Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great location. Enjoyed our stay. Only one minor problem with safety deposit box. Desk clerk didn't want to let me access it even though I had the key and picture ID driver's license because he couldn't find any documentation. Otherwise all the other staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, nice staff Quiet place, which I liked. Very nice accommodating staff. Everything we wanted and pool is large and beautiful for a good swim workout. Only complaint, the heated pool was not very warm actually. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. Recommend this hotel highly. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night stay After driving all afternoon and into the evening, I appreciated the quick check-in service and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. The A/C was already running and the room was a nice temperature. The linens and towels were fresh and clean. I had a small mountain of pillows which I used to help me sleep comfortably (I am 7.5 months pregnant) and thankfully I had quiet neighbors. The breakfast provided the next morning was plentyful and constantly being refreshed. A TV provided the morning news. I was also able to get a cup of hot tea and a peice of fruit before heading off to an all-day conference. Check-out was a breeze, with the option to recieve a reciept for business purposes, which I appreciated. Overall my experience was very positive. Thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great....but Everything was great. I will highly recommend not staying anywhere near the stairwell though. Very noisy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In and Out This was one of the quickest trips I've made anywhere, but I wished I could have stayed longer. The room was amazing! The staff was exceptionally helpful. Next time I get to Phoenix, I'm staying here. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Cardinals games We had a great time at the hotel. The room was spacious and everything was conveniently located to the hotel, including the University of Phoenix Stadium. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff goes above and beyond! During a series of stays at your hotel in July and August for training scheduled by my employer, I was so taken back by the service that Mallory, one of your front staff team members, gave to me during all of my stays. I was having difficulty printing my boarding passes for my return trips from Phoenix to Denver each trip and Mallory offered to find and print each pass for me on every trip that I made during those months. She looked up the passes and also printed them out for me in an extremely short time period when I was struggling with the entire process by myself. Your entire staff did more than was expected during the trips that I made to your hotel. The rooms were always available upon arrival and I always found them to be clean and fully stocked with everything that I needed for my stay. The food at the breakfast buffet was also very good and offered many healthy choices for our crew. Thanks again to Mallory for all of her help when I was most frustrated with what I was trying to do. If I am ever in your area again for anything, I will consider your hotel again for business or family stays. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Only stayed one night for a convention that was being held across the street. The room rate was good, and I felt like it was a great room for the money I spent. It was nice being so close to all the stores and restaurants too. Great breakfast. Although I wasn't at the hotel much, any time I saw staff they were friendly and attentive. Only complaints were that the mattress wasn't the most comfortable, and the AC pumped a good amount of moisture into the room, but I didn't mind either very much. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Pillows were great. Bed was comfortable. Location is super. Staff and the manager was very friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Had a great time at the chargers game while staying at the holiday inn. My only complaint is that I wish they would know more about the shuttle bus to the stadium from the hotel. But everything else was on the money. Would definitely stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the Edge Holiday Inn Express Glendale AZ offers large comfortable rooms at an affordable price. There was a fairly large sitting area with a couch and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was OK, nothing special but certainly adequate. Breakfast included several choices, including the pancakes straight from the automatic machine. The hotel is located close to major roads so it is easy to reach. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am Handicapped, the Room was PERFECT! Due to a fall that broke my knees, legs, and my back a little over three years ago, my once agile and active body is now bound to a wheelchair and a walker for very short steps. It is very disheartening when we travel and I request a handicapped room. I am used to being faced with challenges and difficulty when we travel. But not this time! I was amazed! This was the FRIST and ONLY bathroom that was big enough my wheelchair fit into the room, and the transfer to and from the access seat at the back was the safest and easiest ever! And, add to the fact that the shower hose actually REACHED my body, not forcing me to lean and need help to get my body wet was a pure joy! I was able to wash my hair, my body, and relax in the warm water and fending off pain meds just because I needed to shower! LOVED IT! APPRECIATED it immensely! We felt safe and comfortable. They were training a new guy at the desk, and when needed the experienced desk person stepped in and helped. The breakfast was great! With trepidation I tried the cheese omelets.. thinking they'd be powdered eggs.. the breakfast attendant explained they came frozen, real eggs, and are warmed. I added a sausage patty, half of the omelet on each English Muffin for my family... and we had delicious breakfast sandwiches!! Perfect protein and complex carbs with the fresh fruit and juices. Our nine year old had to try the automatic pancake maker and loved it so much.. she has wanted one for our kitchen at home ever since! The beds were a little firm, but we didn't mind. The pillows were perfect, and they happily brought us extra towels to assist in our bathing.. I need one for my hair, one for my wheelchair, and one for my body... NO problems! LOVELY SERVICE! We did have a little problems with our iPod, iPhones, iPads and the WiFi working steady.. but doable. I highly and very encouraging recommend this hotel property!! We arrived tired and worn out after doctor appts, and left with smiles and a refreshed look at a new day.. I guess we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maranatha Baptist Church Great place to put our friends! My only complaint is that after writing the previous sentence, it was rejected stating my statement was too short. