• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is charged at £6 per 24 hours for residents. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages are available. All vehicles must be registered at Reception as our car park is monitored by automatic number plate recognition. Failure to register may result in a fine.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding
View More

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding restaurants, incredible shopping experiences and world-class entertainment venues, there’s always something special in Glasgow. For a tranquil retreat, the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond is only a 20-minute drive away.

Relax in the hotel lounge bar, complete with a restaurant, pool table and free Wi-Fi access. Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, so you’ll have a great night’s rest too.

Under 18’s can stay for free when sharing a parent’s room in our Glasgow Airport hotel and of course, all guests can enjoy our inclusive buffet breakfast, a perfect fuel to start your exciting journey.

If you need a professional conference venue with great rates for your own business, our meeting rooms will suit all budgets. Well-equipped, stocked with refreshments and spacious enough to accommodate up to 70 delegates, our meeting rooms are ideal for your business requirements.

View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport while you jet off on holiday. Our good-value Park, Stay and Go packages are available for 4, 8 and 15 days and include valet parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service and lovely room Room facilities and comfort were excellent and reception staff and others were helpful and attentive. Slight issue at dinner efficiently dealt with and resolved. Only negative was air conditioning system on roof of building could be heard in our room on 16th floor. Slightly disturbed nights sleep as a result did not ruin the overall experience which would have been 5 star otherwise... December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The whole staff make you feel so welcome especially the bar staff December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Upon arrival it was apparent that something big was happening. The WHO were having a performance that evening at the SECC next door to the hotel as well as a couple of large dinners. The influx of guests created a serious problem for the front desk staff, however they coped admirably and we were checked in very efficiently. The hotel was excellent in every way and the levels of comfort and service could not be improved. The internet was above average for hotels and it was sufficient for our needs. We will return (many times) I hope. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay for visiting the SECC/Hydro Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Hearty Breakfast. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very comfortable room, Lovely food and well attended to throughout the stay December 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow All worked as it should / efficient / clean / food good and delivered quickly. A little out of the City Centre; good for noise reasons. But a little remote. December 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location, missing oportunity This hotel is in excellent position and has good facilities, gym, pool, restaurant, bar etc... The staff are well trained, polite, charming. The rooms are a little disappointing, tired. A few things could enhance the experience. Noisy air conditioning! mini bar fridge ok, but Empty except gor two bottles of water! Very basic coffee tea facility with a small packet of biscuits. Dressing gown and slippers would be nice, to encourage use of the pool. So I'm just saying it could be a really good hotel if the rooms were upgraded with more attention to detail.... December 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fur Coat and no Knickers A bit of a harsh title especially since the room was great the breakfast was excellent and the hotel looked great. Staff were ok some great some fairly poor tbh waited 20 mins for tea and coffee at breakfast then had to order again from a different member of the waiting staff who delivered the said items within a minute, 5 mins later I spot an astonished girl trying to bring us tea and coffee and being totally surprised that we already had them. The worst part of our stay was coming back into the hotel to find drunken young girls all over the place and g4s security guards on the door. We then had to give our details to get into the lift. There was seemingly a hairdressing awards thing at the hotel, hence my title. Sorry but you would have got a good to excellent review had you vetted the effects of having that event in your hotel. 1 other point that irked me was having to pay for parking. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Glasgow SECC Excellent hotel, great views from bedrooms, very convenient for SECC, very comfortable rooms. December 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let me in! A pleasant welcome and an upgrade to a 14th floor suite (Platinum Member), thank you. This was let down by the fact that the basic requirement of a traveller is? Getting into the room! After 2 attempts to get my key card to work, an attempt for the concierge's master keycard to work a duty manager was summoned to used a conventional key! "We will get maintenance to look at it sir". This put me behind schedule and I was late for an appointment. The next day I come back from breakfast and guess what? Keycard failed again! I was let in by the cleaner. Later that day I come back and another failure! As a platinum member you're given the choice of a free drink or 600 points. This is given whether one night or more. If it is given for one night why not for each night like IHG hotels do in the States? 1st night was a third of the cost of the second - you CAN afford this gesture! No more space! December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for SECC, but not a lot else A nice hotel, usual Crown Plaza standard. for accomodation and food, which is good. The car park was a nightmare on arrival as it was full of people using the SECC so I ended up at the end of an overflow car park. Apart from one days car parking trouble no complaints. December 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but poor service from reception staff. My stay at Crowne Plaza did not start off well. Despite payment for my room being payed a whole 6 weeks before arrival! I was told that my room had not been paid for! I do not feel it was handled very discreetly either and felt very embarrassed. I had to provide card details again while I was trying to find my email of confirmation! When I did find the email I felt the situation was dismissed without any real apology being made. I also requested the reception staff to look into the matter as to why the problems occured which was not done! Besides this it was a comfortable enough stay. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here in a club room and it was well worth the extra money . Great staff in all areas and friendly service . Great spa and food - will certainly return. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great attention to detail arrived to celebrate wedding anniversary - hotel gave us an upgrade on arrival. Staff must have seen our anniversary cards on the desk, as when we arrived back in the room on our anniversary, there was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting - great attention to detail, nice touch, thanks ever so much. Great room, very helpful staff. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star stay and 5 star service Stayed in the crown plaza on Tuesday night as a romantic night for me and my wife. From the moment we arrived to the morning we departed the service was 1st class, we stay in a club room and used the club lounge and found it very relaxing with warm and welcoming staff. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was beautiful and the service great I would recommend this hotel to anyone's who is looking for a hotel with great service,great amenities,fabulous food and all at a great price. November 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Riuned by one person After train journey arrived early , and told" no rooms ready , go back into town and come back later" Good start! Explained that I had something else on later and really needed into room asap. Grudgingly reception person phoned housekeeping and I was again told to go to town etc... I said I'd take a seat near reception and if they would advise when room available. After observing other guests being allocated their room over the next 2 hours + I complained and immediately given room by other member of staff, no apology from original reception person. Next morning while at reception two further incidents occurred in connection with the check in. Civility and to be courteous costs nothing and perhaps the person involved should have learnt this first. Other staff were helpful and very polite repeatedly apologising when not their errors. At breakfast they had "run out" of a particular cereal and when I asked for decaf coffee I was given a pot of hot water , a mug , a sachet of decaf coffee and then had to ask for a teaspoon.... not really what you'd expect from a 4* hotel ! Before meeting up with colleagues I came a day early for a little relaxation ,use of the Spa and used my club points, what a mistake! First impressions do count , bad experience followed throughout this stay , no acknowledgement of complaint or face to face meeting with management , phone call on return , which did not resolve matters. Really, really disappointed with my initial experience as usually staff and hotel set a high standard but totally ruined by one person. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would have loved a clock visible in the bedroom I know not everyone likes a clock but I would have loved to be able to see the time when I woke up during the night. Perhaps a clock with the option to slide a cover over the top if the customer didn't want to see the time. Aside from this small suggestion everything was A1. Fantastic staff too. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent From check in to check out, this hotel experience couldn't have been better. Quiet comfortable room and excellent service, what more could anybody want! November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service Enjoyed our stay. Pleasant room, comfy bed. Bar prices ridiculously high, do not encourage people to have a second drink! Great breakfast. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! Excellent hotel! Ideal location for the SSE Hydro. Staff are helpful & friendly. Food is good too. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and staff ever. x I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable with an absolutely beautiful view over the Clyde. The food was great as well. This hotel has the nicest, most pleasant staff ever. Also great value. Will be back soon. xxx November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect decent Internet I was staggered to find that the WiFi Internet speed at this hotel was not only variable each time I connected but was, at worst, 0.7Mb/s and, at best, 2.9Mb/s - I get more than 10 times that on my 4G phone! November 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet in room See scores - no internet in room. The problem was not resolved buy hotel staff. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel and beautiful location...hot Lovely location, hotel and great staff but the room was really hot and the air con was too loud so I could not sleep when I turned it on, so found it hard to sleep although I was knackered! November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep, great service and location Stayed at the hotel for 1 night with friend. Great location as didn't even have to go outside to get to concert as indoor corridor takes you to ssec. Room clean, comfortable beds, curtains kept daylight out so my friend and I had a brilliant nights sleep. Good breakfast and service. Followed by a swim and sauna and late check time of midday meant no rushing. Definitely be back next year as going to 2 concerts. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stayover Read the reviews before we stayed here and really didn't know what to expect. We had booked a stay over as went to see Paloma Faith at the Clyde Auditorium which was conveniently connected by a link corridor. We were greeted at reception by a smart young gent, however would have been nice to be given info about hotel such as location of Pool and told about restaraunt opening times, bar etc. We were just given our room passes and wished a nice stay. When we arrived at our room we were overawed at the decor and facilites was a pleasant surprise as the room was modern and fantastic looking, well worth the money. Was looking forward to all the fantastic views however we were allocated a first floor room which looked over Hotel carpark but could see the Science Museum and BBC building and River Clyde. Took a wee trip up on Panormaic lift to 16th floor to see more of the amazing views, breathtaking ! The king size bed with memory foam topper provided the most amazing sleep that night, the overhead shower was thoroughly enjoyable in the morning too. Did find the free WiFi for Club members a bit of a hit or miss. I got online for 15 minutes with the code I was provided with and then when refreshing my IPhone it had connection errors, so need up using my own allowance rest of stay. We had the Buffet dinner that night as didn't think we had time to eat the "Two Dine for £34.99" as doors for concert opened at 6:30pm. Didn't realise that main act Paloma on at 9pm :-/. so we could have eaten a bit cheaper. We paid £19.99 each for Buffet Dinner which had a great range, but as we ate in a rush didn't feel we had time to enjoy and appreciate, so wee tip if your staying over and at a concert get down early as possible as iserving times from 5:30pm and go for the £34.99 deal. I joined as a member of IGH and was given a 20% off food and drink bill at reception but forgot to use :-( this would save a wee bit of money as bit pricey but you get what you pay for I suppose. The buffet breakfast next morning was included within our stayover and was amazing, great service too :-) Bit disappointed the jacuzzi had broken 15 minutes before we arrived at pool which was quiet, decided to go for a wee walk instead. Would have been a ideal finish end of a lovely stay a wee jacuzzi. Do have a wee stroll over the two bridges at either side of Hotel, lots of sights outside and you can see you grand the Hotel look with all its glass casing and stature. Overall a very enjoyable experience and will be booking again if staying over in Glasgow. :-) November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant brilliant to all - location, leisure facilities, staff members, restaurant, rooms - hotel is buzzing, great atmosphere November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still as good I have been using the Crowne Plaza for many years, I don't think any visit was a failure and it still has the same quality as ever. Rooms, food and the management are always there to help, thats hard to find these days in some hotels, I would fully recommend this hotel and anyone I have guided to it have had a great experience. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall, only let down slightly by slow internet access Spent two nights while attending concerts in the City Hall and the Royal Concert Hall on respective nights. Internet access (although free) was very slow compared to any modern standards, and I reverted back to 3G network access in frustration. Experience overall was otherwise very positive. Room was very good, food was great (if relatively expensive for breakfasts), parking cost was pretty reasonable for it's location and the staff are all very friendly and efficient. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Free upgrade as a Platinum member was a real boost - access to lounge with complimentary beverages and snacks. Lovely pool and a great hotel. November 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport Our Glasgow Airport hotel Front Desk Welcome to the lobby at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading