• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Transport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again a Great stay Having stayed in this Hotel several times previously this stay was just like all others, with everything from check in and Reception staff to Room Service, Bar staff and Club Lounge staff all providing a comfortable and pleasurable stay, What makes this hotel stand out from the many others I use with traveling so much on business is the warm and personalised welcome and feeling you get from all working in the crown Plaza. Special thank you to Becky in the Club Lounge for several nights hospitality with a smile and I was even treated to a drink with / from the GM Dominik which again made this stay feel very personalised and comfortable. Thanks to all for making my stay another warm, welcome and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in stopped it being excellent My second visit in 4 days and unfortunately was disappointed with the service at check-in. I appreciate that check-in can be a busy time and am always the first to appreciate how busy this can be. However, I was extremely disappointed to be ignored by 2 members of staff who were doing something else whilst I waited for them to then serve someone else when they arrived. Luckily this is not the service I am used to at your hotels, so did not let this upset the rest of my staff. Everything else was excellent as usual. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last time! We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. My wife and I arrived at 12.30pm to check in only to be told that there were no rooms available as many of the guests from the night before had been late in checking out. This was not my problem. We were meeting friends for lunch and my wife wanted to change clothes having taken the train to Glasgow from Aviemore that morning. The receptionist was very helpful and tried to explain the situation and after 20 minutes we had our room - but we were late for lunch as a result! So my feedback to the hotel is.....plan your occupation schedules more effectively. Personally, I have no time for those who chose to check out late and disregard others coming in behind them. But why I am surprised as we live in a world of very selfish people? More concern for your fellow humans does not start or end at donating to Charities and I have some sympathy with the hotel here. But please guys, get those schedules or customer communications working for you. Happy to act as the enforcer!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown away - Unbelievable experience We had the absolute pleasure of staying in the hotel on a Saturday night using my reward points. To say we had the best time ever was an understatement. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation superb, and breakfast in the morning top drawer. Oh, and did I mention we were upgraded to the 16th Floor suite, with stunning views of Glasgow, given access to the Bar lounge on the 15th Floor, hospitality drinks and nibbles all free... We didn't expect such generosity and kindness, and I couldn't thank everyone at the hotel enough Superb and unbelievable experience :-) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great atmosphere Stayed here on the night of the England Uruguay match. Was upgraded to a club room and have to say the service and the atmosphere in the club lounge was great. Met some great people and once the game was over we had a great night in the bar. We were even joined by Dominic the hotel GM. We were very well looked after and what a great Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very well looked after and you can see that the staff are motivated to look after the guests and have pride in their hotel. The view from the 15th floor is amazing. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mix of good and bad Room was tired, scratched, stained and sticky. When I came back to the room after breakfast to shower and pack, I noticed there was no showerhead on the shower - had to go without a shower as I was pushed for time. Reception staff were very attentive and helpful, bar staff were not so much. Food was lovely, but breakfast was overpriced in my opinion, unless you really want to go for the full monty - which I did not. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Casper61 Had a wonderful stay and we were made to feel special by all staff. Thank you to the Reception Desk staff for the lovely wine and card on our Anniversary. Food excellent. Room a bit hot even with Air conditioning but that may just be me and staff helpful at providing a fan. Will definately be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night visit Stayed her for 2 nights using some of my IHG points . We were going to see Dolly Parton at the Hydro so a perfect hotel for access. Everything up to standard. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay for one night. Concert at the Hydro, hotel in perfect location. Checking in was fast and efficient. Room was perfect. Hotel bar was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Great nights sleep, booking out and car parking sorted. Two very happy customers. Well done Crown Plaza, Glasgow. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever been in,service was great room was lovely and the beds are so comfy,breakfast was amazing so much to choose from,i would definately reccomend this hotel and next time i need a hotel in Glasgow this will be it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It's the second time I have stayed here and would stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but a few staff issues 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel recently and 2 staff issues stand out - one good, one bad. 1st the bad - bar staff, particularly the male on day duty on Saturday 14th June. Slovenly, arrogant and dismissive attitude, shirt grey (meant to be white) and trousers filthy, tie stained (same as last visit) and generally unkempt - not befitting this quality of hotel - as a manager I would send him home if he appeared like that for work in a customer facing role! Is this the image the hotel want's to present for the Commonwealth Games? The Good - Check-in and out handled by Grace - well presented, welcoming, cheerful and bubbly, handled everything efficiently and with minimum fuss. A credit to the hotel and a great first impression on arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location along river but very poor Wi-Fi and not close to pubs/shopping Nicely located along the river but not very close to restaurants/pubs in the area. City Centre is a 20 minute walk along with some other local pubs. This would be a great location if you plan to attend the concert hall next to it. The Wi-Fi was very unstable and made it difficult to upload and download data for work. I wouldn't stay there again until they fixed their Wi-Fi issue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service exceptional Acknowledged my Elite membership on arrival, was upgraded to a suite, great views over the Clyde. But in particular, the reception staff excelled when I had a personal crisis at home... caring and faultless service! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel starting to look its age You can not fault the staff at this hotel, all I encountered were positive helpful and friendly. Good location for an event at Exhibition centre (covered walkway to the centre). Breakfast catering first class, again with positive and friendly staff. Personal recommendation for the omelettes! Fabric of the building is now tired, one lift in three was out for the 55hrs I spent at the Hotel. Room was spotless but starting to look tired, The Free Wifi certainly needs improving for speed and functionality. My Internet dongle was far quicker and more reliable. Due to the location I will use again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by averagevservice we were not informed that we did not had to pay for car parking as we had a function at the hotel we got charged for it June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel Hotel was well placed for our visit to the Hydro. It was a wee bit disorganised with reception and dining, but my husband and I manage to get the problems rectified. I would say the hotel was clean and comfortable but we were a wee bit disappointed with the standard of food as this hotel being a 4 star. Bedrooms were clean but a bit of decorating wouldn't go amiss. We would use it again for the handiness of the venues there. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service was excellent for our entire stay from arrival to our departure. Check in was smooth and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location,fantastic room but view could have been better. Breakfast was good. Efficient and very courteous staff. We took long walk along the river Clyde with excellent view. My only complain is that I never manage to get Wi-fi throughout my entire stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, comfortable room on the fourteenth floor although bathroom really needs updated . Overall would definitely stay again June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean stayed one night before a conference the following day. Impressed with the room and the staff. Sound nights sleep and very good breakfast June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay we loved our stay at the crowne plaza.On arrival we were allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the car park.My hubby went back to reception to ask if we could have a room on a higher floor as we could see the hotel had incredible views of the clyde.This was done with no hesitation and we got a room on the tenth floor...fab views.Our room was very comfortable and having the fridge was great.We were there for a ball on the saturday night and were so glad we booked the extra night on sunday.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food could not be faulted.Both the restuarant and the bar staff were very welcoming. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow stay Quick 1 night stay.Hotel looked after me well.Given nice room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic customer services Spacious clean room Plenty towels Plenty pillows Comfortable bed Quiet and peaceful Good location with great view of the Clyde June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic yet again Stayed in Crowne Plaza to attend a concert at SSE Hydro - right on the doorstep. All staff were superb throughout our stay. Dining was excellent. Room was stunning with a breathtaking view over the river Clyde. Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times previously and look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I was upgraded and this is the high service I have come to expect wit IHG June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm discuption I would like to be compensated for the missed night sleep and how this made my following business day terrible difficult. I was exhausted and ahd to struggle through having not had any sleep. I would appreciate some compensation for this situation. Whilst unfortunate left me severly affected. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another pleasant stay Enjoyed a 5 night stay at the end of May'14 hotel staff were excellent ,service in bar and restaurant very good , excellent breakfast with a wide choice to chose from, also good bar menu club room had "the best coffee/hot chocolate" I have ever tasted from a machine, had quite a few during my stay .Drinks and nibbles served from 5.30pm till 8pm wine and beer only' no spirits though this didn't bother me, husband certainly enjoyed a few glasses of red wine We were in suite number 601 we have stayed in a suite before so knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed, only small complaint was that the carpet in the sitting area was a bit grubby, lots of stains, other than that another very nice stay, and we will be back June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel which is handy for concerts The hotel was good, clean room although carpet was "well used" and could do with changing (room 12/19) Terrible noise from 6am onwards, squeaky doors and noisy cleaning staff, okay I guess if you need to be up early. This location is excellent for SSE Hydro concerts although a bit over priced for what you get. Clean room, clean bed & sheets, clean toilet & towels and that's what I look for. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Friendly Staff/Weird Room Service So we booked an Executive room which had great views and was a good size, neat and clean. The large bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning kept us cool. Then there's the food service. Which is just odd. The choices are ok, but the hours are strange. We called down for a sandwich at midnight and were told this couldn't be done because only some food items were 24 hours as the chefs had gone home. Okay, this makes sense - but you need chefs for a sandwich? Even odder when we were told what the 24 hour food choices were - chili con carne, chicken piri piri...? So you don't need chefs for those, right? Oh well, we made do with coffee and the room service guy offered to bring us biscuits which was nice. Then there was breakfast. You order this via the card on the back of the door. We clearly marked "2 guest" on our card and made our choices in 2 separate columns on the card. But breakfast arrived all on one plate, heaped up, including both the vegetarian & non-vegetarian options. We only got charged for one breakfast, so I'm not sure whether to call that one a win or not. So great room, nice hotel - but the room service people need to get their act together! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Was unaware of the closing times at the spa facilities as the email only stated Mon-Fri times and felt rushed to get out. I was also woken up by another door slamming in the middle of the night. Check in staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The room was clean and we'll presented so overall a good pleasant stay and I will happily be returning to stay at the hotel. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland main entrance West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland external view West Nile St
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading