Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 856 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Terribly rude staff and dirty hotel

By

July 17, 2016

I stayed at the holiday inn express Glasgow. The staff was rude.
1 when asked about bar prices told to look at the sign
2 a wake up call was refused
3 when we asked for extra towels we where asked if we had used the others and did we really need them
4 the night staff was the only person relatively polite
5 at check out I was charged twice and when I questioned was told to sort it out with my bank.
6 hoovering in the hall begin by our door at 720 am.
The hotel looked old and dirty as evident by the attached picture of garbage in the hall for our hole stay.
Disgusting and so disappointing, used to better from your company.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and I would like to take this opportunity to tell you how disappointing it is to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to discuss your comments with you personally if that would be convenient. My e mail address is gmexp@higlasgow.com if you would like to e mail me your telephone number i would be more than happy to give you a call. Kind Regards Carol Dove Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, hotel met expectations

By

July 12, 2016

club

Stayed for business in this hotel. It fitted the purpose, no major complaints, and was probably the standard expected for the price/brand. Fairly basic but clean and had everything I needed. Staff at front desk were particularly friendly and helpful. It was noisy, due to the location being in the city centre and close to a main road.

Read More
Read Less

SHOPPING TRIP

By

July 11, 2016

Quick shopping trip made easier by the polite and efficient staff. Hotel and room were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel, and also for your fantastic five star review. I am delighted that you found our staff to be polite and efficient and also that you were impressed with your room and the hotel in general. We hope to see you again at the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for overnight prior to travelling on holiday. Great staff, very friendly and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel, and also for your lovely 5 star rating. I am delighted to read your complimentary comments regarding our staff and complimentary buffet breakfast. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great location for the meetings I had arranged, room was clean and ok.
Good easy check in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's fabulous city centre location and found the room to be clean. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick visit

By

July 09, 2016

I had a brief visit, but I found everything I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel, and also for your fantastic five star rating. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be sufficient for your needs during your short time in Glasgow. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

estancia corta correcta

By

July 08, 2016

club

Estubimos una noche en una habitación triple, todo fue correcto.
esta bien conectado, tardamos unos 15 min en llegar a la estacion central de glasgow con las maletas y un niño.
tienen un parquing delante y los alrededores tiene sitios para poder cenar y a 5 min del centro de glasgow para poder visitarlo

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel's convenient location and I am happy that everything was okay with your room. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and just where you need it.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stayed overnight in this Holiday Inn Express and had a great night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast in the morning was delicious. Plenty of choice and the staff worked very hard to keep the tables clean and tidy. We also loved the bedroom chair at the desk which was extremely supporting and comfortable. The Hotel is very central for shops and the bus station which has a bus that takes you direct to the airport or to anywhere else in Scotland that you want to go. Railway Stations are also handy as there is a shuttle bus to each one. All in all an ideal place for a stopover in Glasgow or a weekend away.
PS where can I get a chair?

Read More
Read Less

does the job ... well!

By

July 05, 2016

club

all good - travelled for business at the university and was ideal!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am delighted to read your positive comments about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 30, 2016

Staff at reception were absolutely fantastic - went above and beyond what was necessary to help, advise about trains and offer hairdryer after we were caught in a rainstorm. Thank you for being so personable, it really made a positive difference to our stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel, and also for your fantastic five star rating. I am delighted that you found our staff to be fantastic during your time with us, it is good to know that our team go above and beyond and think of the little things which make all the difference. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

June 30, 2016

club

My husband and I we are both in our eighties and were well looked after by all the staff .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel and also for your fantastic five star rating. I am delighted that you and your husband found your stay to be enjoyable and that our staff looked after you during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Quality

By

June 27, 2016

club

I have stayed at the HI Express in various locations and the experience has been consistently excellent, particularly the the attention of the staff. This is especially the case at HI Express Theatreland Glasgow. I look forward to my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with at the hotel, and also for your fantastic five star rating. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be particularly attentive. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less