• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge £6 per 24 hours. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages available and are all valet parking
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding
View More

Welcome to our modern, budget hotel beside Glasgow Airport.

It’s only a 2-minute walk from Glasgow Airport's terminal building to our hotel and you can be in the city centre in only 20 minutes via the regular express bus service. If you have a car, our hotel also offers great overnight parking rates for Glasgow Airport.

Glasgow is full of must-see attractions, including the Hydro Arena, Braehead Centre and the Emirates Arena. With outstanding restaurants, incredible shopping experiences and world-class entertainment venues, there’s always something special in Glasgow. For a tranquil retreat, the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond is only a 20-minute drive away.

Relax in the hotel lounge bar, complete with a restaurant, pool table and free Wi-Fi access. Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, so you’ll have a great night’s rest too.

Under 18’s can stay for free when sharing a parent’s room in our Glasgow Airport hotel and of course, all guests can enjoy our inclusive buffet breakfast, a perfect fuel to start your exciting journey.

If you need a professional conference venue with great rates for your own business, our meeting rooms will suit all budgets. Well-equipped, stocked with refreshments and spacious enough to accommodate up to 70 delegates, our meeting rooms are ideal for your business requirements.

View Less
Features
Leave your car securely at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport while you jet off on holiday. Our good-value Park, Stay and Go packages are available for 4, 8 and 15 days and include valet parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, staff and amenities We stayed for two nights. The wife is disabled and uses a wheelchair. The staff were fantastic in helping and assisting with our requirements, helpful and always available. The hotel amenities were great for a relaxing stay. shops and attractions are all within easy reach and walking distance. Anything further afield was accessible via Taxi, again always one available Food was good and plentiful Highly recommended June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and location My mum and I were in Glasgow for a concert at the Hydro, and picked Crowne Plaza due to its location. Everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations. Checking in was quick, easy and very informative. The room had a fantastic view of the SECC and Hydro, was modern, clean and well equipped. Will definitely book a room here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to try harder Reception staff very helpful, but room tired and in need of early refurbishment. Pillows particularly uncomfortable with no alternatives available. Food very average, but bar staff friendly and helpful. Overall not one to write home about. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in good setting friendly efficient staff excellent room good bar service swimming pool and environs all fine would use again June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Friendly efficient staff to welcome you and great views over the Clyde from the room. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Good ambience in the bar area. Parking charges were reasonable for overnight Highly recommended June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed for two nights whilst visiting for business. Hotel is very well located. Close enough to the city to be convenient but far enough away to be peaceful. Also lots of history within walking distance including the old dry docks which are next to newer things such as the tower and science museum. Great to have a club lounge too. Although it is on the small side it wasn't too busy when I was there. As always in a club lounge great finger food and drinks. Breakfast was great too. All in all a wonderful stay and will definitely book here again when I need to visit in future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I was here for a couple of days on business and the stay was very good with very friendly and helpful staff - would stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had eye off the ball In the run up to the games I think that the staff have taken their eye off the ball. Coming down to breakfast was quite shocking, the mess and lack of staff was disappointing - simply too many mistakes for a quality hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great place to stay for Glasgow,one draw back is the club lounge is a bit small, staff great couldn't be more helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security Having just returned from our stay at the crown plaza I would like to point out the lag of security. We'll myself my husband and our friends were having our breakfast my friends bag was stolen right in front off our eyes.the said gentleman who stole the bag was seen by myself and serveral members of staff he sat atthe table across from us was not asked if he was eating or not which I have to point out he had no breakfast . We were there in a large group all talking about our weekend .he must have noticed we were not paying any notice of him.another member of our group had words with the said man the previous night Also staff members recall seeing him earlier in the morning mixing in with a group of tourists.why was he allowed to wander in and out the hotel without being questioned.you need to get a better system in so this does not happen again .my friend lost all her precious photos of her grandchildren that were in her phone her purse and lots more.need some kind of apology June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again a Great stay Having stayed in this Hotel several times previously this stay was just like all others, with everything from check in and Reception staff to Room Service, Bar staff and Club Lounge staff all providing a comfortable and pleasurable stay, What makes this hotel stand out from the many others I use with traveling so much on business is the warm and personalised welcome and feeling you get from all working in the crown Plaza. Special thank you to Becky in the Club Lounge for several nights hospitality with a smile and I was even treated to a drink with / from the GM Dominik which again made this stay feel very personalised and comfortable. Thanks to all for making my stay another warm, welcome and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in stopped it being excellent My second visit in 4 days and unfortunately was disappointed with the service at check-in. I appreciate that check-in can be a busy time and am always the first to appreciate how busy this can be. However, I was extremely disappointed to be ignored by 2 members of staff who were doing something else whilst I waited for them to then serve someone else when they arrived. Luckily this is not the service I am used to at your hotels, so did not let this upset the rest of my staff. Everything else was excellent as usual. