• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only allowed at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cabela's World's Foremost Outfitter
Distance From Hotel:0.36MI
Attraction:
Westgate Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.64MI
Attraction:
Jobing.com Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of Phoenix Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5124
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale-Westgate City Center, Arizona

Within walking distance of the Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena & University of Phoenix/Cardinals Stadium enjoy easy access to downtown Phoenix & Glendale attractions including Ak-Chin Pavilion.

Leisure travelers can enjoy staying at our Glendale, AZ hotel near Phoenix while they experience the area attractions. Sports lovers can watch the Arizona Cardinals, Arizona
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale-Westgate City Center, Arizona

Within walking distance of the Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena & University of Phoenix/Cardinals Stadium enjoy easy access to downtown Phoenix & Glendale attractions including Ak-Chin Pavilion.

Leisure travelers can enjoy staying at our Glendale, AZ hotel near Phoenix while they experience the area attractions. Sports lovers can watch the Arizona Cardinals, Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Suns or Phoenix Coyotes, or they can watch a NASCAR race at the Phoenix International Raceway. Westgate City Center, across the street from our hotel, offers great shopping, dining and entertainment options. Families can enjoy exploring historic downtown Glendale, Wildlife World Zoo, and the Peoria Sports Complex.

With convenient access to businesses such as Lockheed Martin, Honeywell, Banner Health and Raytheon. Just a short drive from Luke Air Force Base, our hotel is perfect for travelers who plan to attend meetings in Glendale or Phoenix. Business amenities also include a boardroom, business center & complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale, Arizona, enjoy a swim in our resort style outdoor pool & whirlpool or work out in the fitness center. Enjoy a "Smart Start" hot breakfast buffet daily.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Glendale is within convenient walking distance to Westgate City Center featuring over 20 restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobing.com Arena home of the Phoenix Coyotes, and coming Thanksgiving 2012 the brand new Tanger Outlet Center Westgate featuring 85 brand name outlet stores in an open air mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff is gerat and the rooms are very inexpensive. The location is not far fromn the airport and you can jump up on the highway to get anywhere you need to go real quick. If you're a light sleeper, I recommend that you ask for a room on the side that doesn't face the roadway. You will hear the traffic all night, as well as sirens of emergency vehciles. I'm a light sleeper, so this bothers me, but I sleep well on the oposite side of the building. They have a great pool and hot tub, too! So you can relax at the end of the day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED ALL WAS GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE RESTAURANT, STAFF WAS NOT VERY EFFICIENT June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - good experience The room and hotel were extremely comfortable and I had a good stay. My only complaint is that my phone charger was stolen. I contacted the front desk and the attendant agreed to contact housekeeping. However, I NEVER heard another word. In my 30+ years of business travel, I've not had anything taken from my room. Also - I'm a platinum priortiy club member and the staff should better greet and recognize people holding this status upon check-in. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Friendly Service We thoroughly enjoyed out stay while staying at the Holiday Inn in North Phoenix ,AZ The Staff were attentive and looked after us well at the conference as well our room was comfortable, and when we asked for anything the staff were prompt with their help. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Hotel was typical express clean and friendly staff. However the bar had a poor selection not a single bourbon. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine. I don't know what all of the fuss is about. I hesitated to stay here because of all of the recent bad reviews, but the $30-cheaper rate compared to other area IHG hotels made me stay anyway. Maybe they had a bad week before I got there to get the such bad reviews, or maybe they've made a lot of recent big changes. Whatever the case, my stay was fine. No smells. No rude staff. Nothing like that at all. The front desk was quick and efficient and courteous both checking in and out. Asking for an extra hour to check out was easy. The room was mostly clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have stood a little more cleaning, but it was tolerable. Comfortable beds. Dark enough to sleep. Quiet. I didn't try the attached Indian restaurant (it smelled good, though), but I can say that the surrounding block had a handful of restaurants and lots of other businesses. It was safe. I never felt uneasy about staying there. Overall, it was fine. Not in the most convenient of neighborhoods, but it is a quick drive to other parts of the city. Easy access to I-17. I would stay here again without hesitation if the rate were right and I were in the area again. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food and a cold shower The guy at the desk was rude and very short. While waiting to check in a couple of people came down complaining because the room they were given was occupied. The restaurant onsite is an Indian Bistro that offers nothing but Indian food. This might be fine every once in a while, but really, at a hotel? They close at 10pm, but depending on who you ask that can vary, they really stop working at 930pm. The housekeeper must have been in a hurry and eating Cheetos when my room was cleaned. Some orange substance on the pillow cases. The beds were made, but the vacuum must have been broken. I found kids fast food toys full of playdough on the ground beneath my bed. The third floor smelled like a septic tank and there were random holes cut in the ceiling and walls in the hallway that were left uncovered long after the workers had left for the day. One day, when I returned to my room the door to the roof was wide open, with no one in sight? I hope no one with curious kids ever has to stay here. The bathroom appeared nice, but I know if I would have touched the peeling ceiling above my shower that it would have collapsed. You might have a small water leak happening there!! The real icing on the cake was when I got up one morning and turned the shower on to warm it up only to find that it was never going to warm up. Nothing starts the day like an ice cold shower! All around the worst Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed at. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor planning for construction project As a reward member I have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the USA because I feel they do a good job of providing a comfortable room at a fair price. With that said, I was totally unprepared for the lack of planning and concern that were demonstrated at this location. Someone thought it would be ok to start a construction project at the hotel next to my room at 1:30 in the morning. When I called and complained they did stop the noise, but then decided to start back up at 3AM. Again I had to call to get the noise to stop. This was the worst hotel experience I have had at a national hotel chain. Additionally, no towels were in the room, which by itself would not have been that big of a deal since I expect that was just an oversight, and they did correct it. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was there for Cactus league baseball 2014 Over all this was a fair stay. There were numerous small things that happened that prevented this stay from being a 5. If I were in the area I would probably stay there again because it was an in expensive place to stay and it was comfortable and easy access to the freeway and places I wanted to go. But you'll need to leave the immediate area for a meal. The restaurant attached to the hotel is not run by the hotel. I did not have good service there at all. No the area is not that great but I was never fearful for me or my wife. The pool Jacuzzi area was not kept clean with towels left and not pick up promptly. The staff was responsive to any needs that I did have though. One big positive is that when I returned home I called and talked with the manager. He listened to my concerns and suggestions and even gave me a $50.00 refund for my troubles at his suggestion. He really appreciated that I called and gave him some feedback. I will say this folks, if you have issues with a stay call and let the manager know. They need this feedback (and not just complaints) to make their business work better. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn Experience This is a Holiday Inn and I would say a very good Holiday Inn. I have never been to Phoenix before and used the reviews to give me information on what I might expect. I did not experience any of the negative experiences contained in other reviews. If this Holiday Inn is going to be compared to 5 STAR units I am sure it might come up short. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep I would not hesitate to recommend this Holiday Inn. The restaurant is another story. I never saw many people eating there and I could not find anyone that recommended this as a good place to eat. This is a shame because it looks like a nice facility, but appears to be very poorly managed. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience at Holiday Inn thus so far..STAY AWAY from this Hotel I chose this holiday inn simply because it was central to the are where I was working..big mistake! When I drove up to the hotel,transients and people of questionable character camp outside and near the parking lot structure ( there's a 7-11 next to the restaurant adjacent to hotel). The 3rd floor where I was staying smell like sewer,repairs where being conducted? My room had a thick layer of dust over the furniture,bathroom had no toilet tissue, I called the front desk and asked for TP and was told that someone will immediately be there with the TP....2hrs later I had to pick up the TP personally My wife whom was staying with me had to stay in the hotel during our stay, I did not feel it was safe for her to venture outside by herself due to the horrible location and neighborhood . Believe me, it is that bad! I was getting ready to work the next day at 4:30am ( with lack of sleep due to the noise that transferred through the thin walls) And saw an individual walking around on his underwear Up and down the hallways, when he saw me he got in the elevator with me, asking me if I knew what his room number was! He came down to the lobby and proceed to ask the attendant on duty the same nonsense dialogue from the elevator..this is unacceptable, to feel unsafe, to have a hotel so badly unkept with sewer smells and filthy carpets,etc. when I mentioned this at checkout all I got was a "sorry about that"... If you value your safety and want to stay at a place where you can relax and be comfortable, stay away from this place! NEVER AGAIN! March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The manager was the poorest I have ever observed in one of your facilities The desk clerk was very pleasant. YOUR manager was rude to other guest. I would not stay in that facility again. We are in Phoenix and Scottsdale every year. This was a first experience that was unacceptable at one of your hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition in general I was on 3rd floor. The hall way is full of strong sewer smell, according to the front desk, they have a "pipe issue". However, through out my stay (5 days), is was not fixed nor I see anyone is working on it. The lighting in the hotel is strangely dark, even there are lots of light bulb around, but the light itself don't give enough illumination. No Newspaper, no bills deliver to the room in the morning of check out. Lobby only have one coffee pot and one hot water pot, run out most of time. Hotel staff are ok. Bedding are fine. Everything about this hotel feels more like a motel than Holiday Inn standard. Most of the Holiday Inn Express have better value than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the price The only negative was the understaffed restaurant particularly at breakfast. Hence, I did not try it for dinner. This could be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Desk-lady Kody was on duty when we arrived, and she must have been a juggler in a past life. We did not have a problem but another client was having difficulty with their reservation. Kody was checking us in and working with them and answering phones all without dropping a beat. All perfect satisfaction. Later we had a problem with the TV reception, followed by Wifi hookups, went back downstairs and there was KODY again, being a magician getting everything taken care of. All with a pleasant smile and a kind word for all, She was / is a STAR. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great manager, great staff The property was nicely decorated. The staff was courteous and accommodating. The manager was phenomenal. We needed help with a memo related to work and he personally aided us in our task. The indian restaurant onsite was excellent and we hope to be able to go back there soon. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and nice bed the only recommendation i would give is the attention to things like pool and workout room towels were not replenished. we stayed for nearly a week and the daily maintenance and upkeep was not looked after in those areas. i would however return to this hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmm Check in is at 3:00pm, so driving from Cali we got there about 6:30 and our room was not ready. First we waited for about 15mins and the lady kept apologizing to us, to me it seemed like she didnt know what she was doing. Then we go and sit down and wait for another 20 mins. She calls us back up and says she has our room ready, she calls the room and someone answered it and she apologized to them then hung up and said "sorry guys it will be another min." after 10mins, we finally got a room and she said she "upgraded" our room. We got a couch whoopie! As we waited an older man came down and said the TV in this room wont work now. (seeming like they had move him into another room) and the girl said okay. The older man stood there for 25mins waiting for them to tell him what they were going to do about it and they ignored him so he just walked away! The last night there I called the front desk to see if we could stay an extra night because the weather was terrible in cali and we didnt want to drive. The guy was so rude! he didnt apologize or anything he said "no book somewhere else, we are full" then hung up. I get your booked but really? there is a nicer way to say it. Then when we check out the girl didnt even talk to use she just handed us a paper and we were like do we sign or what? Shes like no. so we just walked away. It was a big disappointment. We stay in a Holiday Inn in SF and they were the nicest people there and actually cared to talk to their customers and checked up on us. I will NEVER go back to this hotel just because the front desk people were RUDE. We should of checked out the first night. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Inn The Inn was not bad but not good. The 3rd floor hallway smelled like a combination of mildew and dirty baby diapers. Fortunately the room did not have the same odor. The rate was a little high for the facility and to have to pay extra for a continental breakfast was a slap in the face. If it was not for the location we would not stay there. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst stays. First it took them forever to check us in. The room smelled heavily of Lysol so much so that I couldn't sleep. The carpets were dirty. The pillows were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was very noisy. We were booked for two nights but we checked out after one night. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels but never one this gross, however they all have these horrible pillows. I will not stay in another one if I can help it. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible restaurant service and noisy room As a platinum member as usual they put us in the highest floor (4th), but unfortunately the noise from the nearby highway combined with a bad window quality made this a miserable sleeping experience. I don't understand why they invest a little more in better sound blocking windows. But the by far worst experience was the breakfast in the morning. WORST service ever in 48 years of travelling!!! We waited more than 45 minutes for our oatmeal breakfast! Even with several reminders to the staff that we are in a hurry the breakfast didn't come. After 45 minutes we finally left very frustrated and hungry. If you want a hotel with restaurant service DON'T chose this one. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I go to Phoenix a few times a year and I think I've found my new "go to" hotel. The room (king 2 room suite) was spacious and clean. There was a really wonky cologne like smell both days we were there, but I honestly believe that previous guests must have spilled cologne or something. It didn't smell like a cleaning agent, so I can't really blame the hotel. The staff was very nice and I was greeted as a Priority Club guest at check in. We were able to pick a complimentary drink and snack as a thank you for being a member. The walls seemed a little thin, but I think that it was mostly due to the teenage boys' baseball team that was sharing our floor. You learn to expect such things when traveling. All in all, a great hotel for the price! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the time of our arrival to the end of our stay everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food at the Tandoori Times 3 Indian Bistro was great. Thanks to Molly for being so helpful and for wonderful customer care. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not taking care of reported problems. Door would not lock asked to get it fixed, they said it was fixed went back still was not working came back after the maids cleaned and the door was still not locking. There was a wet spot, spilled pop? outside of the door asked to clean it was not and we tracked it into our room. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan in using the restaurant Don't plan on using the restaurant or the breakfast credits they give you with your room. 75 % of our stay the waitstaff did not show up and the cook was there by himself. The last morning we were there the cook refused to serve us and said its not happening today. He was overwhelmed being the only employee who showed up for work. Our $20 breakfast voucher per day was worthless. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Each time I visit the Phoenix area, I've chosen this Holiday Inn property because it is clean, friendly, quiet, in a good location, and is reasonable. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad This place is far from a lot of things. I don't mind that at all. This property is managed nicely. I accidentally booked a stay here last year, not knowing exactly where I would be. Due to the horrible drivers and permanent construction in the city, i was about 45 minutes from everything. I did not mind one bit. There is excellent recognition for being a IHG rewards member. Though far, there are plenty of things to discover in the area. Staff is excellent. Rooms look nice and feel good. I have already booked another stay here in a few weeks. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to all Phoenix area and freeways Thank you for the great acomodations as the Music Choice Channels were available at this location. Just like a retreat. The staff did not hesitate to upgrade to a King Suite and we were grateful for that having travelled from Albuquerque that day. Since the freeways were close it took no time at all to get to Scottsdale for the Barrett Jackson! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Beds very comfortable. Coffee not good. Poor quality coffee in room and reception area with powdered creamer,,ugg. Otherwise, staff very nice and hospitable. Good location and value. Didn't,t get to use pool, too cool outside. Did not use restaurant but heard it is delicious. Curry smell from the restaurant. Permeates 1st floor. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Place to Stay This Holiday Inn is conveniently located for me on my business trip to Phoenix. The staff is always very welcoming, and the room is considerably larger than most hotels' rooms. My request of being far away from the ice machine and elevator made for a very quiet night's sleep. I highly recommend this H.I. property. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Glendale Arizona Hotel
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Glendale Arizona Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Glendale Arizona Hotel Westgate City Center and Entertainment District Glendale, Arizona Yard House Restaurant Glendale, Arizona Fiesta Bowl in Glendale Arizona at University of Phoenix Stadium Cabela's Foremost Outfitters in Glendale, Arizona Tanger Outlets in Glendale Arizona Peoria Sports Complex Holiday Inn Express Glendale AZ Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Glendale AZ Reception/Front Desk University of Phoenix Stadium  home of the Arizona Cardinals
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading