Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The reception staff were very knowledgable and helpful with directions. Found the hotel location great for our needs, close to a local train station and a few minutes walk to the city centre. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of one night stay Staff at check-in and in the restaurant at breakfast were very courteous and helpful. Quality and quantity of hot and cold food at breakfast was good though a greater choice of hot dishes would be appreciated. Room was comfortable though not very warm even with heating controls at highest setting. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room spotlessly clean,superb had a fabulous stay, perfect from start to finish, room was spotlessly clean, perfect temperature, and bed was comfy, staff were friendly, polite and helpful, the breakfast was superb, lovely coffee, will certainly stay again. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Consistently good Probably the same as all Holiday Inn Expresses, this one is very consistent in its standards and value for money etc. It has cute staff too! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service We had a fantastic stay here and we really enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more efficient or nicer. Excellent receptionists. Our room was very well appointed and perfect for our needs. A very good comfortable bed and a great bathroom with good, fluffly towels and all effortlessly cleaned and tidied in our absence each day. The breakfast in our opinion was fantastic with plenty of choice and lovely, smiling staff on hand to help with anything you needed. What a very lovely lady in charge here! There is a very nice atmosphere at this hotel, all the staff are extremely pleasant and efficient and we will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you for making our stay so wonderful. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep We arrived to early to check-in put luggage in secure room. Checked in easy found room no prob Lovely comfy room Air conditioner/heater had a mind of its own Bar well stocked nice staff Good doorman(some idiot from outside fussing )he had them out in a breath Lovely breakfast (always rate a breakfast by the sausage) sausage were plentiful tasty and meaty Checkout swift Overall 1st class February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a lovely stay in Glasgow and really liked this hotel that was clean and comfortable. Best of all were the staff. (Ian and Dave) who found and returned my earring. All the staff made an big effort to look for it including the lady that cleaned our room too. I thought that this was very honest and I appreciated it too. It was returned to me the next day. The Wifi was about the best hotel wifi that I have used. The tv was also the biggest I have seen in a hotel room. The pillows were graded, so you could chose firm or soft- that was very good too. The hotel location is great and was excellent to get around Glasgow with the metro station close by and a lovely shopping centre was close so you could shop when it was raining. I'd definitely chose this hotel to stay in again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Glasgow Hotel very central for shopping and SECC where I was going. The staff were friendly and welcoming and waiting staff were efficient at clearing away dishes at breakfast. Room was very comfortable and slept well. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting city centre. For a weekend break in Glasgow, this hotel is ideally placed. A comfortable hotel with friendly attentive staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff, that's it! The first impression was quite good. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all matters. The room size was pretty small we had a room at the 5th floor. It was cold because the aircon unit shut down after a while. There were no lockers in the room, so I can't recommend a longer stay. For one or two nights it's okay. I don't like to review the breakfast because it was free. If you like a little bit more variety choose any of the breakfast possibilities near the hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent city break base a good base for a city break.close to the main railways.The staff were very friendly,the hotel quiet and the rooms comfortable.Excellent value for money February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service When I arrived I explained that as a disabled badge holder I was told I could park in th staff car park. I asked for directions which I was given. I had to ask how would I get into the hotel from the car park. I had explained I had two dogs as well. I would have thought that information would have been offered rather than me having to ask. When I run the bell to get into the hotel, the door was opened but despite me telling them I was a disabled badge holder, NO HELP was offered, I was left to struggle with bags and dogs. To arrive tired in the evening this was very off putting. When I checked in the gentleman on the desk still offered no help. By the time I arrived in my room I was in tears. In the morning it was the complete opposite, the lady on reception offered to carry my bags out to the car, she was so helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a fairly comfortable stay! We had a lovely time staying at this hotel recently. We chose this hotel because we were quoted a very reasonable price for the room and it was close to the city centre. I cannot emphasize enough how lovely the staff were and must make special mention of the front desk staff member who was friendly, warm and welcoming. She was able to answer lots of questions (none of which were directly related to the hotel) and took the time to double check something online for me, even though I could have done it myself. She didn't bat an eyelid when my two children were literally screaming and racing around the reception area (they had been cooped up in the car for hours) and assured me that they were welcome to continue their mad antics. Her patience and good humour made all the difference to a very stressed out mother! Every other member of staff that I met were just as friendly. The only negative point that really bothered me was that the mattresses were a bit lumpy/ saggy. It didn't stop us having a great night's sleep though! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Staff were very polite and helpful, rooms were clean and no noise from outside. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and spotless and friendly staff room was comfortable and warm bathroom was spotless and ice machine an added bonus February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent again Excellent service again twice I stayed at this hotel and twice everything as been excellent, defo always going to stay at this hotel for business/leisure in Glasgow, staff brilliant can't ask for anything better from moment check in up till when you check out, help is always there if you need it, I've got on well with a few of the staff there, Ian, Dave, Kate, just to name a few , wifi is brilliant breakfast is good too, I've already booked another stay for when I'm up there again for business I rate this hotel as 100% satisfaction February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komme gerne wieer Ich war das erste mal Gast i diesem Hotel. Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet. Leider hat das Wetter nicht mitgespielt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sauber. Leider ist kein einziges deutsches Fernsehprogramm zu empfangen. Es wäre schön wenn das zukünftig möglich wäre (Nachrichten). February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good city centre hotel. I stayed for two nights at this hotel. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast choices were ok but not outstanding. However, the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the city centre, and I would be happy to stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with high standard guest facilities. I enjoyed my stay from the welcome I received on arrival to the concern shown that my stay had been enjoyable when checking out. All staff were pleasant and friendly at all times and made me feel that I was valued guest. I found all the facilities were good and my stay was relaxing with a good breakfast and a pleasant seating area where I could sit and read a paper with a final cup of coffee. I am looking forward to staying in the hotel again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February 2014 The hotel is very convenient for Glasgow City Centre and shops. The real gems are its staff who are so exceptionally welcoming and helpful. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another positive stay I believe this was our second time staying at this particular hotel. Easy to find, park and centrally located. We came to celebrate a friends birthday and we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to others, good value, great views and handy for everywhere you need to visit in Glasgow. Staff friendly and helpful, food good and comfortable rooms. Well done Holiday Inn Express. Looking forward to returning. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed in hotel for one night so that we could go to the Caravan show the next day. The receptionist, Agnes, was very welcoming and helpful. I had forgotten to print my vouchers for dining at Bella Italia and she very kindly printed them out for me. The room was very comfortable. Lovely large fluffy towels in the bathroom. When we came in after our meal we had a drink in the bar. Michel was very pleasant and appeared with paper for our granddaughter to draw on. Breakfast the next morning was very plentiful and again the staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again whenever we are in Glasgow. You should be very proud of your staff!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and freindly staff great staff , freindly and attentive. location good for city centre. free breakfast , comfy bed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff are very attentive, good breakfast selection and some room with fine views across the Clyde. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at City Centre Riverside IHG hotel I went to Glasgow as usual with my wife to visit the Caravan Show at the SECC and stayed for two days. I noticed that the City Centre Riverside was also a Holiday Express Inn, instead of just picking the first one available. A bit further out of the City Centre and on the opposite side of George Square than normal. As usual had a great time staff and services up to the usual quality ( great ) Room was nice stay was nice weather was nice also. Found buses to and from the hotel and SECC no bother Will definately be back (Thanks ) February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great value hotel, welcoming and friendly staff, lovely breakfast included! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were made to feel very welcome and the service that we received was second to none. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and comfortable. The only slight disappointment was breakfast where there was limited choice and when asked breakfast staff for help regarding something I wasn't ingnored but not helped either. Overall it was a lovely place to stay and would definitely return. Thank you holiday inn February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend stay with very helpful and friendly staff.. My wife and I spent a very nice weekend at the hotel. We were met with a friendly greeting and were checked in very efficiently. The staff were most helpful with regards to parking of my car in the nearby 'Q' car park with extremely good parking rates for a city center. The premises and our room was very clean throughout. The staff very extremely helpful when they advised us that our room heating had developed a fault. They gave us an electrical fan heater which was not expected and it did the job in keeping the room warm. The breakfast was very good with good selection of items to choose from. We will certainly be returning to the hotel on our next visit to Glasgow City Center. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back. Another stay at Riverside. Another thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. Nothing any hassle to the staff here. Thanks. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services, great gate away weekend We've enjoyed are stay very much and really central to everything. February 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>