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last time! We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. My wife and I arrived at 12.30pm to check in only to be told that there were no rooms available as many of the guests from the night before had been late in checking out. This was not my problem. We were meeting friends for lunch and my wife wanted to change clothes having taken the train to Glasgow from Aviemore that morning. The receptionist was very helpful and tried to explain the situation and after 20 minutes we had our room - but we were late for lunch as a result! So my feedback to the hotel is.....plan your occupation schedules more effectively. Personally, I have no time for those who chose to check out late and disregard others coming in behind them. But why I am surprised as we live in a world of very selfish people? More concern for your fellow humans does not start or end at donating to Charities and I have some sympathy with the hotel here. But please guys, get those schedules or customer communications working for you. Happy to act as the enforcer!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown away - Unbelievable experience We had the absolute pleasure of staying in the hotel on a Saturday night using my reward points. To say we had the best time ever was an understatement. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation superb, and breakfast in the morning top drawer. Oh, and did I mention we were upgraded to the 16th Floor suite, with stunning views of Glasgow, given access to the Bar lounge on the 15th Floor, hospitality drinks and nibbles all free... We didn't expect such generosity and kindness, and I couldn't thank everyone at the hotel enough Superb and unbelievable experience :-) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great atmosphere Stayed here on the night of the England Uruguay match. Was upgraded to a club room and have to say the service and the atmosphere in the club lounge was great. Met some great people and once the game was over we had a great night in the bar. We were even joined by Dominic the hotel GM. We were very well looked after and what a great Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very well looked after and you can see that the staff are motivated to look after the guests and have pride in their hotel. The view from the 15th floor is amazing. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mix of good and bad Room was tired, scratched, stained and sticky. When I came back to the room after breakfast to shower and pack, I noticed there was no showerhead on the shower - had to go without a shower as I was pushed for time. Reception staff were very attentive and helpful, bar staff were not so much. Food was lovely, but breakfast was overpriced in my opinion, unless you really want to go for the full monty - which I did not. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Casper61 Had a wonderful stay and we were made to feel special by all staff. Thank you to the Reception Desk staff for the lovely wine and card on our Anniversary. Food excellent. Room a bit hot even with Air conditioning but that may just be me and staff helpful at providing a fan. Will definately be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night visit Stayed her for 2 nights using some of my IHG points . We were going to see Dolly Parton at the Hydro so a perfect hotel for access. Everything up to standard. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay for one night. Concert at the Hydro, hotel in perfect location. Checking in was fast and efficient. Room was perfect. Hotel bar was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Great nights sleep, booking out and car parking sorted. Two very happy customers. Well done Crown Plaza, Glasgow. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever been in,service was great room was lovely and the beds are so comfy,breakfast was amazing so much to choose from,i would definately reccomend this hotel and next time i need a hotel in Glasgow this will be it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It's the second time I have stayed here and would stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but a few staff issues 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel recently and 2 staff issues stand out - one good, one bad. 1st the bad - bar staff, particularly the male on day duty on Saturday 14th June. Slovenly, arrogant and dismissive attitude, shirt grey (meant to be white) and trousers filthy, tie stained (same as last visit) and generally unkempt - not befitting this quality of hotel - as a manager I would send him home if he appeared like that for work in a customer facing role! Is this the image the hotel want's to present for the Commonwealth Games? The Good - Check-in and out handled by Grace - well presented, welcoming, cheerful and bubbly, handled everything efficiently and with minimum fuss. A credit to the hotel and a great first impression on arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location along river but very poor Wi-Fi and not close to pubs/shopping Nicely located along the river but not very close to restaurants/pubs in the area. City Centre is a 20 minute walk along with some other local pubs. This would be a great location if you plan to attend the concert hall next to it. The Wi-Fi was very unstable and made it difficult to upload and download data for work. I wouldn't stay there again until they fixed their Wi-Fi issue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service exceptional Acknowledged my Elite membership on arrival, was upgraded to a suite, great views over the Clyde. But in particular, the reception staff excelled when I had a personal crisis at home... caring and faultless service! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel starting to look its age You can not fault the staff at this hotel, all I encountered were positive helpful and friendly. Good location for an event at Exhibition centre (covered walkway to the centre). Breakfast catering first class, again with positive and friendly staff. Personal recommendation for the omelettes! Fabric of the building is now tired, one lift in three was out for the 55hrs I spent at the Hotel. Room was spotless but starting to look tired, The Free Wifi certainly needs improving for speed and functionality. My Internet dongle was far quicker and more reliable. Due to the location I will use again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by averagevservice we were not informed that we did not had to pay for car parking as we had a function at the hotel we got charged for it June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel Hotel was well placed for our visit to the Hydro. It was a wee bit disorganised with reception and dining, but my husband and I manage to get the problems rectified. I would say the hotel was clean and comfortable but we were a wee bit disappointed with the standard of food as this hotel being a 4 star. Bedrooms were clean but a bit of decorating wouldn't go amiss. We would use it again for the handiness of the venues there. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service was excellent for our entire stay from arrival to our departure. Check in was smooth and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location,fantastic room but view could have been better. Breakfast was good. Efficient and very courteous staff. We took long walk along the river Clyde with excellent view. My only complain is that I never manage to get Wi-fi throughout my entire stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, comfortable room on the fourteenth floor although bathroom really needs updated . Overall would definitely stay again June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean stayed one night before a conference the following day. Impressed with the room and the staff. Sound nights sleep and very good breakfast June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport Our Glasgow Airport hotel Front Desk Welcome to the lobby at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading