Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at City Centre Riverside IHG hotel I went to Glasgow as usual with my wife to visit the Caravan Show at the SECC and stayed for two days. I noticed that the City Centre Riverside was also a Holiday Express Inn, instead of just picking the first one available. A bit further out of the City Centre and on the opposite side of George Square than normal. As usual had a great time staff and services up to the usual quality ( great ) Room was nice stay was nice weather was nice also. Found buses to and from the hotel and SECC no bother Will definately be back (Thanks ) February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great value hotel, welcoming and friendly staff, lovely breakfast included! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were made to feel very welcome and the service that we received was second to none. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and comfortable. The only slight disappointment was breakfast where there was limited choice and when asked breakfast staff for help regarding something I wasn't ingnored but not helped either. Overall it was a lovely place to stay and would definitely return. Thank you holiday inn February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend stay with very helpful and friendly staff.. My wife and I spent a very nice weekend at the hotel. We were met with a friendly greeting and were checked in very efficiently. The staff were most helpful with regards to parking of my car in the nearby 'Q' car park with extremely good parking rates for a city center. The premises and our room was very clean throughout. The staff very extremely helpful when they advised us that our room heating had developed a fault. They gave us an electrical fan heater which was not expected and it did the job in keeping the room warm. The breakfast was very good with good selection of items to choose from. We will certainly be returning to the hotel on our next visit to Glasgow City Center. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back. Another stay at Riverside. Another thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. Nothing any hassle to the staff here. Thanks. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services, great gate away weekend We've enjoyed are stay very much and really central to everything. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff comfortable room and bed, staff extremely helpful and friendly. we had very enjoyable stay and wuld use hotel again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very clean and comfortable hotel in a good location for the city centre - very good value for money. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and happy to resolve any issues (we had problems with the air-con and they gave us another room, without hesitation). January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM Room was hard to heat, cold draught of the windows. Bed was to hard. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, professional service. Very affordable, very comfortable experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it will do for a short stay Not a big fan of Glasgow but the hotel is in a very handy area to get trains, buses and shopping going. If you are staying for not more than two nights it will do. Otherwise, look for something nicer. There is another Holiday Inn Express near Queen Street station and its surroundings feel safer and nicer than the place where this hotel is located. The staff couldn't be nicer and the standard of the hotel is what you would expect but the building is not in the best of shapes and you don't feel like walking around the area during the evening. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,clean,comfortable and friendly All aspects of this hotel just fitted the bill for an overnight stay. It was clean tidy and very friendly. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Inn Very cold room and amazing that I could not have a copy of the invoice for my stay January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airy Everything about the hotel was absolutely fine, service, cleanliness January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient Overall good value. Staff very helpful. Breakfast choice was good value for the money paid. Only downside was slow internet speed January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms, good breakfast choice We have just come back from a three day break in Glasgow staying at the Riverside Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk from shopping area, metro etc. Although we have visited Glasgow before we did need to ask the hotel reception staff a couple of questions. They couldn't have been more helpful, even making suggestions for places to visit and how to get to them. The staff in the breakfast room were also lovely. Asking what we were going to see that day and giving their take on where we were visiting. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.The hotel room was spotless with the most comfortable bed and pillows. A great hotel which we would highly recommend. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay made comfortable by friendly staff. I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks over the christmas period with my wife and 2 children. What could have been difficult or stressful time was made much easier by professional, helpful and friendly staff. The room itself was a little tired but made up for with nice linens, fluffy towels and free internet. Especially for a long stay the microwave facility was very useful. Breakfast was generous and well stocked but after a long stay the lack of change began to wear. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those spending a few nights in the centre of Glasgow as it is great value for the location and the staff are lovely. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY TRAVELLERS What a great hotel in the centre of Glasgow, the car park is right across the road and we paid £9.40 for 24 hours parking. We arrived at 11am on a Saturday morning and Jim the reception sorted us out for our car parking and also informed us that our room was ready. the family room was a good size and the beds were really comfy, we needed another pillow and they sent up 3 for us to choose from (soft or firm). All the staff were very nice but we have to mention Grace that was on the reception and doing the bar, she was very efficient and helpfull and she always had a smile, people like that really make you feel welcome she has a great way with people. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay Third time I have stayed at this hotel. Vastly improved experience. The staff where all very professional and deserve credit. Good location, and well maintained property. Breakfast was sufficient for my stay, and has a lounge area and bar where you can relax and have a drink and read the free newspapers, was very pleasant. The only issue in room 207 the are conditioning was noisy, and was not able to operate correcttly when trying to heat up the room.` Other than that I would recommend this hotel, and also recommend joining there points scheme. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying Glasgow The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent choice for a holiday break in Glasgow. It is central and within walking distance of all the main attractions. It is comfortable with good size rooms and the staff are friendly and helpful. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff always good and chatty and helpful with parking arrangements etc January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excelent service We stayed for the Saturday evening before Christmas 2013. I had booked adjoining rooms for my wife, myself and our 3 kids aged 13/11 and 6 . The staff at the front desk were extremely welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We all enjoyed the breakfast that was included as part of our stay. I have no problem in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Glasgow. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom and great breakfast Comfortable bed, large room, clean room and bathroom, great cost/benefit, excellent breakfast included. Good location, but hard to find; the signs to get to the hotel were not clear. I recommend. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmany Great value for money, excellent central location and very friendly staff. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year stay Lovely staff from the minute we arrived to being met after the bells from night staff , who where in great form considering working at a time when everyone else is tipsy and celebrating . Nothing was to much trouble for any one the staff. Helped make it a good start to 2014. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stevens mum had a great night out in city centre then flopped into bed in the wee small hrs had a great sleep,didnt make breakfast but husband did so my reviews were based on his thoughts,hotel very very central and staff couldnt do enough to help us settle in and out January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Spent the weekend here as a xmas treat for both myself and wife. Have stayed here before as it is a good location for both the shopping and the location of pubs. The staff are very friendly and there is a good buffet breakfast in the morning served up until 10-30am great for a long lie. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to bus, trains and shopping When I got there, the girls at the desk treated me like they'd been expecting me and only me! It was Christmas Eve and I was jet lagged so I just went to my room. Christmas day I was still tired and had a cough, so I stayed in my room for most of it. There was nothing open to get anything to eat, the girl at the front desk even called around and I couldn't find anything. She seemed to feel worse that my Christmas dinner was a sandwich from their cooler than I did. Boxing day I took the train out to my little home town of Balloch, then came back and poked around the shops. The next morning I was on my way to London, they got the taxi for me so cheerfully. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were great! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On a Very busy road We stayed here as rewards customer. The only downside to this hotel is the no parking and no facility to have evening meal. We went to the Italian next door which was ok. It says you get 10% off if you are a guest of the hotel but there is a minimum spend and does not include your drinks. Hotel was very busy and breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as you had to queue to get anything. Staff where great though and room was as good as always although a bit smaller than the usual family rooms we get in other HIE We had problems parking and had to park a bit away then had to cart all our stuff to the hotel. I don.t think Id use this hotel again simply due to location re lack of parking. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyable break Stayed for 2 nights while shopping in Glasgow in December. Great position. Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Blackout curtains helped me have a decent nights sleep (I am usually a poor sleeper). Plenty hot water - good sized shower cabinet in bathroom with power shower - quality towels. TV great- free WiFi excellent. All staff really pleasant polite and helpful. Breakfast choices plentiful - set us up for the days shopping. Asked for - and was given - a quiet room at the back of the hotel - greatly appreciated. Still some noise but it is a city centre hotel so this is only to be expected. Great to be able to park for a reasonable fee in the centre of Glasgow - one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Excellent price for the hotel too. Would recommend this hotel with no reservations at all. Will certainly stay here again next time we are in Glasgow. Nothing to do with our stay but we were impressed at the response of this hotel during the Clutha Pub disaster - opened up to the community at a time of need - fabulous! Tells you all you need to know about the management of this hotel really. Caring and responsive - a rare thing these days. December 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>