• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge £6 per 24 hours. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages available and are all valet parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding
View More

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding restaurants, incredible shopping experiences and world-class entertainment venues, there’s always something special in Glasgow. For a tranquil retreat, the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond is only a 20-minute drive away.

Relax in the hotel lounge bar, complete with a restaurant, pool table and free Wi-Fi access. Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, so you’ll have a great night’s rest too.

Under 18’s can stay for free when sharing a parent’s room in our Glasgow Airport hotel and of course, all guests can enjoy our inclusive buffet breakfast, a perfect fuel to start your exciting journey.

If you need a professional conference venue with great rates for your own business, our meeting rooms will suit all budgets. Well-equipped, stocked with refreshments and spacious enough to accommodate up to 70 delegates, our meeting rooms are ideal for your business requirements.

View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport while you jet off on holiday. Our good-value Park, Stay and Go packages are available for 4, 8 and 15 days and include valet parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for overnight stay prior ot early start Facilities just as would be required. Have stayed here before and very handy for airport, staff friendly September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare night! Actually not a good title for this review because 'nightmare' would have involved sleep of some sort. This was not the case. Made this reservation as I had an early morning flight to London then onwards to Barcelona. I stayed in Room 202 and was kept awake most of the night by some sort of mechanical 'thrumming/pumping' noise coming through the walls at very regular intervals. I eventually abandoned any hope of sleep at 04.50 and got myself ready to head to airport for a bit of peace and quiet! Needless to say, I arrived in Barcelona feeling very much the worse for lack of sleep. I will never risk another night like the one described...so...this will definitely be my last stay in this establishment. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & efficient service From a friendly welcome at check-in to the comfort and convenience of the location next to the airport a very pleasant experience as always at this Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn. Good food in comfortable surroundings, although I have noticed that the menu does not appear to vary over time. Considering this is a busy airport hotel surprisingly quiet in terms of noise with people coming and going. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Catching an Early Flight Very good stay. The hotel was very nice; the room was clean, comfortable and mostly in good working order. The hotel was extremely convenient to the airport. Staff at check-in and -out were very friendly and efficient. The only drawback was the food in the restaurant. I ordered pasta with salmon in a wine sauce. It tasted like something that came out of a tin and was cooked too long. There were tiny bits of salmon in a congealed cream sauce, not a wine sauce. It was also expensive. My husband ordered a pasta with a meat and tomato sauce and he also said it was terrible. Would stay here again, but I'd rather cross the road and get fast food from the airport for 1/10 of the price. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had not been cleaned After checking in we went to our room but it had not been cleaned from previous occupant. We were allocated another room which was fine. The lady on reception, I think Phyllis, dealt with our complaint very well and gave us a voucher for a free drink at the bar. Although initially very disappointing, the way it was dealt with was very efficient and would not put me off staying again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop Ideal overnight stop. Have used this hotel and its sister hotel (Hol Inn Exp) on numerous occasions now, when both arriving and flying out of Glasgow and have always been satisfied. It makes a perfect stop for us as we live about an hour and a half away from the airport and we are able to relax before travelling. We will use this hotel again whenever we fly from Glasgow.Leisure holiday September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxed weekend My wife and I had a number of visits to make with friends in the Glasgow/Edinburgh areas. These were greatly facilitated by proximity to the airport-just across the road and by First Bus services into Glasgow.. We travelled by public transport, both rail and bus providing inexpensive passes for the period of our stay. It was a great boon being able to engage with public transport so easily and to return to such comfort in the hotel each day. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Kitchen Happy to discover on our last stay that the food service has been upgraded! A new chef has apparently brought a new menu. Our two evening meals were excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funcionalidad La ubicación de este hotel es extraordinariamente práctica porque sólo hay que cruzar la calle para pasar del aeropuerto al hotel; además, el ruido de los aviones no molesta en absoluto. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one night stay We arrived about 11pm after travelling all day so the friendly girls on reception were a welcome sight. Our room was lovely, lots of space, very clean, comfy beds, tv with lots of channels, great shower, kettle. The only negative was no iron in the room. We did not have breakfast as it was not included in the room rate so I cannot comment on the food. Location of course is perfect for arriving or departing from the airport. Only a few steps from the terminal building was great when we arrived exhausted. I would recommend and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value, disappointng We arrived and were shown two rooms which were frankly in a poor state. Furniture was very old, chipped and well overdue an update. In addition both beds for some reason had additional beds in making them very cramped and one room was smelling of smoke. After some discussion we were moved to different rooms on 8th floor which were clean, smoke free an of a different quality. For the price this hotel is not worth it, we have previously used Premier Inns when flying from Glasgow and at £50 per room less the quality was as good. Would not use this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine welcome As usual, an easy stay at this hotel, the personnel being the best asset, it's become such an easy experience from checking in and out to stay in this hotel. You almost forget it is so large as the atmosphere is kept very personal whilst professional too. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Convenient to Glasgow Airport They told us the airport is across the street from the Glasgow airport and it really is. We stayed there overnight between our flight from the Isle of Lewis and our return flight to the States, and the hotel saved us lots of time and money in cab rides and fares. Extremely convenient. Additionally, the hotel is quiet, very surprising considering its location. This is, I think, due partly to being in the shadow of the airport terminal building (rooms on higher floors might get more noise, we were on the second) and partly due to double windows and the room not facing the airport. That being said, there were two specific problems with our room (209). First, the central heating didn't work. A maintenance man brought us an electric room heater that did work nicely. Second, the shower was very difficult to adjust, I think the mechanism was broken. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I took my Mother as we were flying off to Spain, she is now in a Wheel chair for most part and the hotel swapped our room for a disabled one the bathroom was that big you could throw a party in it, it made my Mum,s life so much easier and enabled her to have some Independence which is very important to her The staff also went out of their way to make her stay was as painless and comfortable as posible, they could not have done more for us so thankyou August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Pat and her team at breakfast provided an excellent breakfast experience - very good standard of food, with very friendly and efficient service. Very impressed by the way Pat led her team - clearly she sets high standards, and her staff seamed very happy to deliver them August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 min walk to departures The location of this hotel is brilliant. Only a 2 minute walk to the airport terminal after a very comfortable night's sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Good The oveall Hotel experience is a good one, having stayed here for the last 10 years on many occassions each year, I have found the staff to be very varied in experience. the bars and restaraunt staff are friendly, helpful and personable, the reception staff can be confusing, and some lack the ability to understand a guests needs. Positives:- well presented in the main, well placed on the airport. Negatives :- food can be varied in quality and is a little expensive for what is provided, reception staff are not as customer focused as they should be. Some items in the rooms do not work, bidets and some showers can be very tempremental. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, not great. We were warmly welcomed and taken care of by check-in staff. though our reservation was misspaced, it was found and a room given. We had booked using miles however, and feel we were given a room to suit not paying cash. it felt more like a converted storage closet or janitors room. Small, the safe didn't work, nor the pants press, wifi was not free unless you are a rewards member, no complimentary breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient for airport Stayed at Holiday Inn, Glasgow Airport the night before we flew on holiday. Asked for a quiet room and were given a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Staff were friendly and the meal in the restaurant was very good Would recommend this hotel as it is so convenient for the airport. It may be a nice touch to have biscuits in the room and more milk available. . August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for flying from Glagow Airport Good overnight hotel for an early flight. IHG member booking messed up. Should have been paid in advance to get supposed deal but reservations department had not entered the payment. Fortunately had a credit card with me to pay. Not impressed! Very noisy fan in the bathroom which could not be switched off. Otherwise ok. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here but don't eat here The rooms were fine, as with any holiday inn, but the food was very poor. Food and drinks were extortionately expensive. £7 for a glass of wine!!!! We were not asked if food was ok until we went to pay. Felt like they were trying to push through too many customers and not caring if customers were happy or not. My wife was up during the night being extremely sick, not good for an early flight!. This is the second time we have sent feedback about this stay and obviously no-one has bothered to read the original response, so this one is more detailed. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy The wife and I use this hotel as it is so close to the airport, either going or coming back from a holiday. Stayed there a few days ago and had very good sleep as we arrived in the early hours on the day. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve Kinsella Good hotel great location friendly staff. Good value August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and so handy for airport Bed was a bit soft for me. But I was only there for a night. Breakfast server was not good. It took quite a time to get a coffee and tea and then she gave it to another table. She then took my coffee cup away to bring me a tea cup but she never returned. I just took a coffee cup from another table. The breakfast was nice though. Reception staff were excellent. Very helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food very disappointing plus an hour wait!! A long journey to glasgow. Room as expected except hair everywhere in bathroom. Tried to get a meal in restaurant but was told it would be over an hour wait not what you need after a long journey!! Had room service in the end which I was told would be quick but again close to an hour and not a very good standard August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When will they do something about the Doors Generally this is a good hotel but it suffers from a severe design failure. The main entrance from the airport is through a double door system which leads directly into the bar (not the lobby). This stupid double door system ensures that both doors are open at the same time allowing freezing cold air from outside to penetrate the entire bar area every time someone goes in or out. This makes the bar area totally uncomfortable as the temperature rises and drops with each client's arrival or departure. I suggest the double door system be adjusted such that one door at a time opens. Can't be that difficult! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Can't smoke and can't open windows wide enough with the Air conditioning too loud and car park should be free. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard Unfortunately the room seemed to have been a smoking room at one time. There was always a slight smell of smoke. The staff did offer to get housekeeping to freshen it however this wasn't going to solve the problem. The extractor fan in the bathroom was continuously on and loud and a tile around the toilet was broken. A little disappointing and as I said, not up to usual holiday Inn standard August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, modern and friendly We enjoyed the convenience of this location, the modern features, the food and the friendly staff but note that the room and bathroom would challenge any cat swingers amongst potential visitors August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, extremely convenient, nicest staff Comments: Bathroom very tight. TV very few number of channels Otherwise, great. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport Our Glasgow Airport hotel Front Desk Welcome to the lobby at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading