Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth it Excellent place to stay for a visit to Glasgow, very close to city centre, don't have anything bad to say about hotel just the opposite, well worth a visit February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service the room was spottless, bed was comfortable and the staff couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable xx February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay A girlie night out in Glasgow ended with a comfortable overnight stay.Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room. Offering very good value for money, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people I know. The staff were heipful and friendly and not noisy in the morning. The only drawback is breakfast- waiting time lengthy for hot food to be replenished. However plentiful supply of continental buffet foodstuffs. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind % attentive staff We are glad to choose this Holiday Inn Express. We stayed totally for more than 7 days, with out-of-Glasgow trips twice in between. But we always felt comfortable to return to the hotel because of the kindness & care by the staff. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend This is the second time we have this hotel.Once again from start to finish our stay was excellent. I would no hestitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really friendly and helpful reception staff What a difference to meet staff who took an interest in you. Friendly, very helpful and fast check in. We cheekily asked for a particular room at short notice and low and behold we got it!! Thank you. Breakfast was well presented and the lady on duty kept food area clean, tidy and full, not an easy task. our room was on the cool side but there was a fault with heating unit which despite prompt attempt to fix would only just heat the room. Not a major disaster though. Overall a really good stay helped by enthusiastic staff. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent basic hotel Friendly staff, good location, value for money and very clean hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, cold room. The overall impression was good, but for the cold room, the whole of my stay. I stayed for 3 nights, and on the second morning, a man at reception was going to check on the air conditioning/heating in my room. I had requested this, as the weather was to become colder that day. When I arrived back in my room at night, the fan was on, blowing cold air, and all lights were on. I, again, slept with both duvets over me. I commented on this when I had to return to reception next morning as the card which had been used by staff the precious day, wouldn't admit me. I was told the "heating" would have been left on to warm the room, hmmm. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Alas I have to stay only for one night, but would definitely like to stay a little bit longer next time. Really enjoyed the stay and very convenient location for everything in Glasgow. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from an excellent staff As one of our family is coeliac the staff were aware and helpful in providing gluten free cereal and gluten free bread. All the staff were very hospitable and provided for all our needs. The Hotel is also located near the main shopping area. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and value Comfortable adn good value , my husband prefers firmer bed but great for me!" January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great location Hotel very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. great location. Would stay there again and recommend to friends January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Window would'nt fasten. The window in the room was open as it would'nt fasten, I mentioned it to reception a few times and they said they would send someone to fix it, but nothing happened. We were freezing and when we got home we have both got a cold. Also the fan heating was very poor. Other wise the hotel was good for a city break. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service During my stay.... all the, staff were very attentitive and nothing was too much trouble for them.... December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and Cheerful A good priced quality hotel with a lovely room and breakfast included. Although not a great choice of cooked items, it served its purpose. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for city centre & transport links Stayed here twice within a week, at either end of a trip down south from my home on Skye. Great location for city centre - Argyll Street shops less than two minutes away and both main rail stations are less than 10 minutes walk which is handy if, as I did, you have late arrivals and early departures! My request when booking online for a quiet room away from traffic was noted both times - rooms at the front of the hotel could be noisy all night. Sadly some hotels don't honour this request so full marks here. Discount for residents at the next door restaurant is a bonus - food there is highly recommended. Sadly check in left a lot to be desired both times. The first time the guy was on the phone when I arrived and made no attempt to recognise my arrival or shorten his call, then dealt with a delivery before finally checking me in without any word of apology. The second time I finally reached the front of the queue whereupon the receptionist disappeared to the back office, again without apology or acknowledgement that I even existed, leaving me standing. Luckily the overnight team who checked me out both times are brilliant - friendly, helpful and cheerful even at 3.30am, in fact everything the day team are not! Good value for money, standard HI Express rooms and I'd stay here again, but don't expect a welcome - unless you arrive in the middle of the night! December 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very cold bedroom unfortunately the bedroom was very cold. rang reception for help. was instructed to press some buttons on air conditioning dial.situation did not improve, cold night with constant whirring noise from fan/air. conditioning. impersonal service and very expensive. will not be returning. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable & clean. Very central for Glasgow city centre, staff very pleasant would go back again sometime. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but in need of refurbishment Fantastic central location, great for Argyll Street. We stayed for 2 nights and slept well, it was just a shame that the room was so tired. The room itself was clean but the sofa should have been replaced 2 years ago. There were holes in the plasterwork, 2 out of 3 lights didn't work, the hair dryer didn't work and there was no plug within reach of the mirror. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean Comfortable Good place to stay in the Centre of Glasgow for our one night stay Staff friendly, breakfast good as always. Very busy hotel. One slight issue is the location. The area is OK but not the best. We felt fine about strolling down to the hotel which almost overlooks the Clyde but it isn't the best area. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for a budget price. This hotel is in a great location situated right on the River front but with the town center only a short distance away & good transport links nearby too. The service was excellent from the moment we walked in. The rooms we're spacious & comfortable & the breakfast choice was good too. Overall this is a great hotel for a budget price & I'd recommend it highly. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose Not the best location but room was clean and tidy. For some reason, stay was booked as non qualifying regarding priority points, I have made a claim against this. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean , good location, straightforward We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, liked the large showers, nice linen on the beds, quiet. Only downside is that the cards sometimes don´t work straightaway, so one has to go downstairs again to have them calibrated.. happened on both nights we were staying. But great service, with good quality baby cot. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staffs Great customer service, staffs were very friendly and location was very central. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and central location We really like this hotel and have stayed here several times due to the central location and quality of service. The staff at reception were very helpful, friendly and welcoming and tried to assist us with our querys. We found the room very clean and the bed comfortable, although it looked very tired and in need of refurbishment. One of the beside lights and the light above the sofa were not operating which made the room darker than usual. We spoke to the receptionist and when the lighting was not repaired by the next day we spoke to the duty manager. The lights were never repaired but we were offered another room but by then we were on our last night. We were told that the rooms were due for an upgrade and hope this will happen very soon. Rooms could do with more plugs, especially one required by the mirror, also the curtains had a rip and were minus several hooks. The heating system was also slow to heat up the room. Although it was busy at breakfast we always got a table and the food was well stocked. Can I suggest a better selection of fruit as only peaches were available and also a choice of cheeses. As I already mentioned the staff were first class but for one a chamber maid who called at our room at 8.20 to clean it and made it very clear that she was annoyed with us when told we were not ready to go down to breakfast. We have stayed in several Holiday Inn's over the years and will stay here again hoping that things will have improved. Stayed 31st Oct to 3rd Nov. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Stay In Glasgow for a show. Choose the Holiday Inn because it was very central. It was very easy to find in the city centre, although the car park didn't seem especially secure. The hotel was very welcoming. Everywhere was very clean. The bedroom was large and well kept. bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room on the Sunday was very busy. People found it difficult to get a table. There were long queues waiting for food and the breakfasr items were slow to be refilled. The food when it came was tasty and well cooked November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Break Only a £ 4.00 taxi ride from Queens Street railway station to hotel. Then a 5 minute walk back into city once you knew your way. The hotel is nice and clean,. All the staff we met were friendly and helpfull. The room was clean but the air-con was slow to heat the room. Breakfast was good with plenty of food, with dishes replenished quickly when running out. The only downside was insufficient tables. Very pleasent break and thanks to all the staff. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice friendly staff.can recommed good two days,every thing near by.comfortable will always try your group again. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but with some quibbles The staff of this well-located hotel are friendly and helpful. The rooms, while a little dated, are spacious and well-equipped, though there is only one power socket. The breakfast area isn't big enough and is understaffed. I barely managed to get a table and the only table that was free was dirty. All in all, good value if you can get a deal, but fairly unremarkable otherwise. November 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Nightmare!!! I have read reviews and dismissed them in the past, as i like to make my own mind up but i would advise you to take note of the below. I have to say 1st of all the staff at this hotel were very nice, however the rest of the weekend stay was a nightmare. From there being now way possible for you to straighten your hair in front of a mirror due to power points no where near, to the tiny little blankets they call quilts what barley cover you when it's freezing, and to add the issues with trying to get some of the free breakfast as the electrics kept going off plus the ques were crazy and no where to sit and eat it. and last but not least the most important issue with this hotel was the very fact they took pay for a extra room that was never asked for a month after our original booking - so don't give them your bank card details as they will use it and you won't get I back! November 4, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>