Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed When I booked the hotel I did it using points. We are platinum members but really weren't treated as one at this location. After I booked the room online I called the hotel to make sure we could get an upgrade. When I arrived at the hotel I got to my room I realized it was a standard room. I called the front desk and was told that there were no upgrades available for IVANI. Which is a guest who pays with points. I was told that I could upgrade for a fee. We stayed two night and used our points that were earned by paying for suites. When I use points I expect the same room type that I have paid for in past stays. To insinuate that the room is free is wrong. It was not free, I earned it by staying at IHG properties. We haven't stayed for a while and I don't think we will be staying again. At least not at this property January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Glendale Holiday Inn We recently stayed 4 nights here and we were impressed from the start. Oscar helped us with the check in and was very knowledgable. He even showed us the room before we committed to the stay. The room was spacious, clean,and organized. The entire staff was very friendly. They acknowledged us each time we left the hotel and again when we returned. Very pleasurable stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything about the hotel was great especially the staff. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The room was very spacious, clean and neat. We had plenty of space to spread out. We enjoyed our stay and would definately book again with them the next time we visit for a Rams/Cardinals game. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed to see the Cardinals We had tickets to the Cardinals game finishing a few days business in Phoenix. We were staying in Tempe but since the game was in Glendale we found the Holiday Inn Express there was within walking distance of the stadium. Come Sunday morning Xavier lived up to what was told us on the phone that we could leave our car in the hotel parking lot and walk to the game without having to stay Sunday night. That saved us a parking fee at the stadium and some traffic headaches trying to leave the area. This was very nice of the hotel to allow this and we would go back based on that type of courtesy alone. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room after a night of fun I recently stayed at this property to see a concert in town. It had a great front desk staff to check in with, followed up by very well maintained common areas (I wish I had the time to take a dip in the outdoor pool or hut tub!) The room was very clean and well maintained. As a housekeeper, the first thing I look at when I get in the room is the bathroom spotless, and dust build up in the room. Both met my satisfaction! The continental breakfast was your typical continental breakfast, some great options. However, the breakfast attendant seemed a bit grumpy. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and great service Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Glendale Area This was a very comfortable hotel. Safe location. Easy access on and off the freeway. LOTS of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Hotel is modern, well-kept, and comfortable. Room was the same. Bed was very comfortable, and I am picky about my bed! Recommend staying here! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Realistically quite good for a football weekend No major problems.....place has seen some years and no extra amenities or a room upgrade available for Platinum Elite status, but since it was a football weekend and the place was completely full, we were happy to be there. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hot Complementary Breakfast, Clean Room, Nice Pool My husband and I and our two daughters stayed here Nov.17-19 while we were in town for a Pearl Jam concert. The room was very clean, the beds were cofortable the only noise we heard was on our last morning, some loud man voices, not sure if it was from another room or in the hall. The free breakfast came in handy and it wasn't just your typical cereal and toast. One morning we had pancakes and sausage patties on a toasted english muffins (breakfast sanwiches), another morning there was eggs and a ton of bacon, every morning there was biscuits and this gravy looking stuff as well as fruit, bagels, warm cinnamon buns, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, milk, hot chocolate.... can't complain. The pool was awesome, perfect temp as it is heated, hot tub was wondeful and then in the evening we would go sit around the fire pit that was also by the pool. The staff was helpful and friendly, always acknowledged you as you walked in or out with a hello and a friendly smile. The only advice I have is if you are heading over to the entertainment district go the back way, we headed out and went in front of Cabella's and down the main drag and it took way longer, go behind. Also the closest place to buy liquor was at least a 25-30 minute walk in the heat, take a cab to the AM/MP it cost 5 bucks each way. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, convenient location Very enjoyable stay. Room was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy, entire facility was very clean. Breakfast options each morning were plenty. Location was convenient - across street from Cabelas, close to Phoenix Raceway, many restaurant and shopping options very close. Will plan on returning in the future. Nothing but good things to say about this property. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great location. Enjoyed our stay. Only one minor problem with safety deposit box. Desk clerk didn't want to let me access it even though I had the key and picture ID driver's license because he couldn't find any documentation. Otherwise all the other staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, nice staff Quiet place, which I liked. Very nice accommodating staff. Everything we wanted and pool is large and beautiful for a good swim workout. Only complaint, the heated pool was not very warm actually. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. Recommend this hotel highly. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night stay After driving all afternoon and into the evening, I appreciated the quick check-in service and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. The A/C was already running and the room was a nice temperature. The linens and towels were fresh and clean. I had a small mountain of pillows which I used to help me sleep comfortably (I am 7.5 months pregnant) and thankfully I had quiet neighbors. The breakfast provided the next morning was plentyful and constantly being refreshed. A TV provided the morning news. I was also able to get a cup of hot tea and a peice of fruit before heading off to an all-day conference. Check-out was a breeze, with the option to recieve a reciept for business purposes, which I appreciated. Overall my experience was very positive. Thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great....but Everything was great. I will highly recommend not staying anywhere near the stairwell though. Very noisy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In and Out This was one of the quickest trips I've made anywhere, but I wished I could have stayed longer. The room was amazing! The staff was exceptionally helpful. Next time I get to Phoenix, I'm staying here. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Cardinals games We had a great time at the hotel. The room was spacious and everything was conveniently located to the hotel, including the University of Phoenix Stadium. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff goes above and beyond! During a series of stays at your hotel in July and August for training scheduled by my employer, I was so taken back by the service that Mallory, one of your front staff team members, gave to me during all of my stays. I was having difficulty printing my boarding passes for my return trips from Phoenix to Denver each trip and Mallory offered to find and print each pass for me on every trip that I made during those months. She looked up the passes and also printed them out for me in an extremely short time period when I was struggling with the entire process by myself. Your entire staff did more than was expected during the trips that I made to your hotel. The rooms were always available upon arrival and I always found them to be clean and fully stocked with everything that I needed for my stay. The food at the breakfast buffet was also very good and offered many healthy choices for our crew. Thanks again to Mallory for all of her help when I was most frustrated with what I was trying to do. If I am ever in your area again for anything, I will consider your hotel again for business or family stays. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Only stayed one night for a convention that was being held across the street. The room rate was good, and I felt like it was a great room for the money I spent. It was nice being so close to all the stores and restaurants too. Great breakfast. Although I wasn't at the hotel much, any time I saw staff they were friendly and attentive. Only complaints were that the mattress wasn't the most comfortable, and the AC pumped a good amount of moisture into the room, but I didn't mind either very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Pillows were great. Bed was comfortable. Location is super. Staff and the manager was very friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Had a great time at the chargers game while staying at the holiday inn. My only complaint is that I wish they would know more about the shuttle bus to the stadium from the hotel. But everything else was on the money. Would definitely stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the Edge Holiday Inn Express Glendale AZ offers large comfortable rooms at an affordable price. There was a fairly large sitting area with a couch and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was OK, nothing special but certainly adequate. Breakfast included several choices, including the pancakes straight from the automatic machine. The hotel is located close to major roads so it is easy to reach. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am Handicapped, the Room was PERFECT! Due to a fall that broke my knees, legs, and my back a little over three years ago, my once agile and active body is now bound to a wheelchair and a walker for very short steps. It is very disheartening when we travel and I request a handicapped room. I am used to being faced with challenges and difficulty when we travel. But not this time! I was amazed! This was the FRIST and ONLY bathroom that was big enough my wheelchair fit into the room, and the transfer to and from the access seat at the back was the safest and easiest ever! And, add to the fact that the shower hose actually REACHED my body, not forcing me to lean and need help to get my body wet was a pure joy! I was able to wash my hair, my body, and relax in the warm water and fending off pain meds just because I needed to shower! LOVED IT! APPRECIATED it immensely! We felt safe and comfortable. They were training a new guy at the desk, and when needed the experienced desk person stepped in and helped. The breakfast was great! With trepidation I tried the cheese omelets.. thinking they'd be powdered eggs.. the breakfast attendant explained they came frozen, real eggs, and are warmed. I added a sausage patty, half of the omelet on each English Muffin for my family... and we had delicious breakfast sandwiches!! Perfect protein and complex carbs with the fresh fruit and juices. Our nine year old had to try the automatic pancake maker and loved it so much.. she has wanted one for our kitchen at home ever since! The beds were a little firm, but we didn't mind. The pillows were perfect, and they happily brought us extra towels to assist in our bathing.. I need one for my hair, one for my wheelchair, and one for my body... NO problems! LOVELY SERVICE! We did have a little problems with our iPod, iPhones, iPads and the WiFi working steady.. but doable. I highly and very encouraging recommend this hotel property!! We arrived tired and worn out after doctor appts, and left with smiles and a refreshed look at a new day.. I guess we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maranatha Baptist Church Great place to put our friends! My only complaint is that after writing the previous sentence, it was rejected stating my statement was too short. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to cool off! In Glendale to watch son's baseball tournament. After a hot day, rooms were comfortable and pool was a welcome site to cool off. Would definitely stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and employees This was my second stay at Holiday Inn Express in Glendale, AZ within the last 3 months and both times were great. The staff is more than helpful and goes out of their to accomadate your needs.The breakfast is great, with a nice variety. My only gripe is the internet service at the hotel. When you can't get to yahoo, that is pretty bad. I would definetly stay at the hotel again. It is a great value for the dollar and just really nice. I am still waiting for my club points to show up in my account. . . June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Holiday Inn Express I didn't know what to expect especially because the hotel is in a busy area surrounded by other hotels. I found the staff to be welcoming and the hotel in nice working order. The breakfast selection was excellent. I picked up my free newspaper in the morning and headed down for breakfast. Very nice value for the money. I would go back. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to sports complex and Cabala's store is right out the front door. If getting a standard room be advised it does not come with any type of refrigerator. They will rent you one for $10 per day if available. First Holiday Inn I've stayed at that did this. Make sure you bring a cooler with you if getting a standard room and need to keep things cool. Other than no frig or microwave in standard room, this hotel was on par with all the other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite and relaxing lobby area. Our recent stay at Glendale-Holiday Inn Express was quality. Not only was the room comfortable, peaceful and quiet, we had a window view. It had the necessities we needed for traveling ( except a safe), and the continental breakfast was very good. Due to the Easter holiday (according to the staff), there was minimum staff and we had to wait quite a while for food items, but all in all it was a good experience. Close to restaurants, shoping and events. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>