Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. Close to shops, bars and restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Receptionist on arrival went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We were early and were offered a complimentary breakfast whist waiting. She answered all our our questions efficiently and was very professional and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT AREA GOOD SERVICE Hotel is located in the best area and service is good, but same cannot be said about food, juice next day was diluted, variety of food was much restricted. Everyday egg scramble , someday egg omelette can be there !? July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very welcoming staff comfortable rooms - only thing I would like to see is bacon and black pudding on the breakfast menu July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aeroplan points Aeroplan website lists Holiday Inn Express as giving 500 aeroplan points per visist. The hotel staff said they did not give aeroplan points. Please clarify this July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in good location Another excellent stay at this city centre location. I have stayed here on several occasions and have never had any reason to complain. Hotel was very busy during this stay but staff still managed to make you feel welcome even during a hectic breakfast period. I will definitely continue to use this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm comfortable mattress Hotel was in a good location close to the River Clyde and Glasgow's Merchant Quarter. Room facilities were as one would expect for a hotel of this level. Breakfast choice was a bit limited. Staff were helpful when I asked for information on nearby pubs and restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SO FAR UPON OUR ARRIVAL WE WERE GREETED BY A LADY FROM THE MANAGEMENT TEAM. SHE HELPED ME WITH OUR LUGGAGE AND TOOK ME UP TO OUR ROOM WHILE MY HUSBAND WENT TO PARK THE CAR NEARBY. THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T OFTEN GET EVEN IN TOP CLASS HOTELS! THE SAME LADY LATER RECOMMENDED PLACES TO DINE CLOSE BY. WE TOOK ONE OF HER RECOMMENDATIONS AND HAD A LOVELY MEAL. BREAKFAST WAS THE USUAL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STANDARD. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE PLATES WEREN'T WARM. IT IS FAR BETTER TO HAVE WARM PLATES FOR HOT FOOD THAN COLD ONES. THE BREAKFAST AREA IS VERY RELAXING AND PLATES AND TABLES TIDIED REGULARLY. THE HOTEL ORDERED TAXIS FOR US AND EVEN CHASED UP ONE THAT WAS LATE. OVERALL A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EITHER MYSELF OR MY HUSBAND HAVE STAYED IN. WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK. I AM ONLY SORRY THE GUIDELINES SHOW I CAN'T INDICATE THE NAMES OF THE STAFF WHO PROVIDED SUCH A GREAT SERVICE. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great breakfast! This hotel was a last-minute choice for an impromptu stay in Glasgow, the last stop on a month-long holiday. But for the economical price it vastly exceeded my expectations. The breakfast generous and varied, far from the cold-buns-and-weak-tea I expected. The staff were helpful and friendly (apart from one cold, unwelcoming woman on the reception desk, ironically) and the location was excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Dispenser On A Hot Day I stayed at Holiday Express Glasgow Riverside on an exceptionally hot day, so the ice dispenser in the lobby was really welcome, and we made good use of it. Apart from that, the rooms was quiet and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff really polite and friendly. Recommended. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit even better than before... Had found this Hotel perfectly adequate on a previous visit and even better this time around. Had a quiet room at the end of the corridor, with all amenities working perfectly. Staff were friendly and efficient, recognised my previous stay and were helpful in every regard. Would have loved to stay here during the commonwealth games! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and good location 1-great front desk service 2-great breakfast service-only should have 2-3 more variety 3-near city centre but need to walk a bit 4-room a bit smaller but ok! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed two nights with my husband and teenage daughter so we could go to a concert at the SSE Hydro. Can highly recommend this hotel, Clean, comfortable room and very obliging staff. Would definitely go again the next time we visit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back Excellent value. One point off for food as my beloved missed her bacon. Had seen reviews that said staff were friendly and will confirm those. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and excellent location. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Walking distance to the pedestrian and mall area. Very helpful and friendly staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something New Now I've stayed at many a hotel, but this is the first one that has offered me a 'grab-and-go' breakfast when I didn't have time for a sit down. Excellent. Plus the staff were above the norm - the reception chap was friendly and offered good appropriate advice and the girl running the bar in the evening was friendly and funny - and she even laughed at my jokes. Now that's good service! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, business or pleasure.The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about what was going on in Glasgow. they were very pleasant and gave a good service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient for shops and train to Hydro Stayed here two nights while at an Eagles concert in the Hydro. It was very convenient for the train station in Argyle Street where we took a train out to the Hydro in the evening which took about 6 minutes and cost £1.70 each. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were constantly checking to see if anything was needing topped up. The room was quiet, quieter than the Holiday Inn in Theatreland (beside the Buchannan bus station) and it had air conditioning which the Theatreland one didn't. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Glasgow Never having been to Glasgow my wife and I spent four days using this hotel as our base. Very happy with our choice of Holiday Inn Express. The Hotel is close to the City Centre, and we were able to walk to the main shopping and restaurant areas. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central good value Excellent central location at very good price with friendly staff just the car parking was a hassle June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Centrally Located Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express City Centre in Glasgow, Friendly and helpful staff (Polish staff particularly good and attentive). Will definitely stay there again when visiting area. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit worn around the edges This hotel is ok, but it does seem a bit worn My main gripe was that my toilet roll holder was incapable of staying in the holder. Then my colleague makes the same complaint about his room, so there's a good chance that more rooms would have this annoyance... May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff were very welcoming from the minute we walked in and very helpful with room allocation and information about the city. The breakfast - although described as continental - included hot food too. The room was comfortable - although being on the 1st floor by the road - was a little noisy from the passing traffic - however we slept well in the comfortable beds. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Really happy with the holiday inn express riverside.Staff were welcoming and attentive and couldn't do enough to help/assist us. Stayed as a family of three....very safe and relaxed and my daughter really enjoyed her first visit to glasgow and loved her stay here..compliments to all the staff in particular the evening bar staff/reception they all made us and her feel very welcome. Accomodation was great, stayed in a family room on level 1 the room was spacious,clean and excellent value for money.Breakfast selection is fabulous.....there really is something for everyone.It was a lovely walk along the riverfront to secc/hydro/science centre etc about 20 mins and not much more than a fiver in a taxi,buses stop nearby too.Will happily return to the holiday inn express riverside when visiting glasgow again and have recommended it to others on our return. kind regards and thanks for a lovely experience. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regularly good Stayed here a number of times over several years. Not the best hotel in Glasgow, but always clean friendly and handy for where I need to be, oh and well priced for a night. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff The lovely helpful staff made our stay even better. We are grateful for your kindness. Nothing was too much trouble and all done with a smile. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but parking not great. Just spent one night there, but would stay again if in Glasgow. The staff was great, the room was good, and the bar/restaurant was comfortable. Our only issue was with the location relative to parking. A parking lot is nearby, but one has to unload luggage on a busy street before taking the car to the lot. Fortunately, the staff runs out to help. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent stay. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Had a end room over looking the river Clyde Room very spacious and very clean Breakfast good as always ( bacon would be a good addition though) Great location and only 2 minute walk to shops etc. Would stay again and would recommend it May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable Room was very comfortable and set at a nice warm temperature. Our room was at the beginning of the corridor next to the lifts so there was a lot of noise coming and going in the early morning but I guess that can't really be helped and would get that anywhere. Setting that aside I would recommend stay here again and couldn't fault the rooms or service from staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Quite reluctant to review this Holiday Inn as it is excellent value and ideally placed for when we come to Glasgow for Concerts. Friendly and helpful staff. Room and bathroom clean. Bed comfortable and warm. Plenty good eating places near by and 15 minutes from Centre. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>