• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets allowed. No additional charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offsite Parking. The NCP King Steet car park is located opposite hotel. Discounted parking vouchers available from reception. £4.95 for overnight vouchers from 5pm to 10am standard NCP charges apply outside valid voucher times or £9.45 for 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.45  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of
View More

Enjoy a budget-friendly modern hotel in the heart of Glasgow.

There’s always something to enjoy in the vibrant City of Glasgow, from our world-class entertainment venues including The Hydro Arena, Royal Concert Hall, Hampden Park and the Emirates Arena. All of which are within easy reach of our Glasgow city centre hotel.

Sample the greatest shopping experiences in the country, just a 10-minute walk away on Glasgow’s Style Mile. Discover an incredible array of chic boutiques, high-street and designer brands and excellent department stores, all within one mile of each other.

The fashionable Merchant City, filled with lively bars and renowned restaurants is only a short stroll away. Plus, award winning tourist attractions like the Riverside Museum can be reached easily from our hotel using Glasgow’s subway system.

We hope you have a pleasant stay in our lounge area, complete with large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access.To help make your budget city break even better, under 18’s stay for free in our Glasgow hotel when sharing a parent’s room.

Breakfast is included for all our guests and they can choose from a selection of hot and continental items on the menu. It’s a tasty way to start your busy day sightseeing, shopping or enjoying the great sporting events taking place in Glasgow.

View Less
Features
See Glasgow by bus with the City Sightseeing Package at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside. Hop-on hop-off tickets last for 48 hours and pass major attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Infusion Experience Came through to Glasgow for business and went For the infusion experience. This represents excellent Value for money. The room was restfull, tres chic And comfortable. The 3 course evening meal was Superb and the "Glasgow" breakfast was to die for coupled With courteous staff who couldn't do enough for You. what more could you possibly ask for? September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean and smart staff and service excellent would have preferred a softer bed personally prefer buffet self service breakfast September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Best in Glasgow Beautiful designed hotel lovely staff excellent location couldn't ask for anymore. 5*****. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had actually upgraded to this hotel from another as a reward for a particularly difficult weekend but I had a few serious problems which meant very little sleep. I must stress that the staff were great particularly Colin who endeavoured to resolve the problems although they couldn't in time. They did offer a reduction asxacresult but I am not sure I will stay at this chain again even though I am a priority member. Marks out of 10 Staff 10 The rest 2 August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city centre hotel Excellent executive room on fifth floor with not bad view, very clean and excellent shower. Very quiet heard no noise at all Breakfast good didi not have evening meals but restaurant looked nice. Would definitely return. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip and charming boutique hotel, completely let down by breakfast My husband and I stayed in the Indigo suite for two nights after our wedding in Glasgow. The suite itself is very nice and comfortable. Small bonus is that the minibar is included so we enjoyed a small bottle of champagne to celebrate! The bathroom is relatively small with no heated towel rail or bath. The view from the suite is cool, looking out over Glasgow's urban rooftops. We felt that the breakfast completely didn't match the standard of the rest of the hotel and given the price range of this hotel, the breakfast was really substandard. We ordered some hot food which was just ok, by no means delicious and the continental selection was very basic with runny yoghurt and stale croissants and pastries. I expected a far better selection considering the price of the rooms. Since we were staying for our 'mini honeymoon' I thought we might have received champagne and strawberries or similar in our room as a welcome, but unfortunately it wasn't forthcoming. We asked to delay our check out by an hour and it was met with disapproval from the employee on reception. We were not allowed to do so. Otherwise the staff were quite friendly. All in all this was a nice place to stay but I won't rush back. You can probably find much better options in Glasgow for the same price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - good service .... free min bar Checked in early and got an upgraded room, although I booked on points so did not expect it (I am a platinum member) , room was large and clean, LCD TV and i-pod dock nice touch.Bathroom a nice size with good toiletries .... and of course a free mini bar filled up every day August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate hotel Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Food good and staff friendly and helpfull. The only negative thing i would say is that the family room we stayed in was small for four people - i would have been fine for one night but we were staying for 4. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect in every way ! We had the most enjoyable stay at Hotel Indigo... fantastic atmosphere, decor, food and the staff were so helpful and always there to help at a moments notice. The beds are amazing...really....they are so comfy and the en-suites have been fitted and decorated to a high standard...beautiful. Thanks for making my stay such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, rooms lovely, food could be better. Chose this hotel for our first wedding anniversary, we were not disappointed in our choice. The staff were the most friendly we have experienced in years. The rooms were smaller than we expected, but what they lacked in overall size, they made up for in style. The overall hotel style was to our taste, very modern and chic. The only thing which prevented me making this a 5 star review was the dinner at night. In nearly every restaurant I have eaten in you are given bread to nibble on, we had to ask for bread, and was charged £3 for 3 tiny rolls, very disappointed. The dessert was the dish that let us down the most. The chocolate tart was not up to scratch, the pastry was soggy, the chocolate sauce was rock hard, so hard my spoon couldn't not even scoop it up. The dish it appeared to have been made hours earlier and sat in the fridge, for too long, when it didn't need to be. The meal I would say. 3/5 rating. Small changes could have made it better. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it, just hope the food rating can match the other parts of this lovely hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Has all the qualities of an excellent hotel, but . . . . Located a mere 5 mins walk from Glasgow Central railway station, it is ideally located in an area of mainly commercial buildings. The rooms are well appointed, with a very comfortable bed, curtains that keep out the light, and a refrigerator/minibar with complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks. The room was also very quiet, as was the efficient air conditioning. A modern TV and a real radio are both provided. Hot drink making facilities including a Cafetiere and ground coffee are supplied. The bathroom was modern and clean, though only had a shower. A good range of toiletries was supplied. Towels were very comfortable. Our package included one evening meal, and though this was very tasty, if you want your meal to satisfy an appetite as well as taste good, you will be disappointed as the main course quantity was microscopic, and was consumed in under 5 minutes. There was also an administrative issue which caused some embarrassment for both us and the waitress when we were initially told our package did not include breakfast which resulted in me having to go back to our room for the booking form as proof. Despite this, the extra cost of breakfast still appeared on our bill, which had to be removed. Also with the continental breakfast, the pastries and croissants were not replenished during the entire 30 minutes we were dining, despite me asking twice for this. For people paying for breakfast, this was unacceptable considering that there was not an extensive range to choose from, and it was not cheap. Overall a very nice stay, but the dining issues need reviewing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to a Glasgow Very good hotel---centrally located--quiet--good restaurant--excellent staff--great bed---very helpful reception Would definitely stay again August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and reception staff The room and the front of house service was excellent however the breakfast and morning staff let it down a little. I would return no problem but just not take the breakfast option August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to impress with quality, service and value My wife and I checked in to the hotel on Wednesday 7th August. We have stayed here before and continue to be impressed by the warmth of the welcome and the friendliness of all the staff. The rooms are compact but furnished to a very high standard and exceptionally well maintained. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and the food and service were also very good indeed. The hotel is centrally located with parking facilities available at the excellent adjacent multi storey. Glasgow offers a superb choice of hotels but if you choose the Indigo, you won't go wrong! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Repurposed This repurposed building is done very well. It has the character or the original building but addresses the needs of a traveler. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for one night with my husband and found the hotel very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I especially have to compliment the bar where the staff were very nice and they serve West draught beer which is some of the nicest pints i have ever had. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stylish and comfortable room. friendly reception on arrival and passing reception desk. room clean, comfortable and refreshments provided. room service prompt and very efficient. breakfast staff friendly on both mornings. standard of service at evening dinner was poor. person showing us to table unfriendly. choice on set menu limited. ordered from a la carte and was disappointed by our meal. would not recommend evening meal to friends. male member of staff not once smiling or being pleasant as he served us. not the usual glaswegian warm welcome. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value for money stayed here for a few nights in July. What strikes you immediately is the friendliness of the staff. Great welcome and a compliment to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent value/quality. Room was perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. See you again soon. thank you August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Although we only had one night in Glasgow, we made a good choice by choosing the Hotel Indigo. This is our 6th stay at other Indigos so we know it would be dependable. It certainly was! The room was quite spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped. The breakfast service in the restaurant was superb and extremely friendly. We were made to feel very welcome. Thanks for everything. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wee bit of luxury! Gorgeous jazzy and chic throughout the hotel. Complimentary soft drinks and snacks, plus fresh coffee in your room added to the luxury of our stay. Friendly and polite staff all round. Served breakfasts were good quality. The coffee wasn't to my taste, but other than this I could not fault. Celebrity portraits dotted around the hotel make for fun viewing! We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely book into Hotel Indigo again! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious and friendly Very nice, friendly staff, beautiful colors! I had the best Manahattan I've ever had (and I've had quite a few). The room was very nice, a but cramped with two queen beds but beautifully appointed. My only gripe is the lack of towel racks. Pretty much had to drape throw them on the floor. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience Stayed for 2nts in early July and I must say every single aspect of our two night stay was positive. The rooms were fantastic and spotlessly clean while the in-room touches were superb (free mini bar soft drinks were ideal on such a hot day). The real positive aspect of this stay was the attitude of the staff who we can't thank enough. No matter who we dealt with, bar staff, waiting staff, desk staff they were all super helpful and nothing was too much hassle for them. In short, quite possibly the best hotel experience I've ever had. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality - Excellent Staff We had spent over a week traveling before staying at the Hotel Indigo. It was a welcome break from the other hotels. The rooms were large, clean, updated, and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well - actually a king sized bed, not two twins pushed together! The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practically perfect in every way, We spent one night here and wished it was longer, will definitely return. Staff are soooo friendly , food excellent, cocktails amazing, the list is endless. Will definitely return. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, efficient staff I've stayed here several times now and always enjoy the experience. The staff are genuinely warm and friendly, and special mention must go to Colm who exudes calm efficiency. (On this occasion I was in a bit of a flap when I arrived as I needed to check-in online for a flight and both guest computers were playing up. Colm stepped in and quietly saved the day :) The decor and style of the hotel is very attractive, and its location is very handy, not least for catching the airport shuttle bus, which has a stop very close to the front-entrance of the hotel. The only slight downside on this occasion was the lack of air-conditioning in the room. The weather was fine and the room was simply too hot 'n' stuffy to permit a decent sleep. In general, however, this hotel deserves all its accolades. Very nice indeed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay....great hotel that we would highly recommend! Staff was friendly and helpful, room was wonderful, food was delicious! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in Center of Glasgow Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and classy! Excellent position in the centre of Glasgow. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room outstanding Our second stay at Hotel Indigo, Glasgow. Staff are attentive, helpful and professional. I love this hotel, the rooms are so comfortable, spotless and relaxing. We will definitely be back. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Glasgow I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow to anyone. From the moment you walk through the door to the time you check out, you receive nothing but exceptional levels of service from extremely friendly and efficient staff. They go over and above to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The Hotel is approximately 2 years old and the rooms still look and feel brand new. They are modern, spacious with a high specification. The shower and bathroom are great too. The food is fantastic, both in the restaurant or if you just fancy something from the room service menu. This is delivered quickly to your room. All in all, everything you would want in a hotel...and more. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service every time The staff are friendly and helpful, superb architecture and décor. I recommend this hotel to everyone. June 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Welcome to the Lobby at our Glasgow City Centre Our Glasgow hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day The view from our Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow city centre The entrance to our Glasgow City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading