• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burrell Collection
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Loch Lomond
Distance From Hotel:24.0KM
Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a complimentary hot breakfast in the bright Great Room and check emails using complimentary wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a complimentary hot breakfast in the bright Great Room and check emails using complimentary wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for night in Glasgow Enjoyed a one night stay at the hotel Indigo Glasgow. Very impressed by room and staff. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom with good White Company toiletries. Arrived early and were able to cHeck in. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends. Parked in multi-story next door and got 50% voucher from hotel. Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in Glasgow. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere It was a very nice stay for one night and very much recommended. Nice room, beautiful bathroom and friendly and very professional staff. the hotel was unknown to us, cause it's opened not too long ago, but we'll be back for sure. The only thing that bothered us a little bit were the pillows. They were a bit hard and uncomfortalble. All the rest: brilliant. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay On arrival we were warmly greeted by Colm on reception. He had taken care of our room request prior to our arrival so check in went smoothly. The room was very nice on 5th floor - green colours. Breakfast was very nice and was cooked to our liking and I have learned in the past that the lorne sausage is not to our taste. The only thing I will say is that you have to be prepared to wait for your cooked selections but if you order first and then go to the self service cereals/juice table it will not feel too long!, The location of the hotel is very good. A car park with an INdigo discount is next door and the train station is at the end of the road. A modern hotel that used to be an old electricity/power station so very nice high ceilings etc. in the lounge and dining room. A very nice hotel to chill out for a few days whilst shopping and visiting the many restaurants that Glasgow has to offer. We will return. Special thanks to Colm, Cher and Costa. M NIcholson November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Took this as a Reward Night. Asked for a room with 2 queen beds, but as these had been overbooked, was offered 2 rooms, which was great as there were 3 of us. Great location, plush rooms and fresh, modern if a little quirky decor. Didn't use the bar or restaurants, but fab room, friendly reception staff and would highly recomend this hotel November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than OK, but request a good room. Great location for a city break. Hotel is well maintained (except maybe having to request the plug for the hand baisin be repaired twice) The only real negative was the position of our room. It was right by the door to the lifts. Between the foot traffic and passing conversations through that door and the very heavy handed person in the room next door slamming their door, the room position wasn't great. I can never understand why a hotel will not give the best available room to a guest checking in. I'm sure they will say that level two, by the lifts was the last empty room. I would very much doubt it though. If you have better, empty rooms why would you not give a guest the best experience of your product? Not an upgrade, just a room on a higher floor away from the foot traffic to the lift. The hotel was fine, and the service was more than acceptable but as I write this I feel frustrated that we didn't receive better. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Great Staff Really enjoyed our stay. Staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and bed extremely comfortable. No noise although hotel seemed to be quite busy. Small critisism regarding breakfast which although was perfectly fine, just was not anything special and did not live up to expectations or cost. However, would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Pink in Indigo The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Glasgow but within easy walking distance of the centre. The hotel is very modern and tastefully decorated, Parking is easy, cheap and just across the street. Our room, although just a standard, was spacious and well laid out - no view though - just a brick wall. The shower is described as a monsoon shower but does not deliver a monsoon - just a light rain shower. We were there to celebrate our daughter's birthday and had brought a cake which needed cut and a bottle of wine that needed a cork screw. Having finally managed to procure a massive kitchen knife and corkscrew from reception after a great deal of discussion, we cut the cake and opened the bottle. While down for dinner, someone came into our room to collect the said items without our knowledge (which we werent too happy about) It seemed a bit of a fiasco all round|! Apart from this everything at dinner was good - excellent steaks. Breakfast was average . November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, classy hotel, close to train station My husband and I stayed here for one night whilst attending a friend's wedding. Online booking easy , had online chat to request early check in, normal check in 2 pm , but the wedding was at 3pm, and arrived via train at 11.30,this was no problem, the room was ready & so we had plenty of time to get changed. Staff very helpful & polite, booked our taxi to wedding. Room very comfortable especially the huge bed,decor very nice, bathroom lovely, complimentary toiletries nice touch , only problem extractor not v good & shower dripped a lot when switched off. Excellent breakfast , comfortable bar , within short walk of train station, all in all great hotel, would recommend & would stay again if back in Glasgow. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally delighted We loved everything about this hotel. The decor was fresh, the room though smallish was spotless and very well furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful at all times. I would reccommend the Indigo to any one visiting Glasgow October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Glasgow We stayed for 3 nights and the on flaw we could find was that the young lad behind the bar forgot our order but this was made up by the exelent service from all the stafe and the food was great October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I booked this with a voucher deal we got and we just loved everything about the hotel. Check in took all of 5mins we were given wifi password if we wanted to use it. We had a Superior king room was lovely one of the best rooms we have stayed in with tea/coffee facilities, ice bucket(ice machine on 3rd floor) plenty of glasses even wine glasses iron/ironing board in room safe and complementary mini bar everything about the room was us. Evening meal was amazing quick service although you don't feel rushed wasn't too keen on how close the next table was but to be expected from a busy restaurant!. Breakfast was also good help yourself to toast cereal pastries fruit yoghurt also have a hot menu with a few things on. The only thing that bugged us was on check out we asked to see the bill as we weren't shown just told how much we owed (now every hotel I have stayed in has shown the bill so we could look over it and check everything was right) she just kept saying how much we owed in the end saw the bill and paid we didn't get a copy of it which is very odd but all in all we will be back had a lovely stay and will be recommending to friends and family. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming friendly staff Great location, huge comfortable bed , lovely bathroom , free wifi , dinner disappointing and bar and restaurant lacking in atmosphere October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, will be back again... Stayed on a Thursday night, there was myself, my wife & 11 year old daughter. Was able to check in early on the Thursday morning, which was good as we were able to dump our bags before heading in to Glasgow for some shopping. Room was nicely decorated & the bathroom & shower was excellent. Only complaint would be the lack of space in the room with the 2 double beds. Had a nice meal in the restaurant at night & the breakfast was good in the morning. Overall, an excellent stay & we will be back again... October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet again fab stay All pros, no cons. Wonderful as always. Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable and wee designed. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have spent time at many ICH hotels and up till now this is the best. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Hotel Had an enjoyable one night stay at Hotel Indigo. A lovely hotel and room with nice features. Our only downside was the breakfast. Slow service and poor food let it down. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel would highly recommend Warm and welcoming staff. Hotel has beautiful modern decor, breakfast and evening meal were lovely, drinks reasonably priced. Location was great, central and handy for train station. Would definitely return! October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed poor service room was a let down after reading description on web site. Mini bar was a joke, one caramel bar and one packet of crisps for two people, receptionist said she would attend to it before we returned later that day but nothing was done, staff not interested October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location What can I say! Everything was perfect. From the room to the service to the food. We stayed two nights and I had the best night sleep ever in a hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A Great Hotel, with fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended as a place to stay in Glasgow. The personal touch is brilliant. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay October 2012 - This was our second visit to Hotel Indigo, Glasgow in the last 12 months. Once again we were not disappointed. Room and service were first class. Check in and check out were both quick and easy. Room was clean, tidy and of the high spec we are used to with Hotel Indigo. I would definitely recommend this hotel. My only gripe was that the bar prices were a bit excessive, however this did not detract from our visit. We will be back! October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lovely hotel although a little on the expensive side. Staff very freindly and helpful. Service was excellent and the desserts in the restuarant were fantasic. Go for the six puddings it's worth the expense. The down sides, the noise from other guests with their TV on so load at 3pm in the morning and the shower although excellent leaked over the floor of the bathroom. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & welcoming rooms staff & service Stayed on the Indigo Fusion Experience found it to be great value and would certainly recommend. rooms very comfortable and warm well stocked with extras should you need them. staff all very pleasant and no request was an issue. Looking to my calendar to see when we can repeat the experience. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish hotel and friendly staff Had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo with my husband and 2 girls, the reception staff were friendly and although i forgot to reserve dinner at night we had room service where the food was amazing best steak ive had in a long time. The hotel was a short stroll to the shops which was a bonus. Beds very comfortable and although the room a little small i would definately stay and reccomend Hotel Indigo to friends with families. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ab Fab Stayed at Indigo Glasgow 29th sep and must say had a wonderful time.The room was lovely very modern though have to say green just aint my colour LOL but hey ho. The staff were very friendly and polite !! nothing was too much trouble. Drinks were a bit pricey but the rest of the stay more than made up for it. I would like to say a big thankyou to Lynda who is an absolute gem of a girl and it was a delight to have been served by her at dinner and also breakfast FIVE STARS from me. The only gripe i had was at breakfast !!!! seemed like there was a shortage of beans !!!!! very minor i know but i do like beans LOL. And i will definately be back just to see Lynda. Thanks again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in great venue in great location ! Our party of 6 stayed at Indigo as part of our theatre night out. Ideal location near Central Station and adjacent to some good restaurants and bars. A very warm welcome and staff always there to help and answer questions. Nice homely atmosphere in the bar and staff happy to interact with customers. The manager (Donegal) was particularly friendly and enjoyed the repartee. The rooms were particularly tasteful and spotlessly clean - liked the 'free' mini bar ! Excellent breakfast and we will stay here again - no problem. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of our vacation We stayed Hotel Indigo Glasgow for two nights. I am a Platinum Priority Club our room may have been upgraded as the mini bar in our room was complimentary (including beer and wine), and I did not think I had booked a room with complimentary mini bar. That was definitely a nice touch! Our room was on the first floor, facing Waterloo Street and I didn't notice noise from other rooms or the street. The room was a decent size, not huge, but well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom with its two showerheads. Bathrobes were also provided. We did not dine in the restaurant but had a couple drinks in the bar. Service was great. The lobby/restaurant/bar area seemed to be quite busy throughout the day. The hotel had complimentary wifi. It worked very well for us. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They have area maps available at the front desk. The hotel is well located in central Glasgow. We walked to the Queen Street train station (with our luggage) and it was only a couple minutes walk. Overall, a great hotel. I hope to stay here again in the future. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in Every Respect! Wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo Glasgow! Great staff (extremely friendly), location (very central but not too noisy), food, value, rooms, handy parking with 50% discount. In fact I have no negatives at all. Will definitely be back! September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by glasgow The hotel was great. My room was large and comfortable. The restaurant was, I felt, expensive for what it served and service was decidedly slow for dinner. Even at breakfast it was slow. Great location in the heart of Glasgow, and lots of other better restaurants nearby. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Shower Good value in in a good location. Friendly staff. Rooms are not overly big, but modern and clean. September 22, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland main entrance West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland external view West Nile St
Select to close.
Stay revved up.