators, dirty room. The kennel I take my dog is cleaner than place. If you have no other place to stay. Sleep in your car. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable It was a good location. Town was very friendly. The pool was too cold. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When you are on the road working it is so comforting to have a front desk clerk DAVID who knows you by name, asks about your day and if he can assist with anything. A bartender named MEL who makes the BEST kettle one martini's at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn for extended stay or any over night. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and unable to provide better room Realizing that we were booked in 2 double beds, we requested a different room for 3 people, either: 2 queen beds, 1 king bed & a pull out sofa / extra roller bed. Staff was not able to provide any of the above. Couldn't sleep well for 2 big adults sleeping in a double bed. Good thing we only stayed 1 night. Unlike other Holiday Inn Hotels, this one we will not return for sure. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location a little far from the airport but once i got there it turned out to be a good location. Was on a business trip so not much time for anything else but it was only a few exits away from some great restaurants and shopping malls. It was also very close to a tax free outlet!!!! Very comfortable bed but not much time to relax and enjoy the facilities. I love hotels that are just off the highway. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Clean, Nice Rooms, Poor WiFi Speed This is a great place to stay. Very clean, very professional, nice rooms and large accommodations. My only complaint is the poor WiFi speed that is provided at check in for your stay. If you have several days there (as i was there three days) you need to access internet emails, etc. This hotel provides a very slow signal for that. If you want to have a faster service, they ask you to pay more for the higher speed!!!! What is this, 1998? There is not hotel I have stayed in recently (the last few years) that have this type of set up. I travel a lot (30 plus room nights per year minimum and this is baffling. I refuse to pay additional money to get what I consider an essential. That is like saying we provide you a blanket but if you want a thicker one, that will be extra. That is a game changer for me and I will a consideration next time I am in the area. It is too bad, this is a great place to stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grounds The hotel experience was wonderful.... However the grounds outside were in need of attention and care. To pull up and notice the garbage can at the front door overflowing and grounds not pristine at entrance I would not recommend. We may not have stayed after pulling up but we had been on the road for 10 hours and were exhausted. Inside all we was wonderful... just saying first impressions are so important. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Me and my wife picked this hotel as a one night stay on our way to Eugene. We picked it for the location just out of Portland giving us a nice stopping point for the night. When we arrived the front desk clerk was very nice. He offered me some water and explained the property to me while handing me the room keys. He explained the morning buffet for breakfast and let me know how to get to my room. It was a pleasant way to start the night. We grabbed all our stuff and went to our room. We had a king bed room on the 5th floor. It was clean and comfortable. My wife liked the pillow menu next to the bed. All in all the room was nice. The only thing that was not great for me was the bed. It felt a little wore out but not too bad. It was still comfy and I could sleep. The hotel location is very nice. Right off I-5 and not to much going on right next to the hotel. However on the other side of I-5 it looks like there was a Target and maybe some other stuff. I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very nice. We were only there one night but it was a very nice stay. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was very comfortable and spacious! Was there with several family members and was able to visit with each other without feeling cramped. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I usually stay at an HI Express and I've stayed here before and the quality has dropped in a year. However it is well located for my work schedule. The new Internet policy is a total joke. The free connection is barely faster than my 1990's 33.6 modem. It made doing work very difficult. Other speeds are charge on a daily basis The front desk didn't acknowledge my member status. HI Express never fails here and their high speed Internet is very good. This hotel charges for Internet connection that most every other hotel in their chain includes for free. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed A wee bit impersonal . Just a night's stay so cannot make any further comments except , based on my interaction with the check-in clerk.. Got great smiles from the housekeeping staff !!! . Keep it up. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Problem I was stayed on 26th Jan, at the same time a big reptile show on site, over thousand visitors came and occupied the whole parking lot, I had to park offsite at time of check-in. I would recommend hotel can allocate some parking just for hotel guests only. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but not a great value. The Holiday Inn Wilsonville was in a nice location and had spacious rooms. The bed was dusty/dirty under headboard and behind nightstands (had not been cleaned in quite a while). The sheets appeared clean, but found some hair - maybe just from staff during room cleanup.The decor was nice and comfortable, but not in par with the price. Would probably not return. January 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Overlooking the Clackamas River
Overlooking the Clackamas River
Select to close.
Overlooking the Clackamas River Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.