Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and that isthe reason I keep going back. Everything is familiar and there are no nasty surprises. "You know where you are with a Holiday Inn" is one of my expressions. It was disappointing not to be greeted as a Rewards customer, my room card was not ready and I was not offerd a free drink or points as expected, I would have taken the free points. I thought perhaps the procedure had changed and did not question it. I hope this will be rectified soon. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room If you get Room 154, change it, you will thank me in the morning, it ruined my stay!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Venue and Excellent Service In the online survey for my recent stay I gave every question 5 stars apart from one* as I believe this reflects the outstanding level of service, comfort and value of the Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow Theatreland. It is great to be treated as a "guest" rather than a "customer". To me this makes all the difference! * No EPG on the room TV! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests Great location for the wedding we were attending at the National Piping Centre. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly, and the food was good. We would definitely use this hotel again. Great position for public transport which made getting around simple. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms and great service Perfect for shopping and central for nightlife , bars and restaurants May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay for a concert had a very comfortable stay, and will call again when needed May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice city centre hotel Comfortable and well located hotel for visiting Glasgow city centre. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to city centre Enjoyed the brief visit and would return. Nice breakfast and hot food. Comfortable bed. All we needed for a one night stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express glasgow Excellent,nice place Mark's a credit to the company April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central The Holday Inn Express is centrally cituated in the heart of shops, Theatres and Restruants it could not be easier to find something to suite your needs. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My visit to Holiday Inn Express at City Centre Theatreland, Glasgow was a great experience, the hotel was a very friendly hotel, and the rooms were in good condition and cleaned daily. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone else, or using it myself again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt Sehr zentrale Lage, trotzdem ruhig, dank dicht schließender Fenster. Busbahnhof um die Ecke; U-Bahn, Einkaufszentren, Restaurants leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Sehr gut waren die guten und bequeme Betten, Kaffee/Tee auf dem Zimmer, das sehr freundliche Personal. Das Frühstück war ordentlich. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed here on 23/04/14 for one night, as we were in town to see the excellent Neil Finn in concert. Stayed here before and chose it this time as it is so close to the Royal Concert Hall and the car park is just over the road so very convenient. I have a couple of gripes.....the toilet seat wasn't on very securely, it moved a lot and the bed was just a bit too soft for me, but overall the room was pleasant, although being in what looked like a corner room, the tv was too far away, however we weren't there to watch tv, it was just a place to rest our weary bones. The breakfast was excellent, can't fault it at all, plenty of choice, hot and cold. I would recommend this hotel and thought it was good value for what we paid, which was also a good price. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Central location close to the bus station and the shopping areas. Good selection of pubs and restaurants close by giving great choice. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was just what I wanted. Very comfortable stay overall. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Welcoming Hotel. Found this hotel very convenient to City centre during a leisure break. Also very close to bus station, Staff were very attentive and knowledgeable about local services. Was told 2 days parking would cost £24 but was charged over £28 at ticket machine - did not have time to question this - perhaps charges should be explained in more detail - still not sure why i was overcharged. If you enjoy a hearty breakfast we found the sausages mealy rather than meaty and the only egg dish was scrambled - a fried/poached option would have been nice. Rooms clean and tidy as were lifts and passages. Would recommend this hotel but if you want a hearty "Irish fry up" its not on the menu. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Super close to bus stop if coming in from airport. Employees are very friendly and check in was very fast. Room is small, but very well laid out. Bed very comfortable and room and bathroom were very clean, which is very important to me! Would certainly stay again. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Picked this place as it was in the perfect location for a long weekend break in the city. Stations (Bus & Train) within a short walk, you can stumble out into a family friendly Italian restaurant. Staff had great local knowledge and were always looking to help out. Only negative was the street noise which was still noticeable even when we had the window shut, but nothing can be perfect. Would not hesitate to return. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Express Theatreland Glagow Excellent location, great service, friendly staff, would recommend. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves Great stay,great location,good staff,especially Adam (even though he's from Edinburgh) and Iseabal? Only complaint is"I asked for a high room with a view,I got a high room,but no view"itwas our anniversary,so I was looking for something better to celebrate. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money Very central, for our shopping trip, walking distance to shops, Car parking across from hotel very convenient, good 24hour parking rate for hotel guests. Hotel was clean, breakfast selection good, helpful staff. Will stay here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This hotel is in a very convenient location, a short walk from Buchanan Street Bus Station, Queen Street Railway Station, shops, cinema and theatre. The staff were friendly, helpful and the hotel was very clean too. We couldn't fault it and will definitely go back on our next trip to Glasgow! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and breakfast staff where great , very helpfull and friendly. breakfast ,did not have much veriety , I think you could have a change of menu ,for hot food, ie sausage beans one day ,bacon tomates next, mushrooms one day and hash browns next day , also achange of cold meats ect in the room I would have liked a couple of draws to keep my smalls and smellies in ,would definatley stay again . April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room One of the quietest hotel rooms I have stayed in, very little noise in the corridor from other guests and none from outside. Excellent location for shopping area, opposite bus station and short walk away from Queen St. train station. Breakfast was fairly simple but we found it adequate. Good coffee machine. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Overnight The quality of facilities was very good. It is difficult not to compare this with my stay the previous week at the Stirling Holiday Inn Express where the staff welcome was excellent and from now on will be my benchmark. However, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. Just one issue I drew to the attention of the staff and that was the slamming fire door which just required adjustment to the hydraulic closer. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location Staff were very accommodating and understanding of our special request to check in very early. The overall stay was pleasant and staff were great at all times. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room but Poor Breakfast Room was spacious and comfortable withe the exception of no temperature control which meant it was very cold on arrival. However, by mid afternoon temperature was fine. Staff (especially check-in) were extremely helpful. Breakfast selection was average. Cooked options very limited - scrambled egg, beans and sausage, some of which was cold. Overall good value, decent location if you have a short stay in Glasgow. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome, well looked after: but new systems UGH! How nice to arrive after a long journey and be welcomed with, "Welcome Home" by George. And to get the room I requested. And for the little things I prefer to be available on request at breakfast. So well looked after and comfortable and familiar, but not disappointing. Room wifi is OK - unlike the railways! So why, Oh IHG, do you want to change your billing system so, after my room was pre-paid, can't you issue a VAT invoice any more unless my room key is cancelled? Do the people who design these systems ever sit on the receptionist side of the counter, or stand on the guest side of the counter, and not want to do the same thing at 0700 while the desk is quiet? It's not the staff's fault: it just comes across as corporate crassness and lack of interest in the people who work for or are customers of Holiday Inn Express. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast is overall, not free £xxx for a night in a hotel is reasonable if they provide a decent breakfast. To have the option of scrambled egg ,beans and a link sausage is not a decent breakfast option April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Once again this hotel has proved an excellent place to stay during our short trip to Glasgow. Very convenient for the shops and bus station. Lovely, friendly staff at reception and attentive, efficient housekeeping staff too. Very good value for money for a central, city hotel. No doubt we will be back again. April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>