• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.75 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £8.95 for 24 hours valid from check in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile.
View More

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with a pool table, large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi accessto please the kids. To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

All our guests receive a free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
See Glasgow by bus with the City Sightseeing Package at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside. Hop-on hop-off tickets last for 48 hours and pass major attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in glasgow we stayed twice at this hotel on the way out off glasgow and coming back .The place is spotless rooms comfortable. staff are a credit to the hotel the food is exellent.. The girl that greets you at breakfast with a lovely smile she was called liza shows you round then shows you to your seat then introduces to the waiter who will bring your beverage .this young lady goes that bit extra that makes your stay that bit special February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Could not be more convenient for an early-morning flight from GLA. Nice restaurant, comfortable room, good wake-up system. The shower seems to have been designed as an intelligence test to make sure that guests really are awake -- but once it was going, there was lots & lots of lovely fresh hot water. I expect to stay in the Airport Holiday Inn again. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Glasgow Airport A well-managed, efficient hotel opposite Glasgow airport terminal. I arrived late (10.30) & reception could have done with more receptionists, but apart from that, everything was done smoothly & well. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for a night Clean and well presented room, very quiet for an airport hotel, apart from a few noises guest checking in late, great overall experience with help pleasesnt staff and tasty breakfast. I would stay here again. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade Good hotel in the best location at Glasgow Airport but disappointed as a platinum member not to get an upgrade. Not even a bottle of water supplied for the room. Asked re the upgrade when checking out and and told that we should have received one as there were plenty of rooms available. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Stay A very convenient sited Hotel within easy walking distance to the airport terminals. Friendly staff, nice comfortable clean rooms and excellent bar and meal facilities. Better than some more expensive hotels I have stayed in near airports. . My only downside to the hotel and many like it is that Wi Fi/Internet should be available free of charge as standard. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay Stayed here overnight on 13 January before flying to Tenerife the following morning. Our flight time this time was 9.20am so we could have a longish lie in this time as the hotel is so handy for the airport. Have done this now many times over the past few years and enjoy the start to our holiday also save driving to the airport during the rush hour. Our room this time was much smaller than the past couple of times and though we had a small kettle for a coffee we didn't have a piece of shortbread to go with it. However room and bed were comfortable which is the important factor and we did enjoy our meal and bottle of wine in the restaurant though prices in the restaurant have increased since we stayed August last year. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabel bed ,good TV Great location for airport.Would recommend for Glasgow Airport travellers. Very comfortabel bed.Good value in restaurant. Friendly staff. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- Flight Stay Excellent location for a pre-flight overnight stay. Hotel a bit tired but ok for an overnight stay January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I thought I had booked When I booked this room I thought I was getting a great bargain howeverI got a shock on arrival. When I booked this room I was quoted a price including breakfast when the operative told me the price I was quite surprised and thought he had the wrong hotel or that breakfast was not included.He assured me that it was the right hotel and breakfast was included. When I arrived at the hotel I booked in and was informef that breakfast was not booked.I was unable to prove that I had booked breakfast as I wad only given a booking reference number. Surely if the calls are recorded as they say is the case then it should be easy to check who took the booking snd verify what was agreed, Other than this it was the best way to start a holiday without the stress of getting to yhe airport on time and an early start January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay From booking our overnight stays with friendly reservation staff to the staff at reception everyone cared about you and one felt a person and not a number which is a change in todays society.The room was comfortable and very warm which was appreciated on such a cold night We will continue to use the Holiday Inn even if we are not travelling abroad as the personal touch is second to none and not found very often these days. . January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Facilities Really impressed with Hotel. Front desk staff are excellent. We had booked to stay before and on our return from holiday. Slight mix up with our booking but rectified immediately. Rooms are really spacious and comfy. Spoilt for choice for breakfast. Staff could not do enough for you. Only hiccup was map for parking car not very clear and between blowing a gale sleet/snow and being dark took quite a while for us to find the car park! Will most certainly be back (now we know where to park) January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Helpful staff My wife and I stayed at the hotel before jetting off on holiday and on returning to this country and on both occasions found the hotel and its staff to be excellent. Dinner was superb as was breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, warm and immaculate. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High standards and warm welcome Hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The ground floor lounge area provided a comfortable area to relax with friends. The breakfast times and quality of food were ideal for travellers leaving to catch flights. The hotel is excellent value for money. Thevonly reservation is the limited parking space and the parking charges for visitors and staying guests. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Average hotel I was put off by the fact that the rubbish bin in the bathroom hadn't been emptied and that the front desk person wasn't very knowledgeable. I did, however, appreciate being given a token for the internet so that I could complete my online check-in. Other than the rubbish bin, the room was clean and I'd stay here again because the location is great. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by park and stay disappointment Booked Glasgow Holiday Inn at airport on the park for 8 days with the overnight stay deal as we had a early morning flight. Booked this on the Holiday Inn website through my priority club not through a search engine!! When we arrived at the hotel on the evening I thought we had nothing better to do than park the car and settle down for a meal before bed.How wrong was I. At reception I was informed the car was booked into one of the airport parking companies who shuttle you to the airport etc which was frustrating, as this is why I booked the Holiday Inn so I would not have all the hassle with the car going or on my return!Surely if the hotel is marketing park and stay you expect to be on the premises unless otherwise told while booking?? Anyway to make things worse the directions they give you on a printed piece of paper are not clear which the receptionist did warn me of this, but with no sat nav on me there is not much else you can go with?If you knew this was the deal you would do your homework for the car park prior to leaving home. After about an hour looking for street names as per instructions ( while pouring down and pitch dark may I add) these street names are not displayed in the streets and instructions unclear. I eventually stumbled across the parking company.Yes it is only 5 mins from airport if the directions were good? Talking to other people who also booked the same deal they were also complaining about the directions and encountered the exact same issues. So be aware and check where you are parking before you make the same mistake as we did as this is not a good start to your relaxing holiday. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about breakfast Welcoming, helpful and cheery reception staff even at 2.00 am in the morning. Room small but perfectly adequate for short stay. Breakfast another matter. Cold plates, food that had obviously been cooked hours ago ( black pudding was like left overs from filling potholes). I am taking into account the fact that major refurbishment was under way. Would use it again though January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice in a fortnight Stayed in this hotel on 27th Dec and 3rd Jan 14. On both occasions really enjoyed the hotel. Clean comfortable and good value when travelling to and from Glasgow Airport. Although in a bit of a guddle on 3rd with refurbishment of bar and restaurant it was really no disruption for guests. Breakfast was good, hot and just what is required before travelling. Will definitely stay again next time we travel from Glasgow. Thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and food I really enjoy staying here at the start of a journey. I know I'll have a good night's sleep and a good dining experience. The friendly staff are also a highlight. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night Was the worst stay I have ever had shower was far to powerful was nearly knocked over when turned on. Had dinner in the hotel was over an hour wait then I asked where it was and supposedly there was a technical problem to be fair we did not have to pay but I am Shocked how the staff did not realise we were sitting there with no food and people next to us were coming and going. I would not recommend this hotel for food or stay it is not worth the money! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive and punctual staff Room was a little cool for the time of the year and the weather at time of stay. We tried to turn up temperature but must have been controlled from reception as it reverted back to original temp each time. I suppose we should have contacted front desk at time but we made do. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would stay again January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room and dirty stained furniture Check in took too long - couple who arrived after us were booked in and left in seconds without the need to complete paperwork unlike us and we had booked through web site using club rewards number! Special request for high floor not given even though the hotel was not full - only when I asked why not did the receptionist check the system and allocated a room on the top floor. Room was far cold and the soft furnishings were stained and dirty. Had we paid full price I would have been very unhappy. The only good thing about the hotel remains it's location which cannot be beat. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay room 125 Stayed overnight on return from gran canaria. Checked in and given room 125. Room was freezing- two portable heaters to assist. The duvet was stinking of body odour which we told staff about on check-out, but they didn't appear interested. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for airport but starting to show it's age We have stayed at this hotel for many years and have recently noticed that it is starting to look a little shabby round the edges. Holiday Inn have obviously smartened up the outside and I cannot fault the staff, who are always helpful and friendly, but inside needs some new decorative work, and soon ! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience Bad start when we checked in and made our way to our room - to find other guests already there. Booked an executive room for comfort and amenities ie mini bar and bathrobes but when we got to our tiny box of a room alas no robes. Only pro of our whole experience was the short walk to the airport terminal. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by usually much better we had a night before and after our overseas holiday. The hotel is so conveniently placed. The first night was the usual friendly and efficient check in and we had an early flight so skipped breakfast. On our return the check in desk was unable to cope and no one seemed to know what they were doing. We felt this was the B team for sure as we have not encountered this before and hope it won't happen again. Perhaps a bit more training would help. Breakfast was fine and the rooms are always clean but the beds are not terribly comfortable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and good service reception was very good and hotel next door to the airport enjoyed our short stay and will stay in the future if we need to travel from glasgow. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start Husband works shifts and the drive even though only 25 mins spoils start off holiday so we book in. Hotel service was first class, food really nice although they didn't remind us we had a free wine with meal with our package. Going away again in Feb and have already booked a room enjoyed soo much! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always As always, check-in was quick and straightforward. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable -everything you would expect. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport - One Of The Best! I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport pretty much non-stop since starting on a contract in Glasgow in August 2013. I wanted a convenient hotel to the airport and also it's only 10 minutes to where I work. The biggest asset to this hotel is its staff, every single member of staff seems to enjoy their job and are totally committed to making your stay a good one. The rooms are a good size, air conditioned and have really good HD TV's. Surprisingly the rooms are pretty quiet given its location. You hear more noise from fellow guests than you do from the airport! The food quality is very good with a great range of options for both eating in the restaraunt or from room service. There is WiFi available throughout the hotel and it's free to IHG Reward members of a certain grade (I believe free to all grades from some point next year), it is consistent and always available. The hotel has it's own car park on site and I have never found any issues with lack of spaces etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay here for as long as my work carries on in Glasgow. December 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Stay revved up.