• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Transport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location This is a very good hotel in the city centre, staff were very helpful. We would happily stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in the centre of Glasgow Great hotel in the centre of Glasgow with an excellent restaurant. The meal was beautifully presented and delicious. The room was very comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business visit pleasantly supprised the hotel had a really nice bar and restaurant. The breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked to ordered if wanted.Staff were attentive the room was a little on the small side but adequate. Just a couple of small gripes we were next to the lift and people coming in late were rather noisey. We also experienced a certain amount of noise from late night revelers outside the hotel. We had to ask for the pillows to be changed as they were all too hard. Also the house maid had swittched the air to cold so it was freezing when we ame back in. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job for two tired travellers Ideal resting place for two weary Theatre Royal patrons. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel with great service We had a great stay at the hotel the staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome, The rooms were nice and breakfast tasty. Ideal for a weekend away in Glasgow and nice and central for the city centre shops and bars. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service although the rooms are a bit on the small side and feel a bit tired, the staff were really friendly and efficient and the bed and bedding are really comfortable. I would advise getting a room at the back of the hotel as those on the front and side do suffer from road noise. If you paid a high price, you'd probably be disappointed, but I got a good deal and was happy. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent My husband and i enjoyed ourselves so much we are now looking at Holiday inn hotels in London for next May. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Holiday Inn Draughty windows, double glazing not fitting correctly. Noisy environment. Wireless internet was rather slow October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids free week end with husband had a great 2 night stay here. great situated for train station ,bus station ,cinema ,pubs,and definately for shopping.when we come back we definately want to stay here . thank you to all staff October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty room, comfortable bed and excellent service. Recently refurbished rooms: pretty, very clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful and efficient reception staff. Excellent dining and breakfast. Convenient location, less than 5 minutes walk from the main shopping area of Glasgow. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food. Our stay at this Holiday Inn did not disappoint. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Dinner in the evening was delicious and breakfast, one of the best we've had. On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room but disappointed to find the room faced the back of the hotel and therefore was dark with a poor view. We asked if we could have a front facing room and this was dealt with immediately and with no trouble. Perhaps the back facing rooms should not be considered 'executive'. Another little point (brought to my attention by my wife) is that there is no mirror at the dressing table/desk which may indicate that these rooms were designed by a man! These 'complaints' are really minor and shouldn't detract from a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Glasgow. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic weekend break We stayed in one of the penhouse suites which had been decorated to a high standard and was very clean. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant joined on to hotel called La Auberge. The evening meal, breakfast and afternoon tea was most enjoyable. This hotel is an ideal location being right in heart of the city centre. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. A big thanks to all the staff for making our stay most enjoyable. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness trip Four colleagues met for a business trip and the city was a good central location. Hotel was clean and generally friendly staff. Good car park facilities for a city centre. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard Stayed in penthouse suite, definetely not a penthouse, just a converted attic space that smelled of dampness, small tv and small bed. Not what is deserving to be called penthouse. More of an poor B October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice traditional hotel with small rooms rather good impression - correct breakfast - polite and friendly service Main remark - room was very small October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent week end away Had a great stay, will definately be back. Meal at night was excellent. Breakfast excellent. Girls on reception were lovely and room excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Great location for an excellent night stay for a family of 4. Extra duvet provided no problem and free internet access as an IHG member. Good value for money. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean hotel with good bar and restaurant. Well situated with easy access to city centre. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I really like this hotel, the only thing that would prevent me from staying here again though, is the very slow internet. There are lots of other nice hotels on a par with this one, which do have much faster WIFI, and to me that is very important as I spend a lot of time in hotels. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality lets this hotel down The hotel ambience is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, we upgraded to an executive room as a treat and were very disappointed. The TV was in the middle of the dressing table and the mirror to the side of the dressing table which was no use whatsoever. Only one electrical socket in the whole room. There was a roof with pigeon droppings overlooking air conditioning units and noises from lorries backing in to the lane outside in the very early hours of the morning. Dark and miserable room. The price of the room was apparently higher than usual as the hotel was busy - bizarre pricing policy! We will not be returning. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Large comfortable room with plenty of space to work. Good food too October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great location - comfortable and convenient We enjoyed and are likely to use this hotel again. We will and have recommended the hotel to friends. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Great location for the city and shopping. restaurants, etc. Warm welcome from the staff and comfortable hotel experience. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by theatre land great hotel good location would go back there again October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff Located just on the outer edge of the centre of the city this hotel offers good rates, great location and friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable- if a bit small- the room I was in was fine for it's purpose- sleep. The bathroom was clean, bright and had constant hot water; the bed was okay, the only real down side was that there was not a decent room-service menu when I got back every night- after 9:30pm. I only had breakfast one morning but it was an acceptable offering. Conveniently across from a cinema and late-night supermarket. I was in a room facing a very busy street but was not bothered by the noise one bit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use again I had a lovely nights sleep and experienced excellent customer service from Alisha on the front desk. Breakfast was nice enough but would like to see a larger continetal range however the cooked breakfast was enjoyable. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - shame about the restaurant service The room is comfortable and clean but sadly lacking in lighting for working. Really poor food service - no room in restaurant for evening meals that were paid for, and room service took half an hour one evening and a full hour the next. The room service menu included a range of meals not showing on the bar menu - I asked for these and was told i could not have them except in my room. The manager later told me this was not the case - but too late. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our favourite city hotel Location perfect for shopping, theatres, cinema and museums. Staff excellent and always helpful. Have visited this hotel approx 16 times - never disappointed. Beds are only doubles, but very comfortable. Good breakfast buffet. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast absolutely beautiful, and very hot, overall had a fantastic time and loved the holiday inn... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended weekend break. It was the first time my wife had visited Glasgow, so decided upon the normally reliable IHG group. I was recognized as a Platinum member and upgraded to a suite, which was very nice (normally at a lot of IHG hotels, one has to beg for an upgrade, even when they are available and in most cases you cannot tell the difference). The overall experience was quite good for a city Centre hotel, ideally placed for everything, including transport. I would certainly recommend this small hotel. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland
Select to close.
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland The Kings Theatre hosts many top West End musicals Catch a performance at the Theatre Royal 2 minutes walk away The hotel is set in the heart of Glasgow City Centre Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading