• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.95 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £9.45 for 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile.
View More

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with a pool table, large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi accessto please the kids. To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

All our guests receive a free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
See Glasgow by bus with the City Sightseeing Package at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside. Hop-on hop-off tickets last for 48 hours and pass major attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food We have stayed in this hotel for a few years now and use the Park, Stay and Fly card. This year we were not so pleased with the room which was not upgraded as before and there were one or two things that could have been better. The staff and food were good and there is no complaint there. What we did find was that the Flying Scott car park was not nearly so good as Air Parks nor as friendly. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice touch and great service Hotel and service great the only reason for the poor sleep quality was because of a storm outwith control of hotel. Many thanks for the complimentary wine in the room a very nice touch and much appreciated. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to e-mail home about....if you could ! On arrival there was no Priority Club check in section and it took a few minutes for the clerk to find the booking. He made no reference to the car parking which I had booked and paid for, however, when I mentioned this he did find it. There was no free wi-fi in the room and when I asked about this I was told 'We think we are getting this some time in the Spring. " but no offer was made to give this on the day. To be fair the price paid was very fair and I would use it again but itv really needs a shake up ! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent service Stayed for one night. Really convenient location, right next to the airport. Comfortable, clean room. Really helpful reception staff, going beyond the level of service expected for the price paid. Would stay at the hotel again if traveling through Glasgow airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. Loved our stay, the service and great breakfast we would recommend a stay here. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always a very comfortable stay and lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class My wife and I stayed at Glasgow Airport holiday Inn both before and after our holiday to Madeira. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we have no hesitation about staying there again in the course of our next holiday abroad, nor in recommending it to others. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it. Staff were extremely helpful as soon as we set foot in the door. Room very clean, beds comfortable. Everything we needed. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast price What a pity we were not told at check-in at 10pm that breakfast is £4 per person cheaper if booked the night before! The waitress entered £13.95 for breakfast into the till, but we were charged £14.95! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows poor. Need renewal Nowhere on the website at time booking or on confirmation, showed where the (stay and park) car park was and it was not named. Some car parks I will not use. On arrival at the hotel I then find I travel back to the car park which I had passed an hour earlier. No priority check in forms at the hotel check in, so I was asked to complete registration, address - tel no, etc.! Waste of time all that info is already on file. Wake up Glasgow Holiday Inn. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Hotel perfect when travelling to an from airports. Very comfortable staff friendly and great value March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay As normal, overall pretty good in all aspects. Stayed many times and always does the job just fine at good value. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff As a female travelling on my own because of business, it is great to stay at a hotel like the Holiday Inn, Glasgow Airport. The staff are fabulous and welcoming and this is unique for such a large corporate hotel chain. The staff maintain a high level of professionalism whilst having the all important personal touch, they remember your name and what you like to have for breakfast, special mention for Pat (breakfast) and Kimberley and Michelle (bar service). March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay if there is an early or late flight. The rooms are not large, but adequate. They do not have beds larger than a double, so king size lovers may be best to book twins as we do.. Meals are not too expensive, nor is the wine, but service can be tricky in the evening, with management helping out. Star of the dining room in the morning is Pat, the supervisor. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Stayed at the hotel for one night prior to our flight the next day, we enjoyed our stay, the staff were all friendly and gave excellent service, will definitely stay here again March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel I cannot fault this Hotel in any way at all. I have stayed here quite a few times now and would recommend it to everyone. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ,Friendly Staff Within a short walk of the airport terminals this friendly hotel is ideally suited for both business and leisure trips to Glasgow,removing concerns about baggage storage before check-in March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, excellent bed. Arrived at the Holiday Inn to discover a mix up in room type so upgraded to executive. Unfortunately the only thing worthy of that title was the bed. Best nights sleep in a hotel in 3 yrs. Bedroom was cramped, and not much shelf space for toiletries in bathroom. I personally think the waiter gave us the kitchen vinegar instead of the wine that comes with the upgraded room, so was not entirely disappointed when we did not receive the second bottle for the next nights stay. Service was good, staff were very helpful in meeting my dietary needs. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best porridge in glasgow Had the best porridge in Glasgow at this hotel. It was so good, i ate two bowls. Beats the porridge at a well known spa hotel in the city centre and a few of the major chain hotels. Hotel staff friendly and slept ok. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ace, Ace Staff polite, friendly & helpful. Got a room upgrade which was excellent (I am a Priority Club member). Room smallish but well presented, clean and bright. My wife thought the room was ace. Would stay there again. No Sky sports on the TV though!! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Must try harder Room reasonable but ac unit not very responsive to temperature selection. Food from room service although arriving fairly quickly was disappointing. Fish batter was poor and beef burger over cooked i.e too much chargrilled! Breakfast although wide variety, again hot food overcooked and/or dried up. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spot On You cannot beat this hotel for location and service. If you are travelling from Glasgow Airport you literally step out of your bed and you are at check-in. You cannot do that from any other hotel at the airport. Will certainly be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable and welcoming stay Excellent hotel for relaxed stay after a long haul flight. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were and slways are extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is a delight with such varied choice and again the staff there very cheerful and obliging. The only irritation in Rm 701 was the lack of access to a socket to plug the kettle in to and eventually I had to use the o nly available one under the desk thevtv was on ending up on my hands and knees on the floor! This withstanding, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back. Thankyou for a most relaxing end to my holiday! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and bed Lovely room and really comfortable beds. Bathroom very clean. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Airport We stayed here as we were flying out early in the morning. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and was spotless as was the whole hotel. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Glasgow Airport as you can get up and just walk across to the terminal. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. Greeted efficiently and professionally. Room was clean and bed very comfortable and quiet even though we were so close to the airport. I will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to the airport for flights. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for our requirements We booked a car and room package because of a very early check in for a flight for a 12 day holiday.. The arrangement worked smoothly and far better value than two separate bookings. Arrived too late for a meal but had comfortable nightcap in bar. Left too early for breakfast, but highly convenient for walk to check in. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff are what makes this hotel special. We ate twice in the restaurant and both times the service was great. On the second occasion there was a complete mix up with the meals, and then replacements were not available. However the way the staff responded made it more memorable the way they treated us and overcame the problems. A particular thanks should go to Alison, but all the staff are worthy of praise, not just in the restaurant. The food itself was generally very good, except the garlic mushrooms. The steak was superb. Only downside was the non availability of quite a few items on the menu. Wine is somewhat pricey too. On arrival we were told we had an upgrade to a superior room, but it was exactly the same as I'd stayed in numerous times previously? Final bad point is the bill format. Absolutely indecipherable, and also incorrect as it failed to include the parking which I only discovered when I checked my card statement. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable A typical airport hotel really. Clean, comfortable as you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand but nothing to make it stand out. Had room 611 directly across the corridor from the lift so obviously not the quietest room in the hotel. Couldn't understand the logic of putting the workdesk against one wall and the only available electrical outlet on the opposite wall 10 yard away. How many people have a 10yard power lead for their computers? And on the subject of computers the cost of 24 hour internet access was extortionate, or would have been if I had decided to pay it. Summary: Clean, comfortable, easily accessible and acceptable for a one night airport stay February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd use it again My recent visit to Glasgow was for a family event, and I found the hotel conveniently placed, a very short walk from the Terminal, for relatives to collect and return me. Most time was spent elsewhere so the room was simply a place to put my head at night and have breakfast. In that, it worked very well, with a special mention to the friendly staff in all my contacts with them. February 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading