• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.95 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £9.45 for 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile.
View More

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access.To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

Breakfast is included for all our guests and they can choose from a selection of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
See Glasgow by bus with the City Sightseeing Package at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside. Hop-on hop-off tickets last for 48 hours and pass major attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy on the pocket Overall good location and pleasant accommodations and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay We had a great night in this hotel close to bars and restaurants, as a one night stop before catching a plane home. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, booking taxis etc. The room was small but clean and very comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. We slept very well despite being a Friday night in the centre of town. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, but two problems. The staff were attentive, efficient and polite. Checking in and out was very easy. The room, a double, was a decent size, clean, well appointed and in good order. Breakfast was of a good quality and broad selection. There were, however, two things which made the stay less than perfect. Firstly, the hotel does not have it's own car park and using the municipal one across the road can add a considerable amount to the cost of your stay, although guests are given reduced rates. Secondly, if you have a room near the stairs, these are used quite regularly night and day and the access door closes with a loud thud. (I did overcome this problem, however, by using sticking plasters to attach two cotton buds onto the door frame to act as cushions). Would definitely recommend this hotel, and use it again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Had comfortable chilled out lovely stay, would recommend staying at this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - great nights sleep Ideal location for a night out in Glasgow. Bar staff very friendly and prompt with their service . Cosy and compact room with all the basic essentials. Bed was very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms A nice hotel, good location, friendly and efficient staff. Good food and service but the bedroom was rather dark and too crowded, no space to move around, sit and relax or do any work. D/ July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY Great location for city center weekend break. Close to motorway links and across road parking facilities. Cheery friendly attentive staff. Good quality comfortable and clean room with usual facilities available. Had a great time and would definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Glasgow on 24 June and enjoyed my stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful - which always makes a difference. The rooms are very nice and the beds sooo comfortable, you get a really good night's sleep. Breakfast is good too, additionally it is really well situated in the city for shopping or restaurants, there is nothing you could fault with the hotel and its staff June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was confortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel Right in middle of City Within few Minutes walking Distance to Both rail stations and Bus Station. The Theater and cinema very close .Staff very friendly and helpful restaurant and Bar Staff excellent also food and drink up to a very high standard. .Price of stay very good I will return again soon June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight Stay Stayed for one night and the service was excellent. Room was spotless and very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed very comfy booked this hotel after a previous stay in glasgow and had dinner at la bon aberge. will use it again as it is very handy to all amenities. and bus station June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The staff were really kind and found me plasters for my blistered feet - just what was needed. I stayed one night only but thought the hotel was just fine. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general overview of two night stay great location for shops and theatres executive bedroom was very comfortable especially the double bed. bathroom very clean well designed but a bit on the small side. broken light-bulb leftout for replacement but this did not happen--- only small complaint--- otherwise a very enjoyable 2night break. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favourite Holiday Inns I always look forward to staying here The staff are always friendly and helpful I usually get a room upgrade as a Platinum Member which is great & have even occasionally been upgraded to a suite I can't fault this hotel The only problem I have is that at certain times of the year the cost of staying here is a little more than my company allowance & I have to stay elsewhere Apart form that this is a great hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good location Great place to stay,for shops and theatres. Double bed on small side and would have two singles next time. Staff were excellent supper and breakfast great value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff excellent service-very friendly and informative -check in / out was swift and trouble free-would recommend to friends ( already done this ) and family. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room upgrade When checking in, nice to find out room was upgraded to one of the suites. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was excellent - Staff were very friendly. Only issue was the wireless Internet connection that needed logging on every 5-10 minutes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were able to check in before 2 pm which was helpful and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit and the usual buffet choices. Could perhaps have been a little warmer. Our room was comfortable and clean June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles Concert Really nice hotel and very central for concerts etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight This hotel is very conveniently placed for the theatre especially with a wheelchair companion. It provided all that we needed but was more costly than on previous visits. This could be because we booked later than we normally do. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From arriving till we left everything was as expected.Daniel at the front desk was very helpful the bar staff and dining room staff also. We had dinner bed and breakfast great value for money. So Thank You Holiday Inn Theatre Land for another great stay see you all soon no doubt June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The experience was very satisfying from the moment my wife and I checked in to the moment we checked out. The front desk staff serving us was very friendly and efficient, so the first impression was 100%. The room is comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, within comfortable walking distance to all the shops and eating places in the city centre. Very good value for money. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Generally excellent all round. Loved the breakfast. Lunch in La Bonne Auberge was high quality. Convenient for the bus station. Will return without a doubt. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in every way Food excellent service excellent would recommend using the restaurant everything from the check in to check out was excellent April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor soundproofing I stayed for two nights last week and was given a room at the back of the hotel after asking for a quiet room. This wasnt such a good idea as the rear of the hotel overlooks a lane which has a nightclub and the staff seem to regularly empty bottles from the bar into bins placed in the lane. In the morning, about 6.45, the refuise lorry makes a point of reversing all the way up the lane with its warning device blaring out followed by the crashing of the bins being emptied into the vehicle. The windows although double glazed are poorly fitted thereby not keeping any noise out. Coupled with the rumble from the Underground, even though I was on the fourth floor, it was not a couple of restful nights April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll say it again, it's all about the staff. Front desk staff are terrific. Again we were met with a smile, and a warm greeting. Another pleasant stay, and cracking meal in the restaurant. Hope to return later in the year. Keep up the good work. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel In The World Paid extra for an executive room which was a waste of money as all you got extra was a settee. No robe or slippers. However the worst thing about this hotel is the noise you might as well sleep out on the street as the noise is horrendous. Its as though the room didn't have any windows in. I will never stay at this hotel again. Zero sleep March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose hotel for its each of access for car and train, and for walking to shops and sights in east of Glasgow. Restaurant excellent with good choice of menu. However, its proximity to the bar meant it was quite noisy at times. March 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading