• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.95 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £9.45 for 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned
View More

Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access.To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

Breakfast is included for all our guests and they can choose from a selection of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
Hotel is situated overlooking the banks of the River Clyde. Take a leisurely stroll along the riverfront or a short walk into the city to experience the hustle and bustle of the city with the many shops, bars and restaurants

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay enjoyable stay excellent breakfast lovely room have here before and will stay again October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and convenient location I stayed at this hotel for the purposes of an event at the Clyde Auditorium. In terms of location, it is perfect for both this venue and the Hydro next door. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful and the room was comfortable. Very pleased with my stay and would recommend. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for the Hydro Ibooked the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow for convenience as i was attending a concert in the Hydro.We found it very easy to find and the location was perfect for The Hydro.We found the staff very helpful,breakfast was delicious and not to much hot food lying under the heated lights.We had a slight problem when allocated our room, found it no problem,put the keycard into the door and opened it only to find the room was already allocated.Problem solved instantly as we were given another one.I would definatley book into the hotel again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSE concert This hotel is most convenient for anybody visiting the SSE hydro. Would highly recommend. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with staff providing a first class service. Great hotel a short distance from SSE Hydro. Restaurant which offers gluten and dairy free options when you ask. Chef very knowledgeable about gluten/dairy restrictions. Reception and waiting staff and very helpful, friendly and cheerful. Hotel is immaculately clean. I would definitely use this hotel again., October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow at its best! It is a few years since I last stayed in this hotel on business. I am now retired and my wife and I wanted to visit the BBC Good Food Show as we both like to watch the Great British Bake Off. The hotel is ideally positioned for the SECC just a short walk away. It is still very clean and an excellent quality hotel. We dined in the hotel on two nights and found the food to be good quality and value for money. Although the hotel was full, and high demand made it a bit on the expensive side for pensioners, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We particularly want to thank the staff, especially those in the dining room, for their friendliness, helpfulness and good Glasgow humour. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Picked hotel as was seeing a show at SECC. Only few minute walk which was great. Staff were friendly and welcoming. On the 14th floor, the view was fantastic. The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was decent sized flat screen. Unfortunately did not have chance to use gym or other facilities. Would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel again! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, beautiful reception area and bar Great stay and made to feel very welcome. Only issue was the air con which was a bit on the noisy side, but that aside i have no complaints and will be back again October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Great stay at Crown Plaza Glasgow. very comfortable bed and great breakfast! Only thing negative was our food at the bar.Very average and expected better. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nothing is a problem for the staff the public service awareness is impressive. The gym is a bit spartan and compressed but if you don't want it it will not bother you. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Glasgow whilst the reception staff were friendly the whole experience at this hotel was not what I would have expected from a high end hotel in Glasgow especially with high costs for a room only October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed We really do enjoy our visits very much in every aspect of comfort, service, ambiance etc . . . but we will probably not stay again as a hard bed is just no good yo my wife and sleepless nights just spoilt the weekend again. She doesn't like a hard mattress and unfortunately this is the second consecutive time we've stayed here where the bed was just too had for her and she hardly got any sleep which impacted badly on the whole weekend experience. This shouldn't put anyone off as it's very much a personal thing and it's an excellent hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and breakie stayed here for the still game show in the hydro ....this is my 5th visit and each time has been lovely ,,,,great room lovely staff great spa and food is excellent ...il be back soon thankyou x October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise!!! I recently stayed here and after reading some other reviews I was dubious about going, I even considered changing my booking!!! I was completely wrong. Everything about my stay was fantastic. My room on the 9th floor was very comfortable and staff were extremly helpful. We did have to wait a while in between drinks at the bar but I think this was due to actually sitting at the bar and so it was not obvious you were waiting to be served. Breakfast was amazing. I would definitely return and hope to do so in the near future. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience We stayed for one night as we were at the Hydro for Still Game. The hotel is pleasant with plenty nice touches. It was very clean and everything you needed was available. The service was polite and efficient and we felt welcome in the hotel. The bar staff at night were also patient, no mean feat when you threw in hundreds of people there for either Still Game or the Liberal Democrats Party Conference. My recommendations for the hotel would be; parts of the room such as the air con system, some of the paintwork, the communal lifts and oddly enough, the ironing board and iron really need updated. Breakfast was not the cheapest which isn't an issue but the quality of some items were great, others were terribly cooked. All in all, we were pleased and would certainly return. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed At night Hotel Check-in staff Thomas no complaints could not do enough. Downside no lounge access what's worst was told on arrival lounge is being used for some filming . Like the hotel management did not know this arrangement before hand. No compensation offered to make up for this. Twice hotel staff gave my room number to strangers who woke me up once at 1030pm and the again at 11pm. I personally don't believe the staff gave them my room numbers but that's what they told me after getting angry at them. Check out was ok not as good as other hotels I have stayed at. I would like to know if any Platinum member has ever had a room upgrade at this hotel as I haven't and I have stayed there 5 times. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Visit Excellent hotel. Staff very welcoming. Great views October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class stay We always stay at the Crowne Plaza if at a concert nearby, staff always helful and the place is looking great after its refurbishment. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Location but some problems experienced Beautiful hotel, room was well appointed with spectacular view of Clyde Center however, there were several problems experienced during our stay. The toilet didn't flush properly, reported to front desk but still problematic second night . Room was very stuffy, ac didn't seem to work properly the first night we had arrived. Maid said that it's a constant problem with the system. Reported to front desk and was much better second night. The third problem was that the internet service did was spotty in the room, making it difficult to complete our reservations for the remaining nights of our trip. We were upgraded to club level, which was a positive experience, along with the amenities of the room. Location was also positive and the concierge service was friendly and informative. Hotel had a lot going for it, but the service needs improvement. Don't know if anyone else experienced these problems, but our stay was not as comfortable as the Crowne Plazas in London or Edinburgh. I can only recommend this property if these problems don't apply to the specific room assigned. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stunning views from our room, the Club Lounge is well worth paying the extra for. Staff were very friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pool facilities I.ve been before and look forward to going again. It was even better knowing where everything is. The only problem this time was the length of time we waited for our evening meal on a Saturday. Maybe too many bookings for the same time. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great views. Full facilities available. Excellent location as we were attending a show at the Hydro. Cheque is was poor - bad first impression. Given room on 16th floor (Top Floor) and poor night sleep due to aircon generator noise all night. On plus side the room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean. Did not have any meal in hotel apart from breakfast which was adequate. However breakfast staff attended promptly to our requests. Overall stay was reasonable, but certainly not value for rate we were obliged to pay (Unfortunately our stay clashed with Ryder Cup) October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the banks of the Clyde Worth a shout every time. Good location, great staff, wonderfull city. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This hotel is just a splendid customer focused venue. Well done to all the team SPD September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best We have stayed at this upgraded hotel many times and never disappointed. Staff are always knowledgeable friendly and helpful, from the resturant to the club lounge. Recomend this hotel to everybody. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location poor service The location offers convenient access for conference needs and is a short taxi ride from Glasgow city centre. For the first time in staying in Crowne Plaza Hotels I experienced less than adequate service, while front desk staff and concierge service was excellent the floor staff at the resturant facilities left a lot to be desired in terms of service. It must be mentioned that staff where courtesies at all times in all areas. The evening dinner menu consisted of a buffet which was hardly adequate for business dinners. All in all my experience would leave me considering whether I should stay at a Crowne Plaza in the future. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting the Clyde auditorium Great welcome from reception staff. Room was spacious and clean with all the amenities necessary. Bar had a good atmosphere and the food served was very nice! Perfect location to get to SECC, Clyde auditorium or Hydro! We will definitely be back September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast disappointing Hotel although accepting bus parties, does not seem geared up to cater for large numbers of people coming to breakfast at the same time - food ran out and not enough waiting staff to serve tea/coffee to tables. Second morning when there were no bus parties, breakfast was great and as it should have been. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, busy, tired Greeted by a scaffold outside the hotel on arrival. Very busy hotel, with staff that do not care. Lift broken. A/C very loud. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crown Plaza's I have stayed in Thank you very much to the friendly and helpfull Crown Plaza Staff. This one night stay was perfect for the family to relax and unwind. Friendly and quick service from house keeping, the breakfast restaurant and room service. A very clean and comfortable room with fantastic views of the river. We will be coming back. Thank you September 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading