Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was our second time to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose, Tx. The customer service was SUPERIOR! We will be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Our Stay Four women, two to a room, each room having two queen-sized beds. The beds were MOST comfortable, all was clean; the breakfast was just what we needed! Loved the staff: most contact was with front desk. Just wonderful. Enjoyed the furnishings, décor, waterfall inside, and the lovely patio and pool outside. What could have been better? I have no idea! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I have stayed at this H-I several times and have always been pleased. The rooms are always clean and the staff is most helpful . February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Want To Leave Skyklar and Carla at the Front Desk were so friendly. Hotel was so clean. I love the Great Room especiallly being able to go pour myself a hot chocolate anytime day or night. I love your 24 Beverage Station. Just enjoyed kicking back and resting on the porch. I Love This Hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our office away from the office My law firm rented several rooms in your hotel. We rented for one day a few weeks ago and for 2 days just this week. Thank you so much for all your help and flexibility. Some days we had 2 rooms some 4. Your staff was so helpful and always willing to do something Extra for us. We were in for a trial in Glen Rose and it was a stressful time. Your staff should be commended for all their help. We will stay again. Hopefully next time it will be just for a vacation! Thank you again for letting us take over your business center and for promptly helping us with our special request. Your hotel made these trips easier and more relaxing for our clients. Our staff was able to work in a quiet comfortable hotel. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Glen Rose area. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room...A Great Value I was attending a workshop in Glen Rose, so I didn't get to relax during my visit. I stayed in a room with a King bed and I was surprised at how large it was. It was quite a value. It was clean as well. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. One drawback was that the walls were very thin and I could hear the lady next to me yelling at her granddaughter and on the other side, a woman talking on the phone. That was a bit annoying, but as I said, I wasn't in my room much and when I was, it was very late and I was exhausted and they were quiet then. Also, the front desk area had some heavily scented, perfume coming from somewhere. As a person with allergies, I found it to be a bit much and I heard similar comments from others too. I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is heading to Glen Rose. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The most friendly Management and staff we have experienced. From the time we walked in until we left everything was great. Only thing that would have improved the stay was that restaurants were a drive away - none within walking distance. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience at Glen Rose Holiday Inn This is my third stay at the Glen Rose Holiday Inn. I've stayed here twice for the Spartan Beast race in Glen Rose and once with my family. The staff is warm and inviting. The breakfast buffet is always full. There is always fresh coffee sitting in the breakfast room. This year I was very impressed with the staff. I called at 1400 hours with a request to come back to my room and take a shower after the race. The hotel staff said that it was fine and actually asked about the race. Very personal. It should be noted, I was suppose to check out at 1400 hours and I didn't check out till after 1500 hours. Also, I ran on Sunday, Saturday might have been a different story. I have already preregistered for the race next year and will certainly stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff member, who was also able to direct us to a delicious local restaurant. Very satisfied with the overall quality of service, and plan to stay here again during future races. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here for the last two years that I've participated in the Spartan race. Staff members are super friendly, rooms are clean, hotel is quiet, and I love that the breakfast is open early on race days!! AROO!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and service. Good value and very nice accomodations. Staff is always helpful and personable. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Every Time - Love The Porch - It's Heavenly To Relax Out There Horseshoe Pits are great. Had a terrific time just relaxing on the porch with family and friends. Everything about stay, perfect, as always. We'll be back every change we get. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and service, Super Clean and Nice The hotel is extremely clean and the people were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to everyone. The price was great and it was an overall wonderful experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay... We stayed here on a Sunday after driving down from Oklahoma. What a very pleasant surprise. For less than half what we paid in Oklahoma we received a very spacious room, free internet, coffee, fresh baked cookies and a wonderful breakfast that had something for everyone. The room was clean and very well appointed. We had a lovely evening sitting out on the patio next to the pool while our son played on the Lego table that had been thoughtfully provided. Really there wasn't anything we wanted or needed, it was all included. The staff were lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again if ever we had the pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room & friendly staff Picked this hotel based on the online reviews. I was pleasantly surprised with such a nice hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and had many dining suggestions to help us out since we did not know the area. The hotel is clean and our room was very nice. The Wi-Fi service was OK, but could also be very slow at times. We went to the hot tub by the pool, it was very HOT for me, but my husband liked it. The only complaint about the pool was the chlorine was so strong. The downtown area is not very far from this hotel, but it is just far enough away from town so that you can have some peace & quiet. The Dinosaur State Park is only about 7 miles away, so the drive was OK. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Glen Rose. We did have a problem with our cell phone not working at all in Glen Rose. Not sure which cell phone provider works there, but it sure was not ours. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We really enjoyed our stay. We had a large group so we had 12 rooms. Everyone was very pleased with the rooms, The staff was so friendly. I was very pleased with how efficient and quickly they got each of us registered and off to our rooms. Thanks to the whole staff for making our stay wonderful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish We Could Stay Longer This hotel is beautiful! We had a king suite and marveled at the amout of space for the price. The breakfast selections were numerous and so delicious. The staff was also very friendly. We were only there for a quick night's stay, but wish that we could stay longer. Great location and a great view in a very pretty town! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever HIE This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. This compares to several Crowne Plazas I've stayed in. The condition was exceptional, the breakfast was excellent and staff was super. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great We had a beautiful room except for one exception. We requested a handicap accessible room because my husband has mobility problems. Our room was listed as handicap accessible but it was on the second floor and there was no walk-in shower, Therefore he was not able to bathe. He cannot step into a tub & requires a seat. Thankfully we were only there one night. Otherwise everything else was great. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very personable staff. Greeted us each time we returned to the property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS, VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF WE ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE. VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY AND BOTH SKYLAR AND KELLY AT THE FRONT DESK WERE AWESOME. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff made us feel welcomed and they were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find In Glen Rose This property is completely tops. Everything was wonderful. We have reviewed it with a top review in Trip Advisor. The staff was fantastic, especially Skyler. We will definitely stay here in the future if we return to the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property It's always a pleasure to stay at this property. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean and quiet. The only negative thing I have to say is the exercise room could use some attention. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean room Great front desk service, room was very clean, only issue was the bed was a bit hard. Other then that great location, wonderful experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! We loved our weekend dinosaur get away to Glen Rose. Kelly at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and FUN! The manager gave us excellent dinner recommendations. The pool and horseshoe pit were great! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk staff was awesome. They checked us in and gave us water bottles, pretzel bags, and popcorn --yummy. This hotel is modern and chic decor and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Almost forgot the breakfast was very good also. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We were there one night with two grandchildren, ages 4 and 11. They loved the pool ! When we checked in we were told there were pool toys out by the pool. The children couldn't wait to go check them out and were delighted with the selection. The room was comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking to stay in Glen Rose. It is just a short drive to the State Park, Dino World, and Fossil Rim. From check-in to housekeeping everyone was very helpful and friendly. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Stayed at the Holiday Inn Glen Rose for the 3rd year for our family reunion around the Fourth of July. The hotel is always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful and the pool is clean. Our group consists of multiple families with young children. The meeting room is perfect for our group and the pool is a great place for the kids to keep cool. The owner and his wife happened to be on property during our last stay and they were very friendly and welcoming. Our group will definitely be back next year. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! The hotel was well kept and very clean. The staff was absolutely awesome and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and felt at home. They handled a very large crowd for our family reunion and did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>