Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Unfortunately we had a very early start and were not very clear about the options for getting a light breakfast before the dining room opened at 7am so had to leave without eating June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and over hot room We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express previously but it had deteriorated in standard since our last visit. Glasgow was experiencing a very hot spell of weather during our visit. The rooms and hotel were very warm and there was no air conditioning to any of the rooms. Our room was at the front of the hotel and the traffic noise was very unpleasant with the window open. There was a pair of underpants on the window ledge obviously left there by a previous guest after washing!? All these points were raised with the reception staff and although the offending underwear was immediately removed, there was no apology for any of our complaints. We will not be staying at this HIE again.(this is the first time I have given a bad review in all the HI or HIE I have been asked to rate). We are platinum club members and stay in many and varied locations. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that we had hoped for, and more We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. Well located in the city centre, it was convenient for everything we wanted to see and do. On arrival, the welcome from Ishbel could not have been warmer, nor could she have been more helpful with map and directions. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds and pillows first class and the shower excellent. The variety of food at breakfast, both hot and cold, was most impressive and all in all, we could not have hoped for better. Well done all the staff at City Centre - Theatreland, and thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Vacation for a brief time to Glasgow. Hotel in a great location-close to bus, train and shopping and university. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight in glasgow This is the second time! I have stayed at this holiday inn express in Glasgow first time was excellent and once again it did not disappoint excellent staff at front desk to cheery kitchen staff at breakfast time and it was a Monday morning ,only grump I had was I wasn't offered 200 points or a free drink never thought to ask as I thought Ihg had withdrawn this , but would have no hesitation at coming here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient friendly hotel Overnight stay to catch very early coach from Buchanan St Bus Station for Southampton. Competitevly priced, ideally situated for city centre shopping, excellent restaurants and theatreland. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home, safe, secure and comfortable. This was an overnight stay and everything about it was excellent; staff friendly and efficient. Rooms, bedding, bathroom and towels all of a first class standard. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reward I used my reward points to book this room but feel I got a cupboard rather than a reward bedroom. There was a hole in the divan bed base at the foot of the bed; the bedside light attached to the headboard was loose and kept falling over and the plunger/plug in the wash-hand basin was twisted and difficult to operate. There was a time when I used this Inn a lot but it became quite expensive and it seems that standards have gone down. I won't be using it again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is in an excellent location for central Glasgow. The separate breakfast room on the first floor was excellent - well stocked and very efficient staff. Being in a central location we were unable to have our bedroom window open at night because of traffic noise. Air conditioning would solve this problem! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill's Stay in Glasgow Great location to explore Glasgow and good value for money. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - breakfast to be improved Excellent staff; great experience; breakfast basic sausages bland suggest more locally sourced produce if necessary would pay a small fee for breakfast if better produce. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent yet again It does not matter which area you visit all hotels in this group have the same excellent standards. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This hotel has a great location ( browsing, entertainment and close to the bus June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location (city centre location but no city centre noise, friendly attentive staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room size plenty of natural light and quiet room. Good location to the city centre .Plenty of transportation to various area and lots near by pubs to chill out. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend this hotel Easy check-in ,courteous staff, clean room,great breakfast,easy check-out simples! Would use again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An excellent hotel Everything about this hotel is excellent. My wife and I have stayed here before and will do so again in the future. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms very comfortable and clean. Free internet is a bonus. Breakfast is very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short walk from Buchanan bus station to hotel We get bus from airport to buchanan st. Then take the a few minutes walk from Buchanan Bus st. to Hotel. Although road at lights crossing a bit uneven. At the Express we like the shower, no climbing into a bath. Good choice at breakfast, staff kept everything clean and replace food promptly. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff are excellent,and hotel is ideally situated for City centre June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I always stay at this hotel when visiting Glasgow and can honestly say the staff are fantastic always friendly and very helpful (something that is lacking in a lot of other big hotel groups) keep up the good work guys, I will be back May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very nice very happy with stay at holiday express Glasgow ,have stayed at holiday inn ,also.both hotels ideal for my age group. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay This is a great place to stay for a night out in Glasgow. All the staff we encountered were friendly, professional and very helpful. Breakfast was very busy and getting a seat was a real problem but the hotel was full so it was no big deal to wait. My only real issue would be the heat in the room and the constant noise from the building opposite - we were at the back of the hotel. This made sleep quite difficult but it would not stop me staying here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel We always enjoy this hotel. The staff are top rate One thing I find at times the toilet needs to be flushed a couple of times. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bare and dark I had booked to stay in Holiday Inn Express Glasgow for two nights, I was fortunate I could shorten my visit for one night only. The hotel room was very dark with the most depressing "view" ever. The wall opposite could have been touched by hand. The room itself was small with uncomfortable bed. Underground train line under the building kept me awake as long as the trains were running. Receptionist was good though, I needed to pay only for one night. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Stayed just for one night while attending a wedding in the city. Location perfect for accessing the top end of the city. On the down side, the double bed was very small and not very comfy. It was impossible to find a socket in the bedroom to plug in any electrical item. Never had this experience before in a hotel! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great overal experience The hotel is extremely well located in the centre of Glasgow and near to all shops bars and tourist places to visit.The staff were friendly and very willing to assist you in any way they could.The room was spotless very comfortable with plenty of hot water for showers. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very accomodating staff and a comfortable room. Breakfast was efficient as it should be. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and friendly service Ideal for our purpose, close to bus station,where we were departing next morning for a holiday, although breakfast is adequate it could very a little we have used this hotel a few times recently and it is always the same. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service all round We had a great stay. Room, bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful, and courteous. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and that isthe reason I keep going back. Everything is familiar and there are no nasty surprises. "You know where you are with a Holiday Inn" is one of my expressions. It was disappointing not to be greeted as a Rewards customer, my room card was not ready and I was not offerd a free drink or points as expected, I would have taken the free points. I thought perhaps the procedure had changed and did not question it. I hope this will be rectified soon. May 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>