• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Transport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The staff were really kind and found me plasters for my blistered feet - just what was needed. I stayed one night only but thought the hotel was just fine. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general overview of two night stay great location for shops and theatres executive bedroom was very comfortable especially the double bed. bathroom very clean well designed but a bit on the small side. broken light-bulb leftout for replacement but this did not happen--- only small complaint--- otherwise a very enjoyable 2night break. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favourite Holiday Inns I always look forward to staying here The staff are always friendly and helpful I usually get a room upgrade as a Platinum Member which is great & have even occasionally been upgraded to a suite I can't fault this hotel The only problem I have is that at certain times of the year the cost of staying here is a little more than my company allowance & I have to stay elsewhere Apart form that this is a great hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good location Great place to stay,for shops and theatres. Double bed on small side and would have two singles next time. Staff were excellent supper and breakfast great value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff excellent service-very friendly and informative -check in / out was swift and trouble free-would recommend to friends ( already done this ) and family. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room upgrade When checking in, nice to find out room was upgraded to one of the suites. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was excellent - Staff were very friendly. Only issue was the wireless Internet connection that needed logging on every 5-10 minutes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were able to check in before 2 pm which was helpful and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit and the usual buffet choices. Could perhaps have been a little warmer. Our room was comfortable and clean June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles Concert Really nice hotel and very central for concerts etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight This hotel is very conveniently placed for the theatre especially with a wheelchair companion. It provided all that we needed but was more costly than on previous visits. This could be because we booked later than we normally do. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From arriving till we left everything was as expected.Daniel at the front desk was very helpful the bar staff and dining room staff also. We had dinner bed and breakfast great value for money. So Thank You Holiday Inn Theatre Land for another great stay see you all soon no doubt June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The experience was very satisfying from the moment my wife and I checked in to the moment we checked out. The front desk staff serving us was very friendly and efficient, so the first impression was 100%. The room is comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, within comfortable walking distance to all the shops and eating places in the city centre. Very good value for money. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Generally excellent all round. Loved the breakfast. Lunch in La Bonne Auberge was high quality. Convenient for the bus station. Will return without a doubt. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in every way Food excellent service excellent would recommend using the restaurant everything from the check in to check out was excellent April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor soundproofing I stayed for two nights last week and was given a room at the back of the hotel after asking for a quiet room. This wasnt such a good idea as the rear of the hotel overlooks a lane which has a nightclub and the staff seem to regularly empty bottles from the bar into bins placed in the lane. In the morning, about 6.45, the refuise lorry makes a point of reversing all the way up the lane with its warning device blaring out followed by the crashing of the bins being emptied into the vehicle. The windows although double glazed are poorly fitted thereby not keeping any noise out. Coupled with the rumble from the Underground, even though I was on the fourth floor, it was not a couple of restful nights April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll say it again, it's all about the staff. Front desk staff are terrific. Again we were met with a smile, and a warm greeting. Another pleasant stay, and cracking meal in the restaurant. Hope to return later in the year. Keep up the good work. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel In The World Paid extra for an executive room which was a waste of money as all you got extra was a settee. No robe or slippers. However the worst thing about this hotel is the noise you might as well sleep out on the street as the noise is horrendous. Its as though the room didn't have any windows in. I will never stay at this hotel again. Zero sleep March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose hotel for its each of access for car and train, and for walking to shops and sights in east of Glasgow. Restaurant excellent with good choice of menu. However, its proximity to the bar meant it was quite noisy at times. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience My husband and I stayed at the hotel for four nights mid-week and were pleased with our experience. We arrived early in the morning and were expecting just to store our bags until the 2 pm check-in time; instead our room was ready for us. The first night we were in a room with some external noise, but reception moved us to the front of the hotel for the next three nights and that was perfect. The beds are comfortable, they have mattress toppers. The room was small, but clean. The breakfast was absolutely fine, with an excellent choice and you could order food to be prepared for you off the menu. We ate in the restaurant one evening and it was faultless. If you are arriving from the airport by bus, it is an ideal location. Every member of staff we were in contact with, were friendly and helpful. If I go to Glasgow again, I would stay here. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed The room which was a suite was not huge but very well decorated,room furniture was modern and in very good condition, very clean,bed was very very comfortable , the only thing about the room was the size of the bathroom(very small) but did have everything you need. staff were very pleasant and polite. didnt eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was very good. bar was relaxing and fairly quiet. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional As usual the impeccable service was received in a gold elite member and was upgraded to a suite. I then met clients on the bistro abd the good was amazing. The staff from start to finish were helpful, cheery and professional I would and highly recommend. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great central location comfortable beds, room a bit small but comfortable and pleasant staff February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I was very kindly given an upgrade to a suite which was stunning - Having been a priorityclub member for a number of years, I stay in lots of the chain's hotels through work and a gesture like this was unexpected but very much appreciated - It was just a shame I was only there for 1 night and had to be up at 05:30 !! Thanks to the lady at reception for the upgrade - I guess I should not expect the same when I return next time but you never know?? February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere We had three rooms all close together, excellent. Each room was well maintained, clean and warm. On the Sunday breakfast was served until 10.30, this is very important when you have been out late the night before. The food was also excellent. The staff in the hotel and dining area were all very helpful. I have stayed in this hotel many times, I have recommended it to friends that have stayed. Also my three sons and partners. Excellent all round. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burns night in Glasgow What a fantastic choice if you are celebrating Burns Night in Glasgow. Superb central location with really good staff and a selection of excellent rooms. It is the atmosphere in the busy bar and lounges with jamming sessions until the early hours. There are celebrities from the Celtic connection festival and a host of visitors from far and wide. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very friendly and efficient staff. Very clean comfortable well appointed room and the restaurant was excellent. All in all a great experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Christmas Break Regular visitor to Glasgow but first time at this hotel and very, very happy with stay. Great location. Walking access to shopping areas and within yards of motorway so car journeys were less stressful too. Only problem was the weather but can't blame them for that! January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn excellent standard Poor information on web site re car parking and directions. Front of house staff didn't make any effort to greet by name or recognise Priority Club status. Cleaning items left in room and bathroom not cleaned although room supposed to be ready. Not asked about morning paper and none offered. Room had very poor outlook over alleyway and bin storage areas. Bathroom was extremely small as was bedroom. Tiny wardrobe across corner of already cramped room. Looked more like a low end budget hotel. Breakfast was overcooked and very greasy. Very disappointing as usually such a pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn hotels. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, pleasant room and good service an excellant hotel for a city centre stay. Pleasant and helpful staff, and newly decorated and pleasant comfortable room. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel good value nice hotel great staff good value for money well worth the stay December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland main entrance West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland external view West Nile St
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading