• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.95 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £9.45 for 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of
View More

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access.To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

Breakfast is included for all our guests and they can choose from a selection of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
See Glasgow by bus with the City Sightseeing Package at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside. Hop-on hop-off tickets last for 48 hours and pass major attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Stay It was a pleasant surprise when I stayed at the Theatreland Hotel in Glasgow Great central location and excellent staff made the visit enjoyable, I will be staying on my next visit Room and Breakfast were first class November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in central Glasgow This is a comfortable, friendly hotel conveniently situated near the centre of town. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Great Staff Not having stayed in this particular hotel in over a year I was very pleasantly suprised at how welcoming and accomodating it was. The staff on reception were very helpful in getting me online and the bar and waiting staff were very generous and knowledgable on helping me sort out evening entertainment venues. The room was very comfortable, the view of an office block a little disapointing but what can you expect in the city centre of Glasgow, certainly not the hanging gardens of Babylon! Although I ate out at one of Glasgows finest, the choice of breakfasts in the hotel was superb and dare I say, it surpasses its English counterpart at Milton Keynes, although it would have been nice to see Lorne on the hotplate. A great hotel with great staff, thank you. KD November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location This is a very good hotel in the city centre, staff were very helpful. We would happily stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in the centre of Glasgow Great hotel in the centre of Glasgow with an excellent restaurant. The meal was beautifully presented and delicious. The room was very comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business visit pleasantly supprised the hotel had a really nice bar and restaurant. The breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked to ordered if wanted.Staff were attentive the room was a little on the small side but adequate. Just a couple of small gripes we were next to the lift and people coming in late were rather noisey. We also experienced a certain amount of noise from late night revelers outside the hotel. We had to ask for the pillows to be changed as they were all too hard. Also the house maid had swittched the air to cold so it was freezing when we ame back in. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job for two tired travellers Ideal resting place for two weary Theatre Royal patrons. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel with great service We had a great stay at the hotel the staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome, The rooms were nice and breakfast tasty. Ideal for a weekend away in Glasgow and nice and central for the city centre shops and bars. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service although the rooms are a bit on the small side and feel a bit tired, the staff were really friendly and efficient and the bed and bedding are really comfortable. I would advise getting a room at the back of the hotel as those on the front and side do suffer from road noise. If you paid a high price, you'd probably be disappointed, but I got a good deal and was happy. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent My husband and i enjoyed ourselves so much we are now looking at Holiday inn hotels in London for next May. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Holiday Inn Draughty windows, double glazing not fitting correctly. Noisy environment. Wireless internet was rather slow October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids free week end with husband had a great 2 night stay here. great situated for train station ,bus station ,cinema ,pubs,and definately for shopping.when we come back we definately want to stay here . thank you to all staff October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty room, comfortable bed and excellent service. Recently refurbished rooms: pretty, very clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful and efficient reception staff. Excellent dining and breakfast. Convenient location, less than 5 minutes walk from the main shopping area of Glasgow. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food. Our stay at this Holiday Inn did not disappoint. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Dinner in the evening was delicious and breakfast, one of the best we've had. On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room but disappointed to find the room faced the back of the hotel and therefore was dark with a poor view. We asked if we could have a front facing room and this was dealt with immediately and with no trouble. Perhaps the back facing rooms should not be considered 'executive'. Another little point (brought to my attention by my wife) is that there is no mirror at the dressing table/desk which may indicate that these rooms were designed by a man! These 'complaints' are really minor and shouldn't detract from a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Glasgow. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic weekend break We stayed in one of the penhouse suites which had been decorated to a high standard and was very clean. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant joined on to hotel called La Auberge. The evening meal, breakfast and afternoon tea was most enjoyable. This hotel is an ideal location being right in heart of the city centre. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. A big thanks to all the staff for making our stay most enjoyable. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness trip Four colleagues met for a business trip and the city was a good central location. Hotel was clean and generally friendly staff. Good car park facilities for a city centre. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard Stayed in penthouse suite, definetely not a penthouse, just a converted attic space that smelled of dampness, small tv and small bed. Not what is deserving to be called penthouse. More of an poor B October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice traditional hotel with small rooms rather good impression - correct breakfast - polite and friendly service Main remark - room was very small October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent week end away Had a great stay, will definately be back. Meal at night was excellent. Breakfast excellent. Girls on reception were lovely and room excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Great location for an excellent night stay for a family of 4. Extra duvet provided no problem and free internet access as an IHG member. Good value for money. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean hotel with good bar and restaurant. Well situated with easy access to city centre. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I really like this hotel, the only thing that would prevent me from staying here again though, is the very slow internet. There are lots of other nice hotels on a par with this one, which do have much faster WIFI, and to me that is very important as I spend a lot of time in hotels. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality lets this hotel down The hotel ambience is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, we upgraded to an executive room as a treat and were very disappointed. The TV was in the middle of the dressing table and the mirror to the side of the dressing table which was no use whatsoever. Only one electrical socket in the whole room. There was a roof with pigeon droppings overlooking air conditioning units and noises from lorries backing in to the lane outside in the very early hours of the morning. Dark and miserable room. The price of the room was apparently higher than usual as the hotel was busy - bizarre pricing policy! We will not be returning. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Large comfortable room with plenty of space to work. Good food too October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great location - comfortable and convenient We enjoyed and are likely to use this hotel again. We will and have recommended the hotel to friends. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Great location for the city and shopping. restaurants, etc. Warm welcome from the staff and comfortable hotel experience. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by theatre land great hotel good location would go back there again October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff Located just on the outer edge of the centre of the city this hotel offers good rates, great location and friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable- if a bit small- the room I was in was fine for it's purpose- sleep. The bathroom was clean, bright and had constant hot water; the bed was okay, the only real down side was that there was not a decent room-service menu when I got back every night- after 9:30pm. I only had breakfast one morning but it was an acceptable offering. Conveniently across from a cinema and late-night supermarket. I was in a room facing a very busy street but was not bothered by the noise one bit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use again I had a lovely nights sleep and experienced excellent customer service from Alisha on the front desk. Breakfast was nice enough but would like to see a larger continetal range however the cooked breakfast was enjoyable. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - shame about the restaurant service The room is comfortable and clean but sadly lacking in lighting for working. Really poor food service - no room in restaurant for evening meals that were paid for, and room service took half an hour one evening and a full hour the next. The room service menu included a range of meals not showing on the bar menu - I asked for these and was told i could not have them except in my room. The manager later told me this was not the case - but too late. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading