Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but limited breakfast choices Loved how close it was to the city centre. The staff were friendly and attentive to our every needs. The big drawback was that breakfast was too limited for a vegetarian diet;the yogurt had gelatine and the scrambled eggs were rubbery, which made it hard to get proper protein. The menu needs more fruit and cheese options, as well as proper eggs and yogurt. It was hugely disappointing since everything else was good to excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and well managed hotel All the staff are friendly and efficient. Good selection for breakfast.The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed in the hotel many times and will return. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, convenient, and quiet We spent five nights in August (and we have done the same in the same hotel for a number of years). The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. The bathroom was modern and the towels were fluffy. The beds were comfortably hard. There were lots of outlets. Breakfast was fine - not haute cuisine, but lots of choice and ample. My only complaint is the lack of storage space in the rooms. It's all pretty well open shelving and one small rack for hanging. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly suprised Had stayed at H I next door as part of a tour and thought I was continuing on at the same place - it did not occur to me that there were 2 H I hotels next door to each other and thought the cheaper price was a special offer!. On realizing my mistake, others made disparaging comments about H I Express. On moving next door, we were graciously welcomed, signed up as members September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient pleasant staff All staff are pleasant and efficient.Rooms clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.Relaxed atmosphere. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Usually stay here when visiting Glasgow due to the location. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not to be recommended not a hotel i would ever use again and not to put on my list of good memories August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Holiday Inn was perfect for our 1 night stay in Glasgow August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie shopping trip Great clean happy place . Staff happy to help, breakfast was wonderful , and close to the bus station, just great August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - friendly staff Very comfortable stay - very friendly staff , particularly on reception (nothing too much trouble). As a wheelchair user the disabled facilities in the room were first class August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy stop off for th bus station Had to make a reservation at short notice and the reason I stayed was due to the proximity of the bus station. All staff polite and courteous but I feel that the price is rather over inflated for what one receives. However, it will not stop me from booking again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome, lovely room, very comfortable. I have stayed here on a number of occasions, for two /three nights, and never had reason for complaint. My only comment is, as a senior citizen, I find the shower unit bath very slippery. A non-slip mat would be appreciated. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, Friendly welcoming staff and nice bedrooms. Everything you need for a couple of days away in the City. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow 2014 nice time, Glasgow is a great city. Will come again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff From the moment we checked in to checking out the staff could not have been more helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. I have stayed at this hotel a several occasions when I've been in Glasgow with my sister. It is in a good location both for the theatres and the city centre and we have never had a bad stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service From the minute I arrived which was 5 days before my book in time to find out if I could put my second suit case in the storage room and found the assistance only too happy to help me I was hooked and this was proven to be correct when I arrived there for my longer stay. The staff were true Glasweegens in every lovely way. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service was booked in by the bus company I was traveling with for an early start in the morning at Buchanan street bus station, which is just across the road. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good value for money Very good and friendly service and a well run and welcoming hotel August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commonweath Games Had difficulty getting a hotel for the commonwealth games despite booking months ago. So hotel was much more expensive than normal. It was in a great location beside Buchanan st bus station. Staff were great, breakfast was good. Room was fine. Had asked that there was a bed and sofa bed - however the sofa bed was not made up. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor view Very clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff. But, avoid Room 266; it has a view of a concrete wall! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep I stayed for one night at what was probably Glasgow's busiest weekend, middle weekend of Commonwealth Games. The staff went beyond the call of duty to prepare a room and I had one of my best nights sleep in a hotel in recent months. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay for the commonwealth games Great staff, nice room, good location but as much as I appreciate that prices go up for big events such as the commonwealth games the price was frankly ridiculous, shame because everything else was very commendable July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average Wasn't very impressed with this hotel. Most of the issues were small, but lots of small issues build up to a bigger thing in the end. Breakfast was awful, WIFI never worked, hairs on the bathroom floor, windows let in a lot of noise. Overall there was nothing hugely wrong with this place but nothing that would make me want to come back. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL GOOD HOTEL, IN A GREAT LOCATION , ROOM WAS GOOD AS WAS THE BATHROOM, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff were polite, helpfull and went out if their way for us. There was 3 adults sharing a small room with no air conditioning and in hot weekend. Room was very clean all tho our bin wasn't emptied in the room on the second day. Sofa bed was really uncomfortable felt all the springs. Very noisey as had to have window open with no air con so sleep quality wasn't at its best. Breakfast was really good, little crowded as in small dinning area but again staff excellent! Very helpfull and polite. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, warm welcome and comfortable bed This was a last minute booking and proved convenient for my work, a warm welcome and comfortable bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious room The rooms at the Express are spacious and comfortable, with all the basics provided at a very affordable price. There was no iron or ironing board in the room which can be an issue if you need to iron a shirt for the morning, but I was advised that if you call reception, it can be provided. Overall very happy with the experience, and the staff were always polite and courteous. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - lousy breakfast Excellent room - good value but breakfast (as in my previous Holiday Inn Express experience) a real let down. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I was pleased with the location of the hotel! Very close to everything! and I mean everything! I was disappointed with the breakfast though.. the menu was the same every day. A little variety would go a long way. However, what was provided was tasty and adequate to start my day. I enjoyed having the hot chocolate in the hotel room as I'm a lover of hot chocolate. Thanks holiday inn for not just providing tea and coffee. I stayed in room 551, only prob is that the room is for differently abled persons so the entire bathroom gets wet when you use the shower as there is no barrier to block the water. Anyhow, I loved my stay! Was quite pleased and would definitely recommend and return if I'm in Glasgow again. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>