• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge £5 per 24 hours. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages available and are all valet parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding
View More

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding restaurants, incredible shopping experiences and world-class entertainment venues, there’s always something special in Glasgow. For a tranquil retreat, the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond is only a 20-minute drive away.

Relax in the hotel lounge bar, complete with a restaurant, pool table and free Wi-Fi access. Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, so you’ll have a great night’s rest too.

Under 18’s can stay for free when sharing a parent’s room in our Glasgow Airport hotel and of course, all guests can enjoy our free buffet breakfast, a perfect fuel to start your exciting journey.

If you need a professional conference venue with great rates for your own business, our meeting rooms will suit all budgets. Well-equipped, stocked with refreshments and spacious enough to accommodate up to 70 delegates, our meeting rooms are ideal for your business requirements.

View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport while you jet off on holiday. Our good-value Park, Stay and Go packages are available for 4, 8 and 15 days and include valet parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiniest bathroom in the world ? We upgraded to the "executive" option or whatever they call it - can't imagine how small the other rooms were. Small and poky room and minute bathroom - not even enough room to put down a toilet bag. Breakfast tasty but both times had to hang about for someone to notice us then seat us and then again at the buffet hanging around waiting for some one to spot us and top up eggs etc. Not well presented, not enough attention being paid. Staff all had a good attitude - friendly and helpful. Almost all of them were under-trained with no idea how to behave, greet guests, set tables etc. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Good value, very friendly staff, very peaceful considering its next to the airport. Only a minute walk from the terminal. Very handy for buses to the city which run every 15 mins. Excellent customer service, we got our boarding passes printed by the staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant single room - trust me, these are hard to comeby! This was one of the best single rooms I have ever stayed in,spacious room,comfortable bed,extremely well stocked hospitality tray - much appreciated.Spotless bathroom,again well stocked with a range of toiletries.Just what was needed to get the holiday off to a relaxing start - bonus being just across road from airport and bus stop from city centre - value for money. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient Just an overnight stat prior to a flight next morning. Location for Glasgow airport is perfect, any nearer & you would be on the runway! All staff are helpful & professional. Breakfast was excellent & the team superb. Felt like a valued customer! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Room costs about twice what a town centre costs and we couldn't get a simple breakfast-only their over price 14.96BPD one. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a good stay As always a good stay with friendly staff. Upgraded to an ex room which was realky nice. Good location not just for the airport but for getting into Glasgow as well. Will stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Excellent hotel really comfortable rooms. Menu a bit limited but transport links to Glasgow and local area excellent June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great place to relax before morning flight. Restaurant is good value. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom smelled of cigarette smoke. The room we were allocated was spacious and clean but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. As we had arrived late and tired, we could not be bothered going back to Reception to request another room. On hindsight this was a mistake as it took us a while to get to sleep as the smell was really strong. On our last visit to this hotel, we had to request a change of room as the room smelled of cigarette smoke. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport June 2014 The important issue for us was the convenience of the hotel to the aiport. It is just a few hundre feet away accross a pedestrian walkway. The second important issue was the ease of getting around the Glasgow area by bus. Service is ecellent! The hotel itself matched all our expectations.. It was the right choice for this visit and for future visits to the city. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all in all very good value yes we would stay again in the holiday-inn , anyone not liking staying here is very hard to please June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Quite small room. Reception staff excellent. Asked for a low floor and they gave us one. Dinner very good. Staff good but overworked due to the number of people dining. Staff pleasant. Bedroom quite small but comfortable bed. Good shower and room clean. Hard to find a table to eat breakfast but food good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, noisy bedroom Excellent location right next to Glasgow airport, especially for early morning / late at night flights June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before flying Room was very good value. Prices in restaurant were a bit steep however food was of good quality apart from the 'mushy' peas.. Acoustics in restaurant were a bit noisy .Overall a satisfactory experience especially as I got a room upgrade. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Ideal for overnight stay before early morning flight June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and oh so convenient for the airport terminal This was just for the one night as we were flying out at 0600 hrs. the next morning. This meant getting up around 0330 hrs. so ones mind does not fully relax knowing there's a flight to catch. Because of this I've awarded 'good' for sleep quality/able to relax but this is in no way a criticism of the Holiday Inn as I'm sure if we had been staying a number of nights we would be awarding 'excellent'. The room and comfort were excellent but I've given a 'good' as the shower was above the bath which in turn was quite deep/high. This made it difficult for me to get in and out of #I have spinal problems# and a bit awkward for my wife who is less than 5ft. in height. That said, I'm sure the hotel has rooms with walk-in showers and If I'd had the foresight to mention my impairment they would have given us such a room. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent and would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends and family. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Overall a reasonably nice hotel for a couple of nights. Staff are very good - rooms need a bit of a refresh although very clean and up to a good standard. One very poor thing is that you are asked to pay for internet access which is not good if on business. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, extremely clean, and very low noise level (right next to GLASGOW AIRPORT) Staff very helpful ...highly recommend ! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the Airport, good room for layover Good room within walking distance of the Airport Terminal. just missed out on getting Free Wifi as a Rewards Member by a month. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesent Stay Had 2 nights in a comfortable room, booking in at the Reception the staff was very helpful. Room was to the high standard I have found on previous visits,very clean and every thing in place. The staff on duty at breakfast time, Pat was very helpful, food was good.and plenty of choice. Would recommend the Hotel to friends, I hope to return very soon June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay We stayed here before our flight home. We checked out early for our flight but it was delayed 12 hours. When we returned to the hotel they were happy to re-instate us to our room and give us a late check-out. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all meals were very good. We would stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and excellent breakfast The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and good black-out curtains. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly staff. The only downside was no iron in the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Maintenance Both drains in the sink and bathtub were blocked and thus water would not drain, except extremely slowly. Obviously the staff and maintenance are not checking these things. Leads one to wonder what else is not being maintained. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super room Very clean excellent service would use again No problem with wheelchair June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location you just have to cross the road to the airport terminal. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing hotel for nightover use this .hot el for a bed and breakfast nightover when going on .holiday TICKS ALL THE BOXES June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great location; good food and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in face of long plane delay This hotel couldn't be any closer to Glasgow Airport: It's right there. We had a fine dinner at the restaurant. The only complaint would be the wine list was short and the whiskey list was even shorter. The staff really shone in handling the influx of well over two hundred people when our flight was delayed. I was impressed with the fine breakfast and lunch, paid for by the airline. Also, we had booked out early in the morning but at the desk were given new key cards when we explained the flight delay. We had our room until noon, which helped us make it through what would be a very long flight delay. I'd stay nowhere else if flying out of Glasgow in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wrong room type On arrival at this hotel we were told that we had been taken off the system for audit purposes. Once the lady restored our booking, she told us we had booked a twin when in fact we had booked a double. She said she would change it to a double but when we arrived in the room it was still a twin and she had not mentioned she had not been able to change this if this was indeed the case. There was also no mention of breakfast times. The room itself was quite outdated compared to other Holiday Inns with the shower being over the bath. The room was OK the beds were comfy and you could choose a firm or soft pillow. However, there are on going building works across the road at the airport which there was no mention of when booking. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not to loud. Overall this hotel was disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non draining tub/shower It was necessary to shower quickly as the tub did not drain properly reported the problem several times to no avail. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport Our Glasgow Airport hotel Front Desk Welcome to the lobby at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport hotel
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading