Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and customer focused, made sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, breakfast not quite as great Room slightly smaller than others as it was on a corner. Facilities good. Mattress and bedding allowed us an excellent night's sleep. Hot items for breakfast very basic. Sausages, tomatoes, scrambled eggs and beans. Was looking forward to bacon, black pudding and maybe a bit of haggis pudding. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean hotel and perfect location Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a city centre location. Good price, great staff and a lovely hotel as a base for exploring the city of Glasgow. High five! September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good apart from the noise This hotel struck me as being very 'fit for purpose', everything was clean and tidy and there was plenty of space. Unfortunately there was the biggest ensemble of air conditioning units imaginable sited outside and these kept going all night. Although they were always noisy you don't notice them at first with the traffic but afterwards.... Courtesy of a local bar this did not become an issue until 0400 when finding another room wasn't really an option. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room to hot, could not get a beer due to a fault with the beer taps.(2 day poor bar selection, beer from taps off for 2 days we stayed, room to hot at night, got told to switch of the heater(it was off) breakfast is basic (hot)selection. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great staff. I'm a bit too busy to be writing this at the moment and would rather not have you fuss over the fact its less than 50 characters thank you,. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Perfect location. Walkable from Queen's Station. Quick run to airport. Rooms are well laid out giving space to sit and relax. Outstanding staff! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay to be recomended Our yearly overnight stay en-route to the highlands was as always excellent the reason we choose the Holiday Inn express west nile street Glasgow. Convenient to shops and Buchanan street bus station. Mostly the friendliness, efficiency of the staff and the hotel in general is above all expectations. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good facilities in a city centre location. Because we have enjoyed a really warm summer, the heavy duvet on the bed was just too much to the point of being very uncomfortable, so I got very little sleep. Everything else about the bedding was fine. Also, as one who likes to do crosswords, Sudoku or reading in the room, I found that the lighting was quite inadequate. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room We had a very enjoyable stay,Staffs were friendly, restaurants staffs were really friendly. We recommend this hotel for its Management hospitality. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service Actually it was the only thing that made me happy. Sorry to say, the frontdesk - should be the one to connect. They didnt anything by them selves. The cleanservice ladies - SO helpfull... In many ways, much more connections and not like the regular service staff... Im back in Glasgow for 3 weeks. Of corse staying on another hotel due to the service provided on this hotel, sorry,, September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but limited breakfast choices Loved how close it was to the city centre. The staff were friendly and attentive to our every needs. The big drawback was that breakfast was too limited for a vegetarian diet;the yogurt had gelatine and the scrambled eggs were rubbery, which made it hard to get proper protein. The menu needs more fruit and cheese options, as well as proper eggs and yogurt. It was hugely disappointing since everything else was good to excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and well managed hotel All the staff are friendly and efficient. Good selection for breakfast.The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed in the hotel many times and will return. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, convenient, and quiet We spent five nights in August (and we have done the same in the same hotel for a number of years). The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet. The bathroom was modern and the towels were fluffy. The beds were comfortably hard. There were lots of outlets. Breakfast was fine - not haute cuisine, but lots of choice and ample. My only complaint is the lack of storage space in the rooms. It's all pretty well open shelving and one small rack for hanging. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly suprised Had stayed at H I next door as part of a tour and thought I was continuing on at the same place - it did not occur to me that there were 2 H I hotels next door to each other and thought the cheaper price was a special offer!. On realizing my mistake, others made disparaging comments about H I Express. On moving next door, we were graciously welcomed, signed up as members September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient pleasant staff All staff are pleasant and efficient.Rooms clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.Relaxed atmosphere. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Usually stay here when visiting Glasgow due to the location. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not to be recommended not a hotel i would ever use again and not to put on my list of good memories August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Holiday Inn was perfect for our 1 night stay in Glasgow August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie shopping trip Great clean happy place . Staff happy to help, breakfast was wonderful , and close to the bus station, just great August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - friendly staff Very comfortable stay - very friendly staff , particularly on reception (nothing too much trouble). As a wheelchair user the disabled facilities in the room were first class August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy stop off for th bus station Had to make a reservation at short notice and the reason I stayed was due to the proximity of the bus station. All staff polite and courteous but I feel that the price is rather over inflated for what one receives. However, it will not stop me from booking again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome, lovely room, very comfortable. I have stayed here on a number of occasions, for two /three nights, and never had reason for complaint. My only comment is, as a senior citizen, I find the shower unit bath very slippery. A non-slip mat would be appreciated. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, Friendly welcoming staff and nice bedrooms. Everything you need for a couple of days away in the City. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow 2014 nice time, Glasgow is a great city. Will come again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff From the moment we checked in to checking out the staff could not have been more helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. I have stayed at this hotel a several occasions when I've been in Glasgow with my sister. It is in a good location both for the theatres and the city centre and we have never had a bad stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service From the minute I arrived which was 5 days before my book in time to find out if I could put my second suit case in the storage room and found the assistance only too happy to help me I was hooked and this was proven to be correct when I arrived there for my longer stay. The staff were true Glasweegens in every lovely way. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service was booked in by the bus company I was traveling with for an early start in the morning at Buchanan street bus station, which is just across the road. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good value for money Very good and friendly service and a well run and welcoming hotel August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>