Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,clean,comfortable and friendly All aspects of this hotel just fitted the bill for an overnight stay. It was clean tidy and very friendly. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Inn Very cold room and amazing that I could not have a copy of the invoice for my stay January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airy Everything about the hotel was absolutely fine, service, cleanliness January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient Overall good value. Staff very helpful. Breakfast choice was good value for the money paid. Only downside was slow internet speed January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms, good breakfast choice We have just come back from a three day break in Glasgow staying at the Riverside Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk from shopping area, metro etc. Although we have visited Glasgow before we did need to ask the hotel reception staff a couple of questions. They couldn't have been more helpful, even making suggestions for places to visit and how to get to them. The staff in the breakfast room were also lovely. Asking what we were going to see that day and giving their take on where we were visiting. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.The hotel room was spotless with the most comfortable bed and pillows. A great hotel which we would highly recommend. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay made comfortable by friendly staff. I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks over the christmas period with my wife and 2 children. What could have been difficult or stressful time was made much easier by professional, helpful and friendly staff. The room itself was a little tired but made up for with nice linens, fluffy towels and free internet. Especially for a long stay the microwave facility was very useful. Breakfast was generous and well stocked but after a long stay the lack of change began to wear. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those spending a few nights in the centre of Glasgow as it is great value for the location and the staff are lovely. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY TRAVELLERS What a great hotel in the centre of Glasgow, the car park is right across the road and we paid £9.40 for 24 hours parking. We arrived at 11am on a Saturday morning and Jim the reception sorted us out for our car parking and also informed us that our room was ready. the family room was a good size and the beds were really comfy, we needed another pillow and they sent up 3 for us to choose from (soft or firm). All the staff were very nice but we have to mention Grace that was on the reception and doing the bar, she was very efficient and helpfull and she always had a smile, people like that really make you feel welcome she has a great way with people. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay Third time I have stayed at this hotel. Vastly improved experience. The staff where all very professional and deserve credit. Good location, and well maintained property. Breakfast was sufficient for my stay, and has a lounge area and bar where you can relax and have a drink and read the free newspapers, was very pleasant. The only issue in room 207 the are conditioning was noisy, and was not able to operate correcttly when trying to heat up the room.` Other than that I would recommend this hotel, and also recommend joining there points scheme. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying Glasgow The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent choice for a holiday break in Glasgow. It is central and within walking distance of all the main attractions. It is comfortable with good size rooms and the staff are friendly and helpful. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff always good and chatty and helpful with parking arrangements etc January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excelent service We stayed for the Saturday evening before Christmas 2013. I had booked adjoining rooms for my wife, myself and our 3 kids aged 13/11 and 6 . The staff at the front desk were extremely welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We all enjoyed the breakfast that was included as part of our stay. I have no problem in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Glasgow. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom and great breakfast Comfortable bed, large room, clean room and bathroom, great cost/benefit, excellent breakfast included. Good location, but hard to find; the signs to get to the hotel were not clear. I recommend. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmany Great value for money, excellent central location and very friendly staff. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year stay Lovely staff from the minute we arrived to being met after the bells from night staff , who where in great form considering working at a time when everyone else is tipsy and celebrating . Nothing was to much trouble for any one the staff. Helped make it a good start to 2014. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stevens mum had a great night out in city centre then flopped into bed in the wee small hrs had a great sleep,didnt make breakfast but husband did so my reviews were based on his thoughts,hotel very very central and staff couldnt do enough to help us settle in and out January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Spent the weekend here as a xmas treat for both myself and wife. Have stayed here before as it is a good location for both the shopping and the location of pubs. The staff are very friendly and there is a good buffet breakfast in the morning served up until 10-30am great for a long lie. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to bus, trains and shopping When I got there, the girls at the desk treated me like they'd been expecting me and only me! It was Christmas Eve and I was jet lagged so I just went to my room. Christmas day I was still tired and had a cough, so I stayed in my room for most of it. There was nothing open to get anything to eat, the girl at the front desk even called around and I couldn't find anything. She seemed to feel worse that my Christmas dinner was a sandwich from their cooler than I did. Boxing day I took the train out to my little home town of Balloch, then came back and poked around the shops. The next morning I was on my way to London, they got the taxi for me so cheerfully. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were great! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On a Very busy road We stayed here as rewards customer. The only downside to this hotel is the no parking and no facility to have evening meal. We went to the Italian next door which was ok. It says you get 10% off if you are a guest of the hotel but there is a minimum spend and does not include your drinks. Hotel was very busy and breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as you had to queue to get anything. Staff where great though and room was as good as always although a bit smaller than the usual family rooms we get in other HIE We had problems parking and had to park a bit away then had to cart all our stuff to the hotel. I don.t think Id use this hotel again simply due to location re lack of parking. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyable break Stayed for 2 nights while shopping in Glasgow in December. Great position. Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Blackout curtains helped me have a decent nights sleep (I am usually a poor sleeper). Plenty hot water - good sized shower cabinet in bathroom with power shower - quality towels. TV great- free WiFi excellent. All staff really pleasant polite and helpful. Breakfast choices plentiful - set us up for the days shopping. Asked for - and was given - a quiet room at the back of the hotel - greatly appreciated. Still some noise but it is a city centre hotel so this is only to be expected. Great to be able to park for a reasonable fee in the centre of Glasgow - one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Excellent price for the hotel too. Would recommend this hotel with no reservations at all. Will certainly stay here again next time we are in Glasgow. Nothing to do with our stay but we were impressed at the response of this hotel during the Clutha Pub disaster - opened up to the community at a time of need - fabulous! Tells you all you need to know about the management of this hotel really. Caring and responsive - a rare thing these days. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff, always willing to help that made our christmas a very warm experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the ideal place to stay what a great place to stay in Glasgow, my room was 99% perfect, big double bed, big tv, warm & cosy, decent bed linen, nice big bathroom, everything worked perfectly and was spotlessly clean, my only little tiny grip is no electric socket by the bed to plug in phone or laptop and I'd have preferred a slightly firmer mattress, but they are miniscule things and I would stay here again no question. the staff were all fantastic & genuinely friendly, not robots like you sometimes find in hotel chains. they looked after me very well even when I set fire to the toast at breakfast!!! perfect location for a great stay in a great city, everywhere is close to hand. I will be staying here again on my next Glasgow visit. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly trip to same excellent hotel. Over and over again the hotel has met all our needs. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great city break I stayed recently with my mum for 3 days and we really enjoyed our break, Glasgow a great city, hotel central and staff, rooms and breakfast very good, comparable to much more expensive hotels we have stayed in. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel in Glasgow The holiday Inn Express Riverside Glasgow is a friendly comfortable hotel with easy access to the city centre of Glasgow. But what is so special about it is that the staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a lovely buzz about the place too, with a drinks area where you can relax and watch t.v and a lovely buffet breakfast. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make a difference Great experience and definetely I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is great value for money as it is close to the city centre, rooms are spacious and also breakfast is included. But, what really makes a difference is the staff. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. Thanks! :) December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Glasgow fantastic location right on the the riverside and on the edge of Merchant City! Very helpful staff, wonderfully warm and after the recent tragic events at 'The Clutha Bar' it would have been understandable had they been less enthusiastic, a great credit not only to Holiday Inn but also to the wonderful city of Glasgow. will definitely be back. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff From booking online to checking out excellent service. (If only our banks were the same!) Staff very friendly and polite. Well done! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Staff My sister and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the weekend of the dreadful Clutha Helicopter accident. The staff at the hotel could not have done more for their clientele and for the Rescue Workers. They were professional and kind beyond words. Thanks to everyone December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great leisure stay. Could not fault hotel, all areas clean and tidy and maintained at a comfortable temperature. I was made to feel welcome by all staff who were polite and pleasant at all times. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and ideal place to stay The nicest hotel you could ever stay in and great atmosphere December 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>