Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our choice every time we're in the area. We've spent the night numerous times in Glen Rose and the Holiday Inn Express is our number 1 choice of motels. It is immaculate outside and inside, quiet, and very comfortable. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I especially like the thermostat controlled A/C's, and the wonderful pillows. We really like all the choices at breakfast and the opportunity for coffee and tea at night. We'll be back again & again. Thanks, The Barker's September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Outing Clean comfortable rooms enabled a quite and restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was enjoyable. Will stay at Glen Rose Holiday Inn Express next year around the same time. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent. This is a comfortable, safe hotel. the front desk was courteous about everything we asked. rooms were very clean and beds were nice and comfy. Only complaint would be getting dropped from internet a few times. I do wish there was an outlet to plug in phone and Ipad by the bed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay! This hotel was very clean and very family-friendly. The staff was EXCELLENT and friendly. The pool was wonderful! Even though they had an ice machine bust in the early hours of the morning and had to dry the carpet (which was loud), they did so efficiently and brought in staff early to help out. And even though some guest complained to the staff, the staff was very nice and helpful through it all--exceptionally so! We would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and clean We enjoyed the day at Waco and looking at the fossils in the parks. Dinner was at a local eatery Loco Coyote and the food was excellent. We enjoyed the evening lounging in the hot tub and met another couple also enjoying the hot tub. Their children were having a great time in the pool. The room was clean and inviting and in the a.m. we had a light breakfast. The breakfast is great for families with small and teen age children. Anyone could find something at the breakfast bar to enjoy, from pastry, cereal, pancake, fresh fruit, milk and my favorite Hot coffee. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel overall. The hotel, rooms and pool were clean, and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast had a very nice selection and the food was very good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My recent stay with my volleyball team was a great experience and the friendly staff was so accommodating for all our needs! It is a very nice property and I highly recommend it. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great except internet access I would normally give this property 5 stars. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good and friendly staff. However, my 2 day stay was for business and I needed the internet. The "high-speed" wifi was more like dial up - completely unusable. My wife waited minutes (not seconds) for pages to update on her iPad. I had to connect my laptop by ethernet which was a little better but still very erratic. There were times when it was literally useless. A property this well maintained and managed really needs to pay attention to this one weak spot. It made an otherwise pleasant stay very frustrating. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Lori at front desk helped me with phone reservations, check in and provided all the information we could want for our stay in Glen Rose. She made two Grandmas mini vacation with grandsons the best. Loved the beds, sheets and pillows. Wish I knew where to buy them. The pool and patio area was one of the best I have seen in most places. Lobby and dining room nice. Only complaint was the breakfast. Bisquits hard as a rock. Pancake machine did not make good pancakes and omelet seemed artificial. I have had much better breakfast in less expensive hotels. Just do ceral and rest will be the best August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glen Rose Holiday Inn My overall experience was great....Very clean with large rooms. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for families My grandchildren did NOT want to leave -- the pool was such a delight to them! I loved having a place for us to stay that was clean, quiet and safe for my family. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Comfortable! I wanted to disconnect from the City for a few days with my teens. This was the perfect place. We were able to turn off our cell phones and computers to relax. Although we had adequate access, it was not needed, because we were enlightened by the comforts of the hotel. The pool area was very relaxing and inviting; the staff made us feel at home and the Pillows! AHHH! is all I can say. My kids wanted to "bring them home with us". I will be returning again and hope your service continues to remain of this high quality. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I would definitely recommend staying here. We had a great experience, it was clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The cleaning staff who cleaned our room did an awesome job. We got back late and walked into our room and it smelled so fresh and all the bathroom and coffee supplies were replenished. We will be back... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip with Granddaughters to walk in Dinosaur Tracks Glen Rose Holiday Inn was conveniently located at the highway that took us to Granbury the evening we arrived. The traffic area around the hotel was light and it was an easy access. The hotel was immaculately clean. A treat to walk into a very nice, clean room that wasn't cramped for 2 grandparents with w granddaughters. Comfortable beds, room temperature was perfect, a good nights rest before venturing out to Dinosaur Valley State Park the next morning. Staff was very helpful with suggestions and assisted with maps of the area. Breakfast area, w/staff on hand the next morning was great. Nothing outstanding but definitely an easy morning before venturing out to walk in the dinosaur tracks. Great trip and made even better by having a very nice room to relax after the drive from Houston to Glen Rose. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! This hotel was a delightful surprise. Clean, modern, well kept. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was much nicer and more varied than I expected. The staff was excellent - helpful, accommodating, and friendly. We'll be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, and Convenient One of the best places to stay in Glen Rose. Clean up-to-date rooms and very friendly staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calf Roping Event This was our first time to be in Glen Rose, Texas. If visiting this area be sure to check out the lake and towns near by. You don't realize how pretty the drives are west and north of Glen Rose unless you take a road trip. The town itself isn't impressive, but it is the country side outside of the town that is pretty. The hotel staff were great, the rooms were very nice and clean and loved the pool and hot tub. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice suites nice and cold pool exellent staff best hotel bar none in glenrose best staff friendly always going above for customers. we have stayed here four times this year.look foward to coming back. ask for carla she will take care of you.she really helped my wife suprise me for our 24th.it was awesome. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay Everyone was friendly and courteous. We really liked staying with you. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! Lovely, clean hotel with wonderful staff! Jesse at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! The room was very nice and clean. The beds were too firm for me, but everything else was great! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Facility was really great. Enjoyed the town and people there - really a nice place to visit. Bring your water shoes and sunscreen and check out what they have to offer. Be sure to check out dinosaur print in the historic downtown area - it's a good one! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is the best! Great hotel experience for my whole family. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast had something yummy for everyone. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff very comfortable accomedations... Always stay here when We are in this area... great activities and Golf courses near by... August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SERVICES and AWESOME STAFF!! One of the best hotels with the friendliest staff I have ever stayed at. The rate was right, the rooms were comfortable, breakfast was great and staff was awesome. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is my second stay at this location. My wife's family has a reunion at this location every summer. I am very satisfied with the service and value, look forward to returning again next year. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional knowledgeable amiable staff While my stay at the hotel, I interacted with all of the staff including the breakfast and cleaning personnel. They were very well trained and courteous. As a pilot I get to travel extensively and I love to stay at hotels in Texas. Texans are awesome and they do practice the meaning of southern hospitality. The staff has a special warmth about them. --If I was to be offered a 3/4 day courtesy stay at this place (even during the week), I would certainly make the time and stay as a guest. Please thank the staff on our behalves. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dinosaur hunt Great location nearby local attractions. Staff was very helpful and grounds are very clean. Nice pool for the kids too. Will stay here again in the near future. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Queens beat a pair of doubles Those of you on the road know how hard it is to find a room with Queen size beds! What a comfortable night sleep. We travel with two 5 yr olds, a nephew 14 and a baby 6 mos. We made an online reservation intended for a suite with a sleeper sofa but somehow messed up and got the standard room with queens. Staff were willing and helpful but the inn only has 2 rooms that are Queen Suites with Sofa and quests had already checked in. We made the best of it but had the room been double beds it would be miserable. Great continental, super clean rooms, clean pool. Very, very nice. It's no wonder they have won the IHG top hotel for 3 years in a row. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Everything I have come to expect from an HIE. Clean and comfortable. I always like the breakfast choices available. I never know what my kids may want for breakfast but I know they will find something. The staff will go out of their way to make things just a little more fun. My family was at the pool and all of sudden one of the staff comes out and asks if the kids might like the fountain to be on. We'll I didn't even know their was a fountain. As soon as the fountain was turned on, the kids were far more excited. No one has to wonder whether a kid enjoys a pool but the staff member stopped to think about what would make the experience just a little more fun. Thanks July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service This is the second year we have held our family reunion here. We could not of ask for better service from the entire staff. They were always courteous and accommodating. Honoring any request with a smile. I highly recommend Glen Rose Holiday Inn Express for any occasion. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>