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to cool off! In Glendale to watch son's baseball tournament. After a hot day, rooms were comfortable and pool was a welcome site to cool off. Would definitely stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and employees This was my second stay at Holiday Inn Express in Glendale, AZ within the last 3 months and both times were great. The staff is more than helpful and goes out of their to accomadate your needs.The breakfast is great, with a nice variety. My only gripe is the internet service at the hotel. When you can't get to yahoo, that is pretty bad. I would definetly stay at the hotel again. It is a great value for the dollar and just really nice. I am still waiting for my club points to show up in my account. . . June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Holiday Inn Express I didn't know what to expect especially because the hotel is in a busy area surrounded by other hotels. I found the staff to be welcoming and the hotel in nice working order. The breakfast selection was excellent. I picked up my free newspaper in the morning and headed down for breakfast. Very nice value for the money. I would go back. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to sports complex and Cabala's store is right out the front door. If getting a standard room be advised it does not come with any type of refrigerator. They will rent you one for $10 per day if available. First Holiday Inn I've stayed at that did this. Make sure you bring a cooler with you if getting a standard room and need to keep things cool. Other than no frig or microwave in standard room, this hotel was on par with all the other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite and relaxing lobby area. Our recent stay at Glendale-Holiday Inn Express was quality. Not only was the room comfortable, peaceful and quiet, we had a window view. It had the necessities we needed for traveling ( except a safe), and the continental breakfast was very good. Due to the Easter holiday (according to the staff), there was minimum staff and we had to wait quite a while for food items, but all in all it was a good experience. Close to restaurants, shoping and events. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay When we checked in we requested a higher room floor. This was taken care of with great ease. All our requests were met with sucess and a smile. It made our stay (with 10 other families in our group) comfortable and enjoyable. The only time we experienced a slip was at a breakfast when the bacon ran out and no more available for our group. Would stay again without hesitation. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel We stayed at this hotel when in Glendale for a Coyotes hockey game. The hotel was in first rate condition, staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and spotless! Location is within walking distance to the arena and outlet mall shopping. We would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Updated to a suite without any problem, friendly helpful staff, great location close to the arena February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express Ever! The staff has been excellent and although I have had the same breakfast all the time at HIX, somehow it tasted better here. The frozen food vending machine was a great addition. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% RIGHT ON From the moment you walk in you have a sense of being cared for and the management and staff does not let you down. All is freindly, caring, knowledgeable, and really cares that you are there. Emenities are wonderful especially being able to share a little with the sister hotel next door. William and his staff are 100% RIGHT ON. I want to mention Lupe whom takes care of the evening social hour, happy and wants to help. You will not be disappointed if elect to stay here. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, should have been better Was in town for the Fiesta Bowl. Great time, but for the money we spent on the room I was expecting better. Our room was decent, but nothing great. The room door latch was busted, looked like the room had been partied in too much. Hotel was full, so no option to switch rooms. Wasn't sure whether our belongings would be safe left in the room. Hallways were dirty with trash on floor. We were just expecting much better from Holiday Inn. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service. This motel was not what I expected for the price they charged for the room. The maid left the kleenex box in the holder with one kleenex in it. Then when we callrd down to the front desk for a box , they wanted us to come down and get it. Itold them Idon't think so, as I was ready for bed. As extra service the maid left the empty kleenex box on the bathroom floor for the rest of our stay.Then theres the ice bucket that was never emptied the morning after its use and a new liner left for it. Then when we returned to our room every day we needed to have them rekeyed. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service It is hard to beat the continued satisfaction we got from the Holiday Inn Express in Glendale. Great Location and staff very helpful. We will stay there whenever possible. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I travel to the Phoenix area often for work. This is my regular place to stay when I am in town. Staff is friendly, hotel is always neat and clean, and the hotel is modern with amenities that work. The breakfast is standard HIE fare (but still a good bit of choice), however it is always fresh and full with friendly staff unlike some other locations. Easy freeway access. Highly recommend staying here if you are in town. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We went out for a football game and the place was very clean and comfortable! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Staff We visited this hotel for the first time in June for nine days for another baseball tourament and were looking forward to returning for this October event. We were not disappointed. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4