• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is charged at £6 per 24 hours for residents. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages are available. All vehicles must be registered at Reception as our car park is monitored by automatic number plate recognition. Failure to register may result in a fine.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding
View More

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding restaurants, incredible shopping experiences and world-class entertainment venues, there’s always something special in Glasgow. For a tranquil retreat, the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond is only a 20-minute drive away.

Relax in the hotel lounge bar, complete with a restaurant, pool table and free Wi-Fi access. Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, so you’ll have a great night’s rest too.

Under 18’s can stay for free when sharing a parent’s room in our Glasgow Airport hotel and of course, all guests can enjoy our inclusive buffet breakfast, a perfect fuel to start your exciting journey.

If you need a professional conference venue with great rates for your own business, our meeting rooms will suit all budgets. Well-equipped, stocked with refreshments and spacious enough to accommodate up to 70 delegates, our meeting rooms are ideal for your business requirements.

View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport while you jet off on holiday. Our good-value Park, Stay and Go packages are available for 4, 8 and 15 days and include valet parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop before/after a flight This hotel makes the start and the end of a holiday relaxing and enjoyable. The staff welcome you and try to make everything smooth and simple so that you can start your holiday in a great frame of mind. I would recommend an overnight stop here to anyone flying from Glasgow Airport . November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was very comfortable and the hotel was in the perfect location for our needs as we had a flight to catch in the morning. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early morning flight nice short walk for the early morning check in no travel worries November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and super location Massive thanks to the very helpful reception staff who were super friendly and most helpful! Fantastic room and very very comfortable and very clean. A superb location for travellers using the airport. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Stopover after flight to Glasgow Airport This hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. All the furniture in the restaurant was dark and scuffed. The decor looked faded and dull, and the bar looked like something from the 1980's. Apart from the reception, the staff looked as if they had no training, and did not have a clue what they were doing. We were shown to a table at breakfast, and sat waiting for someone to come and ask if we wanted tea or coffee. The restaurant only had about 6 people in it at the time, but we waited for about 10 minutes and then had to go and ask a waitress to serve us. She apologised and was friendly, but a waiter was just wandering about as if in a daze and looked liked he had just walked in off the street! He would pick up a bowl with sugar sachets from a table then wander away and come back a few minutes later and go to another table and pick up that bowl and disappear again. Myself and my wife were mesmerised watching him, do this over and over again. It seemed as if he could only lift 1 bowl at a time!. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Good communal spaces within this hotel. Breakfast excellent. Room awful - far too hot - far too much furniture - nowhere to lay anything in the bathroom - bed uncomfortable - bath tap drips continuously - lighting very dark, and very difficult to actually find any light switches - 2 tv's in the room (!?!), small fridge, but remotely operated, so can't put anything in it. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfortable I stay there every year going on holiday and it's fab??? No complaints November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit I t was nice to be greeted by staff that were genuinely pleased to meet you, the room was nice and comfortable . We were expecting to hear a lot of aircraft noise with being only 100 yds from the entrance but there was very little. We had booked car parking offsite the instructions were excellent to get but there had been an accident just off a roundabout so that slowed things down. The car parking arrangements were good and only had to wait a few minutes for our shuttle back the airport .So a pleasant short stay November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and agreat stop off Staff are very friendly and make you welcome. The hotel is comfortable and in a very useful location with good access the Airport and motorway. Access to a local sports facility is great for business users as well. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, convenient location Usual Holiday Inn, front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, reasonably comfortable, nothing outstanding. Windows were draughty despite double glazing. Very convenient for Glasgow Airport November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Overnight Visit We have stayed her numerous times now and as IHG members were upgraded to an executive room which was very nice and much appreciated. The complimentary extras were also very much appreciated, thank you. We last visited in June and there was new room furnishings since then which makes it look much better plus a very comfortable bed and choice of soft or firm pillow, excellent nights sleep. We had dinner and drinks in the restaurant which we did thoroughly enjoyed. Our flight to Tenerife was at a good time 8.45am so we didn't need to get up too early but had a leisurely coffee before crossing to the airport. Our next holiday is May so we will be visiting again and we do hope we have the same level of additional service. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport stay Just passing through so not too bothered about facilities but a more comfortable bar area would help. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service handy for airport This hotel is handy to airport for overnight stay excellent service and very comfortable rooms friendly helpful staff Food good would highly recommend November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets me down Allocated a twin-bedded room for single occupancy on this occasion,although I find the single rooms just as spacious,appreciated a room with bath and shower - not requested.Also appreciated the offer of a chocolate biscuit for priority club membership -went down well with my bedtime cup of tea! Reception staff very pleasant and welcoming - don't come into contact with other staff ,but room staff maintain spotless rooms. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overnight stay when early flight Clean comfortable rooms.. Restaurant service very slow but pleasant staff November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine surprise I expect very little when I stay in an airport hotel and was practically overjoyed by your Glasgow operation. It was ridiculously convenient to the rental car return and my terminal, the Front Desk kindly checked me in early, the room was completely quiet, and the breakfast was terrific. Special kudos to Pat hostessing at the restaurant. She's a treasure and capped my feeling of congratulating myself for staying with you. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The accommodation at this hotel is comfortable, clean and reasonably modern. What sets it apart from others I have stayed in is the quality and care of the staff. From reception to housekeeping to restaurant staff nothing was too much trouble. I had real reservations in staying for a few days at an airport hotel but the staff experience made it a most enjoyable stay. I highly recommend! November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DONT CARE CATTLE MARKET I chose to stay here as it was handy for the airport and I had an early flight out to Cambletown to work for the day. I found it very difficult to access and there is no signs to direct people to the hotel itself. I went round and round annoying other drivers until I sussed that I needed to make my way to the drop off point at the airport to actually get into the hotel by car! I checked in and asked for a meal and was told that was fine and the restraint was open. I unpacked and made my way down around 7.15pm only to be told I could not be accommodated as I did not book! I sound the waitress rude and aggressive and she told me I would need to come back in an hour if I wanted to eat, I did explain that I had mentioned at reception but she appeared not to be interested so I left and returned in an hour. I waited in a queue behind some tourists who also did not book but were escorted to a table immediately! I was given a table and a menu and left sitting for 20 minutes when a waitress eventually asked me what was wrong with me! I told her I would like a drink and a meal please and that I had been left sitting, she took my order and a drink was served 15 minutes later! Eventually I got my meal, steak which was inferior and tough, the sauce was watery but as I had not eaten all day I ate this and went to bed. In the morning the queue to check out was huge! Eventually I was served by a loud woman who shouted letting everyone in the queue hear what I had on my bill, she was busy complaining to her colleague and informed me that could not get a receipt as the printer had broke, she was annoyed that I questioned the FREE WI FI and accused me of not telling her in time to do anything about it on my bill!! She promised to e mail me a receipt for payment of my bill but I AM STILL WAITING ALL IN ALL A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fabulous hotel. Cannot speak highly enough of it. Great rooms/beds/bathrooms/restaurant and bar. Staff really helpful. So, so close to the airport (across the road). November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff I was impressed by the fact that by the second day of my stay: the staff remembered my name and used it when we spoke. Every query and request was attended to with a smile and a pleasant word giving the feeling that the staff was actually interested in my requests. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last time Try for an upgrade to an executive room... Not that executive but far better than standard and comes with a safe. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer Nice clean comfortable bed, good breakfast what more can you ask for, definately go again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and great family room On the arrival night our 11 year old daughter realized that she had the wrong suitcase and someone must have taken hers off the baggage reclaim by mistake. The airport did all they could but since it was so very late in the night we needed to wait until 7 am the next morning for our airline rep to sort it out. Our 11 year old was quite upset and the reception staff at Holiday Inn could not have been kinder. They told her this happens often and it would all sort out. They got her a brownie and icecream and really cheered her up. THANK YOU. The next morning we had to get back over to the airport to sort out the baggage swap so we couldn't depart as we had planned. Again the staff were helpful and let us bring the hire car into the parking area for longer than usual whilst we sorted everything out. Much appreciated. Finally the family room was brilliant. By far the bast we have ever had at any hotel ever. We would stay again... in fact we did stay again as we missed our flight home due to the landslides on major scottish roads. Another comfortable night in a fantastic family room; Thankyou. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous overnight stay The hotel staff were very courteous and polite, everything was done with efficiency but also giving time to personal conversation. The room was fabulous with robe and complimentary toiletries it did make the overnight before catching the plane very enjoyable like a mini holiday evening in itself when I was expecting just somewhere to stay that was handy for the morning flight. Thankyou for making it a great night October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need fitness room This hotel needs an on premises gym. I was told that I had to take cab ride which cost 5-10 pounds to then from the hotel. Hotel should either have a gym or provided shuttle service to the gym. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Service - Always with a smile Excellent Hotel, highly recommended. The staff cannot do more for you, they make you feel really welcome and always ask if there is anything they can assist with over and above everything else ! The only down side to this hotel is their lack of plain foods on their menu's, especially when you are travelling with family that have food intolerences. BUT on the plus side there is a Starbucks !! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, fantastic breakfast. stayed 22nd Oct, fantastic room , easy and quick check in, this hotel is great for quick access to Glasgow Airport , staff at breakfast could not be more attentive, will use again. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and helpful staff The location is perfect for flying out or in from Glasgow Airport, only a 3 /4 minute walk under mostly covered walkway from the hotel to departures . Its the only hotel that doesn't need a shuttle . The room we stayed in for one night before flying out was a bit small but adequate and quite clean although a bit tired looking , being on the top floor and at the end of the corridor it was very quiet . All the staff were very helpful and for one night it was good value for an airport hotel. The food was average to poor, not that appetizing but have not found many airport hotels where the food is that great. Would certainly stay here again if flying in or out of Glasgow. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean As this was our first time using holiday inn, we did not know what to expect ,we were pleasantly surprised and would use them again October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience ideal location for airport not easy route for baggage trolley to airport October 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport Our Glasgow Airport hotel Front Desk Welcome to the lobby at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading